Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not my first choice I stayed at this hotel because of an event being held there. The bar didn't have beverages that were on the menu, the wake up call never came, and the staff didn't seem to be knowledgeable about the event. It was raining and I was told that there was a parking garage connected to the hotel, wrong! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Training Stay Stayed during Spring Training trip … excellent staff … they really go out of their way to make sure you have what you want .. from the desk folks, shuttle drivers, and St James staff, they all do a great job … The hotel has a great ambiance with a tropical landscape within the hotel. I will definitely stay here again. April 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second time around much better experience My second stay at this hotel it was much better nicer room much cleaner. Rooms just need updating that is all new carpet etc. Staff is very friendly and management really cares about the feedback from the customers. Breakfast is great and very friendly waiters. Good location close to the airport. I will stay again. Thanks March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this pet friendly place The staff here is truly pet friendly, they are so welcoming always with treats and attention. They are very accommodating with requests. We stay here a lot as my Mom is close by, we've been here so often that the dogs know where the elevator is and how to find their room. Thanks for being so welcoming to both 2 and 4 legged guests. August 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 801 I stay at this Sheraton about 25 times a year (75 nights), very good location, consistently clean and well maintained. I happened to get room 801 this time, looks like it was the only room not renovated in the hotel, also some bizarre buzzing noice from A/C kept me from sleeping well. I will be back soon, hopefully not in room 801. June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable bedding My family and I enjoyed our suite. I was very comfortable for a family of 4. The sofa bed came in handy to accommodate our son. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service from the staff We stayed here at both ends as of a 10-day trip across Florida and were delighted. The kids liked the pool and there were a number of restaurants nearby. They were great to us with airport shuttle pick up at 1AM after both of our flights were delayed and also back in the morning to pick up our rental car. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing issues Bathroom plumbing is challenging with the leaks in the ceilint..please coming off the wall...the tub drains and makes the hallway carpret all wet.... In addition, I know it is party time for the HOlidays, but very challenging to secure a parking space for registered guests...makes driving around the lot frustrating......... December 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Road noise was unacceptable While the room was nice and had all the amenities, my room which was on the 7th fllor on the north side of building had tremendous highway noise which made for a poor nights sleep. I would request a room with a western exposure in the future or stay somewhere else. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel It is difficult to be away from home on a weekly basis. Smiling faces and personal recognition make a huge difference. The warm interactions and personal touches afforded by the staff at all levels made a huge difference over the 6 weeks I was coming in and out of this hotel. I highly recommend it for the business traveler. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite a Surprise Very happy with our suite. We were greeted with two free glasses of wine as a preferred Starwood member. (Missed a welcoming event). Great beds, quiet room. Only problem was trying to work the shower in the bathroom. My husband needed to pull at the spout lever with all his strength, to get it to flow to the shower head. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is a dump Unclean rooms and worn down decor was only a prelude to no one available in the dining room for breakfast. The buffet was terrible. The place features spotty internet connections and terrible TV reception and no one showed up to fix it. Without a doubt the worst Starwood property I have visited in the last 10 years. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk manager I am not sure of the women's name. But she is alway there when I check in around noon-2p on Wednesday's. She is sharpley dressed and I believe is a manager. She is very nice, very accommodating and always has a nice smile. And best of all she remembers you from one week to the next. Oh I love the gym and restaurant too. September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy location I have stayed at this Sheraton many times due to its location. It is very easy to get to it from the airport and to get back on 275 to get where I need to go. Hotel is perfect for that and good for all other needs. It is. It fancy, but fits the bill. May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness was an issue I was fine until I saw a snickers candy bar wrapper and a bottle cap on the side of the bed the morning I was checking out. I notified the staff in the morning, but I left as if I should check next time before I proceed to unpack. Also, the breakfast was very poor. The fruit was warm with flies very close to the meal. July 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by CUSTOMER SERVICE The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport West shore is a 'customer-centric' hotel with a team of hoteliers who genuinely deliver on the promise of 'customer' service. Their attention to detail is thorough and their follow-up is exemplary. The experience overall was one of friendliness and personal warmth. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Military Reunion Everyone in our 25th Naval Reunion thought the hotel was fabulous. All the hotel staff, from front desk to the room cleaning staff were extremely helpful and courteous and helpful. Our rooms were spacious and extremely comfortably. We all enjoyed ourselves very much. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay This location was perfect for my trip as it was close to the Tampa Skate Park and plenty of shopping. The suite layout and quality of the rooms really met my expectations. The bed was very comfortable and the kids enjoyed the pool. Overall the staff provided warm and friendly service. I will definitely be back! September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel and friendly staff. Stayed 3 nights and everything was perfect. Mr. Libby at front desk and Mr. Jeff the shuttle bus driver were very professional and helpful. The young German woman at restuarant whose names escapes me had great enthusiasm for her job and was very pleasent. Great workers= A great hotel my friends. Thanks, Seamus April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect' & fantastic customer service! From the extremely friendly and helpful shuttle drivers to the welcoming front desk associates this was a wonderful stay. This hotel is extremely clean, inviting, and I would stay here again in a heartbeat. I literally have no complaints about anything, it was clean, comfy, and friendly, thanks Sheraton staff! January 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Meeting We Had a business meeting at your hotel in June. The accommodations were excellant. The staff had everything set-up to meet our needs. The rooms were more than adequate. June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Another Poor Experience My second booking in two months with your hotel. Again placed on a floor with a non-working Ice machine. Had to go to 3 different machines to find ice. The area around the refrigerator in my room was dirty and you can see where rust or mildew may be starting to form on the cabinet. I ordered food, dessert and a drink. They brought the food without utensil, and the drink was too sour. I had a feeling the person did not know how to make the drink when I had to repeat "Tom Collins" 4 times. It took them almost 20 minutes to bring the utensils by that I a callled to have the items taken off my bill. They also did not leave a breakfast order door hanger in my room and I had to call for that however, base upon my experience the night before I decided to forgo breakfast at your restaurant. I travel to Tampa at least once a month. I will be looking at other hotels around your area for overnight stays. My second poor experience in 30 days at your hotel has left a bad taste in my mouth. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by where is the free internet connection and club lounge staying on the club level using my points and you do not have a club lounge and have to pay for internet. Disappointing when told this would be available when making reservation. What is point of paying extra points for club level if not lounge or even free internet. Not like most sheratons i have stayed at. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met my expectations This appears to be an older hotel that's been extensively updated fairly recently. The room was clean and quiet, the bed comfortable, and the service good. I didn't use any of the amenities, but for a quick overnight trip this hotel met all my needs. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as our last visit. They did a remodel about 2 years ago and need to touch it up. All was great except bathroom. Faucet loose, sink slow to drain, needed repair in drywall under sink.......even the toilet needed stabilizing. Staff is excellent and bed was wonderful. Sofa nice and firm to sit. It's a very nice suite hotel. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXTREME COMFORT The hotel is beautiful from the outside and in. The lobby area and first floor is very inviting and elegant. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. You have everything you need right there at your doorstep. Mall is only a few minutes away. I wish I would've stayed longer. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The bell staff left a lot to be desired. I asked one for a luggage cart and he could hardly tear his eyes away from his cell phone to help me. I was carrying my one year old nephew and I was surprised at how rude he was. Very convenient to airport July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room and Service Not up to Sheraton Standards I were very disappointed in my stay from 31Dec 2012 to 2 Jan 2013. (1)The restaurant was very poor. The waitress was not aware of what was on the menu for lunch. She had her name tag on upside down and she did not appear to be too happy to serve. The breakfast buffet was overpriced. There was only scrambled eggs, grits, sausage and bacon (fruit on the side table looked to have turned brown). The appearance and presentation of the food was not appetizing to the eye. (paid $12 but was not worth $6). (2) There are 4 elevators two per side but only 1 per side were working. The ones working were very slow. I waited over 12 minutes on average for an elevator. What made this not acceptable was the use of the stairs was also unavailable. The stairs could be used to go down but not up. (3)The room was very warm (SWEATING AT NIGHT) and the temperature control unit in the room did not work. (4) The cleanup crew did not leave the normal compliment of coffe and sugar when they cleaned the room. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing We stayed here for a family gathering and had higher expectations due to the claim of recent renovation. A large part of the hotel does appears to have had investment, but the rooms are still dark; the a/c very noisy; and the recently installed furniture and bath fixtures poor quality and already worn. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Stayed here 3 nights in connection with a group reunion. On my individual level as well as on the level of supporting our groups, needs, this was the best we've been treated in years, This without question is where I will stay if I visit Tampa again. Great job! April 28, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 18 next>>