シェラトン・ガンターホテルサンアントニオ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 78205
  • テキサス,
  • サンアントニオ
  • 205 East Houston Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢制限ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location One of the best places to stay at. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very accomodating The new concierge floor is a key element for me as a business traveler. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Historic Hotel Near Alamo This is currently my favorite hotel in Texas for a number of reasons—but primarily because of the superb job the Sheraton has done in honoring the history of this century-old building and retaining the old world charm. I was upgraded to the Governor’s Suite, which I’ll admit was very kind of the hotel, but the other rooms are equally as nice. The Governor’s Suite was large and spacious. I especially liked the heavy wooden shutters that you could open in the mornings and close in the evenings. While sitting in the lobby, it felt like you were in the early 1900’s…with all the hard wood, marble floors and antique chandeliers. The Alamo is only about a 5 minute walk from the hotel, and the River Walk is equally as close. I recommend to SPG Corporate to increase the category designation of this property from Category 2 to Category 3. My opinion is that room quality, guest amenities (including full Club Level lounge), and prime location in historic San Antonio far exceeded expectations for what customers are currently paying/night. Judging by the guest reviews, Hotel Gunter has one of the highest customer satisfaction ratings in the network, and, I’m giving the hotel 5 stars across all points of evaluation. Keep up the excellent work, Hotel Gunter! Highly recommend this property if you’re considering staying in the San Antonio area. October 17, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I always stay at this hotel whenever I travel to San Antonio and this was the first time I have had a horrible experience. I was not impressed by the staff response to my requests. The room was not as clean as expected. There was mold stains in the grout of the tiles in the shower. The tub would fill up with water while taking a shower. The smoke alarm unit appeared to be hanging instead of being securely attached to the wall. It was just a bad experience overall. Not sure that I'll ever stay there again. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not live up to my expectations When I made my reservations online I was under the impression that we would recieve breakfast included with our room rate. We could have choosen $166 a night with no breakfast or drinks or $188 a night. We choose the higher of the rates based on the free breakfast and free drinks in the afternoon/evening. We did not get either because the breakfast and drinks is only during the week mon-frid and we were staying here over the weekend. When I asked the front desk about this I was told we were paying more for an updated room which was not the case because we had someone else staying in the hotel for the lower rate and his room looked exactly the same. If this was not something that was offered during the weekend why would this option be offered on the website for a weekend reservation? When we get there we arrive about 2 am on saturday morning only for the lady at the counter to ask if we called to say we would be late, I said no and she said well let me see what we can do. Like we might not have a room. Again I say why would I do that if we made reservations on line and the hotel had already taken out payment for the 2 night reservations. We did end up with a room thank goodness. So I am not pleased with the amount that we spent versus what we thought we were getting. The friendliness of the customer service at the front desk was lacking a great deal. March 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel could be excellent but . . . I stayed at the Sheraton Gunter Hotel while attending a professional conference in San Antonio. While the staff mostly helped in meeting my needs as a guest, the rooms were in poor shape. I experienced the following issues: i) towels and sheets were torn/ripped upon check-in (hotel staff quickly rectified this issue); ii) tiles in the shower area were covered in mold/mildew, which was not cleaned after mentioning this to housekeeping and/or front desk staff; iii) room carpet was extremely dirty and stained. As a result of the guest room condition, I will not be using for any future stays in San Antonio or recommending that colleagues stay in this hotel. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkable Staff I have to give 5 stars to the staff at your hotel. I have traveled on many occasions and stayed at a wide variety of Hotels. I have never been treated so well at any hotel by every member of the staff. And I am not the type of person that wants to be treated special and given upgrades, or extra amenities. Just treated friendly like a friend in town. From the very start the Concierge and parking staff greeted us with a very friendly attitude. The front Desk was very friendly and Very fast. She had my room key in my hand before I could find my credit card. I was at the hotel for the Labor management convention, and the staff that took care of us where wonderful, Very friendly, very good at their job. professional and they did not give me the impression they was there to cater to my every need but there to do their job and treat me as a guest. During the social, one of the waiter/bust persons even cracked a joke to me and my wife while sitting at a table sharing an adult beverage. I thought what a perfect time for him to leave his impression on us. It was not a business moment but a Social. And last but not least the person we came into contact with the most at the Gunter was our housekeeper. She was magnificent. She worked long hours, and every time we passed by her she was smiling and always had something positive to say. She was always around, I felt like we had our own security officer on our floor she was present so often and she noticed everything. She really seemed like she loved what she does. And maybe interacting with people is what she loves about her job. But she was a very pleasant person to interact with leaving or returning to the room. I really wish I could remember her name to leave her personal credit. The only negative things I have about the hotel is that my bill does not match my receipt. But it has not cleared my checking account yet. So I am waiting to see what they process on my card. The second is that the Hot tub was not hot. The only suggestion that I have for the hotel is that some of the hotels I have stayed at have adult hours for the pool and spa. close the pool at 9 or 10 to kids. and let the adults have time without all the kids around splashing and screaming. My wife and I like to just sit by the pool and drink our drinks in a adult surrounding. But hey the Gunter did have a wonderful bar. Loved it. The gym was very clean and well maintained. Thanks again for a wonderful stay and the friendly atmosphere. Hats off to your management team, They must have one very good recruiting process. The staff they have hired really left a good impression on my wife and I. Thank you Gunter Sheraton. June 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what my first visit was. Restroom in room to small, couldn't shut door without trouble, outside noise very bad. Bar/restaurant service slow/bad had to hunt them down to pay out., waited at least 20 for someone to come around. Did not receive the AARP discount, nor free parking and breakfast like advertised. August 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not that we expected. The restroom was not cleaned properly. It has stains all over in the toilet. We requested couple of times for changing the towels..but they didn't respond at all. Yes it's in a good location & hotel looks very grand..but needs lot of improvement. We wanted to swim and they said it's closed. We paid around $200 for this hotel. we think it's overpaid and never recommend this to any one. Sorry just having brand name would not help. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tiny room... We love to stay at historic hotels in San Antonio. Unfortunately The Gunter was not our best experience. Our room was so small we could barely move around. The toilet had problems all weekend and at one point overflowed and leaked into the room below us. While historic, older hotels tend to have smaller rooms and bathrooms, this hotel at the most expensive room rate was the least comfortable. It is not on our list of places to stay again. August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy Hotel is in a nice location and looks good from the outside but is noisy and old. All the fans for heat/AC are located in the center court which increases the noise level. The windows are old and do not stop any noise. When I called to change room it took more than 30 minutes to get another key + I had to call back to find out what was happening. The new room was just a little bit quiter. I had to wear earplogs to sleep.Earplugs hurt my ears but I could not sleep without them. Hotel rooms look old. I was charged for a bottle of water after check out when it was labelled as free (I did not touch the other bottle with a price) January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Secret Heaven I want to keep for myself! A stay at San Antonio Sheraton was nothing short of divine. The warm, caring and delightfully friendly staff is the gateway to a fabulous, fresh, newly designed and renovated Sheraton. It was pure heaven to have the big city cultural attraction with a small city comfort. What a jewel, walking distance from tons of cultural attractions. Even with Fiesta going on, it was a very comfortable city to be exploring. Don't forget to try the Sheraton restaurant, food is fabulous. Location, Location, Location, fresh, crisp, lovely decor, this place is a winner!!! I will be looking at where to buy the lovely duvet and shower curtain. We will be back to the Sheraton San Antonio!!! April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Parking fees high!!!!! We were there for a anniversary celebration which was held at the hotel. Due to having two small kids and a lot of luggage/gowns/tuxedo, we needed to valet park. Other parking was across A busy street. Even though my brother and his wife were paying a large amount for the reception/dinner there, no compensation was given in reduced valet fee. It was $30.00 a night. There were a large number of family staying there so some reduced valet parking could have been given. Also, cable went out in my room. I called and notified them. Over 3 hours later it still was not working and had to call again. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by san antonio weekend Wonderful 4 day weekend; in town for family event. Great customer service; answered all questions quickly; helped secure needed wheelchair. Executive lounge staff; bar; restaurant; front desk and concierge/parking staff all were attentive; some calling us by name. Room was large; bed very comfortable. Would like to have seen higher quality towels; but that is the only suggestion to offer and admittingly not that significant. WIll return to SA and will not look for another hotel; location was excellent too February 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disapointing Arrived at the hotel late, Valet guy was on the ball and greeted me immediately, however had to wait at the front desk for 10 minutes to be helped. Front desk clerk did not even mention my Platinum status or even ask about points or welcome gift. Was given a room that appeared to be clean, with the exception of the carpeting and furnishings. Carpet had several stains and had been cleaned so many times that it was loose and had waves in it. Went to the restroom and stepped on the transition from carpet to the tile, and was stabbed in the foot by the tack strip on the carpet. I would never stay at this location again. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel in the Heart of San Antonio This is the first time I've stayed at this hotel in several years, and it will be the first of many. The newly renovated Club Lounge is top notch and when I saw that the offerings were fried quail and lamp chops I was hooked. The complimentary beer and wine doesn't hurt either, as well as the congenial Club Lounge Staff, particularly Joseph.... August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features, however.... Upon check-in I was informed by the desk attendant that your hotel had a heated outdoor pool and hot tub. When I checked the water temperature of the pool and hot tub after dropping my luggage off in my room the temperature was at 72 degrees! It was not warm enough for me to enter. I mentioned this at the front desk they told the appropriate hotel personnel. When I checked the water temperature 2 days later it had risen to 78 degrees. It was still not warm enough for me to enter. My suggestion would be for the desk personnel to not inform guests that the pool and hot tub are heated when they are lukewarm at best. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the experience I expected. The Club Room & Lounge room was not even close to being worth the value; tiny and poor selections available. Room carpet was significantly water stained inside room, mirror cracked. The rest of the room was very well appointed, though. Street noise inexplicably loud all night for being over ten stories up; windows clearly need better insulation. Made it hard to sleep. The entraces, resturant and bar were all wonderful, as were the associated staffs. Had a very pleasent experience everywhere except for the room and the club lounge. Valet brought wrong car and had half hour wait for them to find the right one. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice, but tiny rooms The hotel is nice, and close to the River-walk, but the room was very very small. New York City has bigger rooms. I could wash my hands in the bathroom sink while sitting on the toilet. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by VP I was nicely surprised with the renovation August 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by "Renovations" ruined this historial hotel This is the very worse we have ever seen in 'renovations'. The beautiful lobby shown on the website is no longer in existance. All of the beautiful wood has been painted stark white. The beautiful chandaliers have been covered. They have taken all of the beauty out of everything in the lobby. There was no respect given to the history of this property. We will not return again and will no longer recommend it as one of the most beautiful hotels in San Antonio. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hospitality - Staff goes out of their way We had a splended stay during the July 4th weekend when we stayed at Sheraton Gunter hotel. I had booked three rooms and Victoria, the front desk Manager went out of her way to upgrade all our rooms to club level, with free parking and even extended our check-out time to 6 pm for all the rooms. The rooms have all been upgraded and the lobby is huge and elegant. We all were so happy with our stay that we are going to stay in this hotel every time we visit San Antonio. Thanks Victoria and thanks Sheraton! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected more First time in SA. As Starwwod owners, this was the first hotel that did not honor a late checkout request. The Restaurant Market on Houston is not ready for prime time. The service was ...odd, the food, bad. On the upside, we realized my husband had left some clothing articles in the closet. We live in Ca. My call was promptly responded to and the clothes were found and are being returned. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unexpected poor quality for Sheraton This hotel sadly did not live up to our expectations. Our bathroom was not cleaned and was only done after I made a special request. Even after this request the following day the same thing occurred. The Rooms were very small and dated,the bed was very old and squeaky. The Air conditioning very loud and effected my sleep. The Outdoor pool was dirty and needed to be cleaned and was not fit to swim in. A very disappointing experience one which I would not like to repeat and would probably question me staying at a Sheraton hotel in the future. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend stay somewhere else First of all, good luck with finding this hotel if you are an out of town traveler. Second, when I got to my room, I remembered why I stopped staying at the Sheraton. This hotel is sooo old that it is ridiculous. I was afraid to use the bathroom! I was afraid the elevator would stop on me. They charge for valet parking and neglect to tell you that there is no other parking. My Internet services were crappy at best and I was up all night because of the noise from the hallway and downtown. I am a small person and the bathroom made me feel claustrophobic so I can only imagine someone of avg height and weight would feel. The staff was wonderful but even they cannot compensate for this hotel. March 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rating Of Sheraton Gunter Hotel For the price of 1 day at the hotel...it was ridiculous for the pricing. The rooms weren't the greatest. The bathrooms were dirty. The tub had a mat in it with a black ring around it. Around the knobs in the sink were nasty. Toilet nasty. Showers walls dirty with grit all in them. Hated the carpet in the hallways, very hard to pull luggage. Just basically not what we expected especially when coming from the Westin. Didn't really get a good nights sleep...walls paper thin and could here toilets flushing all throughout the night and loud people in the hallway. Glad we only had to stay for one night. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel did not meet my expectations for the price. The Valet and front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. The room was dirty when I arrived and there was hair in the bathtub. The heat didn't work and I could not get the room warmer than 65. The following day housekeeping did not replace the coffee or breakfast menu. Other than that they cleaned well. Barron's food was just not very good. One evening I was told that I could not order from the menu that the buffet was my only option. I relented and fixed my plate. Then they took menus to the table in front of me. I was leaving and not going to pay for my meal. Service was just not up to par. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice room, could be cleaner Great stay overall with all equipment in good condition and 2 Showtime channels make for good entertainment, but tiled flooring for some reason was not very clean. You can't tell walking around barefoot unless you have sensitive feet or until you go to shower and the black grime comes off in the wet tub. Unfortunately I was too busy with work to use the fitness room or pool. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointed Room was extremly dusty and not properly cleaned I have pictures to prove this August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by near downton confortable hotel, close to the downton kind employees August 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>