The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Angleterre
  • W1J 7BX
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Remarque : Dans cet hôtel, les hôtes jusqu'à 12 ans sont considérés comme des enfants. Veuillez rectifier le nombre d'adultes et d'enfants si nécessaire.
Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative au programme tarifaire familial

Les frais ne sont pas facturés pour les enfants âgés de 12 ans ou moins qui partageront une chambre avec un adulte payant. Les lits pliants, lit d'appoints pour enfant ou lits pour bébés peuvent engendrer des frais supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by A thorougly disappointing experience This is quite possibly the worst Starwood property I have experienced. The Executive Room that I had booked was so small I could not even fit my three pieces of luggage in it, the wallpaper was peeling, and the furniture was decrepit. After complaining I was moved to a better room...at an additional charge. I asked to speak to a manager about the situation, no manager bothered to contact me during my stay. At checkout, the staff (who were uniformly very nice and helpful) admitted that the hotel "is very old and needs to be upgraded". No kidding! There are far better options in London, which is why this will be my first and last stay at the Park Lane Hotel. November 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience Just completed an 8 night stay at the Sheraton Park Lane. Let me just say that it was the most UNPLEASANT experience I have ever had at any hotel. From Check-in all the way through check-out, it was terrible. The staff suffered from a complete lack of communication which caused my credit account to be over charged by almost 700 pounds. I was then mistreated by staff members as if it were my fault. Finally a manager intervened with a terrible attitude as well. The room was tiny, the hall was loud, the hotel is outdated, creaky floor boards, and doors slamming every 5 minutes, and one of the biggest problems was the shower. The water was so inconsistent. When I thought I finally had adjusted to the right temperature the water drastically changed to EXTREMELY HOT and burned my legs! I brought this to the Hotel Reception manager's attention and was told that this was the same in all rooms and I could not be moved. Never mind the fact that I was burned and had to purchase a lotion to sooth my legs. On day number 5 I went to take a shower again and the the shower head came loose and water sprayed in every direction. At check out I had issues with billing again as the total for the stay alone was about 50 pounds more than I was quoted at check in. When I brought this to their attention I received no sympathy and was told that when I checked in I was given an exchange rate by the Sheraton but upon check out they use the Starwood Exchange Rate. I ordered 5 teas one evening and upon delivery of the tea the room telephone rings and the manager said he has a problem with me ordering so many teas as I am not to have guests in my room. So naturally I asked my guests to leave but was still charged for the 5 teas because I ordered them. I advised the manager that the guests had to leave and no one had the tea, I should not have to pay. The response I got was "you should know you are not to have any guests in your room" I was forced to pay 35 pounds for 5 teas and then the front desk agent tells me "well there is free tea and coffee upon request, you should have read the cards in your room" They had no idea what they were doing. Funny thing is when I was waiting in line to Check out there was a guest at the desk complaining as well. I have noticed many people not very satisfied. The result from all of this? I was basically handed a business card containing the email address of the hotel manager and told to deal with him via email. You pay 5 star rates for a 2 star hotel and service... My advice is, stay somewhere else! February 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What's Going On Here! This was our third stay at this property over the past 7 years. Although it is not as elegant or up to date in terms of its rooms as other hotels in the area, we have chosen it over others because of its location, room size (when upgraded) and general friendliness and efficiency of its staff. We are Starwood Gold and Amex Platinum customers, and both my husband and myself have journalism backgrounds. On the other two occasions (the last one two years ago) we were given lovely junior suites with park views, a room welcome of fruit and wine and quality chocolates, and had a friendly greeting of recognition. When our room was not ready(at a time when it should have been so), the desk staff invited us to have tea or a drink, and gave us an even better suite). This time, arriving on the Eurostar from Paris on a Saturday, the reverse occurred. The desk staff was diffident at best, did not allocate the type of room we preferred (even though I spoke with Mr. Bennett's assistant nearly a month before our arrival), and the room amenity was a small box of English toffee (perfect for my diabetic husband!). They knew it was my 60th birthday and that this was our third stay, and yet the check-in was perfunctory. Only when my husband complained did they manage to find a nice manager on duty named Andrew (we gave him a gold sticker later on) who tried to make ammends. Still, it was I who had to suggest giving us breakfast during our stay. He actually offered nothing. No further amenities were given, and we had to discover the free wifi feature for ourselves. The so-called deluxe double had a broken bathroom door handle, and the tub grips were loose as well. The fridge (which we requested in advance for my medicine and my husband's diabetic jam) was unavailable. They cleared out the minibar which did not work properly until I made them defrost the lump of old ice from the top. Also, the hotel was without a proper concierge, and when I asked some of the desk staff at that station for simple help with things like boarding passes, they refused to help until I reported the problem to management. At no time did any of the senior managers make contact with us. My husband is an editor and restaurant columnist for a major American paper, and I was a former guidebook editor for two major publishers. We have always encouraged our friends to give the Park Lane a try, but now.......American Express Vacations lists this property in the same category with the Savoy and the Ritz. We find this amusing. The location will always be a draw, but someone in the Starwood organization should review the rooms for quality control, and, more importantly, the staff for the same thing. September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service and Comfort We arrived at the hotel after an all night flight and were able to check-in upon arrival at the hotel. We received a room upgrade, however there were issues with the Internet connection. One of the hotel staff, Andrew, assisted with troubleshooting the issue. He was the consummate professional who did everything to assist us. This included moving us to another room where the wireless Internet was functioning properly. The bed was very comfortable and we slept extremely well. The drinks at the hotel bar were very good and the service excellent. Everyone at the hotel made us feel at home. It was a delightful stay. many thanks! April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Texan visits London The hotel was very nice. My first room was exceptionally small. It was conveniently located close to my son's family Junior suite, but I could barely navigate around the bed.. I requested an upgrade and was moved the following day to a lovely executive suite.. Texans are used to wide open spaces. The breakfast restaurant was very nice. That is the only time we ate in the hotel except for the lobby bar which really did have very confusing and disruptive service for cocktails, but was a very comfortable place to sit for coffee in the morning. There are a lot of restaurants and shopping near by so it is a great location. Mayfair is my favorite part of town to stay. October 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great London Hotel The hotel is in a great location and has nice services and rooms. It is clean, some of the rooms are large, especially for London standards. The food is quite good and the staff is really great. The showers are small but I believe that is standard for London. I recommend this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Best avoided I would be happy with this hotel if it were a 2 or a three star hotel, but it is really subpart compared with other SPG and Sheraton hotels I've stayed with across the world. April 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Excellent staff, nice room but had better The park lane hotel is a nice hotel but it is in need of modernization. floor 6 has been done out really nicely while floor 2 and 8 are nothing to write home about. The hotel doesnt have a pool and while this clearly isnt the end of the world it is what I tend to expect in a Sheraton hotel. That said if you are looking for a brand name hotel which wont cost you the earth and is centrally located in london your not going to get any better than The Park Lane. The staff always go above and beyond to make your stay a pleasant experience. When things go wrong they are quick to acknowledge the issue and take steps to fix it. May 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst 5 star hotel i have stayed in This should not be a 5 star hotel, the rooms are more like 3 star at best poor 4 star rooms, if there are superior rooms available than the one I stayed in then it is unfair that some guests get awful rooms. The hotel has designed its service to maximise it profit above any comfort or enjoyment for the guest, no free wifi (mine did not work to begin with either), no in room iron due to health and safety!!!! No in room tea or coffee, a bottle of complimentary water hidden in the expensive fridge, everything about the hotel was overly priced but then lacking in service and quality. I will never stay at this hotel again. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by London Get-away I have stayed at this well-located property before. However, this time, I was with my daughter & infant granddaughter, which gave me a new. not-so-good persceptive. The property lacks sufficient "handicapped" options for navigating the hotel. Also, even though the staff knew we had a baby AND a stroller, rarely were we helped getting up and down the many stairs.Also, not until we asked about another, easier way to get to the breakfast room, were we shown a way to access it through the kitchen! Additionally, we were not told that a bottle of water would be an additional charge with our INCLUDED breakfast. Charges are fine, as long as the guest is advised ahead of time. March 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by very noisey room On April 19 stayed at the ParkLane hotel and as a Platinum guest I was upgraded to a Studio room. Unfortunately i was given a very noisey room (111) facing the street and was not able to sleep all night. I called the front desk about 2 am and asked if they can move me to another room but was told they could not. In the morning when i complained to the front desk I was told they did not have any complaint about the room although the person i spoke in the night told me he will let the managment know when they arrive that morning. I am suggesting the hotel credit my account with the 12000 points i used to book the room. April 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,but facilities need updating Great location. Concierge & bell staff very helpful. Check in problematic:I dropped off my wife with luggage to check us in while I was dropping off a rental car. Check was refused till I was back because reservation was in my name, even though my wife had her identification with her. Room was small room,bathroom poor . Ceiling light flickered on and off, and we had to turn it off. Room was supposed to have an extra bed. Called staff to request it. Someone showed up and said room was too small for one,even though reservation was for 3 people. I went down to speak to front desk and were told, a bed will be put in and the other staff was wrong.This was no 5 star facility! May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed Results We stayed at the Park Lane twice in a month. The first stay we were upgraded to a big room with a big bath and closet. Comfortable but out of date. For four nights it was quite nice and we had no isse. Our second stay was overnight in a "Classic" room, because there were no upgrades. Classic means tiny, cramped, ugly, and out of date. If it weren't just for a quick overnight, we would have left. The room ws clean, the bedding good, and the towels good. Everything was functionl, but this is so out of date and ugly, it really should be down-marketed. It is very untypical of the Starwood properties we usually stay in. March 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by mr ag knowles a good hotel one of this standered falls a little bit short in that the guest most inform the hotel to put tea makeing in the room April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and WONDERFUL location! The concierge staff truly made every effort to make our stay enjoyable. They made sure we had bookings for the restaurants we wanted and researched what options we had [especially for the night of my wife's birthday! and this was NOT easy during the Christmas Holiday!] The are really helpful and welcoming ! The front desk staff were also great in allowing early check in, upgrading our room and sending a lovely amenity to our room. The rooms need to be upgraded soon, they look very shabby. The lobby bar however is lovely and a wonderful place for a drink. I would certainly return and recommend the Park Lane!! January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the entrance to the hotel, on a side alley, was most underwhelming, to say the least. The room was adequate in size, but sorely in need of updating. It was a challenge to figure out where and how everything worked. I had to call the desk to find out where the hair dryer was...in the closet! And, there isn't even a plug in the bathroom to use the hair dryer! The only redeeming feature to the room was the quality of the bed, and the bath towels. And, the one redeeming feature to the hotel itself is it's location, and the entrance to the hotel from Piccadilly Road....it is a lovely lounge and bar area. May 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN LONDON! We recently spent 4 days at the PARK LANE HOTEL in London. All aspects were SUPERB! We were given an upgrade to a magnificent suite, overlooking Green Park! The room was very large, and we were treated like ROYALTY. The staff was also first-rate: friendly, accommodating, engaged in making my stay more perfect. A special acknowledgement to Mr. Roman H. at the front desk, as well as Zolton from concierge services. I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND the PARK LANE to any guest, and in particular, to GOLD & PLATINUM level guests...this was 1 of my BEST SPG stays ever...THANK YOU! February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed Results Staff is very polite and helpful, location is good, internet connection is stable, and taxis are readily available. However, the hotel continues to suffer from too few check-in/out staff, problematic phone service, and inadequate soundproofing. My room on an executive floor was near a staff storage facility, and constant loud noises from going in and out with rollaways and other items at all hours, disrupting rest and telecons. Finally, i could never get through to room service and rarely to Guest Services, having to go through operator after every failed attempt. Don't know if it is too few staff again. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb hotel apart from extractor fan noise My wife and her friend enjoyed a superb stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent as was the afternoon cream tea. Ideally situated for most of London's attractions my wife really did enjoy her stay. However, I wonder if by using SPG points to pay for a room you are allocated the rooms next to the extractor fans as was the case for my wife. As a Prefered Guest I was hoping that her room would at least be comparable to a full paying guest. Unfortunately she did not speak to the front desk but did not get a very good nights sleep. That being said she did really enjoy the hotel and would stay again, so long as the room was quiet and not next to the fans. Kind regards Andrew Knights November 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too pricy and below average hotel. The hotel was just average. Nothing special about it at all, and too pricy in comparison to what you got back. Temperature was super cold everywhere in the hotel, when I called and asked if there was something wrong with the temperature, as I turned the heat up, they said no and just sent me a heater. Zink was leaking water all over the bathroom, shower was old and hadn't been fixed for a while so water was coming out irregularly and the shower wasn't fresh at all. Not recommended for a London business or leasure trip. Staff was good though, did the best they could, but the hotel really needs a fix-up. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment Dark rooms with dated furniture and carpets. Dripping faucets in the bathroom, lights not working properly, refrigerator not working at all. Staff looks tired and doesn't offer assistance promptly. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London Sept 28-30 I am a platinum guest and I was assigned a room about the size of a closet. The room was badly in need of renovation and I felt very uncomfortable in the room. I will not stay in this hotel anymore and I am questioning whether I will even stay at Starwood hotels anymore if the conditions of their hotels are so poor. October 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location I've stayed here 10 times in the last year. Sure, the décor in the rooms is a little dated, but the staff is so nice and the location and price can't be beat. Most British hotels have teeny tiny rooms and even smaller bathrooms so you have to adjust expectations before coming here from the States. April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 50th birthday treat!! we stayed for one night end of November 13 (booked through Show and Stay website) to celebrate my partners 50th!! the room 135 was small but enough for our stay, the bed was very comfortable!! I was kept awake til late (2.30am) by the thudding sound of the disco/ballroom near by!! Then the people staying in the room above had the TV on loud so were chatting loud too at 2.30am!! the staff were very welcoming and friendly during our stay!! As a lot of people have said on here the hotel needs sprucing up, paintwork, carpet cleaning, updating the bathroom etc!!! Good food variety at breakfast too!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old money charm in a superb location It's disappointing to read so many negative reviews about this hotel as we really enjoyed our stay. First of all, it has a lot of old money charm and features which is nice to see and I think in keeping with its location on Park Lane. The room itself was perfectly reasonable and had the essentials: a comfortable bed, plush linens and clean. The bath was a 20's or 30's tub which was enjoyed as lots of hotels now have opted for just a shower room. We had drinks in the Palm Court and breakfast at Bracewells, both had a Tinker Tailor vibe which made the hotel so unique. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you enjoy charm over sleek. Plus, you're in London, you should be out enjoying the city not the room! February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and wonderful old building Stayed for a weekend recently for a wedding nearby. Loved the location and style of the hotel. Found it off tea/coffee making facilities where not in the room. On checkout told we could have requested it! There had been no mention of this in the room or check-in, so this was disappointed. I thought the breakfast hot food selection wasn't brilliant, but then again maybe we could have asked for things they didn't have, but then again we were not told. Biggest advice is if you go ask for anything you need just in case it's on a need-to-know basis! Shame that the little things can impact your stay. June 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a family vacation We stayed here for 6 nights - booked adjoining rooms on the sixth floor. One had a lovely view of Green Park. The rooms were clean, modern and big enough (bathroom water pressure was modest). Staff was extremely helpful, especially the concierge. The location was perfect - easy to walk/tube/bus everywhere. The restaurants were good not great - but London has so many good options for food. Overall, we thought the Park Lane was just right for a family vacation. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Free is not always great booked two star points nights (24,000) and did not get value. The room was very tired, in a hidden corner on the first floor, minimal amenities tho it was supposed to be an executive upgrade. Wi-Fi was good. Breakfast for 20 pounds was ordinary little fresh fruit, very ordinary choices on the buffet no better than a cheap airport hotel. Ackward lobby location off a hidden back alley rather than a minor entrance on Piccadilly. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location. The hotel is located conveniently, across from Hyde Park and Buckingham Palace, between two London Underground stops, just up the road from stops on the Big Bus tour, and near a variety of eateries and convenience stores. The only real negative was the layout of the bathroom. We expected the rooms to be different than back home in the US, however having the shower head on the long side of the tub caused it to protrude into the usable space making showering awkward. Ventilation in the bathroom would also help as the condensation from the shower left everything covered and slippery for a long time. August 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Complete Renovation Only thing good about this hotel is the location and maid staff. Rooms are horrible. Outdated, air conditioning barely blows anything out and will sweat all night if weather is warm. Furniture and bath fixtures are decades old, etc. I moved rooms once and looked at several others, so I am not just referring to one room. The entire place needs to be gutted and renovated. Front desk staff clueless and was typically a long 10-15 minute queu with other staff sitting and watching instead of helping assist guests. Desk did not know SPG benefits - tried to charge me for Internet until I corrected them and they took 5 minutes checking that it should be a free benefit for SPG members with status. July 20, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 23 next>>