Sheraton La Jolla Hotel

  • 3299 Holiday Court
  • La Jolla,
  • Californie
  • 92037
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 251 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A bad location and undisclosed garbage fees largely negate what could be a nicer smaller Sheraton. Not a keeper. Overall 2 1/2 stars out of 5: Pluses: Very nice courtyard and swimming area (maybe 4 1/2 stars out of 5, but if you are in La Jolla are you really going to hang out by a hotel pool?). The rooms are a nice California/Asian fusion style with blond wood and some granite surfaces and a wonderful desk chair.. SPG elites get treated well here and the staff are cordial. Negatives: The location is sandwiched between an onramp for Interstate 5 and the backend of a shopping center, far from the ocean despite the La Jolla address, and there is some highway noise even with clever landscaping and thick window glazing. They also charged $10 a night for open air parking even for a prepaid weekend stay when the hotel was largely deserted. Note that this hotel is not at a downtown location or waterfront where such fees are sometimes justified on a market basis, its just a hotel parking lot by a freeway entrance. This charge is not displayed anywhere when you book similar to the way resort fees used to be handled before the FTC crackdown. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and sprawling grounds - resort like feeling Good service! Excellent location !!! Great place to unwind and relax after a long day in office !!! I also like the live music on thursdys in the bar !!! March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre room with nice grounds and amenities great grounds with pool and gym was nice. The room was spacious and had a nice patio but the bathroom was very old and the tub fixtures were falling apart. Had to find room for my toiletry bag on the back of the toilet because there is no vanity. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is very nice and clean :D When we arrived at the front of the hotel in La Jolla Village Drive, im a little bit disappointed because the hotel is low rise and it looks old outside, and it seems no one will took care of the trees and plants. But when we get inside,I'm so amazed! The staff are nice and the hotel is so clean ,it looks new to me. March 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor recognition of loyal clients Although I am a Lifetime Gold and my travel partner a Platinum 75 member, the hotel refused to grant complimentary access to their Club Lounge. The reservation was in my name. The reason given was that there are too many Platinum members. Even Starwood's Platinum service representative was unable to convince the hotel to make an exception. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds I booked that morning site unseen. Expecting a high rise and found a Retro 2 story complex, Courtyard styled. Beautiful lush tropical grounds. Went to the onsite grill and was excited about the menu and the service. The rooms were modern, clean, beds were great. Definetly going back March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Sheraton The staff was courteous, helpful and the room clean! My sister and I would stay there again without hesitation. March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent choice This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. We remembered it as exceptional and we were not disappointed. Everything from start to finish was excellent. All the personnel are extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is terrific. The room was beyond our expectations. We appreciated being confirmed as Gold SPG status. This hotel is a real find and offers substantial value for the money. Plus it is so convenient for visiting La Jolla and for SanDeigo also.We highly recommend it. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay! I am always pleased to stay here!!! I am looking forward to staying here again! February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location This was our 3rd time to stay at this Starwood property. Convenient location to Del Mar fairgrounds for an event we attend yearly. After a 10hour drive from Northern CA,, we arrived for LATE checkIn @10:30 PM. It was nice to have our room waiting for us. We had appreciated the SPG preferred guest privlidges we experienced in the past,, This accounted for our return stay. Although our check in was cordial and all the right words were spoken, This stay I did not feel we received the same treatment we experienced in the past. - no upgrade offered. I had to ask and was told upgrades are to be paid for - not even into a room designated for SPG preferred guests - I did not feel our repeat business was appreciated. I specifically discussed late dinner options with the receptionist. He spoke highly of the local businesses. Advice which we followed for a nice warm meal. On our last day reading YELP reviews for this Sheraton - several reviews mentioned an SPG promo offered at the Hotel resturant Humphreys. This 50% OFF offer was never mentioned to us. We would have appreciated this promo for Breakfast each day of our stay. Upon checkout, I inquired about the promo to determine if it was still in effect. I was given the discount card for our next visit. Our room was clean, very pleasantly decorated. Heavenly bed type - a homelike feel. Microwave in the room was greatly appreciated. Starbucks coffee thankyou. Complimentary WiFi light greatly appreciated for Ipad use in our room. Total light blocking wood shutters - a PLUS. My wife was walking with crutches, Open parking was convenient to our room location. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service This is just to say thank you to Florence of the Sheraton La Jolla for her excellent service this past weekend. I was planning a weekend trip for the family and mistakenly booked the wrong weekend, but when I got there, Florence took great care of me despite the fact that the hotel was booked and it was a holiday weekend, she honored my booking rate and upgraded me as well. Thanks for making this platinum member feel like all the road traveling was worth it! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff We were welcomed by the staff in the facility and restaurant. It makes us feel home. The room and location is very nice. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mild Disappointment When I made the reservation, I was told I missed the discounted block of rooms reserved for the funcion I was attending but I would be upgraded to an upgraded room to make up for it. That did not happen to my knowledge.My room wa 420. Upon getting the key I took my bags upstairs to the room only to find the key did not work. I then carried my bags back down to the front desk to get a working key and back up. I then tried to hook up my wifi connection only to find it did not work. I called the desk and after being asked a couple of questions on my ability to make a wifi hook I was told that it worked fine in the lobby so they did not know what the problem was.I also had an iPad so I took that down to the front desk sothey could show me what I was doing wrong. After one of the staff members tried for 10 minutes to hook me up, it was determined that the wifi service, a new and better one from what I was told, was indeed down. I was then told to go back to my room, dial zero and ask for technical supprt to get assistance with my plight. Why they could not do this for meat the desk is still a puzzle. I then spoke for 20 minutes to an Indian gentleman who finally got me hooked to the wifi. later that evening I turned on the nice flat panel TV to find that the picture was hiorrible. Once again a call to the front deskto ask about the reception on the Television. I was told it should be clear and a guy from service would be sent up.The repair guy came in and unhooked and rehooked all the cable connections, about 3 total and walla a clear picture. Add to that a HVAC unit that was noisier than most and the first day was not at all to my expectations. The next 2 nights were without incedence though having to re-hook to the internet daily was something I've never had to do at any hotel I've ever stayed at. Overall, I cannot say I got my monies worth. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location A great location and just renovated hotel. A jewel of a place hidden right off I-5 S a few minutes from the beaches of beautiful La Jolla, CA....... February 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Jolla - Satisfaction Thank-you...Thank-you....Thank-you, my stay at the Sheraton in La Jolla was extremely enjoyable. I have to mention that every person I made contact with had the same goal, and that was to make my stay perfect. I wish I had been astute and taken all of the names of the people that created this experience so I could individually commend them. I do want to make special mention of on young woman that was part of the housekeeping staff, she reminded me of Jennifer Lopez....on many occasions during my stay I crossed paths with this young woman and she brought joy to my heart as I heard her singing in Spanish while she was carrying out her duties cleaning rooms, seeing the joy in her face while she accomplished her job, nearly brought tears to my eyes....I wish we could all carry the spirit that this Woman carries. I thank you all. February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay all around. Hotel and staff recognize SPG members, room upgrade was a pleasant surprise. Wonderful courtyard area w pool, nice dining and lounge facilities. Staff was quick to respond to requests (extra towels, Dvd issue, etc.). Front desk/ check in personnel were great. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great updated property I am very selective about my hotels and room and the rooms at property are nicely updated. The best part was the white sheets and white duvet cover. Very comfortable bed. Nice amenities and with an exception of some dust balls around the baseboards, the room was very clean. Definitely recommend this property. January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business stay Hotel was great. Did not like that no elevator to 2nd floor. Restaurant attached to hotel (Humphries) was great as was the karaoke bar (Shooters). Everything worked and good sized flat screen tv. TV guide would be great to have but I guess if you have channel surf you have surf. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CPA traveler Hotel is old - Bathroom and closet extremely small. Parking was difficult and there was an extra fee for parking - this is not that type of hotel. Security is poor - you have to go outside to get ice/soda and have your key out to get back in the building. Not fun when you are a woman traveling atone. Note - This review process is cumbersome! January 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is run down The rooms are in dire need of updating. It looks like they attempted a bathroom remodel but the work was shoddy and cheap. For the price it did not at all meet my expectations. The workout facility was very nice and the onsite restaurant was good. This hotel also did not have express checkout. January 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice property with very thin walls. We tried the Sheraton La Jolla because they still allow dogs. The room was nice enough and the grounds are nice but we could hear all of our neighbors on the headboard side of the room urinating every time they had to at all hours of the day and night. And whenever one of them flushed their toilet it sounded like a small explosive was being set off in the wall next to our headboard. Normal volume conversations in the rooms next to us were clearly audible to the point of feeling like we were part of the conversation in the same room. The paper thin walls are an absolute deal breaker for us ever coming back no matter how nice the property is. Also, they give you a free bottle of water but charge you $2 for the next one? Make it a charge or make it free. Either way is fine but a switch like that is a cheap tactic to up the bill. All staff we encountered very helpful and nice (including removing the $2 water charge). It really is a shame that we couldn't get a good night's rest because of the noise. January 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Enjoyable Stay My stay here was VERY relaxing. My suite was spacious, well appointed, and quiet. Front Desk service was SPG quality. I even enjoyed walking to the adjacent mall for dinner at a restaurant and picking up snacks for the room. I did not sample the food and bar services due to their limited holiday schedule. January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! Me and my husband had a wonderful time at La Jolla Sheraton hotel with our two little yorkies!! January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Photos are deceiving The bed and pillows are wonderful but the heater was old and very loud. In fact so loud that I had to turn the tv up every time the heater started up. The wing of the hotel I stayed in was very outdated and felt lonesome and creepy January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy access to I-5 and quick run to airport Everything was fine except for: When we called I asked if a shuttle was available. It was but it was not free and the limo they called charged $55. A coupon for 50% off at Humprey's did not apply to breakfast even tho, we asked the morning after checking in. The fine print did say only for lunch and supper. Suggest you add lunch. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel This hotel was excellent in every way: nice, clean room; professional staff; good restaurant. I was especially impressed with the fitness room. The location was ideal for business at UCSD. December 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton La Jolla- Wonderful Service We enjoyed our recent stay and highly recommend this hotel. December 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay Our first trip to La Jolla and San Diego. A very nicely maintained property with super friendly staff. A little noisy as quite a few young people partying but this was taken care of fairly quickly. Great location. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Jolla's gem The Sheraton La Jolla Hotel is a special treat for the harried business person and the traveling family. The grounds are beatifully landscaped and well-maintained. The rooms are sparkling clean, with inviting appointments and everything necessary for business and pleasure. The beds and lines are inviting and so comfortable. With a great restaurant and lively bar, huge pool and spa, gym and excercise room, the hotel offers something for everyone. Step from the parking lot into verdant lawns, sparkling pool and spa, babbling waterscape - complete with koi ponds and the occasional sweet wild bunny. Leave the world behind, even if just for a night. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and staff!!! I was in San Diego on a business trip and can honestly say this is a great hotel. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful right down to the security guards and maintenence men. Bar staff is great and grounds are beautiful. Has a resort feel to it rather than a hotel. Bar is frequented by locals as well, which is nice. Very nice people all around. Beds and rooms very comfortable! My only complaint with this hotel is the menu selection. Not a wide variety, though hotel guests get 50% off prices. I would certainly stay here agin!!! December 4, 2012
  • 2015-05-12T19:26:07.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_251, tr_251
  • loc_en_US, sid_1959, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>