Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Nota: in questo hotel gli ospiti di 12 anni o meno sono considerati bambini. Si prega di regolare il numero di adulti e bambini in base alla necessità.
Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and Clean Stayed on the 4th of July. Our room was small but comfortable and clean. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel Room was clean, staff responsive, pool cold, but hot tube great July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overbooking issues and lack of SPG Recognition Got there around 2pm after driving 2.5 hours. Realized that it was early to check in but tried anyway. Found out that out of the 3 rooms I booked 6 months in advance and prepaid, told 1 room was not available as a double like I booked. Given run around that someone wanted to extend their stay. Knowing how the person in room cannot legally be kicked out, it was still not my problem. I booked 6 months in advanced. However they still managed to "accomodate us" after some run around. as far as other 2 rooms, told they were not ready and check-in is at 3pm. I asked if my SPG did me any good but I guess it didn't. 3pm came and went. After waiting in the lobby for over an hour after check-in time, with not so much as a water of a status update, it wasn't until my elder parents went up and asked why the delay was so long that we finally got our rooms. And I didn't even try the restaurant because of reviews from people that ate there stating prices too high for the quality. Too bad because it was a mighty comfortable stay, which along with SPG points/miles program and the awesome beds are the main reasons why I stay at SPG family hotels. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Jehovah's Witnesses International Convention The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy access to the metlife stadium on rte 17. Lots of places to eat and shop. Perfect location. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was underwhelmed I was at the Sheraton while attending a wedding. Everything associated with the wedding was well done. My issue was with my room. When we walked in there was an odor. It smelled musty and the bed was uncomfortable. The night before we stayed in a different hotel across the street from the Sheraton. We were much more comfortable in the hotel across the street and it was cheaper. I was also disappointed that the my "King Suite" didn't' have a refrigerator in it. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beutiful place The front desk agents were wonderful. We had dinner at the Atrium bar and food was wonderfu Cara was very nice. Even though the hotel was sold out it was managed very nicely. Very professional staff. Would highly recommend June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average I've stayed at this hotel a number of times. I would describe it as "ordinary." The rooms are what you would expect from a Sheraton. The staff is well trained and helpful. The restaurant is mediocre, but there are some good local choices...particularly if you are willing to drive five minutes. They have a nice indoor pool. March 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but a few things need improvement TV did not get ABC channel. Alarm clock did not work and could not be adjusted. Coffee pot overflowed. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheratons are 5 star This hotel had a nice atmosphere. Easy on and off exit to main highway. The only flaw was the door to the rooms. Very old bang when closing,wakes you right up. Had guest on our floor that where in and out of their rooms. This was the same case at the Sheraton in Florida. Sheraton should look into this! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and very clean The hotel is very clean and look active also the waiter are nice and welcome. I went to 3 location of Sheraton as well on my trip. but Mahwah is the cleanest . the most I happy is clean bed sheet and no smell of the pillos thank you again to keep the Sheraton high quality. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good service We've stayed at this property before and we find it consistent with the overall quality Sheraton Product June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel could use some improvement 1) I like that you have a parking deck - I don't like that it is poorly lit. I usually leave the hotel for work before the sun comes up and after it goes down, the parking deck just does not feel safe. 2) The showers and sinks drain poorly! 3) The doors are loud and poor sound proof - you can hear everything in the halls clearly, including the elevator ding, from your room. 4) There is usually at least one long dark hair in the bathroom every time I come - I am a blond. 5) coffee in the lobby would be a nice perk. 6) some rooms really need new carpet/furniture February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gem right off the highway Hotel is in the middle of nowhere and yet close to a lot of things.You have to go there to see what I'm talking about. Beautiful fountain in front of the hotel, food is mediocre; not bad pricing. The room we had was beautiful. First room the ac didn't work nor the toilet too well so we were switched to another room that was even better than the first room. It ended up being a recuperation stay instead of what it was supposed to be but we had a great time, relaxed and would go back again next year. Mostly a hotel for business people. The refrigerator wasn't a decent size like the one we had at other hotels; it was so small. You cannot fit much in it but it was very cold. The size of the frig was the disappointing part of the trip. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by room Why is the new look of aroom have so few draws for an extended stay. We hada problem with the time of day our room was cleaned. We had a wedding to get to and when we returned to room at 2:30PM from a day out I was surprised our room had not been cleaned yet. We had to get ready for a wedding and leave hotel by 5:30 so we were inconvenienced that they first came to clean ur romm at 3PM. Not sure why rooms where guests are staying another night are not cleaned first and then the rooms that are checked out, since check in is not until 4:00PM anyway December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL BUT IBAHN INTERNET HAS ISSUES This is a fabulous hotel, beautiful location, beautiful rooms, beautiful club lounge, fantastic food, fantastic fountainview restaurant, very friendly and helpful staff. The only issue I have here is the IBAHN internet connectivity. This visit was great but I had to spend over 1 hour with an IBAHN internet staff who tried very hard to connect me to the internet. Eventually he gave up and asked that I try to connect in 30 minutes again. I tried but it did not connect again. The next day I received a follow up call from an IBAHN internet staff person asking me whether I could connect to the internet and that was nice. The service seemed to work in the morning but the evening was bad. Overall EXCELLENT hotel and you will enjoy staying here. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyer than Edison, but... I have stayed at this facility before and, both times, I was pleased with the accommodations. My exceptions during this visit were that the club lounge is accessible to anyone who comes in off the street - there is no key card only access to the upper floors as in other Starwood locations. The hostess was quick to question the people who did not belong and asked them to leave. Other than this, I found this facility to be 4 stars out of 5 in all respects. PS: The club lounge, after hours, has no milk, soda, water, etc. for guests. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST IN NORTHERN JERSEY/BERGEN COUNTY I just love this hotel. Most beautiful and serene location, very friendly staff and great food. Makes you feel at home. The only issue is the IBAHN internet which can be slow during specific times of the day. Connectivity is also an issue. Club lounge is beautiful and so is the food. I must thank MAKEDA for all the hardwork and making club lounge visits pleasant. I am also very grateful to JONATHAN, LISA, MELISSA, ANTHONY AND TRAVIS at the front desk for always being super nice. I wish to also thank KATHY who is always there for breakfast on Mondays to greet me and my son and help us with a quick breakfast in the club lounge. I wish to also thank anybody who I have not mentioned above and who has helped me out. All the hotel staff are like family. May 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Blood on towel I went to take a shower the morning of my departure (was only there for one night), and when I pulled out the towel, there was red blood all over it. Looked like either the cleaning staff didn't discard it or that a previous occupant rolled up a bloody towel to make it look like it hadn't been used. Either way, it was disgusting. The bar area is small and not inviting, wanted to watch the Olympics but the picture on the tube (not flat screen) TV was fuzzy. Breakfast buffet was OK but completely overpriced for the quality level. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great value I have always had great experiences with Sheraton, but Sheraton at Mahwah still exceeded my expectations. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally efficient and helpful. In fact, every staff at the hotel are very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel lobby is breathtaking, the elevators are very fast, and rooms are roomy, comfortable, very clean with a great mountain view. We have been holding events at the hotel, and have found the hotel offers everything we needed under one roof. Will definitely come back often. February 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Not Working I stayed at this hotel for three nights for business. I woke up the first night @ 2:18 AM because it was 75 degrees in my room and the air wasn't working. I contacted the front desk and they told me nobody was on duty. So I contacted the front desk again at 7 AM, 4 PM, & 11 PM to get the AC working. After the forth call and my problem still not fixed, they told me the tech was leaving for the night but stopped by my room on his way out. After removing the AC panal, he told me the AC wasn't circulating so he fixed it. He was really a nice guy and apoligized for the inconvience. Of course, an hour after he left, the AC stopped working once again. Later I found our it was the AC on the entire 15th floor. Such a small thing as working AC made this stay aweful! June 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not up to the standard of SPG I am a platinum member and this is the works hotel of SPG that I have been in. Beside the fact that it feels to enter in a old hotels, there were many details proving that there is also a very bad management. LM June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation I brought my Husband here for a relaxing night after shopping @ Woodbury Commons for his Birthday. The room was very clean, bed very comfortable. However, we were a bit disturbed by a nearby guest on our floor. They had 2 small kids - the baby was crying very loudly and the couple allowed the other child to run around loudly in the hallway.Other guests on that floor were complaing as well. We were on the Club Floor so I did not think that kids would be on that floor. All in all my stay was Great!!! March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU HAVE TO STAY HERE TO EXPERIENCE THE BEST Another fabulous stay, nestled amidst a mountain range with the most beautiful views ever. The fountains and gardens are truly romantic. There a number of Canadian geese around the pond and children will love them. The staff is most courteous and friendly. Fabulous SPG recognition. The food in the club lounge is excellent. Credit goes to new manager and every staff member who strive to make your stay the very best ever. There are too many people to thank and I would like to thank EVERYBODY for making my stay amazing. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wi Fi issues There needs to be a better way for musicians/djs to get on-line without paying money to download music if needed. As an entertainer, I have been to many a hotel that allowed me to have the code to use for downloading music for no cost. It didn't matter what room/area I was in. On Saturday (1/26/13), I was told that since the group I was affiliated with didn't pay for this service, I couldn't use it. After discussion, I was given a code which did not work properly.. This matter needs to be looked at. Thank you. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel overall was good Truth is, upon checking in and going to mu junior suite my wife and I walked into the bathroom and found long hair on the floor and the garbage was full and smelly. It was a corner room so the wifi only worked by the door. I notified the front desk and was moved (with no courtesy of upgrade for what happen, wife was little disgusted by what she saw) The pool was great warm and fun. (besides the 2 water bugs i pulled out) I would come again if I had too. But hopefully to get a great clean room at check in. August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly surpised I spend 100-125 nights per year in hotels for business. This trip was for personal reasons and I booked multiple rooms via points. Recognized immediately as platinum, upgraded to corner suite, and treated very well by all staff during stay. Club lounge was great, food above par and beverages nicely stocked. Attendant was educated and pleasant. Views were excellent and the location was easy to get to. All in all they did a great job to make me feel welcome and made sure we had all of our needs covered. November 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy rooms The comfort of the nice room with great bed unfortunately gets destroyed by very loud air condition inside and especially outside of the room. What upset me most was that the manager at the reception pretended that they never heard such a complaint (although my colleagues staying there at the same time all had the same issue). He promised to send an engineer, but I never heard back. So better don't stay there in winter or hot summer if you have a light sleep! March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need GO GREEN awards I always stay at the Sheraton Mahwah Hotel when in town. I am surprised that they are not including the GO GREEN awards program for each room . I stayed on the 22nd floor with the club room, which had the best staff, friendly and will to help. The club room was very nice, but the room I stayed in 2224 needs improvements, the shower head, the chrome was pitted on the lamps and sink. The furniture is outdated, the ceiling needed to painted, but everything else was nice. Just some improvements. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel was Wonderful! We had no complaints. It was very nice and clean. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall Front desk staff need improvement June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>