Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawai
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 851 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Ping My stay at your hotel was a very pleasant one. Even before my arrival, Sheri Thom-Guest Experience Manager, communicated with me and answered questions we had before our arrival. Hotel staffs were very courteous and pleasant to talk to. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to Perfect Our stay was off to a rough start. When we arrived at the hotel, the person checking us in informed us of a policy that our travel agency did not relay. We were confused about the policy and asked to speak to a manager. The manager then came out to greet us and it was then that we realized it was a mistake as she seemed very new and did not have a grasp on the policy herself. She mixed up her words and was not confident in the information she gave. When we finished checking in, our associate explained the policy better and was very nice and accommodating. He apologized for his manager stating that he had worked there for 12 years and she was new. This was perplexing that there were so many great associates at the counter that could answer our questions but the manager could not. After this experience, we went on to our room which was exactly what we needed. Clean with room for our luggage and nice comfy beds. We only really spend time in our room for sleeping so we were anxious to get out to the beach and pools. The beach was perfect. The only downside is there were not any loungers for hotel guests. They were for rent only at a cost. Having a pregnant wife, this was a huge downfall. So we ended up going to the infinity pool which was divine. We spent most of our time here in the beautiful pool overlooking the beach. We loved the pool loungers and even the water loungers were great! Bar was to our liking as well as the rest of the hotel amenities. When we would return to our room in the afternoon, sometimes our room would still not be cleaned at around 2 or 3 pm. We had to call a couple times for someone to clean it and refill our toilet paper and tissues. We never did figure out the housekeeping schedule and just called every time we left in the morning for service after that. Other than those things, the beautiful hotel was perfect for the type of vacation we wanted. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 1 hr free international call with resort fee My only issue is when I tried to make an international call. It did not go through so I tried again and was on the phone for 1:07 hours. I was expecting to be charged for that 7 minutes but was shocked to see it was $36!! I went to the front desk to ask to see the breakdown because I was afraid that I was charged for the whole hour and 7 minutes but they were not able to provide me that info so I am not even sure I was charged correctly. I feel that $36 for 7 minutes to England is way too high so I feel it was an error but since the can't show me the breakdown, I was stuck with it. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Amazing Time!!! It was our 8th visit to Honolulu and our 2nd time staying at the Sheraton. First time being our Honeymoon 16 years ago. We bought the kids this time and I would have to say we all had an amazing time. Excellent staff, service , amenities, views and the list goes on. We would definitely come again hopefully next year. My kids loved the pool area , Baskin Robins and the beach. We had access to the 30th floor for Breakfast and it was excellent, great food and amazing view. Loved our stay with you and have been recommending to all our friends. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. November 4, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good fearutes. Great location, wonderful view from the pool. July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not good this hotel was beyond crowded. the rooms as seen online were not comparable to the room we had. our room was old and outdated. we had a kai suite with an adjoining room. the 2 rooms connected through the bedroom of the suite, how silly is that?!? July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Waikiki We had an excellent Diamond Head ocean view room. The room was well laid out to maximize the amazing view and was spacious and well appointed. The balcony and chairs made sitting outside very enjoyable. Rumfire has a great afternoon atmosphere with relaxing local style cocktails and music. Kai Market has an amazing buffet - we enjoyed the seafood and local style food on Saturday night. The only disappointment is the pools - it is very difficult to find a deck chair after 11 am and the space is very crowded but the infinity and water slide pools are still gorgeous! January 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK, but loading dock trucks rumble and beep all night Stay was OK. Big problem is that you have deliveries all night where the trucks have to reverse into the loading dock. They have their loud beepers on and it carries all the way up to the 20th floor. At one point in the middle of the night I counted four of these loud beeps going at the same time. Did not have a good night sleep on any of the nights. This situation also bothers adjacent hotels (I saw another disrupted sleeper on another balcony one night when I was out to observe all the noise). June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by sad Upon check in I asked to upgrade my room to a suite. The gsa went to the back to check with her supervisor, she returned and said it was not available. She we took our assigned room (ocean view). I called reservation from my room and they said that there was an available suite for a $200.00 fee. I did reserve the suite for the next day. in the morning I went to the front desk and signed an upgrade form with the front desk gsa, she told me that the suite was not ready and took my phone to call me when it was ready. we waited all day for notification, My family was excited since it special experience to stay in a suite for the first time. But, no one called all day. My wife and daughters were upset since we waited around the hotel to move to the suite. So I called at 4pm and they said it was ready. By then my wife wanted to check out and my daughters were crying. I went to the front desk and spoke to the manager and she did not show any concern to our situation. This was a compliment stay that I had receive for being the Honolulu Police Officer of the year 2013. BAD EXPERINCE. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was outstanding... I would recommend that the guest be told that in order to use the F&B discount card you must be registered because the charges are added to your room. I had checked out, but was not ready to leave your beautiful hotel. I tried to use the card at the Helemoa pool and was told I couldn't. Also, I had called the morning of check-out to ask for a late check out which I was given. However, when I returned to my room a little after 11 a.m. my key didn't work. That was hugely inconvenient!!! Otherwise, love, love, love the hotel and all your beautiful amenities! January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hospitality we received at this hotel was perfection! Our vacation here at The Sheraton Waikiki Resort was one of the best. Our rooms were very clean, comfortable, and welcoming. We had nice views of the ocean from our balconies. They had all the amenities that we needed and provided shops that you could find necessities and gifts at. Any contact we had with the staff were helpful and enjoyable. We will recommend this hotel to family and friends. We will definitely return again. Thank you for making our time so enjoyable. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Me and my husband have a wonderful stay at this hotel. Hotel is located in the central of Wakiki Beach. Great restaurants and shops are near by. Hotel roon are nice and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but below SPG category 5 The hotel is in a great location if you want to be in the center of Waikiki. The rooms have not been updated in years and below average. The fitness center has antiquated equipment and the bathroom is 2 floors away!. The resort charge is a joke and I suspect almost no guest uses any of the benefits offered. That charge should be a credit of $50. The manager was concerned and did upgrade the room which was still outdated and postage stamp size. The infinity pool is beautiful and Gold members are given a wrist band so towels are dispensed without towel cards. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by always a winner here I always stay here when in Hawaii and am always happy. As a platinum member of SPG I used my suite upgrade and was given a 2 room suite. I have to admit I was a little shocked when I realize that there was a murphy bed in the living room so it would be great for families. I was only there with my husband so the bed stayed in the closet. From the welcome gift of a bag to fill with goodies in their shop to club lounge access we were impressed. This is one of the nicest clubs in Hawaii with wonderful food for breakfast and wine and beer at happy hour along with great food. Rumfire is one of my favorite places to go for a drink and they always have good music. We were pleasantly surprised this time with the addition of a music group from a local California college that played each night - it was a full band with singers and we knew all of the songs. They were out by the pool area and just added to the fun of our stay. My husband decided when we return to Hawaii this is the only place he wants to stay from now on- Thanks to all July 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4th of July We had a great time in general however this year Sheraton Waikiki had no entertainment for its guest until 3p. In years past Sheraton was festive from 8am to the night firework show with live MC, games, give aways for the kids, and music. Not this year sad... July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Waikiki Great views from its ocean front rooms. Great recognition of its Platinum Guests. Great Club Lounge, and in our opinion, the best Club Lounge in the U.S. Club Lounge keeps improving its food offerings for both morning and evening. Club Lounge can get crowded during holiday periods when kids are out of school. We keep coming back to his hotel for our stays in Waikiki. May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need improvement We arrived early and the systems went down they could not make room keys. I have been traveling and had not received my new PLATINUM card and the person at check in did not even acknowledge that I was an SPG member, then when I came back down to get my room key I told Amy I was a member, she stated this is a GOLD card and I had to ask her to look up my status and she did not seem happy. If you do not like to work early shifts!! May need a new job, really do not need to be at the front desk. 1st person you see!!! March 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Waikiki Mall This hotel has the feel of a mall. Very busy. Does not lend to relaxation. Rooms were basic and did not match the price. Saw a roach in our closet. Our room key did not work on our last morning there before we checked out. We did like the ocean view from our balcony. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 6 nights; March 24, 2014; Cleanliness & Odors: No odors or scents detected; Minor removable stains on sink counter and few black spots in shower grout; Service & Staff: Justin graciously shuffled rooms to accommodate our requirements and to fix reservation confusion; Four other staff persons volunteered to do things that I did not even think of asking for; All staff we met were very friendly and helpful; Sleep Quality & Beddings: Slept good; Bedding was clean; Area Location: Fronts on Waikiki Beach; Cabana people courteous and not pushy; Rooms- Location and Noise: 21 floor, west side, partial ocean view; Continuous A/C fan had to be turned off; Patio doors poorly sealed -- service truck’s backup beeps, beach bar music to midnight, adjacent roof a/c fans; Can hear people in hall, if they are noisy; Breakfast Quality/Quantity: Huge breakfast buffet with large variety; April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best property I have ever stayed From the moment we arrived, we felt like the most important guests in the hotel. All of the staff went above and beyond at this property. I travel 90% of the year for business and this was by far the best experience. Very clean, great for families or business. I was there for business and brought my family for vacation. It was perfect. Lots to do, food and beverage choices, beautiful view and room was much larger than expected. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST WAIKIKI HOTEL I love the infinity pool, looks great! The best hotel we ever stayed in. Thank you! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by StayCation Spot Great service and value for a wonderful staycation! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hawaii A wonderful stay in beautiful Hawaii. We love this hotel, the infinite pool is awesome and enjoyed the water yoga! Great beach access and convenient food by the pool. Our only complaint was that the charge for the lounger with a cushion. Regular loungers were free but anything with a cushion cost more! Loved the upgrade to an Ocean view. Would highly recommend this hotel, We have stayed here before and it did not disappoint not us. Best kept secret of Honolulu. We also stayed at another hotel during this trip and it did not compare to this hotel. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience This is the worst hotel stay I have ever had at a Starwood, or any property. First, if you arrive by airport shuttle, you are dropped off in a bus depot, which is a short block with stairs from the reception area. No assistance, no signs, just stairs & crowds. Next, I went to my no smoking room only to find the entire no smoking floor and room to reek of cigarette smoke. Finally, my next room, which was ocean view on a high floor, had ants crawling in the bathroom and nightstands. While all staff were extremely nice, I was not allowed to move again because I moved once before and the hotel was full. I am seriously considering closing my SPG account. August 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! Horrible experience, would not recommend to anyone. There was NO ONE there at the front of the hotel when we unloaded our car for check in, it took 30 minutes in line to check in in the early afternoon, they gave us TWO DOUBLE beds when our reservation was for one KING and did not TELL US until after we took all our OWN luggage (6 items) upstairs to our room. Then, we had to take our OWN LUGGAGE back downstairs and wait in the check-in line, which took another 30 minutes, and get in line again to get the room we wanted. The manager did not seem to believe anything I told him that just happened to us, so I had to SHOW him my one KING bed reservation on my phone. The service provided overall was really bad. I would not come here ever EVER EVER again. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is at an amazing location...but the rooms needs major renovation. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay at a good hotel Stayed at this hotel many times when I visited Honolulu. The location is great, right on the Waikiki beach. If you get an ocean view room, the view is great. The upgrade has been hit and miss. The club lounge is very spacious and has a great view to the city and the ocean. The food offering could be a bit more versatile. The late check out has been rarely granted even with platinum guests, even till 2pm. THIS IS FLAWED, as most mainland guests have late evening flight back to mainland, and would be great if they could stay till 4pm. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by All Kinds of Problems Given how large this property is, I do understand that it is difficult to keep every room in this property in top shape; however, I was disappointed in the problems I encountered during my vacation at this property. Granted, I was upgraded into a great suite and the Club Lounge is really great; however, the room was not ready until late in the afternoon and it was also not clean (with dirty towels on the bathroom floor) when I checked in. The hotel is at a great location and I was grateful for the gorgeous view available from my suite. November 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsatanding Service The Service and their staff exceeded my expectations, Especially at Guest Services. Sheri Thoms, Guest Services Mgr, should be highly commended for her Excellence in Customer Service. She and her staff completely know and understand making customers happy are essential for future business. My wife and I were very appreciative of the standards she keeps and her staff embody that as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superlative This was our first time at the Sheraton Waikiki and as a Gold Preferred member I couldn't have been happier. The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way. I never once heard "no" from the staff--every response was "Let me see what I can do," and the answer was always "yes". We received an upgraded room with a fabulous view and more amenities than we could have ever hoped for. Even the recommendation from the bell captain for good pizza was dead on! We will DEFINITELY be coming back. March 17, 2014
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 30 next>>