Sheraton Waikiki

  • 2255 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Havaí
  • 96815
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 910 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Floor Experience The Hotel itself was ok. Nothing great. However this review is directed to the 30th floor lounge, to which we paid for. Club lounges should be, and from previous experiences at other Hotels, make you feel most welcome and the staff are to pamper you, just a little. So you feel special, just a little. Unfortunately, not at this Hotel. Apart from the reception, to which you were greeted with a warm smile, most other staff appeared evasive. As a guest of these facilities, you liked to be offered service. Not to have to go looking for it. And the breakfast offered on this floor was not that spectacular. We tried to gain access after hours but the keys failed to allow access. Why the door is locked escapes my thinking as the floor should be staffed to offer service anyway. In short, the club rooms at this Hotel were not worth the $447.00 per night paid. Std rooms may be a better option. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsatanding Service The Service and their staff exceeded my expectations, Especially at Guest Services. Sheri Thoms, Guest Services Mgr, should be highly commended for her Excellence in Customer Service. She and her staff completely know and understand making customers happy are essential for future business. My wife and I were very appreciative of the standards she keeps and her staff embody that as well. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great food and kind room service The most crowded week of the year. No lounge chairs to be had anywhere - the beach chairs rent for $45. Beach towels were skimpy. Forgot our wake-up call. Couldn't see the infinity pool, because packed with chairs and people. maid service was impeccable. Food everywhere in the hotel was very good. Next time I would stay at a smaller, more adult space. This was perfect for families with small children. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Club Lounge The Club Lounge is one of the nicest and largest in any Sheraton property. The view from the Lounge is fabulous. The 4 to 8pm hors d'œuvre is really a full dinner and dessert with complimentary beer and wine. The location was in the heart of busy Waikiki Beach, with everything available to access, shopping, surfing, tours, etc. The hotel is extremely busy and crowded, so don't expect the personal attention, it's not the place to have quiet time. It is a place to have a lot fun with great pools, club, fun music, shopping and great staff. The room decor is somewhat outdated, but clean. The thing that is crazy is the elevator...the button is in the center of the lobby area on each floor (instead of on the wall) and everyone has to turn their head in circles to see which one will be stopping and then run to it, because the elevators are place around in a semi-circle. Really pretty place! September 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Minimalism at its worst! Room was stripped down. Thought the dresser was missing but was informed that a row of shelves in closet serves as dresser. No chair in room, supposed to do computer work, read in the bed. Blood on bathroom door never cleaned. Took maid 4 days to pick up "Do not distrub sign" from floor. Hot tubs open to all children..babies in diapers...screaming toddlers...ugh! Not worth anywhere near we paid. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel to spend an anniversary..! The staff was great...house cleaning great...room very clean and comfortable...Our anniversary was great..they bought us two drinks upon arrival....took a complementary photo....gave us a free catomoran ride...and helped in planning daily adventures....infinity pool was just terrific....the only drawback was the buffet breakfast...very expensive...but all in all a wonderful place to stay....!!! June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only Looks Good from the outside room was not cleaned there was sand every where,soap on the mirror etc, we were woken up every day by cleaning staff at 7:30 am, sheets were changed only 2 times in 2 weeks, no mini bar, not enough toilettries delivered, we requested and paid extra for a room on the 23 floor with buffet b/fast we did not get it. The B/breakfast was not of high standard and if it's a buffet that would and should include your drinks as you have paid for it, this did not. As it was a package deal the higher the up you go the more you pay the more you extras you get. But they did not itemise it and they did not give us what we paid for. We even had to carry our own luggage up to our room. We were very disappointed as it did not feel like we were staying at a 4.5 star hotel. Apart from the location and the view, i have nothing good to say about this hotel and we were really regret staging at the Sheraton Waikiki. April 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Stay Our family of 4 stayed from a Friday to Sunday (Kamaaina). It was a great experience for our children! The room had a fantastic view, the service was great and check in/out was seemless. Food from various locations on site was good. We already expected the high cost. Pool arrangements were good for both kids and adults. Kid pool really windy, but can not help (I think it is a design issue). February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Pool on the beach. The Sheraton Waikiki seems to be the best place to stay whether you want night life or relaxation. The infinity pool is the best pool on the beach. The staff is always right there with whatever you need but they don't hang on you waiting for your requests. If you want to go down to the beach and get in the ocean it's right there. The room was clean and the staff was attentive to your needs. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location. Service needs improvement Pros: Great location. Easy access to beach/pool and convenient. Everyone in Hawaii is friendly Cons: Our phone and room internet wasn't working. We went to front desk and they said they would send an engineer to look at the issues and fix them. Went back to room that night and issues still not fixed and voicemail light was on. Obviously, we couldn't check vmail cause the phone doesn't work! Vmail prob from housekeeping. Left it alone. Maybe needed another day to fix it. Nothing happened. Eventually, we had to get the internet fixed ourselves. During the last night, we had to complain about the phone again because apparently, my sister left me an urgent voicemail days ago. During the stay we also couldn't ask for morning calls cause the phone doesn't work. I also got misinformed about some information. Fitness Center not up to par. Food ok. I would stay here again but service needs improvement. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay at Sheraton Waikiki Great views from its ocean front rooms. Great recognition of its Platinum Guests. Great Club Lounge, and in our opinion, the best Club Lounge in the U.S. Club Lounge keeps improving its food offerings for both morning and evening. Club Lounge can get crowded during holiday periods when kids are out of school. We keep coming back to his hotel for our stays in Waikiki. May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed We were told that we had been upgraded to ocean view but when we entered room it was not ocean view. Television did not work, repairman came up set up a download then left telling us to call again if it did not work. Of course it did not work and we had to call again and eventually he had to install another tv. following day the manager moved us to ocean view. Problem was we now had to repack and unpack. Ocean view room had chocolate covered strawberries and champagne to celebrate our 30th anniversary. we got into ocean view room late in the evening. Room was located 6th floor directly above adult pool and nightclub.....very loud until 2 am. We asked for quieter room, maybe higher up, nothing available staff offered to move us to other side of building. We packed everything then left for the day. arrived to 3rd room to find our strawberries gone. asked about strawberries several times never got them back. Air conditioner began making loud noises around 1 am. finally turned it off and sweated out the night. Repairman came up the next afternoon, check the ac and then asked if we could move to another room. We told him we really did not want to move again. He finally was able to repair the ac. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful resort and nice staff had some issue with my reservation but, SHERI THOM ( guest service manager ) came to a rescue before we arrived and she took extra step to help us locate the room we need. We visit Hawaii every year ( some time in Honolulu or Maui ) and when we were in Honolulu we use to stayed at other properties but we found our new favorite place. Thank you Sheri for making our trip so nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no gold treatment at Sheraton Waikiki Check in was fast & very efficient. We are gold members (which turned out not to mean much at this hotel). We were told no club floor or preferred floor rooms left, but they would request housekeeping to replenish immensities daily as we are gold members, this did not happen until I phoned on 2nd day. Light bulb burnt out in bathroom upon arrival, I had to phone to have replaced. Every day we were harassed by people in the Orogold cosmetics shop in the lobby, very aggressive when you politely decline their samples, reminded me of Mexico, not impressed, we had make sure we stayed on the far side of hallway whenever coming/going from elevator. The room was very disappointing, very basic, actually the lack of a drawers is less than basic. The location and lobby are very nice but that's it, seems like you better be platinum to enjoy staying at this hotel, won't stay or recommend this hotel, other great options out there. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Hotel Staff is superb! I am a frequent visitor to Hawaii and usually stay in Starwood properties. Of all the Oahu choices, this hotel is by far the best in making their Platinum members feel welcome. From the valet team, to the front desk, to the the Ast. Manager, to the nice welcome card from the hotel manager, and the housekeeping staff--they truly care about their guests. Can't wait to return! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent check in process with Alision - front desk Alison (Front Desk) was amazing, we were extremely blessed by her she accomodated our family as we did a belated birthday celebration for our daughter Ashlyn. She kindly upgraded us to an ocean view and took care of us locals (kamaainas). Please kindly extend a great big "Mahalo" and we will come again. We are SPG members and greatly appreciated the upgrade! Thank you! December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by MarriedandVeryHappy Thank you for making this one of our most enjoyable trips to Honolulu. On Dec 2nd my husband and I got married in the Leahi Club Lounge! We appreciate all the friendly staff especially the Leahi Club lounge staff member Jessica. She was always happy and very accommodating. Dec 2nd and this trip will always be in our hearts! We will be back. THANK YOU!! December 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Watch out for all the fees I am an SPG Gold member and was not please with the extra charges that were added to the bill. Especially the 'Resort Charge' of $25.00 per day. The agent told me about the taxes but not the fee. Almost $100.00 per day in taxes and fees. The hotel was attractive and the swimming/beach area was outstanding. However we probably would not stay there again August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staycation! Staff were all very helpful. The all-ages pool was very fun for our children and especially the kiddie pool for our toddler. She loved exploring the pool w/o being held. My husband & I want to definitely check out the infinity pool next time! The room was great! Shower/Bath was amazing. LOVED that there was a refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FABULOUS HOTEL!! AWESOME HOTEL and STAFF! Derrick at Guest Services took excellent care of me and my family. He was really quick and thorough at giving me information of all the goodies that was given to us upon check in. The hotel itself is BEAUTIFUL, LOVED our room and the ocean front view :) Mahalo Nui Sheraton Waikiki for a PLEASANT Stay! WIll come again soon.. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st Time in Hawaii The staff at the Sheraton Waikiki was professional, friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to provide any and all assistance we needed. The hotel lobby, shops, restaurants and pools were clean, comfortable and inviting. The room itself was great with a spectacular view of Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. A great first experience in Hawaii. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is getting better every year Since my first stay at Sheraton Waikiki Hotel in 1985 I can say for sure that everything is just getting better there every year: the service, the rooms, the bars and restaurants, the pools and absolutely THE STUFF, I will always remember their Aloha smile... In Celebration of Aloha! June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER OUTSTANDING STAY The footprint is great, The staff exceed all expectations and display the "true Aloha spirit" spg participation is appreciated and rewarded. The best club in the entire Sheraton chain. The best GM that I have ever encountered and I stayed at spg 120 nights in 2012. My sincere appreciation to all of them for making another memorable stay for me. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best experience yet Excellent hotel - from the minute we checked in the service, friendliness and "extras" we received (such as upgrade to ocean view room, free photo etc and other perks) were unexpected and made our stay an enjoyable one. Thanks, we will definitely be staying there again next time and all our friends will too! We felt like really valued guests. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Resort Fees for Overnight Stay ! we were flying between DFW and Sydney with Layover in Honolulu arrived @ Hotel @9:00 pm with checkout @ 6:40 am, The Staff member at desk wanted to charge us a Resort Fee of approximately $35.00. Only after raising my voice was I able to get it removed. 2nd, SPG recognition was lacking and room view faced a wall and parking garage March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but you don't feel special. We arrived at 1pm but could not check in until exactly 3 as we were told our room was not ready. We went over to Rum Fire and had a late lunch and were pleased when we got the call at 3 telling us our room was ready. We had a nice location for our room but the room had a fragile chair, no desk and the beds and pillows were hard as a rock. The first night I could not sleep at all because the small refrigerator made so much noise going on and off all night. I had my son move the frig into the bathroom so we could sleep the next night. We were told they could remove it but we were using it and would have liked a replacement. 1. The infinity pool is nice but not a pool you can swim in, just cool off. Getting a chair is a fight if you are not there to save one early in the morning. I was pleased to see them put a sign on the chairs though after the second day giving the person 2 hours to return or they would remove the towels. 2. We had requested a late check out but they told us we had to move our room to the back side of the building as the hotel was full. My son called to book that night and they said they had many rooms available. We were not very happy. We had to go up and pack all our things and move them just for a few extra hours, and they were not very nice about it. 3. Some of the staff is awesome and some were just rude. I know its a hard job but this is a public service industry and if you can't be nice under stressful situations, find another job. 4. Rum Fire is just fun and the food is pretty tasty. You can't get much better views and its casual, day or night. 5. The location is right in the heart of all the action. You can find just about anything to do right from there. There are endless options for restaurants within walking distance. There is not a big beach at the hotel but you have all of Waikiki just steps away. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay The friendly & efficient staff at check in was the beginning of a perfect 3 days. Meals excellent, pools appealing. One drawback, those knowing " booked" seats/loungers at pool preventing any new comers or later swimmers finding any seat. Unsatisfactory. Proximity to beach just what we wanted. Definitely returning. Thank you January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing! The Sheraton Waikiki never fails us...this hotel always exceeds our expectations. So convenient and comfortable for families to stay at. Mark at the front desk is phenomenal,very pleasant... and definitely a true example of exceptional customer service! Julie Loo and Laurie Kaeo... mahalo nui for the true definition of ALOHA! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Wakiki The stay was very enjoyable, my only complaint was the wifi, it was a terrible disappoinment as it was a constant struggle to obtain a connection and stay connected. I should have not been charged the daily resort surcharge of 31.00 I tried calling to report teh problem but the wait times were extensive, over twenty minutes. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff at Sheraton Waikiki The staff of the Sheraton Waikiki are fantastic!! From the lowest to the highest level each person does an amazing job. It appears that each person is empowered to and has the desire to make each guest feel special. It is always a pleasure to stay on this property! Thank you to everyone for making our stay special! November 18, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 32 next>>