Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel

  • 811 7th Avenue 53rd Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10019
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2300 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by acustics Dear Sirs / Madams the acoustics might be a problem Some regular noise from next room or next door sound's clear. this refer to shutting doors, flushing water ETC - not to talking thanks December 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Generous and affordable Our birthday vacation to NYC was made super enjoyable, so we are planning this location as more than an annual event. Loved the Club level hospitality, fitness center, and availability of the swimming pool across the street. This location is superior for walking, and dining. We are former New Yorkers who know the city. See you soon! December 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is centrally located Just got back from our first visit to NYC. My wive and I will definitely be back. From the day we checked in to the day we left all staff met our expectations, especially Jade at check in. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant stay We had a great stay,the hotel is beautiful,clean and the rooms are very spacious. Location is amazing and just a few blocks from times square! II would like to say a big personal thanks to Sandeep on reception, after going to reception to get our keys reset I mentioned that my boyfriend (now fiancé) had proposed while we were in my and Sandeep arranged for wine strawberrys and cheese and biscuits sent complimentary to our room on our last night which made our last night that not more special . Thank you December 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed While the facilities were well designed, the room was not clean, rather than fresh glasses each day, they were just placed back in place. The elevators were more often than not functioning and there were long waits for the freight elevator. The lounge was crowded with a poor selection of appetizers and having to pay for drinks at high prices was not acceptable. In other Club Lounges I have stayed the drinks were complimentary and appetizers were tasty and plentiful. December 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met all my needs and more I won the weekend at the Sheraton and I was more than satisfied . There was a nice welcome tray in the room with wine. The meals I ate at the hotel were very good. Everyone was always friendly and provided answers to any questions. Chef Craig was extremely helpful. The room was very clean and help was friendly. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by So close to a great stay... First of all, I want to preface this by pointing out some positives. I thought the hotel was beautifully re-done. It is hard to get a spacious room in NYC and I thought the rooms were great as well as the lobby, club room, etc. I also want to point out that the Chelsea from VIP Guest Services was EXTREMELY helpful as was Nicole who checked our group of 15 in. I thought "this is going to be an amazing stay". So NYC the weekend after Thanksgiving,we knew it would be busy and were ready to handle the crowds. The elevators at the Sheraton were not. I understand there can be mechanical problems with elevators, but there was nothing down and no communication on why the elevators weren't working. This is a very large hotel moving people up and down massive towers. People were stranded both in the elevators, lobby and floors for upwards of 45 minutes to an hour. There was no management letting people know what was going on and that was causing a lot of anxiety for the guests staying there. It was disappointing, but I did not let it ruin my trip. I think a little communication and crisis management would have been appreciated by all. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Wonderful Ah, New York at the Holidays..... Couldn't be better, right? Between the construction in the rooms on the club floor, and the almost offensive checkin, it is with regret that I say one of my favorite places stepped down a notch this past week.... Also, beware of the F-bomb dropping work crew if you are in the halls and they are doing construction... It was quite humorous to see a little Dutch Girl with the cutest accent ask her mom and dad what F-U meant at the elevator after hearing the construction crew use the words several times... Better luck next time... P.S. the main floor decorations are gorgeous! December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! Just recently returned from our first trip to New York where we stayed at the Sheraton New York Times Square. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was wonderful. The facility is top rated and the rooms are spacious. We plan to stay at this hotel again on our next visit to New York. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel too big and impersonal Location good but not impressed by the service received compared to 2 previous stays in New York in a smaller much more friendly hotel. We did not feel particularly valued by staff. Room also very noisy as situated near lifts which sound like subway trains when in operation. Problem with lifts on one day caused chaos as large queues formed to reach rooms. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel charges for packages sent to guests I usually stay in Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel. I was surprised when two packages sent to the HOTEL was redirected to FEDEX. When retrieving the item I was charged $20 for the "handling" of those packages. That is not right! The package was sent to the hotel not to Fedex. If the hotel uses Fedex services this should not be charged at the guest expense. I get to travel around the world and this is the ONLY hotel that charged me to receive a package. I believe customers staying at the hotel should not have to pay for such silly things. December 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location This hotel is in a very convienent location to all the major places. The cleaning staff is a little loud when cleaning the rooms. December 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location but dissapoints The staff and the hotel were not up to the task of handling the crowd created by the holidays and conventions. I am starwood platinum and while the staff attempted to be accomodating I was not treated very well. Our room was onthe club floor but it was dirty upon check-in including remnants from a previous guest in the toliet...gross. Upon complaining the cleaning problems were resolved and we were told our 12,000 points would be returned to our account and we would be upgraded to a better room the next day. The day crew indicated my account had been credited for 5,000 points and we were offered a change of room but it was hardly the upgrade we had anticipated for our troubles. In addition the elevators failed three times during or visit causing us 15-40 minutes delays to either access our room or exit the hotel. We appreciate the gesture of a bottle of wine and cheese plate but we would rather have enjoyed the guest room experience we have come to expect as a starwood platinum guest. Thank you for requesting our feedback. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this Hotel Everything exceeds my expectation, and it's centrally located. I would recommend it to anyone. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, outstanding staff I stayed at this hotel just for a couple of nights, I asked the concierge for a recommendation for a restaurant where I could bring clients, they were spot on to my needs, overall the staff made everything possible to make my stay a pleasurable one. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and New Room was beautiful, and just remodeled, very clean and nice view of Time Squares. Staff December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location I had asked for adjoining rooms, the staff really worked with us to try and get this. When we got there only one of the rooms was ready. We all piled in 1 room and headed to dinner. When we returned the room was still not ready. Finally at midnight (we had 5 kids with us) we said we just needed a room. The put us in another room. We were disappointed since the kids all wanted to be together. The next day, they moved us all to adjoining rooms. It was a pain for that first 24 hours to be in three different rooms, but the rest of our stay was great. The rooms were small but very clean and comfortable beds. The location of the hotel was perfect. Everyone we dealt with was very nice and professional. We got a great deal through the sheraton website and the hotel was more than worth what we paid. I would definately stay there again if the price was right! December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive and not satisfacory I was dissatisfied with my stay at the Sheraton New York. Big hotel with with good location but no customer and service minded staff. Had a good experience when booking the room via internet / reception but not with the service during the stay. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Director The service was much under expected for the normal Sheraton standard I know. The staff in the reception seemed like they didn't care about customors and made a lot of mistakes. Very unprofessional. The cleaning of the room was not satisfying. December 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has a great location! The Sheraton New York is in the perfect location. Its in Time Square but not congested. I loved it! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good surprise! After reading some reviews I was afraid the hotel would be just average while eventually it turned out to be really an high level accommodation: the room was comfortable and clean, staff very friendly and supportive, WiFi very speedy in the rooms and even available for free in the lounge (very nice!). December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by RandyW Great Location, Great rooms for New York December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room! Such a spacious room for NYC and the service is excellent. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 HOTEL- NY ms. SINGER DID A NICE JOB! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel We had a problem with our room(s) upon check-in. The front desk was more than accomodating and I did not have to raise my voice in order to be heard and understood. We received a level of satisfaction that left us feeling great. They knew what they should do and just did the right thing! Room service was excellent and our room was clean and comfortable! I love the bath products!!! The club level is one of the best around! December 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs better housekeeping and meal choices Unfortunately, we had too many problems with room cleanliness. Housekeeping staff was abrupt when I tried to address the concerns. The concierge breakfast and evening snacks have been greatly reduced and we were very disappointed. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Midtown NYC 112812 I do like the hotel, and I stay there regularly. However I consistently (five times in a row) get put into rooms right next to elevator. Even as a Platinum member !! The issue is usually resolved at check in though. December 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located hotel, poor spg recognition This hotel is ideally situated in midtown manhattan. The rooms are very comfortable, but the toilets are quite small and not so easy to use. My spg gold status has not been recognized properly, and I could choose my free gift only upon request. Check-out formalities were long, the agent had issues in finding my e-mail address in my spg account. December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet problems couldn't access internet in room - called downstairs and front desk referred my call to an "outside" source whom I needed to give my IP address, and etc... didn't feel comfortable doing so, but needed access. The "outside" source eventually connected me. Went to business center to print papers, and none of their computers were working. Really? Some people do need to actually do some business at the hotel - apparently they had problems with internet all weekend and finally I had to use the front desk computer AND printer - for such a nice hotel one would think internet access and printing are basic needs that should be available - not everyone is just there to shop! December 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay everything was great about my stay and all the staff was very friendly and helpful December 1, 2012
  • 2015-04-18T18:11:51.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-58, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_2300, tr_2300
  • loc_en_US, sid_421, prod, sort_default
<<prev 56 57 58 59 60 ... 78 next>>