Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stay was great and easy to work with. April 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is in a good location This hotel is very close to the Tampa Airport. It is very close to two shopping malls with several restaurants at different price points. This hotel is located next to a highway. I was assigned a room next to the highway, and it was very noisy. The room size was ample, but the sheets were very thin (unlike most Sheratons I have stayed at). The room was renovated, but the toilet and the doors were old and original. The front desk staff and the restaurant staff were very nice and accommodating. The housekeeping staff could have done a better job keeping up with the lobby area seating areas and bathrooms. Also, after I checked into my room, I asked two cleaning ladies outside of my room for an extra set of towels, since I was traveling with my family and there were four of us. They both told me "no", they couldn't give me more towels. This really upset me because I am a Platinum member, was located on the SPG floor, AND they both had their housekeeping carts with them that was full of clean supplies. I dried off after my shower with a hand towel. Yes, that is how a Platinum was treated. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel This is beautiful and so comfortable. Thank you for a great end to vacation! Absolutely beautiful! April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The lobby of this hotel was gorgeous, but the rooms were very disappointing. One set of towels for 4 people, had to contact desk several times to get extra towels. Bathroom door handle falling off. Air conditioner made a squeaking noise every time it went on. Have paid much less for nicer rooms than this. April 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Facilities Facilities, should offer coin laundry room, internet access should be part of room cost not $9.95 per day, and continental breakfast or voucher for breakfast. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home Comfort, close to airport and everyone so friendly - its my favorite place to stay especially for those early morning flights. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has an awesome staff From the minute we checked in, they helped with my luggage and escorted us to our room. We were tied and ordered room service. It was delivered promptly and the food was very good. We will come again the next time we come to Tampa. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool was nice to kids Nice size room and good indoor pool April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Needed a hotel for 1 night after a cruise. Booked this Sheraton through a third party booking site. Have done this many times and it often seems the hotel "penalizes" you for doing so and gives you the least desirable room and poor service. Certainly wasn't the case here. Got a nice quiet suite with 2 queens instead of king originally reserved. Brooke at check-in greeted us like old friends. Very accommodating and got us into our room a few hours before normal check-in. Great service also received from concierge and shuttle driver. The staff here made a very short stay very enjoyable. Definitely recommend and will definitely come back here. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tech Geeks Room was great. Tech was not. WiFi for apple products not working. TV quality sucked. No TV listing to know what channel was what and the batteries on the remote died. And the phone seems to be really old. Used to seeing wireless phone in upper standard hotels now. April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay hotel was really great to stay.would tell family and friends.everything was really was super.thank you so much. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We just returned from our trip to Tampa and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was terrific, from the friendly and helpful staff to the comfortable accommodations! The indoor pool was very convenient, as well as the shuttle service. I usually have a few complaints or suggestions for improvement but there was nothing from my stay that could have been better. It exceeded my expectations! March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool monopolized by swimming lessons overall the hotel met our expectations with the exception of the pool. The indoor pool was what drew us to this location given the cooler Florida weather, however it was disappointing to have the pool monopolized by swimming lessons which included on average 5-10 parents and other relatives sitting in the pool chairs while there children were being taught. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post cruise stay We used this hotel for a post cruise stay. It was in a good location and easy to find while in an unfamiliar city. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. It was busy upon check-in, but the staff made sure to make us feel welcome by suggesting restaurants nearby and answering questions we had. The room was comfortable, the bedding and bathroom was clean. On close inspection, we did find popcorn from a previous guest. Overall, we had a good stay and would use this hotel aagain. March 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beds were terrible I thought all room had the Heavenly Beds. Our bed were so soft, you sunk into the middle of bed. I have stayed alot of Shearton and this was the worse bed I sleep in. March 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition The staff at your location wasn't that pleasent. She didn't recognition me being a SPG memeber and even was very short with me about wifi usage. I have stayed at many Starwood locatiion over the years and this one just didn't add up to expectations set by others. I would not recommend this hotel nor use again when I have meetings in Tampa. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by End of vacation Recently vacationed in various Florida towns. Spent our last night this hotel and what a nice way to end our vacation. Such a beautiful courtyard in this hotel but more importantly there are super friendly staff. You won't be disappointed with this hotel. Definitely a place I would stay again. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON SUITES This is one AWESOME place March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs improvement The hotel was in a great central location, although the road noise was more than expected, making it difficult to sleep. The bed was comfortable and suite spacious, although the cleanliness left room for improvement. The trash can in my room was not changed, which wouldn't really be a bother except for the pack of cigarettes that was left by the previous tenant. The next morning I realized the bottom of the shower curtain had mold spots on it., which really sealed the deal for me personally. Maybe some rooms are better than others, I just wish I had gotten one that was in better condition. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! We found the accommodations to be very good and the staff to be great. March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST SPG STAY EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Waited 45 minutes for shuttle cause they sent it to the wrong place TWICE! I am Ambassador level with SPG (which means I stay 100+ nights a year with them) this status is a joke. The hotels laugh at you when you check in. This Hotel doesn't press the sheets that they put on the bed.The room was filthy! The Manager I spoke to and I cant mention her name here because of the childish rules of SPG was rude,She told me I needed to wait while she checked in a group(8)airline employees that came in after me before she could work on my problems. I could go on and on but SPG wontl publish this review as they do not like legitimate real reviews from their best customers So go on Trip advisor where I will publish pictures Too! March 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Be sure to ask for a room w/ new bed The hotel is fine, but the mattress I slept on had no support. I must have sunk in 6 inches no matter what side of the bed I laid on. I had a colleague who said her mattress was firm, so I am guessing they are in the process of swapping out mattresses and I got an old one. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, location, location. The many nearby upscale restaurants, and the mall with Nordstroms, Dillards, and Nieman Marcus should satisfy those who wish to shop or eat. The service charge for internet, and the indoor pool were the only annoying factors for me. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great get away Loved the peaceful atmosphere and helpful staff. The surroundings and services of the hotel were excellent. AAA should add at least another star ( 3 1/2 would be more appropriate) March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay at the hotel My room was not cleaned for two days. The housekeeping staff needs improvement. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel It was a nice experience. Great food. Great room. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by dont drink the bottled water Beds were like sleeping on a cloud/awesome,room was not in great shape/bubbled paint on shower ceiling, dirty below toilet, billed $8.00 for 2- bottled water next to ice bucket in the room,outrageous & angry when i saw my bill the next day. Stayed two Sunday nights in a row and wasn't given breakfast vouchers until the 2nd stay when i asked how much the breakfast buffet was,i told them i wasn't given anything last Sunday either and was told that i should have gotten them but no offer was made to correct the previous error. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly Good, Some Room For Improvement Lovely suite, clean and comfortable. Open atrium was an unexpected pleasant surprise. Parking was a mess... Totally inadequate for the size of the hotel. I was a little disappointed to discover that there was an additional charge for the wi-fi. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME STAY Every year my family comes to this hotel and goes to Spring Training, and each year the Staff gets better and better. Look forward to next year, thanks to the Westshore TEAM! March 11, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T10:07:03.743-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_528, tr_528
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 19 next>>