Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf Hotel

  • 2500 Mason Street
  • San Francisco,
  • Californie
  • 94133
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre, les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité avec photo.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 558 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Double Check your Invoice! Loved the Hotel! Loved the room! Great beds! Perfect location! Fire pits were awesome! Concierge staff was o.k. - could have been a bit friendlier. Invoice was incorrect - even though I double-checked with the front desk at check-out. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay I had one of my best stay ever.The location is perfect ,the staffs are friendly and very helpful.I enjoyed my stay to max.I recommend this hotel to everyone.I am looking forward to going back soon. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended! My husband and I stayed there for 4 days and 4 nights. The hotel itself was beautiful, the staff was very pleasant and helpful and the location was great. We would highly recommend this hotel! July 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf We stayed here for my friend's 50th birthday weekend. The front receptionist, Margarita was awesome. She was funny and helpful. She was able to upgrade our room to a suite to accommodate the 3 of us better. She also comped the room champagne and appetizers for my friends birthday. The hotel is very convenient to Fisherman's wharf and the embarcadaro, the trolley line and other areas. The hotel was remodeled and it is clean and nice. I would stay here again. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My children talk about this visit endlessly Housekeeping was so helpful. Anything we needed Norma, Teresita, Juanita or Helen took care of quickly. They exceeded our expectations and are our childrens' new best friends. We'll be back! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel!!! Staying here was an amazing experience. Location was great, the staff was very friendly and helpful, room was very nice-spacious, clean and comfy!!! Will definately stay here again. June 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Won't be staying herre again! This old hotel must have paper-thin walls and floors. It sounded like they were training elephants upstairs -day and night. I could here drawers closing in the rooms surrounding mine. I lived with this, but with the things below, I won't be back. Ever. Today, not providing Internet service and a complimentary breakfast is just cheap on your part. It's like asking someone to pay extra for the bed in the room! This is really inexcusable and enough reason never to stay there again. In addition, no microwave and no refrdgerator says cheap, cheap, cheap. The room appointments were okay - not classy, but functional (except no micro or fridge). The carpet was tacky, as was the paint on the hall walls.. The staff was friendly and tried to be helpful. However, the concierge was off at 9 and we needed help after that - to no avail, and it seemed like there was always an excuse. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton April 2013 Stay This is the 3rd time that we have stayed at this hotel. The staff is very professional and attentive. The only issues we had during this stay were (1) the thermostat not working in our room; engineering came out and simply replaced the batteries in the thermostat. (2) there was a power outage in the area when we arrived to check in so this delayed our check in by about 45 minutes and (3) there seems to be a good amount of noise from both outside and inside the hotel. From inside, it seems to be from guest and outside from delivery and loading of trucks (even at 11 PM and again at 6-7 AM). Our room was even on the top floor and there was aconsiderable amount of noise from other rooms. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walk to Fishermans Wharf Great location and walking distance to Fishermans Wharf, local restaurants, shops and the Big Red Bus tours. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible decor, everything closes...room service pool etc before you make it back from the game! Limo never showed up after we booked it, Prices were ASTRONOMICAL. I WILL STAY at the square and taxi to wharf...this was way expensive for a view of a garage!! May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall awesome hotel This hotel made my stay in the are an unforgettable experience. Check in was super easy and fast. The staff were so friendly I felt valued as a guest and appreciated as a person. The staff also asked about how the event I was in town for went. They gave me extra time to check out and provided me with everything I needed. The rooms are so tasteful and comfortable. I enjoyed just being in the hotel. Especially the outdoor fire areas! You guys ROCK! :) April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay Nice location in SF the hotel was good a little older but clean and kept up The staff were all fantastic March 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by wi book if you can't wi-fi First the staff was satisfactory. The fire pits outside were nice The room was clean but felt like you had things crawling on you. The room was a little below average. No refrigerator no micowave, the bathroom had no night light if you need to go to the bathroom during the night. My wife slipped and fell in the tub while taking a shower. The tub was somewhat curved at the bottom there was very little grip & with the soft water when you soaped up made the tub very slippery. If you want wi-fi in the room you had to pay $14.95 a day. REALLY! !!!! Even McDonalds gives you free wi-fi. It was a toss up as far as what was worst this hotel or the plane ride in on United. I wouldn't book either! October 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth the asking price The hotel was nice but our room was near a noisy alley and the staff was not friendly. February 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Noisy, charge more , ...not pay more attention to costumes Like apartment , not good management , don't pay attention to customers needs June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has good location. This hotel has good location but they do not cherish this great advantage. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Fisherman Wharf Excellent location, room, breakfast. Friendly staff and concierge. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Met our expectations! We had a great stay in San Francisco. So convenient. June 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was very dissapointing The communication is terrible. I was never informed that the hotel would be charging and additional $100.00 when I booked the room for incidentals. I understand why after the fact but that is not right for this establishment to charge unauthorized amounts from my account. I hWave never stayed in a hotel that I had to pay for coffee. The customer service behind the food counter was terrible. She couldn't get our order right two times in a row. I believe there was a language barrier and her attitude was very unprofessional. We came to relax and enjoy the beautiful weather in the evening time and be able to sit outside with the nice fire pits and loungers. Unaware to us they are not readily available for the guests to use. They are on a time schedule for the hotels interest first I believe. It was only 11pm and very upsetting to me. I will say the staff at the reservations desk were all very kind. I know it wasn't their fault and I did appreciate what they tried to compensate us with. (Breakfast at their buffet and a thousand rewards miles. Although not totally aware how that SPG program works yet. For me personally, I had much higher expectations and I would not recommend the Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf location to my friends and family. May 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very poor If Sheraton goes through this hotel they "must be blind folded" Great location -- but the place is a loser June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has good location. Close to everything. Only parking was expensive, should be free to guests April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average This Sheraton has a great location, but it is a but grungy looking. The room itself was fine, but the overall look and feel is a bit outdated. The worst part of the hotel was the breakfast, which was not cheap. It was a typical continental breakfast, but the food was cold, the quality was poor, and the selection was not impressive. It made more sense, financially and taste-wise, to buy from the cafe inside the hotel - cheaper and better quality items, with roughly the same selection. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Strange Suite policy I was given Suite Awards by Starwood. I used one of them on this trip to upgrade our double room.. When we got into the suite my wife was feeling sick so I thought I would sleep on the pullout sofa bed. Much to my shock I could not open it because it was secured by a plastic. In order to the use the sofa bed I had to call housekeeping and be charged $25 for using a room which I had already paid for.. Also, when I took off the cushions I saw the notice that advised of me this policy and that I had to call housekeeping no later than 10 p.m It was now 11 p.m. How would I have known to do this until I took the cushions off the sofa??? Nobody told me about this and although I had stayed in a Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf suite many times before, I had never encounted this policy until Dec. 22. Our second shock came when I had ordered a limo. through from the Concierge, to take us to the Sheraton Palace for a party. The limo was ordered to take us there and pick us up. When it was time to pick us up I called the limo driver and he said he would be at the Palace in 10 minutes. After a half hour of waiting in the rain we called and told me that would not be picking us up. He obviously was going to make more money with another pickup. We had to find our way back to the Shraton FIsherman's Wharf on our own. Have you ever tried to find a taxi in San Francisco in a rain storm? It took us two hours. This was very disappointing. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for Tourists not for Business Although conveniently located close to tourist activities in the Fisherman's Wharf neighborhood, it was not close to the business areas of San Francisco. Further, the dated construction, although recently remodeled, made for a drafty cold room and noisy atmosphere. Food service was great and the dinner options in the cafe were decent. Unfortunately I left my scarf at a table at the cafe and the next morning when I inquired about it being picked up by the staff, without looking around or asking anyone, the concierge told me there was nothing found. When I asked if they could at least ask anyone at the front desk or leave a note, they said it would not help. January 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a Category 5 Hotel I'd like to start by saying that I've been staying at Starwood hotels for years. My parents were SPG members, and when it was time for me to pick a hotel allegiance, Starwood was a clear and easy choice based on the years of positive experiences I've had at their establishments. The Sheraton Fisherman's Wharf fell far below my Starwood expectations. This is a slightly nicer version of a motel. The hallways are not heated and were freezing during my stay. The hotel rooms themselves do not have central air/heat but rather are controlled by a very dated radiator in the corner of the room. There is absolutely no insulation in between hotel rooms and the hallway - I could hear noises above, below, and outside of my room. The shower was so small I could barely fit in it (I am 5'6 and 130lbs), and the cups provided for the room were plastic. Two of the 3 hotel elevators in the 1st floor lobby were broken (we were there on a Friday/Saturday) and on at least three occasions, my party and several others in the hallway waited for more than 5 minutes just to get into an elevator. I have never written a review on a restaurant, hotel, etc until now - but this experience was just so terrible that I felt obligated to share with others. Do not book this hotel and expect to receive the same quality as another Starwood property. At best - this hotel should be a category 2. I will not stay here again, would not recommend it to anyone else, and am afraid my opinion of Starwood hotels is greatly diminished. November 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Good location but not deserved of category 5 The hotel location is nice if you want to explore the tourist area of Fisherman's wharf but , for the money, the hotel is not good value. The staff were, for the duration of my stay, helpful and courteous but I did encounter some serious issues during my 3-night stay that required managment's intervention. The room was adequate, clean with comfortable bed, but the room was noisy. Check-in exceeded ten minutes and the Gold/Platnum check-in desk is so poorly differentiated that it might as well not exist. If you're a Platinum SPG member don't expect any different treatment than a guest without status. I arranged our stay at this hotel and my colleagues, with no status, had nicer rooms than I did. For a Sheraton property at this price you might expect a Club Lounge. Not at this property. Do not be fooled by the pretty pictures on the hotel's website showing quaint fire pit and lounging areas. These are located along the through-way where all guests are dropped off and picked up. The room amenities are not commensurate with other category 5 Starwood properties. The breakfast options are also paultry for a hotel that boasts being an exclusive property where $24.95 will get you a disappointing selection of buffet items. No a la carte options at this hotel. The fitness center is a bright spot in this otherwise disappointing property. The concierge desk was also very helpful in booking our half day wine tour in Sonoma. Bottom line...if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel to enjoy the best that San Francisco has to offer, stay somewhere else. September 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not recommend this hotel We stayed in many hotels withhin the our travel in the US, but this hotel was a disapointment. The staff was very rude when we arrived. The first friendly staff in the hotel was concierge david, thank you for this. The room was not cleaned daily, when I went to front desk, I was told we had the sign on the door, not to disturb. But this could not be, because we didnt put this on the door. Great location, but that's it. The Rooms are nicely furnished. But it is an older building. You can hear the people in the next room! No Wifi in the room, you have to pay extra! And this in a sheraton! June 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE I live in Pennsylvania. booked a reward room at this hotel in SF for my daughter. After booking, I called and confirmed all details with the hotel directly to ensure there would be no issues checking in. Upon arrival, the desk clerk said the room was booked for the same date but for next year then began giving my daughter a hard time. My daughter called me and put me on the phone and the desk clerk had attitude and was very rude. My daugther was finally checked in after an hour and a half. Very disappointing, wouldn't reccomend this hotel or any other Sheraton after this experience. November 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First Night of Honeymoon ruined We had to sleep in seperate beds the first night of our honeymoon because the hotel gave our room away, even though I called twice from 2 different airports to inform them we were delayed! The gave us the only room left at midnight and it was horrible with a view of the roof. Were told we could change it for the second of only 2 nights at this location. Next morning they moved us to a room that was not much better but at least had the King bed we were still charged for both nights. Only fix the manager did was treat us to breakfast which hardly made up for cost of ruining our first night on our honeymoon. The saving grace of this hotel was the conceirge were way more accomodating and tried to make up for the travel issues we had getting there. Great at booking us a tour to try to see the most of the city and got us a reservation at a very good restaurant for dinner as well. If it weren't for the conceirge services I wouldn't even consider this an average hotel...especially considering I booked for the Sheraton name. February 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Great location, can walk anywhere to restaurants, activities all along the embarcedaro/wharf area-no noise issues. Beds very nice, quality linens. No free breakfast but grocery across the street, Starbucks in room. Staff the friendliest I have ever encountered-"JJ" the concierge is the best ever. Our favorite part was the gas fireplace spots outside to relax in the evening, meet others. Least favorite-light in sink area has to be on when water closet is used, wakes sleeping family up if at night. Got used to it. March 3, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>