Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 787 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A perfect spot in London... I recently spent a week @ The Park Lane Hotel in London on leisure. I was traveling with my spouse and another couple. We found the property to be delightful in almost every way. The service was outstanding in all areas. We found the front desk to be fantastic and the concierge outstanding. This IS a historic property and it IS in need of some renovation but it did not detract from our stay. We had some issues with temperature control when we checked in but it was repaired immediately. The lifts experienced problems throughout our stay but were repaired, etc. The rooms were very generous in size for a major European city. Although the rooms are a bit dated it truly didn't bother us or impact our stay in any way. I can't imagine how beautiful this property would be with a full-scale renovation. The location is absolute perfection. We enjoyed runs in the park directly across the street and an extremely easy commute to any shopping/dining on and around Piccadilly and easy access by foot to Soho and the West End Theatres. There is also a delightful little area located just steps from the hotel behind the property with proper pubs and dining. In all - a delightful experience and one worth repeating. Special thank you to Roman Husock for making the stay a stand out. May 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel I was excited for this stay for one main reason. I had just achieved Gold status and was looking forward to the perks. Unfortunately it was all downhill from there. For context, I was staying for a full week, and chose this hotel over lesser priced hotels in the area because of the typically good experiences I have at Starwood hotels. I can say that this was easily the most disappointing stay I've ever had with Starwood, and if this happens more often... well there are other hotel chain loyalty programs out there. The number one problem with the hotel: The staff overall could care less about you. For the issues described below, the response was typically something in the line of 'there's nothing we're going to do about it." So of course since issues were not being addressed, I had to continually bring them up resulting in the same conclusion. With exception of one of the engineers and a nice blond guy at the front desk, no one else made me feel like a welcome guest, especially one who was spending 2000 pounds for a week's stay. One other quick example: On my second day which was a Sunday, I was still feeling jet lag. So I took a nap at 3 in the afternoon. My "Privacy Please" sign was hanging on the outside of my door, but sure enough I got a knock with "Housekeeping" spoken on the other side of the door. They were beginning to open the door when I got out of bed and opened it fully. I looked at the woman and man who were there, looked at the "Privacy Please" sign on the door, and then pointed to it. I asked why they are knocking on my door. The woman replied that it was hotel policy. Not even an apology. I went down to the front desk to complain about this, and the front desk repeated that it was hotel policy. I don't understand the point of the sign then. Horrible experience. The number two problem with the hotel: The air conditioning didn't work in my first room, and was a hair better in the second room (I had asked to switch and was the one request they did fulfill). In both room, the air conditioning panel has two knobs, but the wording above the knobs was faded, so I had no idea whether I was making things hotter or colder. The front desk was no help when I called down to ask how it worked. It was hot weather during my stay, and the AC should be something that works at these prices. I would never stay here again, and I would dissuade others from staying here, and coincidentally when I was telling a friend about the experience, he said he stayed at this hotel during a business trip as well and had the same bad experience. You can definitely find better! To the hotel: If you have someone staying for a week at a time, assume they are there for work and that there is high probability that they will be returning to the city in the future for other business trips and want to find a single hotel that takes care of them. If not, you lose a good persistent revenue opportunity. Case in point. May 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bathroom The bathroom in room 417 wasn't big enough to swing a cat. Anybody slightly overweight would have massive difficulties to get the plug into the plughole as the toilet was situated so closely beside the bath. We would compare this hotel to an "old well worn" hotel in Torquay, not a major hotel in a Capital city. We expected better for the price paid. May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wifi Please sort out the wifi and phone signal coverage. The wifi drops out all the time making it extremely difficult to do business. It's been like this during past stays also. It's 2014, guests expect reliable internet in every room at a 5 star hotel May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by park lane hotel very very good location cant go wrong. also the staff was very helpful . but the room are very old and not as per sheraton standard. shower area was very sleeperly . i would not stay there again May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs a makeover the hotel would have been grand in its day, but is looking tired, Very odd when arriving with cases and having to walk through the room where people are paying good money to have afternoon tea...no platinum recognition whatsoever (rooms and suites were all available that night) Ate in the Italian restaurant which was average hotel food. May 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel will benefit from its scheduled makeover in the fall I am a platinum star woods guest - used upgrade to a suite. Although I had read the reviews about tired furnishings, I had assume that the suites would be better than they were. My suite had a vague view of the sky (very dark overall) and VERY tired furniture. Unfortunate because the location is very nice. Stuart the concierge deserves a shout out for helping. The rest of the staff not so much! May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Birthday Weekend We stayed in room 533 with a view overlooking the park and the main road. As the hotel is old the air conditioning is a free standing unit in the room which is ducted through the glazed window, this means the acoustic secondary glazing does not close and is useless, it does not keep out road traffic noise (or any noise for that matter). The air conditioning unit was noisy and would not go below 24 degrees centigrade. As a consequence the room was noisy, hot and stuffy and when reported to the reception desk the next morning we were given a bland 'sorry'. Also, no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. We have stayed at many hotels throughout the UK and this falls way below standard, if I could give less than 1 star I would. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by the room 114 room was scruffy.the cupboard light did not go off even when i closed the door.the ac did not work the temperature nobb went round and round.the shaving oultlet in the bathroom did not work. the noise from the compressors in the back yard was highg. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fraudulent charge I found it very difficult to remove a fraudulent breakfast charge that appeared on my bill. I complained to 3 different staff members, and still am not sure if the issue has been resolved. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Our Best Visit, But Still Our Favorite London Hotel We have stayed here many times before and written reviews about several of the previous stays. This time I was tempted to down-rate stay to 3 stars, mostly because we had the most modest room that we have stayed in at this hotel (queen sized bed, at end of long hall, no view room barely fit bed, poor cooling controls etc.). However, considering we arrived at 11:30 AM and, as a Platinum, were offered a better room if we waited a few hours, I decided to stay with 4 stars. Also the bed was quite comfortable, I figured away to keep room adequately cool by opening enough windows and (most surprisingly!) my wife liked the nicely sized bathroom and was able to control lighting to her satisfaction (a rare combination indeed!). The breakfast buffet was very good and featured some great freshly baked muffins and even pancakes (from a strange little self-serve machine). I just hope next time they can offer us a better room when we arrive! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by London May 2014 London May 2014 Excellent location but old rooms still May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Outdated rooms in desparate need of renovation Guestrooms need a total renovation (bedrooms have no outlets to plug in laptop or other devices; shower was dangerously narrow and hard to stand up in without falling; bathroom water fixtures were scalding hot and freeing cold to the touch for the respective "hot" and "cold" valves; bedroom decor was ancient - and not in a good way; lights were weak and hard to turn on / off; hallways were creaky and flooring felt like it might break apart at any moment) May 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane This is one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a while. What a dumpy hotel. The palm court is beautiful, but the room was horrible. It was like two different hotels. The bathroom needed renovation urgently - very cheap porcelain tiles, peeling linoleum around the sink, cheap paint job. The main room was really small. Really cheap hotel furniture with a 70s design the was unfitting for a supposedly luxury hotel in London. I had dinner at the Citrus restaurant and the service was unbelievably slow - incredibly annoying. I decided to stay more this year at Starwood hotels, but I am now having second thoughts after this experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Staff very friendly and accommodating May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement This hotel is in a great location, however does not offer the amenities as expected. There is no coffee machine or iron in the rooms, and the staff does not respond timely. Outlets are minimal and at inconvenient places. Checkin times can go well past 3pm, we could not get a room until 6pm. The rooms need major upgrading as the thermostat would not work properly and the room was extremely stuffy and hot. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel seems a little tired could use some refurbishing. Room next to dumb waiter, so noisy. Shabby that there is no in room coffee maker. Don't advertise a room as having a fridge if it is jammed full of your sales items with no room for customer use. Very inconvenient entry with luggage when coming from the Tube. Large suitcases in revolving doors a pain. Room needed paint, curtains were rotting, carpet needed cleaning May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved our stay! We new the Park Lane had a great location, but we have to say we were really pleased with the hotel itself. The room and bed were excellent/comfortable and the shower pressure unbelievable! The lounge spaces were excellent and the staff was always pleasant and helpful. Our daughter and granddaughter had a separate room and were equally pleased. We would recommend to anyone. April 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as it gets! This is a spectacular hotel which successfully catches another time and space. I spend nearly 280 days every year in hotels and this one takes the cake. The people are wonderful and make me feel so very much at home each and every time that I visit. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine room, great location, Would definitely return. Nice room, convenient location, beautiful lobby/bar/lounge. Stayed. 5nights. Did have to cal room service the first night to get te service for the next morning. Then 4 of the next mornings had to follow up to get the tea service refreshed. Didn't really detract from the overall experience, but was a. It disppointing that they didn't handle this detail. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful entrance off Piccadilly Having booked this through Last Minute as a secret hotel it was really excellent vaule for money. The room was not huge but just right for a single occupancy. I was surpried that there was not a "Welcome Tray" as standard but as soon as I asked one was brought at once. The staff are excellent, will definitely stay again. April 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Position Hotel well placed, staff are excellent, rooms a bit dated April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms Badly Need Upgradde The hotel location is perfect. The public areas of this hotel are excellent - good service, both in Bracewells (for breakfast) and Palm Court (bar and dinner). Reception was helpful. Areas are nice and clean. Room is horrible. Outdated, nasty carpet I was afraid to walk on. Bathroom was also horrible. Shower leaked, tiny curtained area. At least the water was hot. Toilet had something in the tank so it wouldn't fill, which meant you had to flush it 3 times. Ancient air con unit sitting in the middle of the room. A full remodel of the sleeping rooms and I might consider it again because of the great location and public areas, but until that happens I won't be going near it. Not a Starwood quality property at the moment! April 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best avoided I would be happy with this hotel if it were a 2 or a three star hotel, but it is really subpart compared with other SPG and Sheraton hotels I've stayed with across the world. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by the public area and reservation staff is lovely While the public areas and staff are lovely the rooms badly need renovation. My room was not what I expected from a 4 star Starwood hotel. It was small, and furniture was old and needed coordination (made more traditional) and replacement. tne conceirge was not available on Easter sunday. The replacement was not knowledgeable on monday morning we were mysteriously awakened by our television going on at 5:30 am. It destroyed our sleep at an unreasonable hour your final question asked if i would recommend this hotel. i would only with an explanation. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great London Hotel The hotel is in a great location and has nice services and rooms. It is clean, some of the rooms are large, especially for London standards. The food is quite good and the staff is really great. The showers are small but I believe that is standard for London. I recommend this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Experience At first we were given a room which was dark and dreary which was very small and only a double bed and the only way to watch television was from the bed and we were totally disgusted so we complained and then they gave us a new room which was pleasant and comfortable for two with a couch to watch T.V. from. But I could not believe they gave us that horrible room in the first place. It would only be suited for a single business person staying for one night and not planning to spend any time in the room at all. We were staying 3 nights. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful but traped in 1990 I have to say that the hotel has an amazing location and the building inside is stunning. I have to say that i fail to see where the 5* status comes from.The staff were not helpful at all, they seemed more involved in talking between each other than attending the desk. The room its self had an Air-con unit that sounded like the Dartford tunnel in rush hour and without it on the room was stuffy and hot. the cleaning service was hilarious, instead of changing the sheets, they flipped them over and plumped the pillows 5* service indeed. April 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr ag knowles a good hotel one of this standered falls a little bit short in that the guest most inform the hotel to put tea makeing in the room April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment Dark rooms with dated furniture and carpets. Dripping faucets in the bathroom, lights not working properly, refrigerator not working at all. Staff looks tired and doesn't offer assistance promptly. April 17, 2014
  • 2015-09-01T11:49:35.210-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_787, tr_787
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 27 next>>