Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edimbourg,
  • Scotland
  • EH3 9SR
  • Royaume-Uni
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 409 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay We loved our stay at the hotel. It was near the train station and is near the hop-on/hop-off bus line and a airport express bus stop. The room was roomy, comfortable, and modern. The restaurant food is excellent but expensive. The bar is very good. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff & Location Super Friendly & accommodating staff. Tremendously convenient location. Excellent Facilities! May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Poor Bar The room was excellent and the view of Edinburgh Castle was brilliant. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very helpful. The only negative aspect was the refusal to open the bar for residents at 12:30am on my 2nd night. We were able to order room service and have it brought down to the bar though?? Lacking in customer service considering the group I was with were all sober and only wanted a couple of beers together. This didn't spoil our stay but was dissapointing. May 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in all ways Just a beautiful hotel with excellent staff in an extraoridinary location. Room was large and fantastic - great view of the castle from our window - the most technically advanced Sheraton we have visited - great location for touring on foot for sites, shopping, restaurants - special thanks to Frances for her greeting upon our arrival and all the staff for making us feel special May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Sheraton As a starwood platinum member I've stayed at many Sheraton properties, and this is by far one of the best. The castle view suite was pretty much perfect in every way. The staff were outstanding and breakfast was a favourite of my husband's. in fact the kitchen went out their way to find something which was requested and not available on the first day. Staff in the lounge were professional and made good recommendations. We look forward to being back.. May 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent position Great welcome from staff, everything about the hotel was perfect, no complaints. also in great position, just out the front door and you are only a short walk from the main tourist attractions. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by What a great night This was the first time we had visited the hotel and we will definitely be going back, the staff were very friendly and couldn't be more helpful and the food was beautiful. The room was one of the best we have been in and we had a great nights sleep. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has good location Good Location and just in front of Usher Hall but service is poor and below expectation, nice design, not tried Spa ... May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A delightful experience The Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa in Edinburgh is close to nearly everything. The hotel is clean and very modern. It has excellent amenities such as the Gym, pool, spa, restaurant, bar, business center and meeting rooms. My only issue with my entire stay, is the cost of the daily buffet breakfast. At $20 (that is with my SPG discount), it is as expensive as most high class restaurants in town and the food, definitely is not the same quality. You can get better food, cheaper, anywhere in town. The only reason to eat at the hotel is convenience. May 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location Excellent Stay - lovely food. great beds May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel with friendly staff I love this hotel even after the refurbishment, but breakfast in the Club lounge was a disappointment. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The thing that stood out for us was the excellent service received from all the staff. Particular mention for the two ladies who staffed the Club Lounge during our stay. They were excellent. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel in a great city with great people Upon arrival to checkout, our stay was very enjoyable. The staff could not have been nicer and more helpful to us. It was a good introduction to the wonderful people of Scotland and also a very comfortable room and bed. Thank you for your hospitality. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb hotel My daughter and i stayed at this wonderful hotel , all staff we encountered were helpful and totally professional. Our room overlooking the castle was wonderful, spacious and comfortable beds. We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will return for longer next time. We would certainly reccomend and have told all of our friends and collegues of this lovely hotel. Thank you to all of the staff for making our stay so enjoyable. April 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Membership means NOTHING Of two stays, neither one got us to the SPG floor. It was as if we were just like a ordinary tourist/hotel guest checking in. The ONLY thing they did offer as a SPG Gold, was either free wi-fi, free drink, or some points. Other than that, it seems the SPG floor (6th I think) is reserved for Platnium members...we certainly could NOT talk our way into having a room on the SPG floor. Totally unsatisfactory. April 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Year Stay We stayed at this hotel for the new year 2011/12 was a great hotel with comfort club level, for new year the hotel offered nothing for the new year event very disappointing , but the hotel and spa was excellent, although I will never use STARWOOD again and the associate hotels as they have refused to credit the points for my stay, yes I paid with credit card so my experience with Sheraton and co will not happen again, April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A lovely stay Short, two day stay that was particularly noteworthy for the helpfulness and friendliness of the entire staff with whom we had contact (front desk, housekeeping, concierge, valet, club lounge, restaurant etc). Room and facilities were very nice as well as the location. Just sorry that we didn't have time/energy to use the Spa & fitness as we heard they were excellent as well. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top shelf property This is by far the best Sheraton property I have ever stayed in. Every service encounter that I had was of the highest quality. Food, spa, rooms, guest services were all top notch! April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, modern, clean hotel in great location We stayed at the Grand Sheraton for 4 nights and were most impressed by the staff - knowledgeable, helpful, friendly, professional. Can't say enough! The hotel is beautiful inside - modern, minimalistic, clean. We highly recommend! April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a great Spa The rooftop hydrospa was far more than expected - great facilities - a most relaxing experience. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel for business Excellent facilities, food (speedy in room dining), welcoming and helpful staff. Would return for leisure certainly as didn't get time to use the spa. Flights now from Oxford Airport with MinoanAir April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay This was our first time at a hotel of the Sheraton chaiin - having always stayed in equivalent hotels. And it was an excellent choice. The stay was really wonderful: we enjoyed all the facilities (spa, pool), food & drink were of very high quality and - very important for us - the staff were very friendly and catered really to all our needs (challenging with a small child). April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT First time at Edinburgh Sheraton. Amazing staff. Service excellent. Stayed for two night break in Castle View Room and loved it. Hotel and room very modern April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great experience... Once again we had another great experience at this hotel. The service provided by the friendly staff was outstanding, the location is within walking distance of many great areas of the city, and the hotel facilities are outstanding. We enjoyed the pool area and found our stay to be very relaxing. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice design in a top location We very much enjoyed the high standard and modern design of the hotel. The location is very good to walk to all the major attractions, clubs and bars. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Contemporary Comfort in great surroundings We had an excellent stay at this hotel, with a view of the castle from our room. Our room was fantastic and the staff second to none. We would highly recommend a stay at this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent as always From the moment you arrive until you depart the standards of service and luxury surroundings you experience as always never disappoint. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa break We had a wonderful 10th anniversary at Sheraton Grand Hotel and Spa, would love to come back next year, not going to wait another 10 years for the wonderful experience. My Aunt is coming from Canada in July so hope to come for a Spa visit. Many thanks Diane April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel very stylish. Loved this hotel, it was quite expensive but you get what you pay for. Loved our room looking over festival square also looking onto Edinburgh castle. My only problem was I wish I spent more time to enjoy this wonderful hotel. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A true Grand hotel Super friendly and spontaneously helpful staff, wonderfully tasty food and drink, contemporary interiors, great location. April 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-30T09:09:21.732-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_409, tr_409
  • loc_en_US, sid_474, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 15 next>>