Sheraton Suites Fort Lauderdale at Cypress Creek

  • 555 N.W. 62nd Street
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton Loved my stay. I was at the hotel from October 24 to the 26 and enjoyed each day at the hotel. The suite was nice and the staff was pleasant. November 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Leaking I know we had TS Debby, but we had leaks on the 8th floor from the elevator to the ice machine. Alson the the Grand Cypress ballroom was leaking as well. June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Raven2013 Nice room!! The water did not drain while taking a shower and staff must only surface clean not detail clean. (film on the furniture) October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment The hotel was a big disappointment bad Internet room had a few issues and the food has room for improvement . The hotel is showing its age . April 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible attitude at check-in I believe the employee's name was S. Stephens. She was EXTREMELY rude to my associate who checked in right before me. Ms. Stephens had a big attitude problem, rolled her eyes and shook her head and never smiled once. I will not return and neither will my associate. In fact we have advised our company to remove this property from our list of hotels that we use. Also the porter who I assume was supposed to assist guests as they drove up never said a word or looked our direction as we arrived and three of us unloaded our bags from our car service under the awning at the entry. We were the only people arriving when we were ignored by the porter. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds The beds were so comfortable. It was nice to lay down and have the bed be amazingly soft after a long day of traveling. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and memorable! I was highly impressed with all of the front desk staff, but especially Shantik. I will be back here again! October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Comfort. The wireless signal is too weak, the speed is not smooth on the 4 floor June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by ok Cleanliness needs work and renovation August 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by the location is not good hotel is right by the train tracks December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lobby is beautiful, but... The lobby of the hotel and the dining area downstairs is well maintained and beautiful. However, the cleanliness of the rooms could be better. Though I would not blame this on housekeeping, but rather the hotels lack of replacing things. The towels had stains on then, the linens on the bed had stains as well. The seals around the window needed to be better sealed. There's no seals under the doorway that faces the inside of the hotel. The furniture could be upgraded, the curtains were not very clean, some were torn. The gym was OK. They use lifetime equipment, they had 3 treadmills and 2 were broken. The room is not kept clean and has wires etc running all over the place making it look messy. They were out of sanitary wipes and the water machine didn't even give cold water only luke warm. I did have an issue with the room when I checked in. When I first called housekeeping they said someone would come immediately, but after 30-40 mins still no one. I called a second time, and after 15 mins someone finally came. They were quick to resolve the issue, but it made me realize, they updated the faucets in the sink, but they didn't update the shower features (which were slightly broken in my room - it was hard to cut off and if not properly cut off, it would leave a mess in the bathroom just like I saw it when I walked in). October 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not so good for an SPG hotel..... I stayed there for 4 nights in November 2012 and I have a lot of issues with my stays. #1 : One of the strenght of the SPG hotels are normally their beds, which wasn't the case for this one. It seems it was meant to be a soft bed, which I'm guessing was confortable initially, but now wasn't at all. I have back problems and I had trouble getting up in the morning.... #2 : I am a platinum member. This hotel is really close to a train station. Starting at 6AM, to train makes so much noise that it was waking me up every 15 minutes. It seems that as a platinum member they could have put me on the other side of the hotel.... #3 : There was a ventilation trap in the bathroom that we could clearly see into it. It was so dirty in there, it was very discusting. I am not picky on those kind of things normally, but this one really got to me. #4 : They were announcing at the entrance a promotion to use the green card, which gave you the opportunity to receive a 5$ voucher or 500 SPG points if you chose to not have your room done. On all three morning I had to go to the reception to get my voucher, which normally in all other SPG hotel, without even having an announcement at the entrance, we receive in our room. This is not a big deal, but this just shows the poor service at this hotel. The good thing about this hotel is the space. There is a living room in each room, which is nice. But at the same time, there is a lot of space in the living room and the bedroom, but the bathroom is so small. I have never seen such a small bathroom. November 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not at all what I expected from a Sheraton Property I booked this room with the expectation of spending a great weekend with my son. I have stayed in many SPG properties, so I expected a clean room where I could have a good night sleep and spend the morning working with my son on a project. While I was checking in, a guest was complaining on the front desk that her room needed to be sprayed, immediately the same girl called somebody else in maintenance that another room needed a toiled to be unclogged,... man what a welcome, I started to doubt my choice right there. When I got to the room, things didn't look bad at first, but as I spend more time I started to see the tales of a badly maintained place: dirty shower curtains, a huge pile of dirt inside the AC Vents, broken door chain, ligh bulbs burned on the vanity sink, cigarette butts on the balcony... man, this was going to be a bad night. And the night was worst than I expected, the AC sounded like the inside of a racing car, so much that I had to turn it off to be able to sleep. As soon I turned the AC off, the sound went away, but the headache was already pounding. decided to go downstairs to buy an advil or something just to find out that they had nothing available as the shop was closed, the lady told me that I had to get in the car and drive to the nearest Walgreen, which I couldn't do without waking up my son in the middle of the night: worst headache and nothing to make it better it. To top it off, if you go to the pool make sure that you take your room towels, cause you will find none on the pool. Several guest had to go back to their rooms after the found the same issue. The morale of the story, Don't even think about staying on this property. By far the worst SPG property I have ever stayed. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel, great club I truly enjoy this Sheraton property, from the rooms, to the open sitting area, bar area and especially the new lounge. The renovation effort is a tasteful addition to the overall layout of the property. The only area that should be looked, is the bathroom. The size is a little small, and each shower I have seen has been in need of some renovation work. Other than this the hotel is highly recommended and will be my stay moving forward! May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant needs to improve The hotel met our expectations, the room was clean and tasteful, and the ambience in the lobby was great. Our only complaint was lunch in the lobby court. After 20-25 min my wife's lunch was delivered and I was informed that the shrimp dish I had ordered was not available. Why was I not told that 20 min earlier? So I ordered another dish and waited another 15 min. Then I was charged for the shrimp dish instead of the cheaper substitute. The next day the staff at the front desk responded to my complaint and deducted the charge for my lunch and my glass of wine. I was satisfied with the response, but it should never have happened. February 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay My family and I were very pleased with our stay . It was very difficult to find a hotel that was pet friendly. The first thing that my pets noticed was the plush pet bed that awaited them. The room was huge . For my next visit to Ft. Lauderdale it would definitely be at the Sheraton at Cypress Creek.. I was very pleased.. I have stayed at many hotels , but this one was a little different , before I got there I was asked if there was anything that I needed before my arrival. I have never been asked that before, I did make a request and it was met. The staff was very helpful, and always with a smile. We really enjoyed our stay.. November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Two Day Weekend We called ahead to make sure we had a room near the elavator in the front they did not have one. I had knee replacement so it was hard to walk. They had one in the back of the hotel when we went back there you could not get near the door to get in. So we took a room I had to walk a long way to. The first night we were there the air condishoner went out it was fixed the next day we got free meal in the morning not good it was so hot in the whole motel. In all the other Sheratons we have stayed in the morning meal always came with the room. Not with this one I think we pay enough money to stay there to at least get a free morning meal. We love staying at Sheraton but now we will start looking for another place to stay. Was not happy with this stay at all.... April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by comfortable room, bad amenities food was closed by 11pm, bar closed by midnight. internet is only free in the lobby, and $9.99/day in the rooms. internet was so slow that it took almost two minutes to send an email. this wasn't isolated to one room: we had several rooms in our party who purchased internet. we called a cab at lunchtime on Saturday, but gave up after waiting 45 minutes for it to arrive. amenities aside, the room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the hotel is next to a massive strip mall (which also closed early on the nights we were there). management told us they are about to undertake a $50 million renovation which will be addressing most of these concerns. March 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be a starwoods property I have stayed here on numerous occasions. Each time it appears the uncleanliness of the rooms are worst than before. The carpet was filthy. The bedding skirts were dirty. The trash had not been emptied before our stay. The televisions kept losing the signal. The room had not been clean on the first day until I called after returning from several meetings. The carpet throughout the hotel was filthy. As a starwoods member, this was my last stay at this hotel. The suites are the only good quality to mention. This hotel needs to be renovated immediately or removed from the Sheraton family. I was ashamed to bring a guest along. August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by One of the worst SPG Properties Everytime I stay there they manage to disappoint me. There is a reason the prices are very good. Slowest internet I've ever experienced in the western world. Platinum guests get minimal recognition. Staff in every department that seem to really hate their jobs. Breakfast buffet run by amateurs . Housekeeping and front desk also run by amateurs. It's one of these hotels where you feel that there are owners squeezing the life out of every staff member in every department. I can't believe that they still have the franchise. I expect that SPG will take it away very soon. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden treasure Much better than expected in this area. Close to everything, large room, refrigerator, wet bar, and desk. Great for working travelers. Very nice staff, large atrium reminiscent of much larger and much more expensive resort hotels. Quiet lobby and lots of amenities. Great hotel. June 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly staff Although this hotel is under renovation, I can't overlook the sad experience. We were there for 3 nights and not one time was our room cleaned. We went to the front desk and asked for towels and coffee cups. The towels were delivered at 11pm-3 hours later-no coffee cups. The next day I called when we got back in our room after the conference session was over, No service. I asked if we could just get coffee cups and toiletries. No one ever came. Ever. This is not a Sheraton. The staff were all very friendly, and the conference facilities were well managed. The hotel was not. I will not stay here again, and will think twice about ever staying in a Sheraton again. For the condition of the hotel, it was way overpriced. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I am a repeat visitor to this property. The last visit was after hurricane Wilma. The hotel was deliquent then with fans used to dry carpets. Well, it seems that the carpets have not been replaced as the same water stains are still remaining in the halls and near room doors. Room service of the Breakfast basket was inferior. The croissant was stale and I ordered 2 orders of rye toast was ordered. One order must have been the start of the loaf of bread as the slices differed. The garbage was not removed daily and I had to call for bath towels on a daily basis of our stay. In all, we were very disappointed with the stay. June 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is dated Our room was filthy inclusive of the bathroom. The drapes are nice until you open them, then you see the filth on the sheer. Don't attempt to open the patio door since the muck there would crawl your skin. If you have allergies stay away because the vents have plenty dust. Air conditioner is noisier than the train and when the toilet flushes even worst. The standards at this hotel leaves one amazed since this not what one expect from a Sheraton. Definitely not value for money!! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Hotel needs trianing The fire alarm went off at approx. 3am, no staff was a around to give directions. after waiting outside for approx 20 min. we saw people getting on the elevator. We went in the hotel to ask if we could go back to are room and the security guard was yelling into the looby that some kids set the alrem off, that they have been running around the 3rd floor all night. If the hotel staff was having problems with the kids why were they not told to stay in thier ROOM. Between the noise of the trains and the fire alrem we got no sleep. Not a happy family. At checkout NO SORRY just a it happens we hane no control over kids..... April 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience The first room I was given faced the front of the hotel and had the flood light that shines on the word Sheridan shined directly at my window. The room was lit up even though there were blackout curtains. The carpet in the room and halls were dirty as was the sink and bathroom. I requested a different room the next night and it was disgustingly dirty. There was a cleaning rag left on the end table but every table top had sticky liquds and drink rings on them. There was a two inch cnetipede in the toilet and hairs, no hand towels and the floor in the bathroom looked like it hadn't been washed. The carpet again was disgusting in the room and in the hall way. I was appalled at this Sheridan. The Desk clerks seemed to not care. I will not be staying at Sheridan Hotels in the future. October 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Major improvement Food from previous client still in fridge. Vomit in stairways for 3 days. General maintenance work needed. Room cleanliness need major upgrade. Reception staff need training to customer relationship. Baby bed delivered with no mattress. Do you expect my baby to sleep on a hard peace of plywood covered with a comforter! Please!!! Extra clean sheets and pillows should already be in room for sofa bed so we won't have to disrupt the reception team. Etc You have such a big eating space That is use only 15 to 25 % by guess for breadfast probably you should add a buffet price in the room fee so that breakfast would included May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pre & Post Cruise Stays. This Sheraton has a unique eco system in the center of the hotel including fish, turtles, palm trees (some huge ones), greenery, skylights, waterfalls creating a magnificent area. We also utilized the outside pool area and hot tub which made our stay even more enjoyable. Location was close to Port Evergaldes where we cruised from and close to other stores. Hotel was good enough to allow us to use an individual safe deposit box at no cost. The Suite was GREAT and included a wet sink, mini-fridge and microwave as well as couches, tables, etc. outside our bedroom and overlooked the pool outside plus we paid for this in SPG points and recouped some points throught the Green feature. We enjoyed the stay before our cruise and also after our cruise which extended our time away from home. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supremely Comfortable Upon arrival, we were not expecting such a beautiful and serene atmosphere on the interior of the building. An indoor atrium with a waterfall and lush foliage, wow! The suite was roomy and modern with all the comforts of home. The bed was supreme! I had the best 2 nights of sleep ever. Annie at the desk was very professional. Monique at the Bar was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Chef Mark was extremely hospitable and friendly. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is Outstanding. We the Hargrove Family were guests at hotel on Jan. 5, 2014 and are very pleased with the excellent service provided to us. From the front desk-to house keeping, our concerns were handled immediately to our satisfaction. The green garden with water fall and fish pond took my mind away from all the worries of life.. It brought me a great inner peace just looking at it. Our family vacationed at Bahamas and ended it with a stay at your immaculate hotel. And the rooms are exactly like our own, providing a kitchen with all appliances. We hope to visit again, soon. Thank you, The Hargrove's from the Windy City... January 13, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>