Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2174 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't eat at this Sharaton The front desk staff & maid service was excellent. Hotel does not have any formal dining and tried to pull it off for New Years. The food was horrible (tasted like some sort of frozen packaged warmed up) couldn't even make a vodka tonic correctly. The food service staff was rude and had the nerve to build in a 15% gratuity for a table of 4. Unbelievable a hotel in midtown Manhatten doesn't have a decent restaurant. Thumbs down. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding management and front desk staff We were a group of twelve that found ourselves in New York with no booked rooms. The Sheraton staff went above and beyond the expected to make this a most pleasant and relaxing visit. In particular, Mr. Fish is to be personally commended for his outstanding service in accommodating our group and its concerns. Special thanks also to "E" at the front desk who worked tirelessly with us during a very busy Passover and Easter week. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Customer Service The Sheraton Hotel in Times Square New York is an excellent choice. My family and I could not have been happier with the service, cleanliness, responsiveness and location. Check in was fast and easy. The room was clean and well equipped, the housekeeping staff was exceptional and the club lounge was a blessing. I truly feel that our experience was so positive because of the detail and amazing customer service we received from Shanequa Wood. My family was in New York to celebrate my mom’s 75th birthday. Shanequa went over and above in every way to help make this event special by ensuring that a cake and wine were in our room to start off the festivities. She checked on us, made sure we had everything we needed and offered her assistance throughout our trip. She is kind, caring and responsive. Sheraton is very fortunate to have her on their team. PLEASE make sure she is recognized for the truly amazing outreach and service she provides your guests. When traveling to New York I will always stay at the Sheraton Times Square and recommend it to others. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are small but the price is good The staff was very good. The room service food was so-so. My only real complaint was that they had a maid clean the room across the hall from me at midnight which was a little annoying. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel 2 big problems When we arrived there was a huge line at check-in, there were only 4 people working and we had to wait in line almost 15min. The day we checked out they had 2 elevators down, we first pushed the button to go down at 10am and didnt get on a elevator until 10:25am and that was only because we pushed our way onto one. Our room was very comfortable and the club was a great place to get my work done. March 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Front Desk Service Leads to Great Stay We took the family ( five kids) to Manhattan for Spring Break. While this was a little daunting, we recieved terrific check in service from Ahmed at the Gold/Platinum desk. He got us great rooms; showed us the value of paying for the Club Lounge and made sure our stay was fantastic. It was. We had a great time. On the way out, Ahmed corrected some errors on our bill. All in all, a terrific stay that started and ended well. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problems Solved I was very worried. I made reservations online and prepaid for three rooms during holiday season. We arrived after a. Full day of sightseeing. Tired, hungry and ready to be in a room. I was informed that the rooms we reserved were not available. The staff worked with the manager and solved the problems. We got exactly what we ordered. The room was outstanding and very clean. The location and views are perfect!! Thanks. December 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by average overpriced hotel the location of the hotel is excellent, conveniently within 5 minute walk of multiple subway lines. this building has 51 floors and i had requested high floor room almost two months in advance, however upon check-in, no rooms were available and i was stuck with 9th floor the room itself was average, some paint was chipping off the walls and there are no towel racks in the room, where do you put the towel after using it? August 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait 8 hours for a room to be ready? Really? I took my family to the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel this past weekend for a very special treat to visit NYC. We booked two rooms so we could spread out a little bit. I arrived at the hotel at 2pm and was told no rooms would be ready until after 3pm, which seemed fair enough. We went out to enjoy the sites and came back to the hotel at 7pm, when we were told one room was ready, but the other was not and would be ready "shortly". I called at 8pm and the second room was still not ready. We got a call from the front desk that the room was ready and someone would come to the room with a key in 5 minutes. 30 minutes later, just after 10pm, after a day of traveling and site seeing my wife and I were able to get into our room. I was very impressed with the rest of the hotel, but waiting that long for a room reserved months in advance is completely unacceptable. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Like Staying in Grand Central I have one main complaint. Every time I had to go through the lobby, there were always throngs of people standing around making it very difficult to pass through. And I do mean every time. Something should be done to move people to another area to congregate so that guests can enter and leave without feeling like they have to push through a crowd. I have stayed at this hotel before, and it was like this the last time too. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lack of Response As a Platinum member, I would at least expect a problem to be resolved once noted. This did not happen on two separate reported problems. I also did not receive a robe nor water until also requested. This should automatic for a Platinum member. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel I have stayed in a couple of other Starwood properties in NYC and I would have to say this one is the best. The location was fantastic for us. It's close to the park and Times Square. It is also very quiet. The only real problem I had was with check in. We had an early flight coming in to the city and just wanted to go up to the room and relax for a bit. We tried to check in around noon (which I knew would probably not happen) and were told our room wasn't ready yet. I tried again at 2:00 and was then told check in isn't allowed until 3. This hard stance on check in time makes the check in line super long right at 3. I was lucky to be a gold member and only had to wait for one person. Other than the check in the rest of the week was fantastic. The fitness center looked really nice and the internet was fast in the room. I look forward to the next time I can stay here. September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Well located between Times Square and Central Park. Rooms have been redone and are small but nicely appointed. Would like to see fitness center part of room charge instead of a separate fee. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Broadway Its the perfecto choice hotel if you want to be in a nice place at walking distances of broadway. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel for Tourists If location was everything, this would be a good place to stay. Otherwise its a tired hotel. The TV didn't work and the minute button on the alarm clock did not function. June 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hot Water shut off notification I appreciate that facilities need to be upgraded, and there will be disruptions. But the notification of this disruption, via voice mail 15 minutes before it happened is inexcusable. By the time I heard the voice mail the Hot Water was shut off, and my early flight the following day meant that it was still shut off. With more notification I could have made adjustments to my schedule and had a shower that evening. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review This is the hotel for Platinum Members; Whether you're coming or going, the experience is above satisfaction; Everyone employee accomodates you and make you feel welcome...every day. Check-in and Check-out was quick, easy and painless. Great hotel and staff. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Overall I was pleased with the hotel. It was conveniently located and had nice amenities. My room was not adequately cleaned, with the bathroom tub, shower curtain and floor all having noticeable dirt. In addition, the carpet in the room had not been vacuumed b/c there was hair all over the floor near the full length mirror. The rest of the room was nice and well appointed. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location and people Location of this hotel was great to get to theatres, restaurants, and the park. The staff was especially helpful right from check in to check out! Thank you again Brittany! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bad Experence Our stay was very nice except that the bathtub was clogged and was leaking on the bathroom floor. We called at 9:00 AM. They said they would be right up to fix the problem We left at 4 PM and no one came to fix the problems so we were forced to take showers in dirty water.. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Renovated Rooms! The rooms at this hotel have been renovated, The price seems to be right. The location is close to Times Square and Central Park. Unfortunately, as a Platinum SPG member, I did not get an upgrade at this hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms at this hotel, it was fine. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago before the renovation and it has completely changed. Great Job - Sheraton! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great except... Staff was exceptional in all areas from front desk, bell men and the housekeeping staff!! I was sad to learn of the "extra" fee to use the fitness area. On a side note my car was damaged in the parking garage. I just wish I had more time to have voiced the issue when departing. I understand the garage is not owned by the hotel however I would not have parked their if it was not for the visit at the hotel. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Got upgraded to a good view floor but did not get upgraded to Club Level access - a disappointment. Love the location for theater and restaurants. Morning coffee lounge in bar is a nice plus. Hotel is very busy and crowded. Concierge service was very poor. Quick and efficient laundry service although pricey. Room is very comfortable but shows signs of aging. Complaint about concierge was well and quickly handled. August 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel personnel Every member of the staff we encountered met our every need with a smile and a willingness to accommodate us. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in a great location The person who checked me in was very professional and offered me free wifi, a room on a high floor, and two bottles of water. The room was clean and comfortable with great bedding and amenities. May 31, 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 74 next>>