Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel

  • 340 North 3rd Street
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85004
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Sólo se permite el registro a personas de 18 años o mayores que presenten una identificación válida con fotografía.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 601 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 Enjoyed My Stay While in Phoenix for a convention, I stayed at the Sheraton Downtown. The registration staff were very nice and got me into my room without a wait (even though I checked in early). I really liked that they offered an incentive to select "Green Choice" and not receive fresh towels and sheets everyday. When you selected this option, you would get either a $5 coupon or 500 points to your SPG account per day. I thought this was a very smart way to save resources while offering the guest something as well. The only problem I had, was the hallway leading to my room was excessively cold. The temp in my room was comfortable, but the hallway was like an icebox. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better second experience This review is based on my second stay, just a month following my first one. This was a much better experience--one that more closely aligned with reports from my associates--so I think my first experience was an outlier. The room was clean and comfortable, with the thermostat set at a good temperature for sleeping. The best was very comfortable, and I had a terrific night's sleep. Staff get 5 stars for friendliness and professionalism, from the bell service to valet, reception to restaurant servers. I ate only one meal at District, but the food was top notch and a great value. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Phoenix Sheraton Review The staff was very courteous and the bed in the room was extremely comfortable. A few teachable moments- when I arrived in the room, there was still trash in one container and it was full of beer bottles from the last guests. One evening I came back to my room to find my door ajar- even though the do not disturb tag was on the handle. My assumption is that there was a room drop item for the convention I was attending and the bellman didn't close the door. However, it should never have been entered due to the sign. And the last item was that the coffee supplies were not replenished one morning. There is no use in offering a coffee maker with out the supplies. October 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by DOWNTOWN PHOENIX MASSIVE SPG HOTEL I stayed at this MASSIVE SHERATON located in downtown PHOENIX for 2 nights as I had a meeting at the Phoenix Convention Center. This is a CONVENTION HOTEL and if there are conventions in downtown Phoenix then this hotel is packed to capacity. TRANSPORTATION: After you land at Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX), the quickest way to get to this hotel is via cab. For those members who like to use public transportation please follow the instructions below. After you land at PHX you have to make your way to TERMINAL 4. Delta Airlines which participates in crossover rewards with SPG lands AT Terminal 3. From Terminal 3 you will have to take the Airport Terminal Shuttle BUS to Terminal 4. Once you enter Terminal 4 take the escalator up one floor and follow the signs for SKY TRAIN. Take the SKY TRAIN to the 44th street station. There is no fees to ride the SKY TRAIN. Once you get off the SKY TRAIN you will reach the 44th street station after a LONG walk. You will need a ticket to ride the LIGHT RAIL at the 44th street stations. The ticket machines and fares are very confusing to comprehend. I brought the FULL FARE for $2 and the machines don't always like credit or debit cards but they love CASH. The LIGHT RAIL runs EASTBOUND and WESTBOUND. Please read the instructions listed on the platform carefully otherwise instead of reaching downtown Phoenix you will reach TEMPE or MESA. Once you board the METRO LIGHT RAIL get off at CENTRAL AND VAN BUREN located in Downtown Phoenix. You have to walk one block to reach this Sheraton Phoenix Downtown Hotel. HOTEL LOBBY: The lobby is MASSIVE and so is this hotel. There are two entrances to the lobby. A bar is located in the lobby with multiple sofas. The entry to DISTRICT restaurant is also located in the lobby. CHECK IN PROCESS: My check in process was rather longish with FELISA and MANPREET. It took FELISA close to 30 minutes to complete the process and while she was checking me in without my knowledge she unassigned a SUITE that was booked for the night and placed me in a TRADITIONAL Sheraton room. At EVERY juncture of the check in process she had to consult with DUNCAN the manager. MANPREET was sweet and courteous enough to offer me water. FELISA did not appear to have any clue of what she was doing and her communication skills were marginal at best. She even made the wrong room keys, the ones without club access and MANPREET had to point it out to her. Finally she issued me the right keys. This was one of the longest check ins I have encountered during my SPG life. Multiple other hotel guest had lined up behind me and their check in was also delayed. Additional help at the front desk would have been helpful. Both FeLISA and MANPREET were overwhelmed. FeLISA, I understand that you work hard and I appreciate your efforts but job efficiency and excellent communication skills will help a lot in the hotel business. ELEVATORS: Can be a challenge as this MASSIVE HOTEL has 30 floors and during rush times you may have to wait a while for the elevators to arrive. ROOM: I reached my room on the 28th Floor and it turned out to be a traditional room whereas I had a confirmed suite. FELISA has spontaneously relocated me. I called guest services and spoke with GARY who was very courteous and assured me that he would get to the bottom of this situation. I was called by DUNCAN the front desk manager who informed me that I was relocated to a TRADITIONAL ROOM since the SUITE was not available for 2 nights. He informed me that he could place me back in a SUITE but the next day I would have to move to a Traditional room. I agreed. KEN the bellman brought new keys up yo my room and I moved to the 29th floor. DUNCAN was very courteous. SHERATON SUITE: The suite was located on the 29th floor and it had a living room with a sofa, bedroom and 1.5 bathroom. The view was interesting from the 29th floor. CLUB LOUNGE: It is located on the 28th floor but it can be a challenge if you take the elevators to go from the 29th to 28th floor. The elevators are SLOW. The lounge is accessed by using special club access keys. The lounge is beautiful and has fantastic views of Phoenix. Breakfast was amazing and LINDA the lounge attendant was a pleasure to talk with. She was extremely courteous and sweet, not to mention hardworking. THANK YOU LINDA for everything that you do. I must also thank SPENCER and SAM for their lounge attendant services. SAM, I know that you were only covering a friend and you generally work in room service but you did an excellent job as a lounge attendant. The variety of food in the club lounge is amazing and the lounge has a large TV and a computer that can be used by SPG members. CHECK OUT: I must thank MARKIE AND NIKKI at the front desk for their services. MARKIE was very sweet and courteous and even extended my suite stay for an additional night. I am highly grateful and thankful for your help and sincere efforts MARKIE to make my stay comfortable. OVERALL: Massive SPG downtown Phoenix hotel, convention center oriented, busy, buzzing with people and a fabulous club lounge. RECOMMENDATIONS: Front desk ladies need some help and having more than only two check in staff members may help. Check in and work efficiency of some staff needs improvement long with sharpening of communication skills. Otherwise this is a great SPG choice for Downtown Phoenix stays. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the bed....wanted to take it home with me. It was a quiet place to get rest. My conference was right in the hotel. The restrooms were kept clean. The staff was friendly. The workout room was spacious and comfortable. The mall and the movies are right across the street.. I would certainly stay there again. September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Zero loyalty or platinum recognition I stay over 25 nights per year at this location, and my coworkers and our clients stay another 100 nights. The last two times I tried to reserve a room (i am an annual platinum member), there was zero effort to accommodate my need for a room as there was a conference in town. This most recent stay, they put me on the 13th floor across from the ice machine (31 floors, club on 28) saying there was no space - yet my colleague received his upgrade room on 31st floor 30 minutes later... between 2008 - 2011 in a horrible economy with zero conferences in town, we stayed our same 125 rooms each year... I am a loyal Starwood member and am very disappointed with this treatment March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Hotel With Great Staff This hotel has great staff, a fantastic exercise room (the best I have ever seen in a hotel), and reasonably priced and great food in their restaurant and at their bistro/coffee shop. The meeting spaces are fantastic (I was there for a training conference), and the access to PCs for checking email and browsing the net was great. My room was clean, comfortable, and offered a great view of the Superstition Mountains. I would recommend this hotel to vacationers, honeymooners, for family reunions, business travelers and for a place to hold large sized conferences. Just an all around great place to stay. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lock and staff failed the second day of my stay the electronic key would not open the door. I had it re-done at the front desk. I returned with the new key which still did not work. I asked the maid in the hall for help. She called security. A man came, agreed that my key didn't work and said he would return with a fix for the problem. Since I had no key i waited in my room. After 1.5 h I returned to the front desk. When I expressed my concern, the woman at the front desk just started to re-do a new key. When I expressed frustration that she was repeating what had already been tried, she said "I don't need you getting upset at me..." I finally got the door re-set, but had missed 2 h of a meeting. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Delia - front desk Sunday morning June 9 My experience ended with a rude front desk clerk. I informed her that I asked the concierge the day before about joining SPG and the female concierge said that she could do it at her station. I was following up after the concierge stated she would send the card to my room which was not received. Instead of Delia offering an apology she simply looked as if to say "oh well what do you want me to do" and then said she knew the concierge could not do that, then asked if I wanted her to take care of it right then. I said ok. The issue is her response both verbal and non-verbal. As the customer, I expect an apology when I have been mislead. But I guess Delia viewed me as not relevant. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel minus the hair. I found the hotel to be exceptional in therms of the room, amenities, and the location. The atmosphere was great. My only negative comment was that on my first night, I found long blond strands of hair in the bathroom in the cup holder, on the side of the shower wall, and on the tub ledge. I have short black hair. After housekeeping and a supervisor came up to remove the hair, I found another strand on the floor by the toilet. One would think that with over 500 Environmental Service Professionals staying at the hotel for their annual conference, extra attention to cleanliness would have been the rule. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Experience There are not enough good words that I can say about this hotel. The staff are kind, attentive to customers' needs, and do an excellent job in recognizing SPG status. This was a very pleasant surprise for us, as we do lots of traveling, but don't tend to come across hotels with such superb service. What separates a good hotel from a great hotel are the staff. And the staff at this hotel excel in almost every manner. The hotel is modern yet warm, the food in the restaurant is nothing short of excellent, and the platinum lounge is a very convenient bonus at this hotel. We were upgraded to one of their nicest suites and couldn't have been more pleased with our stay. If you're thinking about heading to the Phoenix area, this is by far one of the best Sheratons that we've ever stayed at. Do not hesitate to stay here! September 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by late night arrival with nice welcome great location, e easy ride from airport. nice room with great beds and product. nice suprise after a long travel day September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing service! During our stay we received the most amazing service. I stayed at the Sheraton as a member of a wedding party. The bride and groom chose the Sheraton to host both themselves and their out of town guests. The staff was accommodating during the normal part of our stay and answered any of our calls for anything we needed "for the bride". The over the top display of customer service occurred when on Saturday afternoon (day of the wedding) I called in a panic and was handled with compassion and coolness from all of the staff. My best friend's wedding was on the edge of disaster because a storm had caused a power outage at the museum where the event was to be held. The event coordinator for the museum had told our party that we would probably not be able to stay at the venue due to the liability that was at risk with the power being out. We all panicked and begin to wonder how we could still make the most magical day of our friend's life happen. I immediately called the Sheraton for help because we had already received such good and thorough service there, and I knew that if anyone would be able to help us make a miracle happen, I would find it there. I can't remember all of the people I spoke to, but each recognized the distress in my voice and all were cool and confident that they could find me the appropriate person who could help. I was put in touch with Jeff, and he was amazing. He was willing and ready to figure this thing out for us. Long story shortened - we didn't end up needing to move, but the fact that it was even made a very real possibility by the staff of the Sheraton was indescribably amazing. If there is an employee of the month award it should go to Jeff, and if there is a hotel of the month award it should go to the Sheraton Downtown Phoenix staff for all of their amazing service. Thank you for everything! September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Service needs revamping. After missing the delivery of my breakfast order by a few minutes on day one, I was determined to eat on time the next day...That did not happen. My food was delivered 30 minutes late. The "hot" food was cold, not that tasty and two of my ordered items were missing! The employee refused to leave without my signature on the bill and when I asked to have the order corrected before signing, he told me the food would have to go back to the kitchen first! He then tried to cover by blaming the kitchen staff and tried to earn a tip by "advising" to complain to the front desk. Room service needs revamping. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Phoenix Check in was extremely slow. Front desk person took a long time to assign a room to me. When I checked in to my room I was disappointed with the "high traffic" location (by the elevators). Not the "quiet" room I requested upon check in. Had to return to front desk for a room reassignment, which was even slower than when I originally checked in (same front desk person).. This person also didn't tell me about the window washing service going on at the time of my stay and didn't tell me about the rewards for bypassing cleaning of room. If I didn't over hear the person checking in to the right of me, I wouldn't have been aware of this. Other than that, my stay was good. GREAT fitness center! March 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable, but... We stayed for 6 nights and were mostly pleased. However, on check in, we were first given a room next to a very noisy vending machine, and then a second room that still had people in it. The stay itself was fine, although I wish there had been an extra bath towel without having to ask. But the real problem was with the office. When my receipt reflected an overcharge for internet access, I left message after message for 5 days, and finally reached a live person on the fifth day. It only took him minutes to fix, with the appropriate refund to me. It is inexcusable not to return a call for that long. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My first time at this property. Staff was attentive and very helpful. The condition of the room was excellent. Fitness facility was very good. Very good proximity to downtown Phoenix restaurants, shopping, and attarctions. Exiting guest parking could be easier. September 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of the nicest Sheratons I've been to Here for a meeting and really could not have been more impressed. It is an excellent Sheraton with fiend,y and courteous staff. I was upgraded to a spacious suite that even had an extra half-bath. Meeting facilities were comfortable and I had no problem regarding this or the food that was served at breakfast and lunch. A special shout out to Christina the concierge who booked spa appointments for me. The only negative was at check-in I was offered the Green Choice promotion for 500 extra points but the desk Associate forgot to give me the hang tag. At check out the associate did credit me with it. This is an issue with SPG. There does not seem to be a consistent way this promotion is offered. November 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location My room A/C did not turn off automatically at the time the temperature was reached. At night it was really annoying and I had to turn it off manually, what means it getting warm inside the room. I complaint, but no changes made. I talked to other guests and they had the same problem. Also the available computer to do your flight checkin and print the boarding pass did not work with the US Airways website. I could not print my boarding passes. always errors. Maybe the OLD Windows VISTA version is the reason. My laptop had no problems to bring up the passes, but I did not have a printer. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food was terrible,pool way too small and extra charges were out of line For a first class hotel the food was terrible - at the main restaurant - we tried twice and both meals were very poor quality. Also the pool is way too small for a property of this size - people were actually fighting over pool chairs and finally charging for wireless service in this day and age is not competitive - I would not recommend this facility to anyone and will not stay there again. March 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect accommodations! This was an outstanding experience at your hotel for a conference we had for our company this July. The food was creative and delicious. No complaints at all. All staff was very friendly, warmly accepting of us and keenly efficient. Each small room and large meeting groups were efficiently attentive in all ways even with adding extra microphones for a speaker who was softspoken. There was not one concern on our part as patrons. Every need of ours was handled smoothly. At the cocktail meetings the staff was friendly, almost like we were special guests invited into their home! Our room was so comfortable. Having accessible computers in the lobby at NC was a plus! This was a totally wonderful experience. Thank you all staff! July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Problems I stayed at this hotel for a business meeting. It is in downtown so I suspect it attracts a lot of business travelers. In case management wonders, connectivity is critical for business travelers. I could barely get a WiFi signal in my room and to download even short emails took forever with the whole connection sometimes dropped. I needed to re-log on to only get the poor connection. I had to totally forget even trying to download files. This is a business hotel. You need good connectivity or you will lose business travelers. I've had great experiences with other Sheratons but having to leave my room and go to Starbucks to read my emails when I was paying north of $200 per night is not acceptable. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Extended business, get away Enjoyed teh facility, good location, close to food and events September 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Our phone only worked on speaker, reported this on Day One but phone was still not fixed or replaced when we checked out 4 days later. Drinks more expensive ($2 more) in lobby bar than restaurant bar because (per bar manager), hotel is trying to establish local identity for restaurant. Never stayed in a hotel before that didn't cater to its guests! Took two trips back to front desk before both people in our room could charge to room. Restaurant and bar service were VERY slow, just not enough staff. Food in restaurant not very good. On 23rd floor, very poor water pressure in shower. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice property First time at this location; I usually stay in Scottsdale. This hotel is relatively new, and well run. When there was a line-up at check-in, someone immediately came out from out of nowhere to take on guests in line to check-in. Upon inquiring about dining options, I was given choices not only in the hotel, but also a list of nearby options. Two tips: - Taxis are not always readily available, so give yourself a few extra minutes as the bellman has to call for a taxi. - There is actually a 3rd party shuttle service to the airport, which is cheaper than taking a taxi to the airport. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nutritionist It was a wonderful place to stay very worming good hospitality, and convenience for me the shuttle were available, near by stores. Food were great September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay for the Marathon! I came to Phoenix to run the R n R Arizona marathon, and could not have asked for better service. The staff was extremely attentive to my needs. I wanted a quiet room, as I have had a few nasty surprises with noise the night before a marathon. The associate went out of her way to give me a quiet room, and made sure the other guests around me were also marathoners. The restaurant staff was also very solicitous, as was the housekeeper, who obviously took pride in her section and her work. All in all, it was a fantastic experience...I could not have asked for better accommodations. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service Had an amazing 2 night stay, from the minute we arrived at the Valet service to the minute we left every single staff member made our stay very pleasant. The Valet service was polite and timely, the bell hop was excellent, even checked the room when he picked up our luggage to make sure we didn't forget anything. The front desk staff was friendly and went out of there way to make sure we had the room we wanted. We spent time at both bars and the staff was incredible. Thank you Sheraton Downtown Phoenix for a wonderful stay. I honestly have nothing negative to say or complaints. November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk employee. Jennifer I would like to acknowledge the young lady at the front desk at the downtown Sheraton in Phoenix. Her name is Jennifer. She displayed an extraordinary amount of professionalism and patience. Our travel to Phoenix was for a gymnastics tournament at the convention center. After a long trip road trip from la to PHX, Jen was able to accommodate the needs of bunch of tired moms and kids.She went the extra mile by setting up our checkout ahead of time and gave us all separate bills for our room share,which was a convenience especially at check out.. Thank you again,Jen and to Sheraton management please acknowledge what a great employee you have.. They really make a difference in your business. I hope you treat them well. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close by for Paul McCartney concert Great hotel! Valet parking and check-in were problem free. Since we were in town to see Paul McCartney in concert at the USAirways Arena, we were a 10 minute walk away. The check-in clerk gave us directions to our restaurant and then to the arena. The room was well appointed and very comfortable. We went to the District Bar where they were serving a special drink in honor of Paul...it was very good...and a great price at $5. Check out in the morning was terrific also. August 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>