Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10019
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2287 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Unfortunately, my wife had a bad experience with the front desk staff. I believe that she need to learn how important is the customer service and how to treat the customers in a humble manner. Anyway, this bad experience does not negate the excellent service and attention received from the rest of the group. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, but not comfortable Be aware that this facility is a MAJOR tourist location. People were literally coming in in busloads. One day two came at the same time and there were so many people in line to check in that I couldn't even get through the main door. Updating shows. New furniture, new finishings, even new carpet. But there must have been just a piece of paper separating my windows from the rooms on either side. Conversations were clearly audible. Person across the hall had a conversation with Germany and I swear it sounded like she was standing inside my door instead of her own. Could hardly walk through the lobby much less get to the bar for a drink or food. Restaurant seemed pricey and unappealing. Perhaps the Club level is better, but being a long time Gold member with SPG wasn't enough to get me an upgrade to find out. Told my clients that if I come back I will be staying elsewhere and recommended they send other people elsewhere as well. By far the worst "Sheraton" experience I have ever had! April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Visit The Sheraton New York is conveniently located and offered us a great home base for our NY visit. The hotel was comfortable, service was excellent, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were surrounded by great food, a huge variety of shopping, walking distance to the worlds best theaters, and Central Park. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay was okay....just okay At first I was told they couldn't find my reservation. There was really no recognition of my status. I had booked this as a vacation stay and was hoping for something different.....an upgrade or something. In the past I would even sometimes find a small gift and note in my room. Not here. Very disappointed. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Everyone was very friendly. October 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit crazy... Gold member, but don't think that translated into a better room. It was really crazy when we checked-in and system was down, so may have influenced the outcome. It's a great location for sure. The rooms are newly updated although small. I realize NY has smaller rooms. It was a good experience, not great. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check In Check In clerk basically rushed us through. Didn't offer any Gold member perks until I requested it. My room wasn't located on the SPG floor. No water in room. Room location poor due to the location of the supply closet which seemed to be opened and closed every hour during the night. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best NYC SPG property! I loved this re-modeled Sheraton. It was modern, clean, and well done. The hotel was mobbed but the service was still very good. There was a club level and it was quiet and well stocked. Rooms were very updated. Would def stay here again! Wish all Sheraton's were this nice. Money well spent and great job. February 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel is fine, but not distinctive in any way. Our bathroom smelled heavily of urine. The shower tiles needed to be bleached and scrubbed. Dirty dishes that did not belong to me were sitting outside my room for a full day, even though we saw maid service in the rooms next door and across the hall when I checked in at 1:00 in the afternoon. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great service Great location, Great service October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service accommodating 2,000 women at one time A couple thousand women descended on the Sheraton for one week. The service, the food, the attention to detail, all met or exceeded our expectations. One young woman at Reception was particularly awesome in resolving a complicated registration issue. Beth was patient, concerned, and efficient! Bless her! July 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Charges without notice Disappointed. When I checked in, the woman asked if I wanted a small frig in my room (I never asked for it). I said sure -- but she NEVER gave notice it would cost $25 to store my apple. Staff should ALWAYS notify when extra charges occur on things THEY offer at check-in. And I'm a platinum for life..... May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and exceptional service I have never stayed at a Sheraton property in Manhattan. The overall experience was beyond my expectations. I will certainly book this hotel in the future and recommend it to future business and personal contacts. Thank you for such great service and wonderful accommodations. A 5 star property for sure. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel good housing keeping noisy in the halls early in the morning Overall a big room for NYC, clean and comfortable. Only 2 things that were disappointing - I never understand why hotels use white grout in the shower, because you always see the mold and 2 - it is a big hotel so they are cleaning all day, but really does housekeeping need to talk so loudly in the hall? October 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs cleaning Room seems not to have been cleaned properly. Very poor fitness facilities which you also have to pay for apparently. Breakfest was below average with very much noice from staff throwing the china into baskets. If you want to store bags you have to pay 3 bux per item.... This is far from a luxuary hotel March 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by NY DRI My oly complaint is that the AC in the room did not properly cool the room. Given that the temperature outside was moderate, I would imagine that in the summer this room would be like an inferno. The AC system in this room needs to be repaired or replaced. Also, there was a musty smell in the bathroom. May 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by they dont care The hotel does not care about you. When showed up at the hotel it was a mess. Standing in the middle of the street when the only (one) valet was talking with someone. I asked to valet my car and habe a bell get my bags. I was told to self park. So i ran inside ti get one of the bells. Not one of the 7 that was standing around could help me. They said leave your key with him and completely ignored my request for a bell. So i drove around the Conner to park which was 51 for over night as opposed to the 50 for valet listed on the web site. So i carried my bags ( no bell to help). In the side door as i walk in no one said welcome as i walked in or held the door with all my bags. No line for spg memers. The lady who checked me in was rude upon asking for two doubles as opposed To the one king i booked i got the vibe that i was asking her to move mountains not change my room type. The room was nice, comfortable and cleen. It had a good location to times square. Overall not worth the money June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Well you asked for this review. We stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year. We are gold preferred starwood members and we will not stay here again. Granted it was New Years and the hotel was full but if you are going to charge exorbitant fees for the stay you have to be able to meet guest needs. The staff couldn't care less when we complained that our 'sweet sleeper ' bed was everything but sweet. I've never had such an uncomfortable bed in any starwood property. Also food was left from our neighbors room service in the hall on the floor for over 24 hours. Elevators were impossible. We waited over 30 mins for one to go down eventually going down the service elevator. Our television didn't work although engineering did arrive in a timely fashion. I expected it to be busy but I also expected to be treated with respect and the staff just couldn't care less. The business centre was ridiculous. It cost $12 to check in for our flights and then they didn't have a printer which worked. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Location, Wonderful service We were walking distance of everything I wanted to see in NYC! Service was superb @ Hudson Market Rest. -Ernesto was our waiter , he went above and beyond the service standards with us making us feel @ Home! , as well Brittany and Chelsea from Front Desk Thanks to all of them , definetly will return! October 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back! We had a great stay here. The room was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were in walking distance many of the NYC attractions. The one thing that we did not like was a surcharge for many things including a refrigerator. However, this would not stop us from staying here again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 The heart of Broadway The Sheraton Times Square is truly in the heart of the Big Apple, so close to Broadway. The hotel and staff were top-notch, eager to make our stay a pleasurable experience, the concierge and the bell-hops out front were a big help and very friendly. The Starbucks located in the hotel was a big plus. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Slept like a baby Once you get past the crowds in the lobby waiting to check in - your experience will be delightful. The room was wonderful - it was quiet and cold. The bed is very comfortable. the staff very helpful & attentive. the one & only objection I had was the wait to check in. otherwise everything is perfect. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will go back The best staff. Great customer service. I went down to ask for a electronics shop because I forgot my cell phone charger the guy asked what phone I had. I showed it to him, he came back to my room in 15 min with a charger that fit my phone. Let me borrow it until I checked out. He went out of his way. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good surprise! After reading some reviews I was afraid the hotel would be just average while eventually it turned out to be really an high level accommodation: the room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and supportive, WiFi very speedy in the rooms and even available for free in the lounge (very nice!). December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend retreat for cousins What a great time. The hotel is in a perfect location for our planned activities. Was able to check in early because we needed 2 double beds. Front desk staff was very helpful. Liked the lobby access to WiFi. Actually I am returning next weekend with my husband so you obviously made a good impression. February 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprisingly Good Stay I've stayed here a number of times and know it as a "hotel factory" - always busy to the point of not getting any personalized service. But my most recent stay with my family was surprisingly good. The VIP team took very good care of us as we celebrated a family birthday. We'll definitely return. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has gone down hill Facilities and room felt tired and needed updating. Meeting rooms on lower level were too hot. I returned to my room one afternoon to find a housekeeper sitting on my sofa, playing on her phone. Check room line was 30 people long, had one person working the room and took 20 minutes to check a bag. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Great Hotel and Awesome Staff. Our stay at the Sheraton Times Square was great. The room was clean and cozy. The views were incredible and the food delicious. Thank You Sheraton family for making our stay just beautiful. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Worse than past stays This hotel has gone downhill. Bed was old and uncomfortable. Radio did not work--no battery. TV with poor reception. Staff did not fulfill promises made in honor of our wedding anniversary. This used to be a much better hotel. At least in the past I had better rooms, beds, TVs and radios. June 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Staff The location is perfect for Uptown and the staff is very friendly. All three rooms that we had were recently renovated and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and again and again. Thanks to the entire staff for making our family holiday vacation so enjoyable. December 23, 2011
  • 2015-03-28T17:50:06.775-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-48, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2287, tr_2287
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 46 47 48 49 50 ... 77 next>>