Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2060 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed Would not stay at this property again. Were advised that we would be getting amenities that we were charged an additional fee for. When I protested at the desk the clerk replied "It doesn't matter, we don't care...we are full every night." The room would not cool down despite the Air Conditioning being set to the lowest setting. Very uncomfortable. The property overall was unimpressive and the staff was downright rude. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This has been my 6th time staying at this hotel. Fantastic location, near Times Square. Not too far from Central Park and the Javitts Center. Enjoyable Club Floor. April 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude reception The front staff on the day I check out was so rude to me. To explain, she didn't put the reciept in the envelope, so I asked for that which is a very normal hotel standard. Then, she told that I should have asked her before she left from the printer. How can I know where the envelope located? In front of her or at the printer just few steps away indeed!! This was very down Sheraton from my perception. Never be back!!! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is perfectly located! My wife and I visited NYC for my son's graduation from medical school. We also planned to do some shopping, take in some Broadway shows and enjoy great dining. The Sheraton NY Times Square Hotel was perfectly situated. Close to the graduation at Lincoln Center, close to great shopping and dining and close to Broadway. We have stayed here during several trips and as usual, the hotel met all or needs and expectations. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mildew room It was a great location. The rooms are small but that is to be expected because of the location. There was scaffolding all around the building. My husband started wheezing every time we went to our room. It finally hit me the last day of our stay that there was a mold/mildew smell as you entered our room. The beds were dreadfully uncomfortable. Not sure why we did not get a sweet sleeper. I think we were on granite. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Nice Rooms The hotel is just a few blocks fromTimes Square, so it is close to everything. The room looked like it had recently been redone. Very nice beds and linens. We did not require a lot of help from the staff, but they were very polite. The concierge was very knowledgeable about the shows we were interested in and also very helpful with respect to tickets. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well appointed Very clean, very professional, well organized business. Nice location for the city restaurants, shopping, shows, cruising, and of course, Time Square. It's competatively priced, great views and can walk to Central Park around the corner. Concierge on the 44th and transportation out front. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Renovated Rooms! The rooms at this hotel have been renovated, The price seems to be right. The location is close to Times Square and Central Park. Unfortunately, as a Platinum SPG member, I did not get an upgrade at this hotel. But I was so pleasantly surprised by the quality of the rooms at this hotel, it was fine. I had stayed at this hotel many years ago before the renovation and it has completely changed. Great Job - Sheraton! June 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for tourists. Hotel and room were clean and quiet enough to sleep through city life. A lot of tourists and convention guests can make it busy. One annoying thing is that the hotel charges everyone (including hotel guests) $4 to store each piece of luggage. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Got upgraded to a good view floor but did not get upgraded to Club Level access - a disappointment. Love the location for theater and restaurants. Morning coffee lounge in bar is a nice plus. Hotel is very busy and crowded. Concierge service was very poor. Quick and efficient laundry service although pricey. Room is very comfortable but shows signs of aging. Complaint about concierge was well and quickly handled. August 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Better first stay Although our stay was comfortable the first experience staying at this location was better. Some of the advertised amenities were not available as promised at the time of booking and the bathroom was not as clean and had an odor. My schedule was such a busy one so I didn't have time to complain, but for the price I just expected better. The location was perfect and the breakfast in the market was great as usual. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Bell Captain Desk Choose this hotel for one week stay because of the location and comfort of the Starwood beds. We shipped many parcels ordered on line for our kid's university. The Bell Captain Desk was very efficient and beds were comfortable. The location was great. But the cleaning of the room was below standard. One cleaner was good but other did not bother to vacum the floor at all and toilet was broken; never stop running. September 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Always the most helpful Loved the location... Felt like at this price, in room wireless should be free... not very helpful at desk and rude at times did not appreciate the messages from the front desk to come down and check on our bill (why not wait until check-out ) Should offer coffee in the lobby or some type of happy hour for guests for appreciation ...we did pay premium prices Bell captains and outside employees were very helpful. October 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love this hotel After reading the yelp reviews I was a little bit hesitant on staying here, but I got it for a good price so I couldn't complain. Debbie checked me in and when I say she was amazing I really mean it. She was more than helpful, extremely friendly and very understanding, her customer service skills were far above average. The rooms were very clean and the bellman was also very nice. Great location. Love this hotel December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel, please read why 1. Reservation: easy, on line, best rates through SPG site. 2. Check in: fast, friendly, great info re. subway and restaurants 3. Room: Club floor, large for NYC, clean, quiet. location perfect. 4. Club Lounge: every breakfast (yogurt, cereal, bagel, coffee) and dinner (cheese, humus, vegetables) in the lounge. Great staff, esp. Mohammed from Queen's NY. Free coffee, capuccino, bananas 24 h. Thanks, will be back November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel ! Wonderful city ! Four of my gal pals occupied one room and believe it or not we are still friends and speaking to each other. It was tight, but not impossible. Your housekeeping staff made sure we had enough towels etc. and took good care of our needs. Debbie and Robert at the front desk were cordial and helpful setting us up and checking us out. Robert did a fine job of splitting our bill 4 ways and we are grateful. Thanks!!! August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location/Frustration Close to everything...outside looked like war zone due to construction scaffolding (no one alerted us when booking)...Room was supposed to be on "Club Floor"...paid extra..no one told us there were 3 "club floors" with no security..other than into actual mini Club Room.....which was always over-crowded. Our King size bed room was way too small but comfortable. Great staff made up for almost all inconveniences. June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very busy hotel in NYC The timing of our stay was the week-end when Madison Sq Gardened had a fight night so the hotel was packed. The first nights stay was in an "old cold room in need of renovation" which was not what we expected for a Gold SPG guest, even on redemption points. We did get an upgrade to a nice room thereafter, what a difference! Special thanks must go to Tilla for making each breakfast something to look forward to. December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for four nights right after the snow fall in November. The location is great for theater, shopping and central park. The excellent dining in H***'s kitchen is also in walking distance. ( the real name was deemed inappropriate by the site!)The subway station is right next to the hotel.The staff was very helpful. We did not use the dining facility. Overall we enjoyed the stay and will definatly return. November 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel Was Excellent! The hotel was nice and clean and the restaurant served Excellent Food! I would recommend it to everyone! There was 1 staff member that appeared to be having a bad day but overall everyone was very nice, helpful and most importantly for me the hotel was clean! I had a Excellent experience and hope to attend again in the future. Thank You! February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st rate Great location, though a very busy property because of the size. Had one problem regarding laundry not being returned, which the duty manager went out of his way to address. Newly renovated rooms and suites are great. Only drawback are fridges which cannot be used for storing your own stuff. Lounge has great views, boring food, far too much ambient noise from competing TVs, a/c, etc. Excellent internet speed. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better be in good shape to stay here! The elevators proved inadequate on several occasions to handle the numbers of guests. Long, long waits to get to our room on the 18th floor resulted in walks up the stairs to our room and taking the elevators above our floor and walking down to our floor. One time I can see, but 4 times would indicate a problem that needs to be addressed in my opinion. February 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not My Best Visit I"ve stayed at this Sherton for business numerous times in the past and have always been satisfied. However, my last visit was not up to snuff. My room was on the 50th floor and the walls were paper thin. I could hear every word of phone conversations, every cough, and even the sniffles. On top of that, the cable TV did not work properly and I had to resort to my computer to watch the NCAA basketball finals. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay Right from the word GO, I was greeted with respect at the front door after being dropped off by my limo. Bellman were busy but stopped to help me right away. Front Desk - Gold counter were quick to greet and checked me in immediately. Spoke to Housekeeping about a few extra little things and no questions were asked just a yes we will do that for you sir. The whole team that I had interaction with were great. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in NYC This hotel is clean and queit. It is withing walking distance of Times Square and Hells Kitchen . Plenty of shopping and restaurants near by. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2012 stay Nice room, excellent location. Two small comments. 1) My bill was wrong ( I was overcharged) and I spent about 45 minutes in line and then at the front desk getting it corrected. 2) When I checked in I was offered a 4PM check out as a Gold member but when I called down to request it the next day I was told 1PM was the latest I could check out. Despite these two comments, I would definitely stay there again. May 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by SI Times Square The hotel is in a great location for the theater which is why we were in NY. The only thing we have that is annoying is the sound proofing in the rooms (or lack thereof). Toilets flushing, people talking. It was hard to get a full night's sleep. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / Great Service Stayed at the Sheraton Times Square for a quick holiday getaway and we loved it. If you're doing the "tourist" thing, it's the perfect location, close to Times Square, Central Park, Rockefeller Center, 5th Ave, etc... The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the room layout was exactly what we needed for a family of three. The reason I am giving a four instead of five star rating is their policy on bag check. If you're checking out and want to leave your bags at the hotel while you explore, the cost is $4 per bag. This is the only hotel that I've ever experienced some sort of bag check fee. Also, we were told that if we "complained" that the charge would be waived. Seems like a silly policy that is only semi-enforced, so why not just not have the fee at all. Overall, great hotel, great staff, great location, and I'd recommend it for any family looking to get the full New York experience. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel is close to times square. Walking distance to alot of places. Food availability is amazing. Subway is just outside the hotel. Nothing to complain about except the fact that my room was quite a distance from the elevator. Should have provided free wifi in the room and breakfast considering the amount that was paid. I paid lesser in another hotel and it comes with both breakfast and free in-room wifi. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks !! I would like to THANK the staff at the Sheraton New York . They made Us feel safe and looked after during Hurricane Sandy . Being stranded a couple extra days in New York, we were blessed to be at this hotel . They did everything to make our stay comfortable and gave us reassurance we had a place to stay until we could go home to Canada. Thank you for your EXCELLENT service , it was greatly appreciated ! November 7, 2012
<<prev 39 40 41 42 43 ... 70 next>>