Sheraton Crescent Hotel

  • 2620 West Dunlap Avenue
  • Phoenix,
  • Arizona
  • 85021
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and check in. Minors must be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome features Go Green services, great parking, water slide for kids was great. Starbucks in house! Wonderful holiday decorating. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciate the Great Service Thanks for all the wonderful and cheerful service. Great location and enjoyed the food. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Repeat Customer We are in Phoenix quite often - this is our hotel of choice November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent visit we will definately be staying at this location again September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth the stay. Great location and amenities. We'll be back. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great service. Excellent service, food and rooms. October 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel I think this is great hotel. Good amenities, excellent service, rooms are clean. I stay here regularly, a few times per months when in Phoenix area. My only complaint is I was surprised to see the treadmill is still not operational at my last visit. This is going on 3 months. There are two treadmills, one doesn't work (again several months) and the other is making a large noise and is likely going to break. It is preplexing because I regularly see staff in the fitness center, and the center itself is spotless. They do a great job. Maintenence of the equipment needs to improve. Other than that, no complaints and this is a great hotel. January 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Our family ,which includes 3 children, stayed at the Crescent at the beginning of our week long trip to The Grand Canyon, and the end of our trip. We flew in and out of Sky Harbor Airport in Phoenix so this location made sense. I saw the function of this hotel primarily to be a place to lay our heads during our vacation, but it turned out to be much more. My family was pleasantly surprised by the amenities this hotel offered. The kids were well entertained by the pool and the big slide. My daughter took great delight in the little playground and was amazed by the fragrant orange trees that surrounded the property. My 2 boys spent energy release time at the basketball court, fitness room and squash/racquetball courts. The hotel rooms are a little outdated but very clean and comfortable. Our room faced the pool area overlooking the slide, which tickled the kids. It also faced the mountains away from the traffic side which made my husband and me happy. The most pleasant surprise was Indigo Restaurant. My family voted the breakfast we had here the best of our entire vacation. The lunch was also very good. I would like to recognize our waiter, Garrett, who's service was exceptional during both visits. The hotel lobby, lounge, restaurant, computer corrals and meeting areas all appeared recently updated and more modern. The front desk employees were always helpful, friendly and professional. We would stay at this hotel again if our future travels bring us back to the Phoenix area. March 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems uncommon with this hotel I frequently stay at Starwood Hotels,and the Crescent is one of my favorites. My stay on March 17 & 18 was less than what I had come to expect. The front desk could not be reached by phone from my room during the day, and when time to check out on the 19th, there was a long line with only one person working behind the counter. I wanted only to check out and pay my additional service charge; however, because of time constraints, I could not wait. Consequently, I now have a charge on my bill I did not want. I know this is uncommon for this hotel, but I want to make my concerns known. Thanks, Don Derrick March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... Air conditioning didn't work in room (even after asking Front Desk to repair); no feather pillows (even though requested in profile); no Platinum upgrade or amenity (even though hotel is less than half occupancy)...disappointing hotel stay. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value, nice property I checked in somewhat early as my business meeting was rescheduled to the afternoon from morning. The front desk was more than welcoming and allowed me to check in about noon and offered me a suite upgrade which I accepted (I'm SPG Platinum). I didn't use any of the facilities as I was there only one night but in general, the property and staff were more than adequate. I don't understand why on some of the travel websites this hotel gets less than average reviews, in my opinion, this property is nice and more than par to the standards of a typical nice Sheraton. No complaints on anything. I have to be back in the area in two weeks and I will book this hotel. July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Updated hotel I have not stayed at the Cresent in quite a while. Very surprised to see the updates. The room I stayed in was large, newly furnished, clean and very quiet. The grounds of the hotel are beautiful. Wish I could have stayed to enjoy it! May 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has gone downhill I have stayed at the Sheraton Crescent about a half dozen times over the past couple of years. My room has always been on the Club Level, which I have found to be nice and somewhat typical for a Sheraton Club Level in a hotel built in the 1980s. Unfortunately, while this information was not disclosed as part of the reservation process under "special conditions," the Club Level was apparently closed. While the hotel did attempt to compensate by providing me and my guests (I had a second room for my parents) with vouchers for complimentary buffet breakfasts in the restaurant and a compliment appetizer in the lounge at Happy Hour, this still fell below the usual amenities which one would expect from a Club Level experience. The regular rooms are quite worn and in need of repair. The furnishings are old, and there are not enough outlets for a laptop and iPhone at the desk. (Club level rooms have special L-shaped desks with extra built-in outlets.) The only outlet near the desk was controlled by the light switch, so the only way to charge a phone or laptop was to leave the light on! Epic fail. Regular rooms have fewer bathroom amenities (no body wash, loofah sponge, mouthwash, shaving cream, or bathroom). I have grown accustomed to having these creature comforts, and was sorely disappointed when they failed to materialize. Since the hotel obviously knew that they weren't going to be able to accommodate me in a Club Level room (and knew enough to pre-block 2 rooms on the 3rd floor next to each other), it would have made sense for them to pre-stock the rooms with those items. The high speed internet is abysmally slow. This is an ongoing problem, and I have experienced it before. While I get high speed for free as a Platinum guest, I would have been even more disappointed had I actually paid the $10/day for service which really isn't much faster than dial-up. Food in the breakfast buffet is mediocre at best. Perhaps this is because they've had to put together something on a shoestring to compensate for the lack of a club floor. But they couldn't even keep an available stock of clean plates. (I wound up putting my dried out scrambled eggs in a cereal bowl.) There is also no indication anywhere telling guests that they can order toast/bread from the waiter. It was only because my father ordered some toast that we learned that it was included and complimentary. If they aren't going to include a bread and toaster station at the buffet, there should be a sign indicating that bread/toast is available from the waiter. There were torrential rains over the weekend, and the balconies took on a significant amount of water. Drainage is poorly designed, so the balconies were unusable throughout the stay. I worry about mosquitoes and West Nile when I see that much standing water for a period of time. There were 2 family reunions over the weekend, and both seemed to have guests who were a but louder and more rambunctious than typical guests, and their revelry seemed to last well past midnight. While I certainly don't begrudge people the opportunity to enjoy joyously spending time with their families, I must draw the line at screaming drunks running down the hallway well after midnight. Where was hotel security, and why was this allowed to happen? If this was happening on my floor, it was likely happening on other floors as well. And it wasn't a single isolated incident - it was systematic and ongoing. (Yet another reason why I like the Club Level and why I was disappointed to learn that it was closed for renovation; it tends to weed out some of the more rambunctious element, and tends to be reserved for business and frequent travelers.) The entrance to the hotel from the parking garage remains a problem. There are a couple of steep steps without a center handrail (making it difficult for my elderly parents to ascend), and the door handle is directly in the afternoon sun, so the metal handle is usually too hot to the touch. I've actually burned my hand on that door handle. I'm not sure whether I will return to this hotel. I've had reasonably good experiences in the past, but this stay was pretty awful. July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience in hotel stay ever!!! Here are the facts of my recent stay: 1. They did not have 2 beds in room per reservation, finally they provided a handicap accessible room 2. Another lady on our team had same issue checking in right behind me and was upgraded to club level. 3. Rooms clock time was incorrect and only engineering can fix it. 4. We called 6 times for engineering over 3 days to fix TV as every time power was turned off the TV would not access whatever provider u have. 5. 1 roll of toilet paper 6. Front desk only wanted to blame issues on renovations and local cable provider or move us to another room. 7. We will never stay there again and will recommend to other soccer teams not to either November 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 queens = 2 doubles Used our points to stay at this Sheraton while attending a conference nearby. It was the host hotel for the conference as well. Reservations were made thru the SPG travel associate,specifically requesting 2 queen beds - not doubles which they showed oh their webpage. when we arrived, the front desk told us we had 2 queen beds. but the room they gave us did not have 2 queen beds but 2 doubles. after much discussion with the manager, Cindy, she confessed that they were oversized double beds and agreed to give me a roll-away.. terrible misrepresentation - to us and many women who attended the conference. Also- The Dining Room staff was inadequately staffed to host the number of customers in the hotel. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Staff Service-Very Disappointed. While the hotel condition is average, its staff fell way short of expectation. I was given a room that previously been flagged by maintenance as having lock issues. Twice I went back down to lobby and asked the staff member to double check the room number, the room…I found out about the lock issue because I flagged down the maintenance guy and was told of its condition. Btw, he provided the best customer service. No attempt by staff to rectify the issue when it was 11:30 at night. The next day, I again had the issue with the key card and had to go down to the lobby again. There were 3 staff members behind the counter, one was busy checking in one guest. They didn't bother to look up and attempted to assist me until after a good 5 minutes. Very disappointed. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH OUR STAY!!! when we booked this hotel, the selling point was the water slide and the pool side bar! The slide wasn't connected to the main pool, you had to go to a totally different part of the outside area, and then it wasn't open the entire time they would close it part of the day...WHY? As far as the pool side bar goes, it wasn't open at all!! They shouldn't advertise it if they are not going to have it open..I was very dissatisfied with this whole stay!! We had two rooms for three nights... The prices for their room service and on site food was way way to high as well..We will not bee returning to this hotel... May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by we love you this hotel has treated us like family! We stayed and celebrated my daughters graduation. my granddaughter passed away we had to stay in phoenix .my daughter was in ICU for16 days. the let me stay at a discounted rate and the staff sent cards and prayers. they were very comforting at the time.FOOD IS GREAT1 ROOM FOR OUR FEB. 21 st STAY WAS WONDERFUL1THANK YOU MANAGER RYAN.AND CHELSEA POLING. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Property But..... The property has great amenities and a lovely layout but the rooms really need to be upgraded. Paint chips and etc. just not very attractive. Lamp shades need to be replaced, porch chairs need new cushions and porch should be power washed. All cosmetic things but absolutely should be done. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Stay was Great My only complaint I would say was the inconsistent response I received regarding the Wifi being covered under room rate and SPG membership I had. May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was treated like Royalty! We were arriving there for a conference, and from the moment we checked in we were recoginized as a SPG member. We were upgraded to the Concierge floor, and our room was great! The Staff from the front lobby, to the dinning (lunch poolside), to the coffee shop; everyone was professional and very friendly. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by First night of stay was the worst hotel stay in many years My wife, two young children and I began our stay with guests in the neighboring/adjoining room smoking (supposedly an all non-smoking property), partying, playing loud music, and banging on the adjoining room door late into the following morning. Several calls to the front desk led to little relief and left my wife, myself, and our children, who had difficulty breathing the penetrating smoke, unable to sleep until 5am in the morning. I travel over 200 days of the year and this has been the most unpleasant hotel stay I have had in many years. The manager’s apology the next day was appreciated, though only brought about by my insistence that he call me to offer an explanation as to why nothing was done. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was very helpful Air conditioning was an antiquated system which failed to work in my first room. Contacted front desk at 3:30am since unable to sleep due to room being too warm. Someone arrived immediately and transferred me to the room next door which had a working updated a/c system- which they tested before leaving. Hotel is nice, staff is great but rooms need updating. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel We had a plesant stay at the hotel. The only 2 issues I had was: 1. While showering I knocked over the complementry shampoo bottle (in which I never use) but under it was a dirt ring from the bottle that may have been there for gods knows how long. I found that to be disgusting. Other than that the room appeared clean. 2. Upon check out I went down to get a luggage cart . This was about 6am in the morning and I was told that all 3 had gone missing from the night before. They didnt know where to locate. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing... Once again had to ask for Fitness Center towels each day of my stay. In addition, with an unusually large group in the hotel one evening, I had to watch the poor bartender run like crazy to try to serve food and drink to all the patrons by himself...with no help from management. It used to be that there was always management on-site in the evening who would help out during unanticipated rush periods. Now either there is no management on-site in the evening, or they are on-site but prefer to stay hidden in their office rather than ensure customer satisfaction. January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Donald R. Bast two night stay; left this morning at 8;30 for business mtg. and returned about 8:00 PM. Walked in my room and it had not been cleaned, not touched. Front desk acts like you must have left something on the door. At 8:30 at night they want to send housekeeping and act like everything is OK. Now I have worked all day and had dinner with a client and then want to hear we will send housecleaning. Won't stay here again! Food at best is OK, service at best OK. April 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS IN NEED OF GREAT IMPROVEMENT Complained on multiple occasions during the visit of a raw sewage smell in bathroom. Complaints were initially ignored--was even told by front desk staff that, "We had someone to go in your room and spray". The eve of Day 4, I spoke to one of the managers who stated that when I checked out the problem would be addressed and was offered Starwood Points--I was never offered an opportunity to change rooms. By the night of day four, the smell was so terrible that I had to place towels at the base of the bathroom door to mask the smell. My peers also complained of the smells in thier rooms, in addition to mold found around the rims of the bathtubs. Very Disappointed and will not consider the Hotel for future visits. April 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel and excellent value This Sheraton is a very nice small convention hotel with properly priced rooms and amenites for its class. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff amazing, facilities not so much If it wasn't for our fabulous experience with the front desck manager and the maid, the ratings would be siginficantly worse. Several plumbing issues in our room, including black smelly stuff coming from our sink. Pool was supposed to be heated and it wasn't. Had to ask for someone to come out and open the slide if wanted to use it. Club lounge was a joke (except for the guy who staffed it in the morning). Poor food selection. Frequently out of food. Fridge for drinks was broken. March 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is good--management needs to be more attentive I stopped by the evening before my departure--requesting if I should reserve a cab for the trip to the airport. I was assured by folks at the front desk several times, "we always have several cabs waiting" and it was unnecessary to make a reservation. The NASCAR event was in town and it was obvious many guests would depart the morning after the race. When I went to the lobby at 7:30am I was told NO cabs were available. It is common sense when managing a large departure of guests--probably leaving around the same time after a big event may require better transportation planning. The bell captain, Effron was very good and really tried to help--the manager was rather callous. Thanks for listening and improving for next time. March 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>