Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 837 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is OK Had a two night stay this week. Used a "suite night" award to upgrade my room to a corner suite. At checkin the girl booked me into a deluxe room. After a while of uncertainty she realized she had opened someone else's reservation. She was very friendly but did seem a bit overwhelmed. Only two of the 6 elevators take you from the 25 floor to club lounge, which is a pain if your staying on a floor below the 25th. Lounge food was terrible. Had dinner at the Sidebar and the ladies bar tending were top notch and pleasant. Food and service was good. I assume the building is quite old, my suite bathroom was about the size of a closet. Floors, ceiling, and walls are thin because you can hear your neighbor talking and moving around. A/C worked well. Location is good if you want to take a stroll down boylston street. Had a fire alarm go off at 4:55 am and hotel evacuated. Manager left a voicemail on the room phone alerting me as to why and that he would offer 1,500 starpoints . He was honest about it, and the points posted to my account 2 days later. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful view Quick overnight stay in Boston, but the location is fantastic, close to Newburyport and Boylston street for shopping /restaurants. Close to Fenway and walking along the Charles River . Great pool/ lounge area with open roof and gym facilities. Lobby is very busy, due to conference facilities and bathrooms were smaller than most Sheratons I have stayed in. Overall a nice hotel that I would stay at again. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location been here before but this time the failed I have stayed at this hotel already and usually it's great service this time it didn't meet my expectation and what I am use to. I booked online I rec'd and email to say if I wanted to upgrade to the Club floor I would get 40% off the upgrade fee if I emailed the hotel. So we did. When we got there they upgraded us but we had to pay the normal fee. The room they gave us had a terrible odour in it we couldn't even stay in the room. It smelled like rotten fish. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supervisor Staff always helpful. knowledable, PLenty of staff to assist when needed. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location - Great Service- Great Staff My wife and I stayed August 20 & 21 to celebrate our birthdays and our 40th anniversary. We used Starpoints and were treated with great respect. We enjoyed the valet parking, and the close proximity to Fenway Park where we attended 2 games during our stay. At check in Tarik was tremendously helpful and super efficient. Overall the hotel was tremendous. I especially enjoyed the pool! August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average look and feel but great staff Hotel has been redone but is very bland and unimpressive, Our room was ok but the bathroom was tiny. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would highly recommend this hotel! The staff, especially Jennifer, were outstanding and helped us in so many ways to make my son's wedding a huge success. We had many guests stay at the Sheraton and everyone was happy with their rooms, the amenities and the helpful staff. Thank you! August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First stay Room and bathroom were much smaller than expected, especially bathroom, tried to get larger room but none available with 2 beds. Took 3 calls to get requested fridge. Room would not cool properly, AC filter had to be changed. Stayed on club level. Club lounge WAY too small for # of guests, so crowded at breakfast and in the evening that food ran out, beverages not at all cold, and no place to sit to eat. Would not have paid extra for club level had I known this as it was not a good value given the drawbacks. Location excellent, housekeeping very good, conference facilities very good, staff pleasant and courteous but was given incorrect club lounge hours at check-in (he wrote it on key holder so no mistake on my part). But the small room and very small bathroom and club level facilities do not let me generally recommend this hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this sheraton is a best value for money While not at the level of the Westin or Meridien in Cambridge because of the older room facilities and bathrooms, this hotel is a gem in its location, great lobby and wonderful views of the Charles river in one of the towers. The breakfast is equally good. A best value for money in boston. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by concierge desk I sensed your concierge was somewhat "unhappy" when answering our questions and other peoples-a simple smile- would have made me feel more welcome and not as if I was some ignorant tourist who was bothering her-although we did get the answers we needed. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Back Bay Location Close to everything you want to do in Back Bay. Love the area. The hotel was nice. I had read complaints about the rooms being small. It's just a place to lay your head. Get out and see Boston, and the size of the room doesn't matter. Enjoyed my stay, would return. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by South side remodel looks good Internet access worked well and no elevator issues as was the case in May '14. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable large rooms Very comfortable bed. Hotel is close to lots of tourist attractions and shopping centres. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Loved Boston and loved the hotel.facilities. Location was great. Room was a little on the small side & a little dark even with all the lights on. Same great beds though.. On the downside not once were we left enough coffee for 3 of us in the room.and before travel my email to the hotel contact was unanswered & I had to phone . August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is frustrating. In July, I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing and is in close proximity to a variety of restaurants. However, parking is ridiculously priced. Forget about driving anywhere once you park in the parking garage. One night, we decided we wanted to drive to Wahlburgers - we were charged $78.00 for 28 hours of parking. Needless to say, our vehicle remained in the garage for the rest of our trip. 5 nights of parking cost us $228.00 - although a sign at the entrance of the garage offers monthly parking for $130.00. Hotel should offer a break for their patrons who are staying more than a few nights. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and very courteous staff I took my three kids to a Red Sox game and we stayed at the Sheraton. Great location and the staff (all around) could not have been nicer. The beds were a bit uncomfortable (too hard) but the rooms were clean and well laid out. Also, the pool was good for the kids. I receommend this hotel to others. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by recent stay Our room was way too small. We tried to upgrade to bigger room and they said they could not. Coffee machine in club lounge sputtered and ruined my white pants. Bathrooms were waay too small. Club Lounge breakfast was overcrowded. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Very well situated in the city, the Sheraton Boston is close to shopping, good food and walking distance to Fenway Park. Staff was very nice and a small error on my bill was quickly corrected. I would go back if I ever visit Boston again. August 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Sheraton is located in an ideal area and overall the hotel is fine. There were a few features that were not up to par - like peeling ceiling paper in shower, and lack of magnifying mirror in the bathroom, but the amenities were nice and room was clean. I was disturbed when I ordered from the Child's menu at night and was told pancakes were not available when the menu clearly stated that they were. So ordered tuna sandwich which was supposed to come with carrot sticks or fries. I asked for fries - and was charged for them. How a $17 bill for tuna sandwich and small bowl of berries added up to $33 floored me. At checkout, the front desk person was very nice and removed it from bill - just a warning to watch out for room service billing and don't believe that things are available all day. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied and Unsafe I was very uncomfortable and dissatisfied with this hotel because during the middle of the night someone from the staff illegally used their key to access my room. Luckily, I was in the room and had the latch on the door. I felt unsafe for the remainder of my stay at the Boston Sheraton. I had not ordered room service or requested house keeping services, therefore there was no need for anyone to enter my room without permission. I ran to the hall to see who was coming and they had disappeared. Sheraton investigated and it was either maintenance or housekeeping who enter without permission. Very uncomfortable feeling afterwards and fro the remainder of my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My family really enjoys staying in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great. The pool and fitness center are a good size. It is within walking distance to Fenway Park. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Were Abhorrent My company recently held a conference at the Sheraton Boston from August 6-11th. I arrived on August 6th at 11am to check in and was told the room I selected (standard king bed) would not be available until the check-in time of 3pm, which I thought was a little odd but I was fine with it. Tara, my front desk clerk, offered me a locker room pass to change into business attire, which I thought was kind of her. She then told me the hotel would call when my room was ready. 3pm comes and goes. 4pm comes and goes. Finally, a colleague, in the same position as me, goes to the front desk and works with Tara to get her room ready. My colleague sees me sitting in the lobby, waiting on my room at 4:45pm, and waves me over to see if we can get me checked in as well. Tara informs me my room is ready. However I did not receive a phone call. By this point I was quite tired of waiting, and asked why I hadn't been informed of my room being available. Tara fiddled around with her computer and claimed it had JUST become available. I find that hard to believe. As compensation, she offered me HALF of the complimentary drink tickets she had already given to my colleague, and said hopefully the colleague would share with me. Are you kidding me? It's up to my coworker now to justify the outrageous wait time I experienced for my room? I had no words for Tara. I found her behavior incredibly disrespectful and not at all what I expect from a Sheraton hotel. From there, my company's stay just worsened. Meeting rooms were not set properly, countless other colleagues complained of their check-in situation, and my room smelled of stale cigarettes, though a sign is clearly posted saying No Smoking. I will say the one redeeming quality of the Sheraton Boston was the cleaning staff. My room was always freshened nicely at a convenient time, and they made sure to provide me extra of anything they noticed I used. The worst part of my experience might have been my check-out. I went to the concierge desk to request that my room be unlocked on my last day, because my meeting had run over and I hadn't had time to call down and request a late check-out. Quite frankly, I didn't see the need to extend courtesy I was not given upon my arrival, but nevertheless, I wasn't given the time to even make the decision. The Asian woman at the concierge desk treated me like a misbehaving toddler. I was so completely offended by her treatment. She questioned me as to why I hadn't requested a late check-out, when I was supposed to know when the check-out time is. She quite literally spoke to me like I was an idiot. My company spent hundreds of thousands of dollars at the Sheraton Boston Hotel, a hotel (and city) that was selected as our "wild card" year since we do not normally have Boston in our rotation. During our next planning meeting, I will be sure to voice my opinion that we never hold a meeting at the Sheraton Boston Hotel again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ms. I. Wills I enjoyed my stay. The check-in was prompt, my room was ready when I arrived. The location was great and I will stay at this hotel if I visit this city again. August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Re-grout the bathroom in Room 636 Good day, I stayed at the Sheraton Boston in Room 636, 08.14-17.2014, while attending a conference. Please consider re-grouting the bathroom in Room 636. There appears to be some type of mold/dirt where the tile meets the top of the tub, along the right corner and halfway down the top right side of the tub. The appearance of the "black stuff" does not bode well for what is touted as a luxury hotel. Thank you for the opportunity to share my comments. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rm 2502 The bathroom didn't drain properly; so the entire bathroom floor was covered in water after each bath. I doubt this begun upon my arrival so why place a guest there? I couldn't return to the bathroom after a bath, and when dressed up because I'd be standing in water. I don't know how quickly the mess was cleaned up because I left the room each time I called for clean up but the hotel staff was quite polite. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Boston was Awesome Sheraton Boston stay couldn't have been any nicer. Absolutely NO complaints - nothing but friendly, helpful experiences with all the staff ! Would stay again anytime & will recommend to others. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not get room we booked We booked a double room with 2 double beds for me my wife and teenage son 5 weeks prior to arrival. After a long day of travel and visiting colleges in the area we checked in only to find out the room we booked was not available. Tired and hungry it seemed we had no choice but to accept the free valet parking as a token and a cot put in our room for our son to sleep on. After unpacking we grabbed a quick bite to eat in the lounge area and ordered some apps to hold us over until dinner. My son and I ordered sliders, horrible, stale bread and small dry burgers that my son said seemed like they were just microwaved. My wife had a salad which she said was fine. $72 dollars poorer ( with tip, service was good ) we left to rest up and get ready for dinner. After dinner at one of the local restaurants the COT was left in our room, unfortunately for us to figure out how to unpack and set up. 15 minutes later after a frustrating call they were unpacking it and setting up for us. Nothing like coming back from a nice dinner to have hotel staff in our room while we watched them unpack and set up a cot we never wanted in the first place because we did not get the room we booked. Room were dated, carpeting stained, terrible view from our 19th floor room. Overall this was my first and last stay at a Sheraton Hotel. Very disappointing with the only consolation given was free valet parking. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hellish Check-In Experience Hi, I checked-in at the Sheraton in Boston, MA on Thursday (08.14.2014). I arrived at approx. 1:30pm and waited on a line for 20-30 minutes waiting to check-in. Admittedly, I attempted to check-in early. The room I reserved and partially paid for in advance was in the queue to be cleaned. My reservationist, "Alex", checked-me in, and asked if I would not mind waiting until the room was cleaned. I agreed (because I arrived early), gave Alex my cell number, and was told I would receive a call when the room was ready. I decided to check-in my bag at the baggage desk while waiting for the call re: my room being ready. At approx. 3:45pm, I returned to the check-in desk and asked what was the status of the room cleaning. I was told that some additional time would be needed to clean the block of rooms that was reserved for a convention that I planned to attend. At approx. 6:15, I returned to the check-in desk and again asked what was the status of the room cleaning. This time I was told by a manager, Ryan "?", that still more time would be needed to clean the room. At approx. 6:20pm, I spoke to Ryan again, while Alex was present, and expressed displeasure at having to wait 3.5 hours for a room that should have been available at 3pm. The hotel had my reservation (and credit card number), and it knew I planned to arrive. Ryan typed some information while at the check-in desk and found a room for me; although it needed to be cleaned because a duvet cover was missing from one of the double beds. I agreed to accept the room knowing that housekeeping needed additional time to place the duvet cover on the bed. Before Ryan gave me the room keys, I asked whether the room had Wi-Fi. Ryan confirmed that the room had Wi-Fi, at no cost. After waiting approx. 30 minutes to pick-up my bag from the baggage desk, I arrived in the room which had a stellar view of the hvac system of a neighboring building. Ten minutes thereafter, I attempted to access the Internet via Wi-Fi. Without having success, I called guest services and requested assistance. The associate put me on hold while she tried to resolve my log-in issue. After being place on hold without any communication from the associate, I hung up and re-dialed guest services. The same associate answered the phone and she was able to transfer my call to another associate who told me to attempt to log-in again after 30 seconds. My subsequent attempt to log-in was successful. And, as soon as I logged in, I received a call from the Sheraton (617.236.2000). The caller told me that my room was ready. I told the caller I was already in a room at the Sheraton hotel and asked what was the "new" room assignment? I asked because I wondered whether the "new" room had a view that differed from the neighboring building's HVAC system. The caller was not able to provide me with the "new" room number because doing so would be against hotel policy. As a convention attendee and due to circumstances beyond my control, I need to stay at the Sheraton Boston (MA) through the weekend. At approx. $250/night, I am absolutely disgusted with the level of service provided thus far. And to add insult to my injury, while on the elevator riding up to my room, I overheard two other guests smile with glee about the food coupons and room discount they received from one of the customer service managers. I can't seem to shake the aura of Charlie Brown. Stay tuned for the rest of my saga at the Sheraton Boston (MA)! August 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by why bother with concierge lounge we were put in a terrible room to start, despite the fact that we would be there for 5 nights! crowded and miserable view. we switched to a better room. the "lounge" was sad, not stocked with any meaningful amenities, -- really pointless, low end breakfast, very low end cocktail hour. room service was fine. good breakfast. good cocktail lounge downstairs. we should be reimbursed for the pretense of access to exec lounge. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Very close to the convention center, amazing views of the city, and relaxing atmosphere. August 12, 2014
  • 2015-05-20T20:29:46.313-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_837, tr_837
  • loc_en_US, sid_430, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 29 next>>