Sheraton Reston Hotel

  • 11810 Sunrise Valley Drive
  • Reston,
  • Virginia
  • 20191
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung zu tätigen oder einzuchecken, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast We were told that breakfast was included with the room. When we asked the front desk we were told that it was not included. We were with a Bat Mitzvah group. The host told us that it was part of the deal. When I asked the front desk again I was told it was not included. Not knowing the area we went to 7 eleven for a very unhealthy and limited choice for breakfast. Then we later found in the evening that the breakfast was included. that was not right and very disappointing October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk staff and other personnel weren't great People issues encountered: 1) check in was really, really slow -- took almost 5 minutes to process each guest and took >5 minutes for the 2nd then 3rd counter staff to arrive 2) I asked for a room without an adjoining door, was told there was no door, but, of course, there was and my neighbor was noisy. 3) I asked for a newspaper to be delivered each morning, was told I would get one, and never did 4) there was nearly no toilet paper in my bathroom when I arrived August 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No hot water, no follow through on promises I originally booked the Sheraton Reston when a heavy snowstorm was expected and I had to cancel my travel due to weather. I rebooked my travel for the next week. I was assured on the phone by the reservation desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would be contacted by the billing department to discuss refunding my cancellation fee. I was never contacted or refunded. When I arrived the next week, the very first morning I had no hot water in my room due to a hotel-wide outage. I was assured on the phone by the front desk that, as a "valued" SPG member, I would receive 3,000 pts as a way of making up for the problem. When I checked out, no one mentioned anything or even asked if I was affected by the hot water outage. Furthermore, I have yet to see any points post to my account. I was also approached by a shady man in the hotel lobby and followed on the complimentary shuttle to Reston Town Center. As a single female traveller, this was very unnerving. My office is literally next door to the Sheraton, but I seriously doubt that I will stay there again. I understand that things can go astray in the best of hotels, but what I cannot understand is the complete lack of follow through on two separate occasions from the Sheraton staff. The poor customer service will make me look elsewhere when I travel for business to Reston. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel goes out of its way to ensure my comfort From the moment that I was picked up at IAD, my experience was extremely pleasureable. Complimentary shuttle service is provided and the driver called me by name for the subsequent four days of my stay. The restaurant is being remodeled and when completed, I'm sure it will be a terrific place to eat. The cocktail lounge is very comfy -- lots of overstuffed chairs and sofas. The high level of service and friendly, helpful staff provided the icing on the cake. March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton - Water Outage I was extremely disappointed with my recent stay at the Sheraton as the water went out , not once, but twice on Tuesday November 19th and Thursday the 21st, at critical junctures when I need to be ready/prepared to leave for meetings. I was also very disappointed with how the staff handled the situation when I called and ask the status/situation. I have contacted the Sheraton to discuss my bill and hope they will take action to make this right. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really stellar midweek stay Though I stay in SPG hotels quite a bit, I've never written a review before. This experience was so positive that I just had to. The staff went above and beyond to be helpful, to me and to every guest with which I watched them interact. Pretty facility (and in the process of being renovated). Bar was relaxing, workout room was pristine, internet worked perfectly, food was good as well. Great Gold midweek benefits. Outstanding. Can't wait to stay here again! April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Accomodations June 30 through July 2nd I am a SPG Gold 3 * Elite and had three reservations. Two reservations were for June 30 through July 2, and one reservation was for July 1 through July 2. This was the weekend of the storm in the area. My party was there for a funeral and I was very disappointed to arrive and have no room. I was not given any consideration for my SPG status and had to find accomodations elsewhere for June 30th. Apparently my rooms had been given to others the night before. August 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is losing its focus I've been staying at this hotel on and off for over 30 years, being close to organizations I work with. This latest visit is causing me to look for other hotels in the vicinity. It was recently renovated, but in that renovation, the designers placed the desk next to the A/C unit. The made the desk unusable until I blocked the A/C vent with some room furniture. Housekeeping needs attention. I returned to the room late in the afternoon and found the bed unmade and a cleaning rag left on the nightstand. The hotel is not located near many restaurants, so in the past, I had relied on the hotel restaurant. Their menu choices appears to have been reduced. Lastly, the Internet connection is slow and expensive. I try to stay at SPG hotels to gain status in your rewards program. Frankly, the requirements are too high compared to other hotels to gain any meaningful benefit. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service The wait for the airport shuttle was almost an hour. Then it took me to the wrong Sheraton. (Being out of town I did not know that there was more than one.) The driver did not ask ," which Sheraton. After arrival at the wrong hotel the clerk shrugged and offered to call a cab. No shuttle available, nor service to, the correct hotel. I took (an expensive) cab ride to the correct Sheraton. The shuttle service to the conference hotel was unreliable. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent last minute stay Stayed here for two nights because of Hurricane Sandy. Hotel staff was fantastic. In particular, Jamal at the front desk was amazing. I have 240 stays at Starwood properties so far this year and I can confidently say that Jamal is among the best Starwood staff. He even found a way to get me breakfast after the lounge closed because I was at the airport tryin to rebook my flight. If you're stuck at Dulles, this is a great place to stay. November 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly addresses identified issues I don't like to downgrade hotels based on the existence of problems. It's more important as a frequent Starwood customer in how those issues are addressed. My last stay at this hotel -10/2012 - I discovered that my room was infested with ladybugs. When I reported that problem to the front desk, the response I got was "sorry, what would you like me to do about it?" No offer to clean, no offer to change rooms, no offered options whatsoever. As I had only 1 night left and ladybugs don't particularly bother me, I left the front desk with a puzzled look on my face, stayed my final night with my new roommates and left. That said, with the wealth of Starwood properties within a stone's throw of this property - not to mention the other brands that have rooms in the Dulles area, I'll never stay at this hotel again and recommend to all others to do the same. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Results Easy free parking, good location. The room temperature got too hot every time the heat came on. Woke me up all night long. And got too cool in between. The service at the Cosmopolitan and Syrah was extremely slow. One would think that extra staff would be on hand for such a huge event - the Mid-Atlantic Flute Fair - and that you would offer special hot lunch options that are efficient. We come every year - it would be simple to note. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not good for an extended stay This hotel regularly hosts week long training sessions, so you'd think that they would cater to those staying for extended periods of time. There are no refrigerators in the rooms. That would have been a huge convenience to me, especially since I was sick during my stay. I didn't want to have to take the shuttle into town every day to get food. The restaurant on site's menu is not the best and did not appeal to me. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I wolud like to thank Kurt at the Front Desk for being a great Guest agent. He displayed true customer service skills and a professional attitude. I also want to thank Harris for being understanding towards guest needs. Harris was both friendly and accommodating. It is with personnel like Kurt and Harris that makes anyone return and repeat the wonderful experience one can have away from home. Thank you both. July 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by reveiw Sheraton Reston was just fine March 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business hotel This hotel is a bit out of the way, but not too far off the beaten path. They have a shuttle that will take you to Reston Town Center (and back). Not far from Dulles. But also not much in the nearby vicinity if you like to walk (there is a Chili's and Reston Kabob). The restaurant in the hotel itself is okay, but not open very late except for bar food. Parking can be a problem when the hotel is full. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!! I loved the entire look and feel of this hotel... it was beautiful, the rooms were immaculate and the housekeeping staff & staff in general - front desk, bar, restaurant - were excellently accommodating! I was sad to see no fridge in my room as I am an avid water drinker throughout the day, so I had to keep going down the hall to refill my ice bucket in pajamas! Minor, Minor... this hotel was GREAT!! December 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Place to Stay I rated "facilities met my expectations" only 4 stars because I had difficulty getting up the incline with my bags from the parking lot where I parked my car to the front door , it is very steep as I am handy capable and had to carry my luggage . Food was good and the staff was very friendly. Too bad there wasn't another way in the hotel for wheel chair customers, if there was, no one told me. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesy and going beyond the norm Front desk staff were extremely helpful before "Sandy" in securing additional nights if needed & then were just as courteous cancelling because I was able to leave on virtually the last flight out of Dulles. Hotel was extremely tolerant about singing & dancing "way past the hours" in our organizations' hospitality suite. In fact, the entire hotel was very quiet including my neighbors. KUDOS! October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inattentive staff I checked into the hotel and was directed to my room (a long ways from the lobby). I finally got to my room and the keys were inoperable. I used by cell phone to call down to the desk to have some working keys sent up to me. 35 (yes 35) minutes later, my keys were brought up. This after several calls to the front desk. NEVER was there an appology for the non working keys or the delay. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Wonderfully Relaxing Stay Eventhough on Business Thanks so much for a quiet, clean and comfy place to come "home" to after 10 hr days on the road. Your staff was so cheerful and helpful. The Reston VA hotel is very well kept and in an ideal location. The food from the bar, as well as the breakfast buffet, was amazing, far exceeding expectations and the typical hotel fare. I always choose Sheraton when I can for these reasons. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done! Our recent stay at the Sheraton Reston was nothing short of OUTSTANDING. The food, beverages and facilities were wonderful. However, most noteworthy is the quality of your employees. Everyone, without exception, was top-notch.... professional, friendly, neat and genuinely made us feel as though we were valued guests. Thank you very much for making this a stay worth remembering. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Weekend Great property in a secluded relaxing location. Off the beaten path so you can feel comfortable and enjoy. Reston Towne Center 5 minutes away with excellent resturants. Front desk staff was great upgrading our room to a lover's suite which included champayne and dipped strawberries. Rooms were clean and pool area was devine. We will come back again!! Adrian & Dee July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Renovated Sheraton Much better than your average Sheraton! Was upgraded to a top floor renovated Club room. Beds were very comfortable, and the room was updated and clean. The Lounge had free soft drinks (juice, water, soda) around the clock, and had some simple snacks out in the evening. The shuttle to the airport runs every 30 minutes. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. November 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff Meals were excellent! service was friendly and efficient. Manuel was great looking after our needs. He "reserved" our table in the restaurant. They checked up on us the day wife was sick. The evening desk representative was great loaning us a wheelchair throughout our stay. Haroon took us on a tour of Washington Your driver was very helpful and much appreciated. December 29, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not enough room I made plans well in advance for long weekend for a wedding, accommodations i requested did not seem to matter, 4 people in a 1 king size bed really is not what i expected. I was given the choice to move to a sister hotel, that ment packing and unpacking again..........we manged with 4 girls 1 bathroom 1 roll way and alot of togetherness..........never again!!! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing How disappointing to find that after I made the reservation and was offered the higher option of the concierge level, which I took, to arrive at the hotel to find it was under construction. When I looked back at some reviews, I found that it has been this way for many months. January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Customer Service The hotel was not clean. There was food in the hallways and on the stairs. The club lounge was not attended for almost 3 days. I departed the hotel Sunday and the last time the lounge was staffed/stocked was Friday morning. The temperature in the room fluctuated during the night and the bed was uncomfotable. I woke with a back ache every morning. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need some faster answers Staff was slow in responding to several minor issues: did not have two robes in the room upon arrival (none there), when asked for TWO delivered ONE (had to ask again); towel rack in bathroom fell off, not repaired during stay; shower head leaded BADLY, not repaired during stay. Staff DID try to respond (my thanks to Jesse for trying his best). July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay We liked the hotel and the bar and restaurant. The room was very quiet and comfortable. No glass panel in the bathroom door was a positive. The only negatives were the long wait to check in (probably because the hotel was so busy, but this should have been expected) and the long walk to the car (because of the layout of the hotel - it's huge!). January 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>