Sheraton Maui Resort & Spa

  • 2605 Kaanapali Parkway,
  • Lahaina
  • Maui,
  • Hawaii
  • 96761
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 494 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Love the area . . .some service related issues This was our first time in HI and in Maui.. ..we were here for not only my birthday but my dad's and to celebrate my dad's one yr heart transplant anniversary!.. . . .we were excited to be in Maui and HI and the check in was great but felt that had to really ask for a upgrade despite my SPG platinum status. The location cant be beat as it is in an amazing part of Maui (Kaanapali area)! We really stayed here as they have Na Hoku Club Lounge and we would go there every night until mid-week they announced to us that the comp drinks we were getting we cant get (alcohol drinks) which shocked us. . .. we talked to management and they stated that it was a HI law etc etc but it didnt make sense as we had gotten drinks for 3 straight nights. This left a sour taste in our mouth and hence the 3 stars (would have been 5 stars) but this really disappointed us. Will we stay here . .. probably not until they truly value their SPG members and a club lounge truly is a club lounge. . .. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive resort hotel The beautiful winding blue pool in line with the ocean and white sandy beach is most inviting at Sheraton Blackrock. Good snorkeling and the evening cliff diver, along with music from the Dive Bar, add to the romantic setting. Loved watching a bride and groom leap from the Black Rock cliff into the water in wedding clothing (complete with bouquet and an attendant), to celebrate, and then pose for memorable photos on the ocean's edge. March 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful and Relaxing It was a beautiful resort and the beach was awesome. Our room was on a SPG floor and it faced the ocean off a cliff. It was a little farther away from the main hotel but this allowed the room to be very quiet and peaceful and every night we got to see a beautiful sunset. The rooms were comfortable and the staff was very nice, but I do wish that there was a SPG lounge. The stay was very relaxing. It was just what we needed. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, OK room & staff We stayed at the Sheraton Black Rock from Tuesday January 14 - Friday January 17, 2014. The location is awesome, right on Kaanapali Beach, close to Whalers Village, and the property is gorgeous. Our room was nice and spacious. The bathroom wasn't very clean (toothpaste in the sink and on the faucet) and there was hair in the bath rub. Our pillows were lumpy. The staff were friendly, but not extremely helpful. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Sheraton Maui! We have been loyal guests of the Sheraton Maui for the past 12 years and it is still a wonderful resort to visit. Over the years they have done away with the flower lei greating, and flowers with turn down service, but that aside I love the open feeling of the property and the staff is excellant. The grounds are perfectly maintained and it is a joy to stay there. It is my favorite place in all of the islands. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded our expectations. This hotel is a beautiful facility. The buffet breakfast on the terrace is lovely, albeit too many birds flying through. But the omelets and choices of fruit, meat and danish were wonderful and nicely presented. We really enjoyed the culinary tour of the kitchen and sample bites by the sous chef. It was fun and informative. The beach is so large and beautiful - room for everyone. Our room was a renovated one and somewhat larger than the standard room. Great view of Black Rock, the ocean and the grounds. The Cliff Dive Bar had a limited menu and there was really no good alternative for lunch. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time. Thank you. November 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel for price category This hotel is the best option on Maui for its category. The rooms were very comfortable, staff was outstanding, restaurant was delicious, pool was fun, and beach was great. We enjoyed our stay and were treated amazingly well - it made our stay very memorable. So many options for activities and very convenient location. I would highly recommend the Sheraton Maui and will stay again in the future September 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location This hotel has a great location, but the facility itself is nothing special. The staff needs to be trained properly. With the exception of 3/4 staff members, every one else needs to remember that the guest is paying their salary! What does it take to greet customers with a smile? I feel this is a lack of training on the part of Sheraton management. Also, the food is not very good. May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Time in paradise From the moment we arrived we were greeted with smiling faces waiting to assist us. In particular, Irene at the registration desk went above and beyond to upgrade us to a room looking out on the sparkling turquoise ocean of Maui. We couldn't have picked out a more beautiful setting. Ordered take out from a nearby restaurant so we could enjoy it along with Mai Tai's on the lanai. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay The bed could have been more comfortable We have been guests at the Sheraton Maui for many years and the longtime staff members, we have come to know , are like family. The only problem this year was with Maui Beach Activities and I discussed this with customer service manager Jennifer. I know they are a contractor with the hotel, but to guests they are the Sheraton Maui. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHAKA 1st stayed here 1981, return for obvious, great location, miss the 'huts' and Chip but love the 'tower' have stayed at other resorts nearby (during renovations) not as good as here. Think our return in Dec '13 will be 15th (just getting used to it). Hate the resort fee, way to high for what one receives. A big Mahalo to Claudia at the Beach Bar, see you in Dec '13 January 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana Tower Had ants in the room. Reported it the second day, they came and sprayed, then ants were back and in our luggage, etc. Did not enjoy trecking across a walkway and up and down three elevators just to get to the beach or pool. Beautiful view, but that's the best thing about this tower. Restaurants were ok, but nothing spectacular and very pricey. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by End of the Vacation After spending 20 days in a villa at a resort (7 in Poipu, Kauai and 13 on Ka'anapali Beach) we decided to stay at Sheraton Maui for the last three days. We we on the ground level near the beachwalk and it was perfect. Checking in was seamless as advertised and the environment was the just perfect blend of resort activity and solitude. We will stay again. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the Sheraton! We went to the Sheraton in mid Jan of this year and it was wonderful. Upon arrival we were offered an upgrade for $50 a night for a premium room (6416) it was a no brainer and it was an unbelievable room. Every morning I was up watching the whales from my veranda. The grounds were beautiful and very relaxed as opposed to the resorts in Wailea. We would definitely stay there again. The snorkeling at black rock was amazing. Swam with turtles!! Some of the negatives would be the food prices as they do not match the resort. We would expect these prices at a stuffy grand resort but that is not what this place is like. We did not eat dinner there as we felt it was overpriced. We were also charged to check our room messages that the hotel left us! We were also charged when we asked for extra pillows ($5.00). They get you for this and that but all in all it was still worth the stay. I have to say that they have the best mai tai on the island! January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel with lots to do Did have a bad experience checking in as the only room available was a handicapped room even after making reservations months in advance. Room was awful so they switched us with a promise of a fruit basked we Never got. Finally got a decent room. My travel agent kicked in some funds as they felt bad June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Finest Hotel I Stay At I have to travel for work, and stay at over 50 properties per year...and the Sheraton Maui is the finest hotel I stay at...A wonderful, caring staff....extremely clean and up to date rooms and the most spectacular spot on Maui to snorkel, swim, or just chill out. My suggestion.... " Visit This Hotel"...you will be very glad you did ! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise My boyfriend and I are both blind and we knew we would need assistance from the staff at the Sheraton Blackrock. On a daily basis we needed an escort and the security/staff were so willing and eager to help out at all times. I would just like to say thanks especially to: Kalani, Orlando, Chad, Shaun, Bear, Pono, Frankie, Monica, Jennifer, Michelle, and Cheryl. Kalani went far and beyond my expectations in customer service. What I loved about this resort was the awesome pool and how it leads right to this spectacular beach. I love the boardwalk just right in between the pool area and beach, which leads to more beach and restaurants. The rooms were awesome and super clean. Just a recommendation for those who like to hear more waves and ocean sound opt for the ocean front instead of "deluxe ocean view". Overall, I would say that this has great location, awesome staff, okay restaurants, and it's so close to the beach. You can't beat that!! Highly recommend.... September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff At the bell/valet desk Virgillo Seatriz and his staff were great. Black Rock staff was all great ESPECIALLY our waiter on 12/5/2013 for breakfast. We ordered a non-fat latte and your machine was down and was during our whole stay so he went upstairs without us asking and got the drinks. So nice. Gave extra $10 tip December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wanna return Loved the Sheraton Maui. Well run, clean, cozy. My only concern was the refrigerator was noisy. Crashing waves outside the door helped wash out the noise. A bit far to arrive at from a long airline flight, but well worth the trip. We arrived late (after 10PM) and the staff granted us a late check out. Supreme! February 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by a real surprise this was a sleeper and I had modest expecations that were excelled. Our ocean front room stunned us. The only tough part here is that eerything is quite a walk and the places to eat are affected by wind and rain- the staff was fine but not wonderful. they were polite but nevere quite seemd to go the extra mile. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Special Stay We celebrated a milestone birthday at the Sheraton, and the hotel manager went out of his way to make our stay extra special. We received a number of gifts (chocolate strawberries, pool amenities, etc.) and the Platinum upgrades and amenities were great! We look forward to our next stay there. Mahalo! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice welcome after a long trip After traveling almost 24 hours my wife and I were pleased by the friendly welcome we received by the front desk at midnight. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. When we awoke the next morning we were amazed by the beautiful ocean view that greeted us from our lanai. WAY TO GO MAUI SHERATON! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful life experience Was in so happy with the service from housekeeping to valet service. Every one so responsive to our needs and made our trip so relaxing and something to remember for a life time! It made me believe in the saying no worries...as I am retiring my new motto I brought home with me!! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Felt the hotel was a bit on the tired side in décor of the rooms...in need of updating furnishings... can visualize a different look in keeping with Starwood/Hawaiian feeling. Staff is fabulous especially in Na Hoko Lounge Dyanne in particular. Front desk is very attentive as well as all staff members. Beach was great! December 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by lin A big thank you to Evelyn who provided the room upgrade to to ocean front which was excellent service & room. We were very pleased/happy with our stay at the Sheraton. SPG, Sherley who greeted us at the desk did an excellent job of welcoming us and assisting us with the SPG gifts. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Locationx3 Sheraton Maui, located on the Black Rock just northwest of Lahaina is a fantastic vacation property. Beautiful surroundings right on Ka'anapali Beach, excellent snorkeling right out your door. Generally friendly and helpful staff. This is a place to hang around and enjoy. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome views!!! Loved staying at this hotel. We were treated well when we thought the travel agency booked a queen bed. They made the change and let us pay for the upgrade and it was well worth it! There is no other place that I would stay if I ever have the chance to return to Maui. June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location - terrible service. If you ask for some service, be ready to get it next year. Asked last night to bring water to the room, which was overlooked by the room service for 3 consecutive days. Today, next day, still waiting. Could be faster to get it from local supermarket. March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best on Ka'anapali Sheraton at Black Rock has always been a favorite of ours. The grounds are extremely well kept, and the staff is friendly and works very hard tom make sure your stay is enjoyable. This was our 8th trip to the Sheraton and it was as pleasant as the first. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort on the Planet! We are long time SPG members and this resort is hands down the best we have ever stayed in. The place is beautiful inside and out. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary and the resort staff made sure we had an unforgettable experience. February 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>