Sheraton Grand Hotel & Spa, Edinburgh

  • 1 Festival Square
  • Edimburgo,
  • Escócia
  • EH3 9SR
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

As crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto quando estiverem companhadas de um adulto.

Política de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para fazer reservas e check-in.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but could be better As usual, the stay was enjoyable but somewhat marred by, the quality of food at breakfast, no provision for a meal on the day of our arrival, restricted spa facilities (not for the first time!) and disappointingly, yet again, no 'Starwood room upgrade' - in over thirty years of coming, we have been upgraded only once!!! Still, the hotel has much to commend it and in the hope of the indicated improvements, the chances are that we'll be back! April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best Sheraton As a starwood platinum member I've stayed at many Sheraton properties, and this is by far one of the best. The castle view suite was pretty much perfect in every way. The staff were outstanding and breakfast was a favourite of my husband's. in fact the kitchen went out their way to find something which was requested and not available on the first day. Staff in the lounge were professional and made good recommendations. We look forward to being back.. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad - but a few tweaks needed Nice rooms and check-in staff were very helpful. Breakfast was OK (although not exceptional for a hotel at this level), and there was no ironing board in the room - and when I requested one (inevitably a few minutes before I had planned to leave the hotel to get to work) it took a very long time coming, and I had to chase on the phone twice. I would expect more from an establishment trying to be top end. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lacks Scottishness Modern feel and design does not appeal to me. I do not live my life as a cocktail-nightclub. Do not like the music played at breakfast - appropriate for evenings only. Breakfast food quatlity is inconsistent. Rooms: poor design for lighting: it is CONFOUNDING! The instructions are insufficient: even the staff are not aware of the quirks when in the room over time. No hook in bathroom for DOP kit. TV start up sequence is annoying, and cumbersome. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel in Edinburgh I stayed here again with my family and friends this time. Location--Superb Room/view--Fantasticbest castle view in the whole Edinburgh from our suite Facilities--Well equipped gym and always busy Didn't use the spa as it was a very short stay(we should at least booked two nights). I knew from past experience, it is brilliant! People--Ashleigh(she made our stay very special); front office team(Rob, Murray, Dean), great team! They do their best with SPG recognition. Restaurant: Dinner: We really enjoyed our seafood selection, good discounts for SPG members on top, Bonus! Restaurant service in the morning was not good, no tea coffee was offered initially for all of us, and had to wait for 40 minutes for the food to arrive as the chef simply didn't get the order until I spoke to the supervisor 20 minutes later(we ordered from the A la carte menu) August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars! A beautiful, newly refurbished hotel conveniently located a short distance from the famous Edinburgh Castle. Great views of the castle from the hotel's restaurant and many rooms. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this property. Thank you to the outstanding staff at the Sheraton Grand! July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Breakfast Cost is High Most often when I travel, breakfast is included. Not at the Sheraton in Edinburgh. While the buffet is extensive, it very, very, very expensive. You can order off the very limited menu, but that did not provide the diet balance I needed. I therefore had to do the expensive buffet. I am going to be challenged by my company on these expenses. Not happy. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious room and great staff We stayed at the Grand Sheraton for a long weekend to celebrate out honeymoon/run the Edinburgh marathon. The room was beautiful and so comfortable. The staff were all fantastic, quickly sorting out an issue with our third party booking service who neglected to boom our breakfasts. The special touches for marathon runners (e.g. early breakfast, free smoothies) made us feel very welcome. Thank you! May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good for site seeing everything easy walking distance But it is overpriced and not worth the money, we always book a club room and this has got to be the worst club lounge I have ever been to, no English breakfast, no toast, scruffy service had no idea who the person was looking after us, we had breakfast in our room for two days and was charged £40 per day, when you pay extra for a club room this is not what you expect, we also went to the New Year's Eve dinner, food was excellent but on checkout we were charged 10% of the bill, we tip well and did so on the night, yes we signed for our room but did not get explained that a service charge would be added, the receptionist rudely told us this was our fault as we did not read the small print, really on new year!!! This should be explained by the waiting staff. After a conversation with the checkout one of the breakfasts were refunded but I would still not return. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by consistently good standards Hotel is well situated for city centre activities, and the spa is very good. Staff very friendly August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Value The Edinburgh Sheraton is a fabulous place to stay. The location is perfect for walking to any of the places one would want to visit. The staff is wonderfully helpful in getting reservations for you to restaurants and activities. And most of all the rooms are awesome. They are modern, clean, and with all the right appointments you would want and expect from a Sheraton. We'll definitely come back on our next visit to Scotland. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel Had a great stay and the facilities, staff and overall experience was first class. We paid to stay at club level and the staff in the club room were exceptional and nothing was to much trouble (even helped with restaurant recommendations). The room upgrade to views of the castle was certainly well received, although this did mean being exposed to late night street noise but a small criticism to what was an outstanding hotel. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel ... but have already contacted re issues with parking charges and Spa 'additional' charges versus my apparent expaectations!!! Avoiding specifics?, I thought you'd have more access when buying treatments to 'leisure aspects', only to learn of 'additional' charges when attempting to make use of??? ... surprised also at lack of customer survey / absence of customer awareness at check out. Not a good experience, let alone a great one January 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by New Year Stay We stayed at this hotel for the new year 2011/12 was a great hotel with comfort club level, for new year the hotel offered nothing for the new year event very disappointing , but the hotel and spa was excellent, although I will never use STARWOOD again and the associate hotels as they have refused to credit the points for my stay, yes I paid with credit card so my experience with Sheraton and co will not happen again, April 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and loved the Mood Lighting From the first moment we arrived we were made to feel valued. We were both very impressed with the decor and room. The only negatives were breakfast at £20 each was quite expensive, so we opted to have this nearby. I had some difficulty connecting to WIFI, but staff were very helpful in assisting me with this. As a regular visitor to hotels for leisure I would have no hesitation in visiting the Sheraton hotels again. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfort Conscientious staff and very comfortable room. Only drawback was noise from outside through the closed windows. Club Room was lovely and well staffed and equipped. Computers need updating. Excellent fitness facility. Wonderful bed and shower. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Conferernce in an Ice Box Almost everything exceeded our expectations: the food, the friendliness of the staff, the spaciousness of the rooms. However, there were 3 things that were very disturbing: 1. Everywhere in the entire Hotel was so COLD!! The conference rooms were like sitting in a freezer. We all had to wear scarfs and coats. And we could not get a comfortable temperature in our room -- it was either way too cold or too hot. I was happy to leave your hotel in order to get home to get warm! 2. There was not a good make-up mirror in the room. I think one can expect to get a lighted, make-up mirror on the Business floor of a Hotel of your Quality. 3. At the last Party of our conference, the waiters took away all of our drinks (both wather and wine) without asking us, and while we were on the Dance floor. I guess it is because you wanted us to have to buy more drinks from the cash-bar. This angered all of us. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant as always We stay on special occasions, perhaps once a year. This year more special than most as we got married on the same day as we stayed. Rooms have been refurbished and are amazing and modern, lovely touch from staff whol left chocolates and prose co for me and my wife. Breakfast superb but found dinner a little disappointing . All in all, can't wait to return. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location First I would like to thank you Louis for your great intention during my check in and kudos for Hicham for his great service during my stay. Room on a 5th floor with Castle view just like I requested, location is walking distance to the Castle and 10 minutes walk from Walvery Station. Club lounge has good selection in the morning. All in one pub on the left of the hotel is a great place to eat. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spa experience I took my daughter to stay at the Sheraton and use the spa to celebrate her 16th birthday. We stayed on the club floor and enjoyed all the facilities. The spa was out of this world and luckily for us the sun was out while we were in the hydro pool. And the spa wasn't busy so we were really able to relax and enjoy every aspect. A wonderful experience. We're thinking of making it an annual event. April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Nothing but great things to say. Great hotel, friendly, helpful staff, etc. rooms very spacious and state of art. Would stay no where else in Edinburgh. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great rooms, great staff This Sheraton is one of the best I've stayed at. The one-bedroom suite was very comfortable, and was smartly furnished. Staff were very helpful and responsive. The Club Lounge had very good food options. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and very well looked after The room was so comfortable and the bed quality was superb. We loved the Club facility but what really was wonderful was the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff. Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Stunning I stayed here a few years ago and it was good then. Its had a full refurb since and is simply stunning. The hotel and rooms are beautiful, spa area is stunning. I only stayed one night and was even impressed at breakfast. Normally breakfast is an opportunity to cut corners, not here, best quality produce, you don't see Stornaway black pudding in many buffet breakfasts !! Well done. keep up the great work. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG Gold Membership means NOTHING Of two stays, neither one got us to the SPG floor. It was as if we were just like a ordinary tourist/hotel guest checking in. The ONLY thing they did offer as a SPG Gold, was either free wi-fi, free drink, or some points. Other than that, it seems the SPG floor (6th I think) is reserved for Platnium members...we certainly could NOT talk our way into having a room on the SPG floor. Totally unsatisfactory. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply the best! This hotel is simply the best Sheraton hotel in the world. Facilities are fantastic, rooms are perfect and the staff are the icing on the cake. Friendly, attentive and professional, this hotel is a leader in the Sheraton brand. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little too cute for its own good This is a very nice hotel, the staff is excellent and accommodating. We had a castle view room. Unfortunately it was on the street and the noise kept us awake all night. Hotel moved us the next morning with no trouble, and compensated us for the discomfort. My only complaint with the room is a very complicated "mood" lighting system, that is far more trouble than it should be. For example, you cannot turn the bathroom lights on or off from within the bathroom, and you cannot leave a night light on in the bathroom without leaving it on on the bedroom floor as well. The lighting had several "programs" that were hit and miss when you turned on one or more of the approximately 20 switches in the room. The thermostat was impossible to read, day or night, without a flashlight (which we had) because of its location on the wall away from any room lighting, and it had no built in backlight. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for EICC We ran a major event over 3 days at the nearby EICC and the Sheraton worked perfectly in every respect. All the staff and facilities are excellent. The executive team for the event stayed in Club rooms which made all the difference during very long working days. It is very good for exploring Edinburgh too. The pool, gym and Spa are great too - a little quirky but top notch. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed and surprised The rooms were bright and clean and fresh. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom design was visually pleasing. We would stay here again. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and fantastic Club Room, Gym and Spa The hotel has been remodeled recently, and the rooms, beds and amenities are fantastic. Ate lunch at the restaurant, and lots of local residents were also there which affirms how good it is. Was amazed at the selection of food and beverage in the Club Floor Room,plus the staff bends over backward to assist you. No charge for booze. Even scotch! Hotel is walking distance to The Castle, National Museum and Gallery, plus shopping on Princess Street. Had thought we'd eat dinner and lunch at restaurants we'd read about, but loved the local pubs, and Ignite, an Indian Restaurant, and Atelier around the corner. Concierges know their local info, and make things easy. Had two different rooms, because of traveling away to Turnberry, and returning, and were surprised room amenities were different. Definitely choose this property. Can also take new tram from airport, and walk there after getting off. Oh yes, the doorman is dressed in a kilt, which is fun. June 9, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>