Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

  • 12205 S Apopka Vineland Road
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32836
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 672 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor over all comfort Rooms are at best utility, The carpet was in need of a good vacuuming and the AC kept moving to colder and colder temp. We finally gave up and turned it off after awakening to 59 degrees inside the room. The floor unit should be replaced with central air. I finally placed a chair in front of the vent to keep the AC out of our faces. Dishes put out from a room down the walkway were left all day giving the impression of a low class motel. The coffee was replenished some days and others not. Tea was never replenished snd we bought water at the grocery because of the unreliability. The mattress would have been fine for one night, but after five my body ached. We'll remember ths property so as not to book here again. December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great local area Stay once a year. Room poorly decorated. To much white Felt like a hospital room.Colud have been a little cleaner Great pool area for kids with slide and zero entry . Pooll bar and restaurant overpriced. $10 for overnight parking is a joke. Great local area for eating and close to disney. Good value overall February 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Lake Buena Vista xcellant stay at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista. The Sheraton just went thru a renovation and everything is great. Sliding doors could use a little work for sound proofing but wasnt bad. Hotel over all was comfortable and quiet. The only real complaint I had was witht he internet sevice and support. Spent 2 days trying to get their IT department to fix a problem witht heir system that prevented my laptop from accessing the internet. Service wasnt very knowleadgable about their equipment. I would also add the resort and parking fees to the negative list. Almost another $20 a day. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Pool Policy I was very disappointed with your policy regarding the weather and your pool policy. I understand the safety concerns, however, your "wait time" for re-entry into the water features at the resort needs review. A pool attendant is responsible for the policy. A 30 minute wait if he hears thunder and an hour wait if he sees lightning. In Central Florida in the summer, this is too restrictive. Storms pop up and pass through the area on a daily basis. The attendant doesn't even record the time of the weather events and is "guessing" as to the re-entry time. This can be frustrating for someone visiting your hotel and wanting to use the facilities in between other activities. Why not invest in a lightning detection system that removes the uncertainty? Why wait an hour when everywhere else is 30 minutes? We had a baseball team visiting your facility this weekend and could barely get into the pool between activities because the storm had passed through yet the one hour was still in effect. The skies were clear. Because of this policy, many in our group will not visit your property again. Again, I understand the safety angle but an hour is too long and it would be much more accurate and effective if you invested in the lightning detection system that is commonplace in Central Florida for these types of situations. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Satisfaction The staff was friendly and helpful however the hotel was NOISEY. Our room had an adjoining room and we could hear every sound they made in that room. When we went to sleep we could still see their light under the doors. On our last night there shortly after going to bed for the night there was a dog barking. Access in and out of the parking area was secure however you are expected to turn in your keys upon departure but you need it to exit the parking area. Also when we checked the hotel web site there was no mention of a parking fee. that was a surprise when we arrived. January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location We had cancelled reservations from another hotel and moved to Sheraton for it’s bigger rooms and much much more comfortable beds. Overall we were happy with the rooms and the location was great, walking distance from a lot of places. However I had a few concerns: - the bed sheets were not properly washed on the first day - more hooks/shelves in the bathroom would have been helpful - more shuttles to and from the Disney parks would have been helpful, we didn’t have much of a choice in terms of what time we should go/leave the parks if we missed the first shuttle we had to wait 2 hours for the next one, wasn’t very flexible - parts of the hotel still have the out dated look (elevator, textured walls and the light switch) January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by expected more I was told my room wpuld have a king bed n bunk beds, when i got to the hotel, the room had Two full size beds n bunk beds. I was upset and so was my husband. I was also toldwhen i made the reservation that they would shuttle us to the disney parks n downtown dusney. When i asked about it at check in, i was told they can call someone to shuttle me to dtn disney but i had to pay per person. When i got to my room the rug was humid, felt wet. I had to call for toilet paper and also had to get them to bring me a blanket cuz one of the bunks only had a sheet, i was looked at like i didnt know what i was talking about. Would i stay there again?? Maybe as last option, maybe! Only cuz they didnt go that extra mile to male it better. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Good, The Bad and The Ugly The Good-The Resorts is beautiful....The Pool area is lovely, it is accomodating for small children and the view from my room was wonderful. The front line staff was very professional and accomodating. The Bad-if you return to the Resort after 8 pm expect to park in East Bolivia because you will not be close to your building . You have to pay to park. It might be helpful to consider that after 11 pm the likelyhood of valet parking filling up is slim. A small portion of valet parking should be considered for guest who arrive late, not only would it promote safety but improve customer service. The Ugly- On my date of departure I noticed that my granddaughters - Hello Kitty pocket book was missing. It took 2 hours for some one to come to my room and when he did - He was practically worthless..he could not give me anything tangible re: theft of my granddaughters items - nor did he have the Orange County Sheriffs office number...had he been equipped I would have been pleased. He just stood there babbling ...totally unacceptable. If my granddaughters items were not stolen then I would have considered returning to this facility...but the after my experience yesterday..... I am going to consider somewhere else when I return in the fall. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel for relaxing and family time I stayed this past weekend for the memorial weekend and Disney Parks. I had an excellent experience with the hotel. The staff very friendly and the pool facilities exceptional. The location is great near to Disney Park. The fronk desk staff very helpful and have a great leader in Greg the front desk manager . Thank you, Joaquin Pastora May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel/ Great Pool Complex I had stayed at the hotel in the past when it was the Safari by Sheraton. It was on the old side then. When i walked into the hotel I was impressed with everything that they had done and it looked great. The room was also great and loved the fact of the balcony. Even with a room near the pool it was very quiet. The staff was very helpful and room was kept very clean. Overall a great time. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by DISAPPOINTED My sister and I with our dog have stayed at the Sheraton LBV for several years loving the beds, the starwood recognition,pet friendliness and the welcoming atmosphere.No longer.We were here in June,November and December 2011 during the renovations,inconveint at times, but we still loved being here .No longer.This time since the "so called" renovations,public areas,rooms are basically the same except new beds HARD AS ROCKS not the sweetsleeper beds that were a big plus. If you have a pet you"re sentenced to the 2nd floor with nasty windows and unpainted bars across the windows.Kids will like the pool/splashpad area if you can afford the extra cost of NIGHTLY resort fees and parking fees.I could be harsher but I wish to remain nice. April 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I made the right choice. What service! I had to choose between this Sheraton and another 4star across the way. I chose Sheraton based on value and now I can see I made a great choice. I visited the other hotel but found it a little stuffy. I love the total access to free internet in the lobby but the best feature of this hotel is obviously the pool area (which I could also enjoy seeing from my wonderful balcony). The pictures show how beautiful the two pools (plus 2 hot tubs) are but they can't show how wonderful, caring and dedicated the young pool staff are. They even entertain your kids if you like (or if your kids are bored with you). But top honors goes to Gary - - my wife has no idea how much he had to hustle to make that extra sour cream appear in under 100 seconds. May 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms and pool area My family spent one award night at the end of our vacation at this hotel. The room was fantastic being a small suite and having a great balcony. My kids and I also loved the two big pools, game room and poolside bar. The location is central to Disney. The check-in staff and bartender were helpful and attentive. The only area for improvement was the food. We had a late dinner by the pool and the food was overcooked and barely edible. Overall, this hotel had excellent amenities and location given its value price. We will definitely look at returning. April 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more Only one elevator was working, had to use the stairs to go up and down ALL the time. Did not receive coffee for my second night. Room faced the pool, very noisy, I can not understand why the loud music? At check in there was a pair of someone else's shorts in the chair in the balcony. .Did not enjoy at all. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay! Going in here only seeing what the reviews said and what the pictures looked like on the website...we were very pleased. We were greeted upon arrival by friendly staff and the lady that checked us in was wonderful. Everyone from housekeeping to the pool staff always greeted us with a smile. Very clean. Fitness center was very nice. Enjoyed the paninis from the deli. Didn't eat at the restaurant because we wanted to venture away to eat. I gave it a 4/5 overall because it was near perfect. Easy access to Disney, Winn Dixie (for snacks), and other restaurants. We would stay here again and recommend it for families. Our kids are 15 & 17. They liked our suite a lot. Thanks for your hospitality. Keep up the wonderful service. It does not go unnoticed! June 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Spent Spring Break 2013 here with my 17 & 18 year old. Had a blast. Friendly staff all the way from the front desk to housekeeping. Close to shopping and area attractions. Don't eat at UNO just down the road. WAY over priced for small portions. There's a great pizza place called Flippers in the shopping center behind UNO. Great pizza at normal pricing. Look at Groupon & Sweet Jack for local discounts. Thank you Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort for a great retreat from the Great White North. I'm recommending to all my family and friends. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I enjoyed our stay on the hotel. We stay on building 3, the bad thing is only 1 elevator is working because of the construction. I get a promotion under the door from a Pizzeria. Is a rip off. I have to cancel my credit card, watch out, don't order nothing unless is the hotel. Please go out and eat. there is a lot of places near. We was tired and we always do that on our trips but this time was a scam. Pool is amazing, my daughters love it. Cons. not enough pool towels. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good and Clean hotel I only stayed here one night after a long drive. Overall it was very comfortable and they great air conditioning. However the smoke alarm started beeping randomly at 5 am and continued all morning May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and features loved the heated pools and availability salt water pools were awesome entertainment for the kids programs were great pool side lunch"s delicious May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Could not be worse This is the worst SPG hotel I have experienced. They would not provide Preferred guest floor for gold membership and they said there is no difference. A really "great" parking view. You could never got in the parking zone successfully, then you had to go to the lobby and reactivate your room key. The front desk representative forgot the extended check-out time to 4pm, so please please remember, you had to reactivate your room key again! If not, you need to go back to the front desk which would cost you about 5-min walking March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The new look is great, the pool is great. The F&B staff was unfriendly and needed to pick up the pase. On Tuesday at the outside bar during a beautiful day you had staffed a blonde girl. I had sat at the bar ready to order some drinks and I could see that she was busy with a guest making frozen drinks. Which I know can be a pain...but as she was preparing the drinks more guests had approached the bar. Not at any moment did she greet myself or any of the new guests that stepped up to the bar. The total process took over 10 minutes with her going inside to grab things and coming back out. Maybe she was having a bad day but in hospitality you dont need to reflect that towards the guests in the sun. \ March 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Fabulous This hotel/ Resort is everything you are looking for when staying in Orlando! Our girls youth softball team was in the area for a World Series tournament, when our reserved hotel did not work out, we had to quickly find a solution to our dilimma. I will commend Sean, front desk manager, on his Willingness to listen, compassion for our situation, the safety of our children, and the determination to resolve the problem! With less than a 24 hour notice the staff here accomadated, catered to, and served a group of 40 without hesitation. I will definitely return here and will recommend to any and all who ask where to stay in Orlando. Names I should mention are: Sean McG., David at the restuarant, Sammy at the pool, Lisa and all who helped make our daugter's adventure one to remember!! July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very helpful staff, kids had a blast! Hotel was very nice, front desk staff was very accomodating. My wife informed the front desk staff that it was my birthday and they suprised us with a wonderful room overlooking the pool/recreation area. There were plenty of activities available for our kids (10 & 12) and the pool/recreation staff were very friendly. We were originally planning on visiting Downtown Disney our final day but decided to stay at your hotel instead because we were having such a great time. We will definitely be coming back!! September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton should not put their name on this property Room was not ready until after 6:30 PM. Housekeeping comes very late in the day. First floor rooms have no carpet. Couch and chair are stained. No chairs for table. Holes in walls. No wifi in perimeter rooms. We had a junior suite when we inquired about the microwave we were told they were available for rent for $10.00 per day. This is not a "resort" and does not deserve to charge a resort fee. There are many of the high end hotels in the area that are comparable in price that are amazing properties. March 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worse experience No directions were given for parking or room for a person who is staying first time at this propert with family. Next day my room was not cleaned, third and forth day had no coffee in the room at all. Bathroom was not properly cleaned. Front desk clerk was very rude, when I started dissusing diffrent rates given for the same revervation. We had total of four rooms three got ok rates but one room they charged be doubled. It was very rude.The matter was brought up to the front office manager but she had a no care attitude too. I will never stay at Sheraton hotels ever again and will not recommend to anyone in future ever. One of the worse cutomer service hotel with worse customer service ....except the cleaning person who good artist preapred nice heart shape just from few hand towels. Very sad! May 9, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'd not go back My reservation was messed up even though I had a printed confirmation in hand. The rooms (I had a suite) are poorly designed. The balcony furniture does not fit the area; can't sit and manuever the chairs and table. The "system" went down regularly and manual charges had to be made with just a blank paper asking for your signature. The pool bar offers all plastic, even for dinner (no silverware). Food took too long to arrive, and only one bartender to do it all. I did not get my entire bill at checkout, had to call for it. Cab fares from hotel cabs varied even though the hotel quoted the same price each time. Locks at pool gates don't properly, not very safe. But, Hotel employees are VERY NICE-went out of their way to be helpful under tough circumstances. The hotel itself needs work for performance. October 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fail I love Starwood hotels. Stay there VERY often. This one however was a complete failure. Staff was disconnected and unhelpful. Taxi service to Disney was terrible, shuttle service left us stranded and the valet didn't seem to care. We weren't recognized as platinum members on arrival. The AC in our room was terribly loud and ineffective. The walls in the hotel apparently thin as paper. I heard every word my neighbors had to say. Failure Starwood. Ditch this property and buy another. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of improvements I started visiting this hotel in 2005. Many many visits since then. Second stay since renovations 10/31/2012. General attention to repairs and upkeep seems to have taken quantum leap. New reno lightens up spaces which were darker during the safari incarnation. Only thing to keep in mind here is that the rooms do pick up pool area noise. On this visit the pool music was kept at a reasonable level. I do love the sleeper beds and the new bedding with washable covers. Really pleasant hotel. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was lacking in several areas There was no hot water (shower or sink) in the room on the first morning of my stay. The hallways and elevators had a very unpleasant odor. A neighboring room had placed a tray of food from room service in the hallway. That tray sat there for at least 15 daytime hours, untouched by any staff that passed by. There was one paper coffee cup in my room - THAT WAS USED! The rim was stained where a previous guest had drank from it, the seam inside the cup was stained. Absolutely inexcusable! February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff made all the difference Stayed for 4 nights for a conferene at nearby WDW. I arrived too early and my room wasn't ready. Liz at the front desk escorted me to the dining room for breakfast. Brenda and Dennis in the dining room were very warm and attentive, remembered my preferences (e.g., skim milk for coffee) throughout my stay. Denise at the pantry also made sure I got what I wanted when they were out of them. Kudos all around to the staff. The only negative are the parents who can't control their kids. I was jolted out of bed on two nights because kids were running up and down the corridor at 1 am! Called the front desk and security promptly took care of it. Also another kid pulled the fire alarm one afternoon and they had to evacuate the building. Parents - please, please, please take control over the fruit of your loom! August 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>