シェラトン・ニューヨークタイムズスクエアホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 10019
  • ニューヨーク,
  • ニューヨーク
  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2212 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I gave the staff and location 3 stars. The room was very small and the revocation work was very messy. The paint around the door was not finished and generally had a sloppy look. I did not eat in the hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff employee This is the second time this year we stayed at your hotel, Sheraton Times Square. we met your front desk manager Seher Funk the first time Jan 2014, when there were some issues with the room. Not only did she fully understand, but every time we walked into the hotel she was there to greet us by name. We stayed again, primarily because of her, in July, and again received a very personal congenial greeting and assistance , including solving rain related issues. Employees such as she, are hard to find and you should be proud of her attitude and understanding of guest relations. I think she will go far in your organization. September 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Welcome Staff Needs Improvement Upon our check-in, we were welcomed, asked our reservation information and then asked for payment to keep on file. All standard at any hotel. However, that was the extent of our session. We were given our room key and sent to our room. After talking with other guest, we were told specifics of the hotel. The front desk never informed us that there was a per day charge for room WIFI. I was never told that there was a workout room and once I found it, I was not told that there was a per day charge. The minibar and procedures were never explained. I felt very uniformed as a consumer. You would think that as amenities that you offer, for a fee or not, you would like your staff to make guest aware. The Concierge was very friendly and helpful in offering information about the town and how to travel. October 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Action not carried out The stay was fine, facilities and room conditions were good. The problem was at checkout. The Front Desk person (unfortunately I did not note her name) agreed to reverse the internet charge when we understood that to be free for SPG guest. It was a small charge only and if she showed me that this was a valid charge then I would have paid it. However she indicated to reverse it and at the same time when I asked for the final statement she said there's not statement because there's no charge (I used points for my stay). I trusted all that and now (2 weeks later) I have not seen any reversal coming through. This is certainly disappointing that your front line service chose not to carry out an action that was promised. October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Frequent Traveler Bathroom shower was not clean. Mildew in cracks and crevices. I was supposed to have a Club Level Room and I used extra points to get the Club Level Room, but I was put on another floor, and no points were put back into my account. The television was not clear. I was guaranteed a King but all that was available on check-in at 4 was a Double. My overall stay was not as satisfactory as in the past. Club Level food offerings are under par and need to be improved. I recently stayed at the Sheraton in New Orleans, and the Club Level room and food selections were fantastic. I was very unimpressed by what this hotel offered, especially for New York City. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed! I did a lot of customer satisfaction reviews before booking. I called the SPG customer service line and had a fabulous representative who helped book my stay. The rooms while compact, were nicely appointed, very clean and staff was wonderful. My only complaint was as a Gold Member, I think having to pay 14.99 a day for EVERY computer in the room was excessive (we had one room with two 20 somethings in it whose lifelines are computers and my husband and I in another needed to check emails frequently for work). Other than that observation, we had a great experience! December 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over 100 hotel nites/year-it has to be clean!!! I have stayed at this property each of the last 5 years as I have an annual convention here. By now I know what to expect - small rooms and bathrooms, well worn furniture and facilities and service that is uneven at best. So I came with minimal expectations. The first day was as expected but satisfactory given expectations. Then took a shower and found black mold in a number of spots! Requested the hotel take care of it and was greeted by a mg on duty who tried her best to address it, returned later to find the black mold was less and now gray. Room was beyond dusty, my allergies are a disaster. Watched housekeeping hang out in chairs in a guests's room for over a half hour one afternoon-hope it was on break. Most front desk staff appear resentful-no warmth. I'm guessing it comes from guests that are constantly complaining. One day watched guests in checking line for close to an hour! In summary, the hotel is just a notch up from a dump but acceptable at the price given it's location. I could go on and be more expansive with specifics but you get the idea. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding staff I have came to visit NYC after many years with my spouse. We chose this hotel for it was available to redeem points with a good rate. And, the surprise was waiting for us. One member of staff has made us feel welcome, special, important and she treated us as VIPs. Her name is Seher Funk. The conversations, the small talk and kindness and desire to be there for us was so genuine that it left us both speechless. Sharaton must be proud to have hired such an individual as it goes without saying, she is their true asset. I would have even slept in a balcony after such reception, as the lady has made our stay special. Absolutely outstanding. January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Pleasurable experience! This is a very nice hotel in the middle of Manhattan. Location could not be more prime. It is close enough to Times Square but yet not on top of it. Hotel staff was VERY pleasant and accommodating. Obtaining taxis was very easy due to the Taxi person whistling taxis for us. Room size was also very nice. If possible try to ask for a corner room. :) Rooms well kept and renovated. (We were told we were in a renovated room?) Def would recommend and visit again. Only thing I did not like was paying $3.25 per item to check baggage at the Baggage Check upon check out since we were staying in the city a few hours after check out. Overall, :) . November 3, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy subway access from JFK Just over the road from Visitor information. Can walk to many places. Platinum Lounge food is even more frugal than it used to be. Hard to choose anything in the Hudson restaurant. Yet, I love the place. October 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Basic for the price you pay. Staff only does blame game Started with a long Q for check in. Took 30 mins to reach the front desk as it had only one person manned up. The SPG Gold and Platinum had two front desk with only 1 or 2 guests waiting. On talking to front desk, she said its not her decision. Front desk manager said staff on holiday can't do anything. Room Towels and Beds were stinky. Had a rotten smell, though they were changed daily I think the laundry used had a problem. Again staff mentioned not their problem. Guest services were very non courteous. Asked for Engish breakfast tea bags and was told can give only Wild Blossom orange or Earl Grey even though they do serve English tea bags in Hudson Market. Was asked to go for room service if I needed English tea bags. Concierge gave wrong information about Statue of Liberty cruise timings. One of them knew about VIP passes from hotel for Empire state another one had no idea about it. For the price I paid it was lower than basic amenities and service. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Squared in Times Square The location for this property is convenient to Times Square. The property needs improvement. The spg recognitions is subpar but it is a good alternative to more expensive hotels. Very hard to get an upgrade as an elite traveler. It is telling when a lot of platinum members rate this hotel so low. They really need to improve. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent We stayed at the Sheraton Times Square in October '14 and it was excellent. There was six of us staying in three different rooms and all of us commented on great the hotel was. Clean, comfy and convenient for Times Square and basically all the places you would want to visit. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone. October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible The front desk is not friendly, they don't even make an effort to treat you well. I never had such a bad treatment in a 5 stars hotel. Is unfair to pay more than 400 usd per night and don't even have free wifi in rooms. Even 10 euro hostels have. To use the frigobar, you need to pay extra money. It doesn't make sense. I felt like if I wanted to use anything more than the bed bath and tv, I would have to pay a lot, even though I was already paying a lot of money. I do not recomend this hotel for anyone and for sure will never come back. It doesn't make any difference if you are a SPG member or not. I have never stayed in a hotel with this price which has plastic curtain. absolutely disappointed. I stayed 25 days in this horrible hotel. October 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Foul Odor in Room Bathroom had a sour, mildew like stink that did not go away. Also, there was a painted white rubber hose sticking out of the bathroom ceiling right by my head whenever I used the shower...nice renovation work! I was also asked to pay $50/night for use of the Starwood Club Room, which as a gold member I have never had to pay before at any other location. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service I come up to New York City about 5 times a year and generally this is my hotel of choice because the rooms are spacious by Manhattan standards, the rooms are generally reasonably priced, and I've been an SPG Gold member for several years now. This past visit on Saturday during the check-in process was the most unpleasant experience I've had in my 20 years of traveling. I dealt with three staff at the SPG Gold/Platinum line that although superficially professional, were either uncaring or somewhat rude. Saturday morning there was a long downpour in New York and many people were getting off cruises. My elderly parents who were traveling with me were wet and tired because it was hard to get a taxi to the hotel that morning. I had asked for an early check-in earlier in the week because I was reached out to be a service representative earlier in the week by e-mail. There were no rooms with double beds available at 11:40am when I first inquired. I asked for an estimate from the gentleman at the desk and he said he wouldn't be able to get me one but took down my cell phone number. It appeared that 20 minutes later he was taking his lunch break and at 12:40, I asked another SPG representative. She looked me up in the computer and said there weren't any rooms available. By 1pm, I had noticed that many people that were non-SPG members were getting rooms-- and perhaps these were rooms with single beds, but at no time during my 1.5 hours of waiting, did I see any effort being made to contact housekeeping to see if a room could be made available. There was another incident when I finally could check in that was customer unfriendly which didn't matter which I found very appalling whether I was an SPG member or not. I'm seriously thinking that the benefits of SPG are no longer worth it and that my SPG credit card might not be renewed this next time around. My overall rating for this stay would only be 1 star but I am giving the hotel 3 stars because past stays have been pleasant-- but this sort of treatment does color one's opinion of the hotel. It appears that some additional time is needed in staff training in customer service. The third representative did give me 500 additional Starwood points which I did not ask for, but elite customer service on the front end instead of attempted service recovery on the back end should be the standard. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not for road warriors who need restful sleep Given its location, the rooms are very noisy, especially at night with the subway sounds, cars and tourists all mixed together!! That was the primary reason that I cut short my stay and moved to another hotel. The response from the Reception was that all rooms were like this so there was no point moving to another room! I have stayed at other hotels along this stretch all the way to Times Square and never faced such a ruckus - couldn't sleep for half the night and got a headache! Apart from that, during check-in, the SPG counter was under-staffed; I waited 10 minutes and then moved to the other line which was moving 5x faster. October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Small "superior room" with zero water pressure I was disappointed with my stay. I chose to use more Starpoints to get the Superior room (can't imagine what the Standard room would be) and had a room with barely enough space for the king sized bed to fit. No space for single suitcase that I wasn't tripping. Bathroom was tiny. Water pressure was non-existent (think dribble). Paid $25 extra for club level access which was to include evening hors d'oerves and breakfast - both of which were minimal at best. Overall it was a very poor experience and I will find an alternative next time. July 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disrecpectful operator I have been staying in this hotel for over past three years. on August 15th around 2:10pm EST I called to request for a folio and the operator was kept transferring me to wrong extension witout even completely listening the request. For the fourth time I called and asked to please fully listen the request so that she can transfer to appropriate party, her response was "I dont know anything i work in a different department" and she transferred me again to some ext. I called back again and she kept putting me hold and ignoring the call. I would rate the hotel due to this incident unsatifactory on the our corporate website also. August 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in a great location. We had an excellent stay at this hotel. We booked the hotel for 4 nights through Priceline. We were upgraded to a renovated king which was beautifully appointed and clean. The staff throughout our stay were very professional and friendly. The only downside was the valet parking operated by the garage beside the hotel...we rarely drive into New York...good news...they were _very_ slow both on arrival, and on departure...like 30 minutes+... the hotel itself though was perfect...we added a day to our stay from the Sheraton website... December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location near times square is perfect! The Sheraton NYC TImes Square is located beautifully close to Times Square. The staff, particularly the reservations-staff, is very responsive! The concierge was spot on with his recommendations for bars, lounges and restaurants. I would certainly recommend this hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice I had an excellent stay here, I love this hotel. It's very clean, comfortable, luxurious and they even give you something special if it's your birthday! November 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be Ok Overall the hotel was not bad, just make sure you are not in a handicap accessible room. Water gets all over the bathroom. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome all the way around, baby!! A quick check in was superb. When we got to our room, WOW a beautiful, beautiful suite on the corner seeing Central Park and Time Square! Thank you so much. Love the electric curtain openers!!! The housekeeper for the week was the most friendliest and kind woman. We love her! The Club Lounge on the 44th floor was VERY GENEROUS to everyone and it was WONDERFUL to see the same employees there for so many years!! Excellent staff throughout the entire hotel down to the bellmen! We are very happy! Thank you Sheraton New York!! I am a VIP member with Starwood Not platinum or gold but a real VIP member and you did not disappoint. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by food you need to change your room service menu in prices...$27 for a hamburger...give me a break. October 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by awful services and not so smart management Valet service parking was no where to be found upon arrival on 12/26/11. Was told that their associated garage was full, but did recommend a nearby garage where I learned that garage was also full. Finally, into the hotel lobby at 3:30PM after wasted nearly an hour on parking. To my surprise, the check-in line was about a mile long. Waited for another 90 minutes just for check-in (into a merely mediocre room). Ready to relax in my room? Not so fast with a cold room. Not to speak about the heating unit, there was no thermostat, but a very old on/off switch that was well hidden away. Next morning, I was awaken and was greeted by the renovation banging noise. One night was more than enough experience with this overrated Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers. BTW, no pool & SPA! December 27, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not pleased with service arrived from a red-eye expecting to have room ready to freshen up before meeting. no room ready, couldn't find reservations. staff unhelpful, unapologetic, and borderline rude. did not recognize SPG status, offered nothing in consideration. room was small with a bathroom you could barely turn-around in. Overall poor experience. June 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Baggage fees at hotel???? We arrived 9/22 for a 1 night stay. The Clinton Global Initiative was at hotel, so to say the hotel was overrun would be kind. Went to the SPG Preferred desk (gold members) there was a customer being helped and 1 waiting in front of us. After helping the customer at desk, the employee left , we waited a few minutes then we got on regular line. After we were through being helped we saw the same customer was still waiting for "Preferred" help. We get to our room 3515 the keys do not work, back down we go. While we were dressing the next day my husband sat on couch, he called me over the entire dust ruffle was stained we are not sure if it was vomit or red wine....disgusting in any event. Instead of getting a late check out we decide to check bags. We go down to the bell hop who RUDELY informs us go to 6th floor we don't check bags. We go back to the 6th floor (note there are NO signs in room or elsewhere to advise you of this). We then find out there is a $3.25 fee per bag!! Is this new or just a way to make $ off conventions? Of course there were lines at every counter so there was no one to talk to. This hotel is geared towards conferences but seriously bag fees? No customer service to be seen anywhere as a Starwood member this hotel ranks very low. Would not recommend at all. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirty bathroom hair and mold in bathroom room service food cold September 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by LOUSY RESERVATIONS This is the SECOND time my reservation was misinterpreted. I arrive always early morning so book AND PAY the night before so as to have room ready. FRONT DESK finds a free room doesn´t care reservation is in place an PAID and just goes and uses room. I arrive early morning after long 15 hs flight and my room is not available (NO FREE I AM PAYING EVEN NOT USING THAT NIGHT) and nobody can fix the problem until you go thru very rough discussions with mgr on duty. Repeat this is the SECOND time this happens. November 22, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 75 next>>