Sheraton Fort Worth Hotel and Spa

  • 1701 Commerce Street
  • Fort Worth,
  • Texas
  • 76102
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid picture ID to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel was clean, neat, and the staff were more than helpful. The beds were so comfortable and soft!!! Lots of little extras in the bathroom were a nice treat. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel bathroom needs updating The restrooms were cramped and we had to hold the stopper up in the tub to get the water to drain out. February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, well appointed the room was spacious and clean, comfortable and well appointed. bathroom is a little small for those who need large space there, but functional. In-room refrigerator was quiet as was the heating and air; virutally no noise from the street. The adjoining rooms, however, were not. One room was very loud, could here their voices clearly; the other not so much. The bedding had down pillows along with the foam though I requested no down bedding as I'm extremely allergic. I just threw the two pillows aside and had no problems. Good location, close to the convention center and an enjoyable Water Garden just across the street and visible from my room March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by a wonderful experience I can't say enough nice things about my stay at the Sheraton. Everyone was professional and went the extra mile to make things comfortable. October 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Absolutely every member of the staff at this hotel was terrific. I always felt welcome. People could not do enough for my family & I. June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Experience Sheraton Ft.Worth excelled in every category during a 3 week recent stay. Slept on what must be the best beds anywhere; divine! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The attentiveness was great. Beds were extremely comfortable. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by my stay Mr room was open when i cheched in. The hotel folks addressed the open door situation as though it was a normal occerece. July 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Falling Through the Cracks My visit was not pleasant for a few reasons. The first room in which I was placed had an open shower (ADA-compliant), which would normally be okay, but the floor was improperly graded, causing the water to roll down toward the sink. I had to stand in 2 inches of water to shave and do other things. The hotel agreed to move me to another room. One evening during my stay, I arrived back at the hotel room only to find that I had received no maid service. I hadn't left the card on the outside door handle, so that shouldn't have happened. I must say that when I pointed out these problems, the front-desk staff were polite and prompt; that was the silver lining. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall rating From the front desk, to the restaurants, to to valet attendents, this was an outstanding experience. July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement The bed in room 602 needs to be replaced. It leans to the left and was really uncomfortable October 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff! wonderful and helpful staff, I experienced true southern hospitality in a chain hotel! July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Platinum lounge for breakfast and in the evenings has good food and great service. It makes the stay more enjoyable for a business traveler. Hotel is close enough to walk to nice restaurants in downtown Fort Worth. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff could care less Check in was easy, Check out was a fiasco. This was a work trip booked through the office and at check out they charged it all to my card left for incidentals. This was a nightmare to fix due to the day before thanksgiving and the staff person at the office that was needed had already left for vacation. The staff could have cared less. I guess they don't do govt conferences very often. I finally got things fixed after having to miss one of my classes to handle it. The room was nice but the bed skirts and comforter were stained and had not been replaced even after a note was left. I bought sheets on my own. The wifi is so slow all the time I just turned it off they have not put any money into this and it shows. Even e-mail was painfully slow. I don't see how people get any work done while staying here. Unless your sitting at the bar don't expect any assistance from the staff. Your better off helping your self and they don't mind one bit. They will not be ready or be prepared when they are suppose to be open so take your time. For the price your better off looking at other options in the area. This is sad because I have stayed here in years past and had great service. Will remove from the list of hotels at the office November 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, handy to transport Noisiest and least efficient toilet we have ever experienced. Plus there was no lid for the toilet and the bathroom was so tiny that I managed to drown my towel in the toilet as I was drying myself after a shower! YUK! Positioning of the safe was poor limiting access. Getting normal (black) tea from Housekeeping proved difficult even though they were asked repeatedly. Room size was adequate though there was a lack of drawers for clothing and usual lack of shelves in bathroom for toiletries. Breakfast was boring and repetitive - for the 4 breakfasts we were there absolutely nothing changed on the buffet and there was no hot tomato or beans. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most accomodating staff especially the wait staff in the restaurant at dinner time. Wait staff at night very accommodating. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by owner daycare staff and hotel clerk wonderfull October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bought This, Received That! Uncertain when the flickering bathroom light would burn out, completely. Not certain about the holes in the wall from a removed monitor that had once lived there; could hear through the walls of the guests next door talking entire stay; very small bathroom space and the door span only accommodates small to very small people. I like walking but finding that there was no ice on 1 of 2 floors listed, both days stay - necessitated I get dressed to walk up 2 flts of stairs or stand and wait and wait on an elevator - had some time demands to meet so it was not convenient. Walking to the nearby convention center was the only convenience I found helpful. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly, helpful staff Autrey at the front desk was helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional. Zachary, in parking, was a pleasure. I had a lot of questions about comings and goings. He was cheerful and helpful, not to mention quick on his feet. My colleagues and I ate breakfast very early. The young lady who helped us with coffee and our bill was delightful. Just the right amount of service - with a beautiful smile. I could count the hours I was there on, well, three hands, and most of that was spent sleeping, but everyone I came in contact with was pleasant and helpful. The staff made it easy to ask questions and it was a pleasure to be there. Thank you, Mary August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unenjoyable Experience Showed up, checked in, walked to elevator. Flashing lights were going off (the fire indicators) but no alarm. The elevators were closed. Not sure why the person at the front desk did not tell me that I would not be able to access my room for a while, the elevators were clearly not working. I asked where the stairs were, thinking I could access my room that way. Staff did not know. Later staff informed me that they hotel was equipped only with "fire emergency stairs." That was convenient. I figured I would sit down and wait for the elevators. The couches were soaking wet, apparently children from the pool like to use them to dry off on. Now, in fairness, these two events were out of the hotels control. But, no one really seemed to care about the chaotic set of events and just kind of went about their business. I had reservations at a restaurant, so I dropped my stuff off up front rather than accessing my room. Come back to my room later (I could get in now). The walls were paper thin, and apparently a gymnastics team of high school students was staying at the hotel, and they were hollering and/or doing cartwheels most of the night (Great Valentines)! Next morning, I thought I'd grab breakfast downstairs. I asked the waiter if I could order something off the menu, rather than eat the buffet. He informed me that it would take a "really long time" because they were really just cooking stuff for the buffet. In sum, I wouldn't recommend this hotel and didn't enjoy my experience. February 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Hotel- Worst service of any SPG Property Im a SPG Platinum member and travel frequently. I've stayed at this hotel before and thought the service was mediocre but this last stay was the worst. The first weekend in November I had brought my family as my husband and I were going tot he marine ball. We checked in and they had met the request of having adjoining rooms. We were happy and the rooms were clean. We were hungry after the drive. We called for room service only to get a voicemail box multiple times stating they were busy. Thirty minutes later we received a call back and was allowed to order. The food arrived within forty minutes and was decent. Im glad it was good because we had the opportunity to have the trays in our room all the way until Sunday on our check out. The maid service did not show at all on Thursday for either of our rooms. I called on Saturday night and instead of being offered a chance for them to come replace towels or do any housekeeping they said sorry we must have maid a mistake and offered no alternative. I am used to superb SPG service but to no avail. We returned from our function to the same dirty sheet and towels we had left with. The property is great if you have an event at the convention center but if you are wanting the nightlife of Sundance square then it may be more of a hike walking than you would want. The valet service is horribly slow and unfriendly. Do yourself a favor and carry your own bags. While the valet service is slow the self parking is hard to navigate if you have a SUV and can be hard to find a place to park. November 12, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice but needs work The outward appearance of this hotel was nice but once you get into it watch out. I will say though the staff was very nice. it is just the facility that was the problem. I had a number of issues. First you must know that I was there for a working convention so a good desk and internet was important so let me start there. The room was fairly clean but the desk which was nice an large had no power to it. It actually had plugins on top of the desk but the cord that was supposed to plug into the wall was no where near an out even the light on the desk was not plugged in. They had a little extension cord that I was able to get at least the light plugged in. The WIFI at least in my room only worked if you were standing by the door but did not work on the desk that had no power. My first morning there I took a shower I went into the shower and the shower head was only about 5' tall. When you are well over 6' tall that does not make for a very nice shower. Next the door to the room had such a gap under it, it seamed like there was a light on in the room. So every night I had to put something in front of the door to block the light. I prefer pillows with a little substance to them, these pillows were so soft and thin you needed at least 2 or 3 of them to even feel like there was something there. If you like thin pillows this would not be an issue. Lastly, the $13 dollar buffet breakfast was horrible it was worth about .50 the scrambled eggs looked like egg soup, the French toast was not completely cool and the Danishes looked and tasted like they came from the day old store.. All in all if they would get the rooms straightened out It would not be a bad hotel but until then there are much nicer hotels by the convention center. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel had everything I was looking for! We had a great time at the Sheraton. We were looking for a hotel with an INDOOR HEATED pool, which this hotel had... very nice! This was to make my youngest son happy. To make my oldest happy, this hotel also had FREE WIFI. And to make our dog happy, this hotel also allowed pets! And the fact that the hotel was walking distance to some great parks and restaurants made my husband and I happy. The staff were great... very professional and friendly. Even though our room wasn't available until 4, they let us use the pool as soon as we arrived (around 1). The room was clean and quiet... great weekend get-away. We will definitely return!! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Accomodations but need some Attention Hey Guys, I enjoyed my stay with you again. The front desk staff were extra nice. Room service staff worked really hard to please but it took too long to get my burger that was cold when it go to me. It happens. I could only imagine how many people your staff were trying to serve at one time. The breakfast was phenomenal and staff as well. My restroom had a toilet tissue holder that was so loose that tissue would not stay on the roller/holder. Water would back up in the sink as I brushed my teeth. Finally some how my tv remote got lost after room was cleaned. They brought a new one when I called. I will stay with you again. Room 823 October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great night's sleep Very comfortable beds (a must for me since I have back issues) and love the blackout curtains that you can pull shut to block out all the light. Also, very quiet and love that the A/C was able to go very low since I have night sweats (menopause). I slept better here than I do at home! Cleaning staff was somewhat lacking as they gave us fresh towels and made our beds but forgot to tidy up, empty trash cans and leave new (fresh) coffee and cups for the next day. It looked like they were distracted or in a hurry as they only did half the job. But front desk and valet were very courteous and friendly. Overall, a great stay. Will definitely stay there again. September 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Accessible" rooms have problems When I booked, I requested the "quietest room possible" as it was very important that my child get a good night's sleep as she was in town for an important event. In fact, I had chosen a Sheraton because in my experience their beds really are the best, guaranteeing us a comfortable night. What I got was a room directly across the hall from the noisy icemaker, also very near the elevator, and with the trains running right outside my window. I found out that the reason I got this room is that by the time I booked, all the regular rooms had already been taken and only "accessible" rooms were left. Besides the non-optimal location of the accessible rooms (they are in the same location on each floor), the rooms themselves are very inferior. There is NO shelf space at all anywhere in the bathroom, and the sink rim is so small that it's difficult to set anything on it. Getting ready in the morning was a challenge, since there was no mirror over the dresser in the bedroom. Also, there is no tub, and the shower is truly roll-in, with no rim at all to catch the water. So when using the shower, all the water runs to the lowest point - the middle of the bathroom floor - and most of the bathroom floor floods whenever anyone showers - YUCK! I finally figured out that rolled towels put on the floor could trap the water and make it go down the drain. Positive points - room service was prompt adn the food delicious. The pool was very nice. (And my daughter slept right through the loud gatherings of people aropund the icemaker and elevators at midnight.) The manager was unable to switch our room, but said he would discount our room. When I got the bill, nothing was discounted, buit we weren't charged for parking so maybe that was the discount. I would stay at this hotel again. But I would NEVER book an accessible room here. I've heard from friends that accessible rooms are usually nicer than standard rooms and I sincerely hope this is true in most hotels!!! May 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel in FW Four day stay during June. Good location on the fringe of downtown by the water garden. If you are in decent shape and its not too hot, you could walk anywhere downtown. That said, it’s a few blocks to the heart of downtown FW. Check-in: No upgrade of any kind (not even to club floor). Hotel was sold out due to convention, so that was understandable. Was slightly annoyed tho that as a 100+ night platinum I didn’t get put on an SPG floor (particularly for the in room bottled water, newspaper, and extra bath amenities) – instead given a regular room on the 5th floor. Otherwise, check-in was very efficient and quick, which was nice after a day of travel. Room: Room appears to be recently renovated and modern and comfortable (for Sheraton standards). Bathroom feels very small and cramped though, and oddly there was no lid to the toilet (which at one point while reaching for a towel, I knocked another towel into the toilet). Housekeeping was spotty however, one day the bath amenities were not refilled (and I had realized I had no shampoo during the morning shower) and another day they had cut my towel supply in half. Additionally, the faucet and shower never gave cold water, which normally isn’t a problem, but I like cooler showers after running Club Lounge: Strength of the hotel. GREAT lounge. Full breakfast served in the morning, evening service with multiple hot dishes, full sized candy bars, dessert service, fruit and cheese, and free beer and wine. Awesome attendants. Worth staying at this hotel just for the lounge. Pool/exercise room: exercise room is small – 3 treadmills, 3 elliptical, 1 bike, free weights and resistance machine. For a hotel of its size, not that big, in fact at 530AM on one morning there was a wait for the cardio machines. did not use the pool, though it seemed big enough Check-out: I was overcharged for parking (charged for self and valet for each day at the hotel), but this was quickly corrected with a trip to the front desk. Overall, good hotel and not one to actively avoid. Staff top to bottom was very friendly, warm, and welcoming. Really impressed by the people. Some small stuff to improve upon (housekeeping consistency, elite recognition), but overall a recommended hotel with a great lounge. June 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by sleepless night called the reservation hotline on 12/05/13 to book a room in dallas fort worth for 12/06/13 and 12/07/13. the person i talked to on the hotline booked the room in arlington sheraton even after i confirmed with that person that the event was at the convention center across the street at the DFW sheraton. the check in desk was at the DFW sheraton was helpful and accommodating while the reservation issue was resolved. the hotline person i spoke with when trying to resolve the booking issue initially told me that i would need to pay a cancellation fee. after talking to them for a while and explaining the situation the cancellation fee was waved. the disabled person that was traveling with me had a very difficult time moving on the unshoveled and icy sidewalk at the hotel. the hotel room we requested to be handicap accessible did not have a microwave or mini fridge and the wallpaper was peeling in a corner of the room. the handicap shower did not keep the rest of the bathroom dry so we had to use towels from the pool to soak up the water in the bathroom. the second night at the hotel we come back late from the convention center and the pool area was closed already. the disabled person traveling with me really needed to spend some well deserved time in the hottub. i asked the staff if they could accommodate him and they refused. also the second night of our stay there was a fire alarm with strobing lights that went off. i immediately called the front desk to see what was going on and they told me to evacuate the building. i told the front desk that i needed assistance with the disabled person i was traveling with. the person the hotel sent us was not sure how to evacuate a person in a wheelchair. that person eventually told us to go down the elevator. i did not argue with him. when we reached the ground level the front desk area was crowded with people standing around while the fire alarm was going off. after about three to five minutes standing around the front desk area staff walked through and told us that is was a false alarm and we could return to our rooms. after we returned to our rooms i waited for an hour for the strobing lights to turn off. i called the front desk and they told me that the strobing lights could not be turned off. the disabled person traveling with me suffers from seizures and could not fall asleep at all that night because the strobing lights never got turned off. the whole experience for me personally was just terrible and i can not even begin to describe how the disabled person i was traveling with must have felt after a sleepless exhausting night and not even being able to relax in the hot tube to relax his body. i am especially disappointed that after the experience we had that i was charged full price for our stay. when i asked the front desk if there was somebody i could talk to about out stay the told me that their manager was in a meeting and was unavailable. i left my name and number for the manager to call me after i left and never heard from the manager or the hotel staff. i believe that a refund for my stay is not unacceptable to ask for. if the disabled person i was traveling with had gone into a full blown seizure because of the strobing lights being on all night long we would have had to go to another hotel or even the hospital to have him treated and most like have missed the event we came all the way from iowa to attend. i implore you to carefully review how your hotel in DFW was rated for the weekend of 12/06/13 and give refunds to all people staying there that weekend. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness The hotel was perfect for us. The service was great. The reception representatives were outstanding. The room was clean, comfortable, quiet, and service was great. I have no complaint. The reception staff and helpers were great. Everyone was willing to go out of their way to help. Thanks for a great stay. Items below only involved my stay for the convention. I'm sure the others are good. August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff but unhelpful and uninformed The staff was very friendly but totally uninformed and unhelpful. If you asked 3 staff members a question you would get 3 different answers. It seems like someone should kow what time the restaurant opens and closes! I needed to print documents for the show I was attending and it took me 1 1/2 hours to print 14 pages. 2 of the 3 printers didn't work and the 3rd did not work properly - had to wait 20 minutes for someone to try to help. I had a dirty tissue on the floor of my room when I checked in and it was still there the second day after the room had been serviced. The list goes on and on...Would not recommend this hotel. September 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>