Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We just returned from our trip to Tampa and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was terrific, from the friendly and helpful staff to the comfortable accommodations! The indoor pool was very convenient, as well as the shuttle service. I usually have a few complaints or suggestions for improvement but there was nothing from my stay that could have been better. It exceeded my expectations! March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The suite has a mini kitchen w/ refrigerator and microwave but no dishes and utensils. The bathroom sink and shower had poor drainage. Very difficult to find a parking space. The suitcase valet was missing from the room. On the positive side, the suite was spacious, well maintained (other than bathroom drainage) comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. 5 minutes from the airport...awesome! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay after our cruise the hotel was well maintained, clean and in a good location (car still needed). bed was extremely comfortable and the room very spacious. beaches within 10-45 min (depending on which one you want to visit). restaurants are plentiful. would definately stay again. only rated good overall because pool was inside (nice size but would rather have some sun). in all fairness though i came for the beaches. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should check rooms for any maintneance issues Toilet needs repair in room 416. The toilet ran all night waking me up frequently - most likely broken for awhile. I notified the front desk the next morning. I booked direclty by calling the Sheraton and when I received my folio it showed I booked through Expedia which is incorrect. Reservations is providing a paid bill manually and correcting the error but had to spend my time getting corrected. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Go Back Again Toilets that run all night, refrigerators that make more noise than cars drag racing on the street, bathrooms so old that everything, and I do mean everything was falling apart...these are some of the reasons not to go back again. Room keys that did not work and elevator doors that won't open when you are trying to leave the hotel to catch an airplane, even more reasons I won't go back again! February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is worn The hotel needs updating. The halls are dark and carpet dirty. My shower was dirty, with broken soap containers. There are no glowing light switches or night light. try to go into the room at the night without bumping into something. The lights by the bed were plugged into the wall behind the bed wich kept bumping into the cord unplugging the light. This is also a potential electrical hazard. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room size is comfortable and the separation of the bedroom/living room is quite convenient. The music in the atrium is VERY unpleasant. You can hear it in the room and the atrium is so loud that you can't even enjoy the music. The carpets throughout the hotel are very dirty. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and very clean I loved the comfortable bed, and the clean room. I was surprised when I had no water to take my shower, but that was rectified in about 10 minutes. Just meant I had to skip breakfast that morning. I need "white noise" to sleep and unfortunately the AC noise is only heard in the sitting room, and not the bedroom. If this is you, make sure you ask for a room closer to Cypress than the highway. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel... bad room service. I ordered Breakfast and left it on my door to be picked up. my meal never came with in the time frame that I checked off. After calling them 25 min after it was supposed to be there and they said it would be another 10 minutes. and the Restaurant manager said that it takes 30 mins to cook the food and did not help me at all. I ended up canceling my order because I had to leave for my flight. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Although the room itself was great, it seemed as if most rooms were quite visible to the freeway and made the stay very noisy. It was hard to get a good night sleep and spend most of the night listening to trucks, cars and motorcycles. That defeated the purpose of staying close to the airport for an early flight. Next time I will stay farther away from the freeway and try a different hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to pay attention Upon entering the room no lights worked. It took the 3rd light, in the bathroom, before I could see anything. The thermostat was set on 66 so the room was freezing! The mattress was really old and worn. The side I chose to sleep on, closest to the bathroom, was sunken in from previous guests. This bothered me so much that at 3am I tried the other side and it did not have this problem. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Oasis During Summer's Heat Our A/C broke in our house so we stayed one night to get a good night sleep and a cool air conditioner. We were not disappointed and were very impressed with the design of the property. The room and A/C were fantastic and the staff was friendly. We were recognized for our Gold status. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the amenities but had to return home to meet the A/C repairman. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The room in this hotel was very nice. The hotel shuttle was helpful in getting me to my destinations. However, the elevator repairs were very inconvenient, only providing guests with staircase access to go down, and not up, therefore not allowing guests to quickly return to our room and come back down. The restaurant bar's food menu was very limited. The so call "breakfast buffet" was February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like we count Upon arriving at the hotel we were welcomed and warmly received. When reservations were made the requested room was not available so I had to take what I could get. When we checked in I asked about it and because we were members, we were upgraded to a suite. It was great! My husband could have his meetings and I could enjoy a book, watch tv or rest without disturbing them. Thanks!, June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was an ok stay Had an issue with my room front desk wouldnt let me talk to the manager. Was rude but fast to get me into another room.Then after I called the SPG the manager called me and I got 2 free breakfast buffet. Which was not good bacon was burnt and 2 salt shakers dint not worrk. The waitstaff came for my drinks and was back on other time. The resturant manager was at my table more. August 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad! No internet connection! Before being moved the room was a disaster! Dirty floor! When moved a bit better but very hard to connect on the internet. I had to play with the toilet flush to have it stopped running! Breakfast buffet was totally disgusting!!! Cold and not good!!! My experience at that hotel was very very bad and will not go there again and will not recommend it! February 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been better, a Tired hotel Internet was additional cost, the hotel felt tired. 1 of the 4 elevators was out of service for 2 of the 4 days I was there. Wet floor signs were constantly displayed around the "restaurant". The "breakfast buffet" was $20/ day and consisted of steam tray eggs and bacon. The did have real maple syrup for the machine made pancakes. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG Award Option Great location for the business traveler. Rooms are all suites and kept clean. I've stayed here off and on about once a year for the past 5-8 years and it seemed to me that one of the elevators by the front desk is ALWAYS broken. Very frustrating. Road work on I-275 can wake you up early (5am) in the morning with vehicle back-up alarms beeping. Staff is very friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay at Sheraton Suites Tampa Westshore!! Sheraton staff was outstanding and approachable, always ready and willing to assist in any way to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. Neyo and Thabani, were very professional, energetic, and pleasant when we checked in, and set the tone for a great five day stay. Will definitely use Sheraton Suites again!! July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Sheraton name Stayed there last year and there were bugs in my bed and bathroom (not bed bugs)...their solution was sending me 2 bottles of beer...this year they decided to do elevator work shutting 2 of the 4 elevators down during a very busy time making for lengthy waits to get to my room...bar, restaurant and cleaning maids were understaffed and had difficulty handling the guests. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Visit This is the second time we have visited this hotel. While we like the hotel we were disappointed by the staff member checking us in. She did not recognize us a Gold members, did not tell us where our room was, or where the elevator was, and when we asked for simple directions to the grocery store and a major road by the stadium she simply told us that "she didn't know." August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was great! Awesome staff. Want to thank David and Thaibani for all of their help. They both are a wonderful asset to your hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasure. My only complaint is that I missed the cleaning staff's only attempt to clean my room because I slept in. I thought they'd try to come back in the afternoon but they didn't. My room was very spacious, I had two televisions at my disposal, and the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk staff Front Desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. As an SPG member we were put into a room right when you stepped off the elevator. There was mold on the ceiling by the air vent and the engineering guy said there was nothing he could do about it. When I attempted to call down to say the balcony door did not open the light was not working and the mold problem, it took three times of calling down for someone to answer. Also we went out for a nice dinner and when we came back there were no parking spots. As I approached the front desk, they asked if I was checking in? I replied no. She then stated "then what do you want". I was concerned about the parking situation and wanted to make sure that my SPG number was on file because of the room location. She said yes but I received an email saying thank you for joining SPG. I left feeling like I was a pain for her to help me, and confused because I was an SPG member before this stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight canceled Stuck in Tampa due to weather and needed a quick solution. Found this hotel and booked quickly and easily and was picked up in minutes by the shuttle. The short ride was pleasant and the room was a complete surprise. Beautifully appointed and HUGE. A complete office/living room was separate from the large and comfy bedroom. Only wish we could have stayed longer! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good, bad and ugly. Let me start with the good. Nice big comfortable suite. Cozy bed and plenty of room. The bad, the slowest elevator's ever and one of them broke down so the maids just jam their carts in on top of you. The ugly, toothpaste spit on the handles and faucet in the bathroom. Then in morning the maids were banging on the door with the DND sign on the outside handle. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool monopolized by swimming lessons overall the hotel met our expectations with the exception of the pool. The indoor pool was what drew us to this location given the cooler Florida weather, however it was disappointing to have the pool monopolized by swimming lessons which included on average 5-10 parents and other relatives sitting in the pool chairs while there children were being taught. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a nice place to stay Stayed here for a 6 night stay recently. The rooms are in good shape but need to be updated (carpet, A/C). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar is good but needs to have longer hours when there are people in the bar area looking for snacks and food. Housekeeping was good. Overall a good experience and very convenient to the airport. May 2, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>