Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2266 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Top location, but rather disappointing updates I stayed for one night in room 2402 and late into the night the neighboring room had a sort of gathering of people - i could hear everything they were saying through the badly isolated door separating the rooms - a feature from old times that has not been properly fixed. Otherwise, hotel is located in a great area, close to Times Square and Central Park and the internet connection was excellent. April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location but poor amenities Excellent location! You can walk to most attractions such as Theaters, Times square, Central park etc. Great restaurants all over this area. Hotel amenities are not very great. There is no microwave in the room. Room service was not so great either. You have to pay for every little thing, including WIFI which is considered basic service now a days. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton on 7th and 52nd This is a fabulous place to stay, we could walk to the Lincoln Center in about 15 to 20 minutes, to all of the plays on Broadway, and an easy stroll to 5th Ave, and there was so many good places to eat, it was hard to decide everyday on what to eat and where. The room service here was fantastic, and the food great. I would recommend this anytime for business or pleasure. June 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by New Years Eve Time Square This hotel was at full capasity so the staff was very over loaded. The staff i restaurant for the dinner package was confused and we were told 3 different things as to what the package included. The hotel cleaning staff through out my bag of gifts & ran out of coffee for the room. Staff was friendly but too stressed and unorganized everywhere. I would not stay there again. Rooms are very small. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location In between Central Park and Times Square. Easy to get to landmarks and museums on foot. Several nice restaurants in the vicinity. Staff were terrific - they surprised my daughter with a birthday cake on her 16th birthday. Thank you!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It felt like home. I highly recommend this hotel! My wife and I stayed at your hotel back in October for our 14th anniversary. It was the 1st time, figured I would give it a try. Well it was fabulous, all of the staff were so helpful and friendly, The room was clean and the elevators were fast. And then we stayed again this time we brought our kids, well again it was great, the kids told us they didn't want to go home, We all enjoyed or stay. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent location but Staff service was mixed The service here is very mixed - I had both good and bad experiences here. The service at reception check-in was very ordinary. Staff were NOT friendly, NOT helpful, and definitely NOT willing to go out of their way to help you. Concierge service was mixed. Depending on which staff member you got. I personally got ripped off US$50 for an airport shuttle from hotel to airport. The concierge staff told me that it would be US$50. I paid in cash and with this, I assumed that the shuttle cost was fully paid. However, I found out when I got into the shuttle, half way to the airport, that I still owed the full cost of the shuttle for 2 people, which was US$37!! My suggestion is to book this online yourself. The shuttle driver said that the hotel staff must have charged me US$50 to book the shuttle on my behalf, which was more than the shuttle fee itself! This was sneaky and uncalled for. I would never have expected staff at a well known, international hotel like Sheraton to have staff like this working there - I hope Sheraton NYTS looks into this - this type of dishonest behaviour can really damage their well know reputation. Even the fellow shuttle travellers asked us which hotel booked our shuttle so that they would not go there next time. So beware! I did however have one very friendly and professional staff with excellent manner, integrity and service, which helped to make my stay very pleasant. The VIP manager (Anne Marie C) was basically the only person that cared about the customers. She was very helpful, she followed issues up and made sure requests were done properly and efficiently. She personally organised a smooth transfer for me from my initial club room to a corner room on the top floor for me. I was impressed and very pleased that Sheraton NY Times Square actually had one such quality staff there. Friendly, helpful and efficient. If you are reading this Anne Marie, a big thank you for all your help. You alone have changed my stay from being ordinary to excellent. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / Great Service Stayed at the Sheraton Times Square for a quick holiday getaway and we loved it. If you're doing the "tourist" thing, it's the perfect location, close to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave, etc... The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room layout was exactly what we needed for a family of three. The reason I am giving a four instead of five star rating is their policy on bag check. If you're checking out and want to leave your bags at the hotel while you explore, the cost is $4 per bag. This is the only hotel that I've ever experienced some sort of bag check fee. Also, we were told that if we "complained" that the charge would be waived. Seems like a silly policy that is only semi-enforced, so why not just not have the fee at all. Overall, great hotel, great staff, great location, and I'd recommend it for any family looking to get the full New York experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough check in process Check in at the hotel is confusing and time consuming. We arrived by car and pulled up in front of the hotel and were ignored by the bellboys. We finally realized that we had to pull around to the side of the hotel for the parking. We were early and were not allowed to check in. We waiting in line for about 5 minutes find out that. We had to come back and do that later. We then waiting about 20 minutes to check our luggage. When we came back later in the evening, the check in process was ok. I guess you could say the staff was friendly (for NYC). The staff did not seem to go above and beuond as most hotel staff seem to do at this level facility. The room was small, and the bathroom miniscule. The room was fresh, nice decorations and a comfortable bed. Great location! Overnight parking is around $50. The food is quite expensive. If you are looking for a great location, this is not a bad choice. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This was my first trip to New York and I was more than satisfied with my accomodations. The staff were friendly and knowledgeable and the guest room was clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is perfect for tourists - a close walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park and subway stations. I would recommend this hotel and I look forward to staying at the Sheraton again. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay My wife and I just returned from a four night stay in New York, and the Sheraton was ideally located near Times Square and all the theater we went to see. The hotel staff was perfectly helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. There were three minor issues with the room that kept this from getting a five star rating: 1) the dead bolt on the door did not work, 2) the shower did not have strong enough water pressure even when trying the various settings on the showerhead. and 3) the room temperature did not appear to be adjustable... We wanted the room to be around 73 degrees, but no matter how high we set the thermostat temperature or fan, the room temperature stayed at 70 or 71 degrees. None of these issues made our stay unpleasant and weren't worth complaining about during our stay; and we will definitely consider staying at the Sheraton again on our next visit to New York. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Forget about ever getting an upgrade I probably stay in this hotel 30-40 nights a year for the last 3-4 years, primarily because the location is convenient for me. The rooms are ok, the gym is great, front desk staff helpful, room service generally good (though the server was exceptionally rude this last stay). I'm only writing this review because of a conversation with a friend who stays nearby and gets special treatment, including suite upgardes, all the time, even during busy season. I will note that in all my years staying here, despite the fact that I am Platinum/Your24, I have gotten upgraded maybe 4 times (and usually only after front desk staff make a special effort), even never with a Suite night request, despite the fact I stay here every month of the year. I've occasionally wondered about it, as it's much different at other Starwood properties, and but I was really never motivated to write until the recent conversation. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ladies Weekend trip-Perfect location We were in town for a broadway play. This hotel is in the ideal location. We were walking distance to everything we wanted to see and do! The only use of public transportation was to and from the airport. The hotel took care of our ride back to the airport which was great. The rooms were nice. Despite being extremely busy, each guest was treated like they errrr the only guest. Great hotel! August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sent my mom here for her birthday, Starwood associate here. I sent my parents here for my mom's birthday. I got lucky and found a hot rate on the weekend of her birthday. Long story short, my parents ranted and raved about the service here. My parents couldn't have been any happier. They loved the location and really appreciated all the extra's you threw at them just because. Thank you so much for exceeding my expectations. November 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by great location...average hotel The location was perfect for access to subways, taxis, theaters, museums and midtown restaurants. The hotel was certainly comfortable but nothing special. Room was renovated and was more than adequate but not what I would call luxurious. I thought the food was very OVERPRICED! Continental breakfast was $20/person + tax and tip added. Overall a good hotel if you can get it for a good price. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Pay attention to small details The best part of this hotel was its location. However, with all th money they are spending on beatifying it, they should pay attention to the small details. Our bathroom smelled like mold. The plastic curtain had not been replaced. Ice maker (in our floor and floor above) did not work. Management was made aware of this, yet it wasn't fixed. Parking should be validated. Too noise at night. July 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Needs Improvement When I checked out of the hotel. I asked the front desk clerk to email my room receipt to me. "Yes Sir. No problem." He never sent it. I even confirmed my email address with him while checking out. Now I have to contact the hotel AGAIN to get them to do what they promised to do before. Who has time for this??? And why doesn't SPG.COM allow you to see the bills from your previous stays? March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Room, Just Poor Service Everything was great with the exception of the front desk staff. In particular one person was exceedingly rude and condescending to questions and requests. I'd recommend the hotel, just don't expect much from the front desk. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Rates and Staff For the 5th year in a row, we spent a Holiday weekend in NY. This hotel is located close to Radio City, Rockerfeller Center, Times Square, 5th Ave shops and of course the subway. NO rows of tour buses unloading at this hotel...very nice !! Room was clean. Easy checkin and checkout. Easy storage of bags before checkin and after checkout. High recommend it. We will be back. Happy Holidays. December 15, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Safe haven during Sandy Great hotel and a great location, but must give extra credit to the excellent professionalism shown by the staff during Hurricane Sandy. The courteous, but understaffed workers were calm and collected and met our needs the best they could during a very trying time. Thank you, Sheraton, for helping us through the storm and the aftermath. The staff should be commended for an excellent job! November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible room service & management team Will never live at here any more, I asked for slipper at 10pm and no one knock on the door till I check out. My request is nothing for them. Sheraton is as low as super 8 for me after that night. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Room and hotel met all of our needs except for two small items 1, Bath room does not have any hooks ( where does your robe go?)or towel rods. 2, My wife is diabetic, we took sodas out of the mini bar to keep her medications and special diet sodas cold...We got charged for the items we took out of the frig (front desk took the charge off our bill) thank you. Rooms need frigs for our use. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value I was looking for a last minute room as we attended a play. Found this property and was amazed at the price. Considering the location I expected the price to be double. Room was a little tight when we did room service but otherwise great. Check you bill however. I got taken seven bucks for something I didn't use - might have been someone else hitting the mini-bar since it is not locked January 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Location is good for NYC tourism. You can walk to many restaurants. Noise levels in hallways at night can be loud. As a SPG member, I was supposed to get complimentary water in room daily but this only happened on day 1. I mentioned it at check out and nothing was done. Food in restaurant ok, but I would recommend going elsewhere as there are so many great choices in a 1-2 block radius. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This HOtel is my favorite in the City I like this Hotel and I have stayed there repeatedly. However Concierge is not informed at all and not dependable. Bell Captains are not helpful with taxis and transport to Airport. They are cheap and crooked. This is not my first experience with them. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful stay We spent six nights in the hotel this year. This is the tenth year our conference was held here. Over the last four-five years, we've reserved a suite. The staff meets and exceeds some of our specific needs every year, in fact, reservations supervisor Sharon anticipates our needs each year. I can't say enough about the friendliness and graciousness of every staff member we encountered. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by beautiful hotel I am completely disappointed to find out that I will not receive ANY SPG points because I booked under a group rate. I stayed for 7 nights and spent almost $2000 and will get 0 credit. Funnies thing is that the day before I checked in, the hotel was advertising a rate BELOW the "group discount rate" I was paying. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel & Location!! This was not my first trip to NYC but was my first time staying at the Sheraton Times Square. This hotel was wonderful in every aspect. The location is perfect, as it is a short walk to Times Square, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, and the Theatre District. Not to mention great restaurants in the immediate vicinity. This will be my first choice hotel for all my future visits to NYC. October 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Guest Services A wake-up call was requested through concierge twice and was not received at all. Fortunately, we set a back-up alarm and therefore did not miss our flight. Our flight home requires several stopovers and could have cost us considerable time and money. In addition, a car was requested and did not show up. Would not recommend hotel to anyone needing personal services. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Non-delivery of billing invoice Hotel not delivering invoice in room is leading to expense issue and forcing guests to come down and stand in long lines to get invoice. Not a good experience for loyal customers. August 24, 2014
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 77 next>>