Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 484 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Water The morning of my checkout there was no hot water for the shower. August 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The lobby of this hotel was gorgeous, but the rooms were very disappointing. One set of towels for 4 people, had to contact desk several times to get extra towels. Bathroom door handle falling off. Air conditioner made a squeaking noise every time it went on. Have paid much less for nicer rooms than this. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I attend a meeting with the American Payroll Association at this Hotel once a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the Hotel is just beautiful and it is really clean. I would highly recommend this Hotel and I hope to be able to stay at this hotel for my next visit to Tampa. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience We were very impressed overall with this hotel, from the beautiful lobby atrium to the helpful and courteous staff. Room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. We would recommend this hotel highly to anyone staying in the Tampa area. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Surprise I expected nothing but standard Sheraton Airport hotel. However this one was better than usual Sheraton overall, Staff especially. Since I'm expecting less and less from air lines and hotel chains this was a nice surprise. January 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Water Water Everywhere! Beware this hotel has issues with rooms being wet and water dripping from the air conditioners. on the carpets and through the paint in the bathrooms... EVERY ROOM I WAS MOVED TO HAD THIS ISSUE! 3 rooms in 2 days November 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious suite and comfy beds I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Westshore by the airport 2 times in the past week and found the beds very comfortable and staff was friendly. I would stay again. January 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was a bad experience The room was less than average and after my first night was never cleaned. When asked why they tried to say I had the "do not disturb" sign out, which was removed at 0730. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay This property has a great location, all suites and is pet friendly. I have stayed here before and will return again and again. The front desk check in staff was great. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location This hotel is convenient for me because I work in Clearwater/St Pete and like the night life near downtown Tampa. Dollar-for-dollar, you can't beat this hotel! June 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Experience From the moment we arrived, we were treated like family. The Hotel was very clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will come again! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice roomy room and great comfort I love this hotel as it's not far from the airport or good places to eat. BIG, Clean, comfortable rooms and a good price. Oh and the gym rocks too!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a great weekend We were at the hotel for a conference. The meeting rooms were easy to use and the food and staff were great. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! My family and I have stayed there many times and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Great place to stay! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service Needed a hotel for 1 night after a cruise. Booked this Sheraton through a third party booking site. Have done this many times and it often seems the hotel "penalizes" you for doing so and gives you the least desirable room and poor service. Certainly wasn't the case here. Got a nice quiet suite with 2 queens instead of king originally reserved. Brooke at check-in greeted us like old friends. Very accommodating and got us into our room a few hours before normal check-in. Great service also received from concierge and shuttle driver. The staff here made a very short stay very enjoyable. Definitely recommend and will definitely come back here. April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bedding was not clean!! The facility is beautiful when you walk in! We were very excited to end our honeymoon at this facility! The staff even allowed us to check in early! But when we got to the room the comforter on the bed had crusty something on it (looked like food). Grossed out I pulled back the sheets and in the sheets were hair and sweat stains! I thought this must be a mistake! The sheets must be stained so I smelled to make sure that it was clean...NO! The bedding had not been changed from the previous guests! We called and it was changed immediately. The remote control also had food crusted on it as well but I found that after the staff had left the room. There is a shuttle at this location. We asked about an aquarium but that was out of their range so we asked about attractions nearby. The staff member gave us directions to a local mall and we walked. When we got back we spoke with the night staff about local restaurants. They offered to bring us to dinner! It was perfect! But we were irritated to learn that the shuttle could have brought us to the mall but it was not offered to us. The staff member was also aware that we were walking. Based on the cleanliness alone we will not be staying in a Sheraton Hotel again. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very enjoyable stay. I really appreciate the way the staff worked with me when my wife and I experienced an unexpected delay when attending a funeral. My delayed checked out time was estimated to be only 1 hour. As it turned out, with unexpected traffice delays, it turned out being a total of 2 hours delay in checkout. My wife and I where very concerned that we would be charged for the extra delayed checkout but the staff worked with me and said that it would not be an extra charge and thanked us for staying with them. I was impressed with the professionalism of the front desk staff. I will stay with them again and will recommend to my friend. Keep up the good work! January 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa The bed was unbelievably comfortable. Best rest ever December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfy Very comfortable rooms and very beautiful hotel. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Nice Front Desk always welcoming and took care on my needs. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel The hotel was very clean. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The hotel was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs, the only complaint we had is the room. We stayed in number 221 which is right above the kitchen so we heard the loud exhaust fans and a metallic banging all night which kept my husband up for most of the night, he finally gave up at about 4:30am and complained to the front desk who issued breakfast coupons as compensation. The coupons were used by my husband and two grandchildren, my husband said the breakfast was really great and again the staff was wonderful. Room 221 should only be used for storage and not as a guess room, and we would stay at this hotel again. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow really no knock just walk in Got to hotel we booked a king they tried gicing us a double. The couple next to us said they would take the double and give us their king, cool. Was in the room about a half hour wanted a bath no stopper. Called ftont desk and maintance brought one, hubby said that might not work. Which the guy replied well im NOT replacing the whole tub! He was VERY RUDE! Whatever I took a bath and when i was done came to the front room area to sit naked with my hubby. About a half hour later a maid just opens our door. WOW! She said we requested a wash cloth, no we didnt. Still knock id yourself. Called frontndesk shaking now. Then decided to go to lobby to speak with a manager. She was friendly and appoligized offered us free dinner. Cool, however that sucked also. Waitstaff took 10 mins to seat us another 15 to take our drink order. Another 15-20 to take our appitizer order, which she said we would have topay for.umm ok no problem.took another 10 mins to get to us and the calimari was nasty and the jumboo shrimp was tiny. She asked if we would like to order i said i was ready when u took the order for appitizers but you just walked away. Finally got dinner it was ice cold! By this time we had waited over an hour for our dinner. We told them to bring it to our room. The manager did and told us she watched the chef reheat it for us. Why didnt they make fresh food? Glad i didnt pay the close to a hundred for 2 reheated dinners. Then we found ants in the bathroom we was on the 4 th floor. I am highly allergic to ants and now have a really sore neck from an ant bite. Would i stay here again? Never!, March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable, great location Overall our stay was very pleasant. Hotel was very nice, room was spacious and comfortable, the location was excellent, staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The wifi needs help...couldn't actually recieve it in the bedroom part of our room...but the wifi was good in the lobby area (were it was free!), and the bar didn't seem to have a great selection of alcohol, but apparently this was a temporary problem. Also, there was an indoor pool, but nowhere to sit outside which was a shame. Overall, we would definitely stay here again.. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs work My hotel room was satisfactory, but it could have been brighter, the lights were a little dim. The restaurant service was non existing, and the food was cold and burnt. The breakfast in the morning was okay, but they kept running out of food and I have had more choices and better food for free at other hotels (this was $12 a person with a $2 coupon) The elevators were slow and kept breaking down. This is not the type of service I would expect from Sheraton. The hotel staff were friendly and as accommodating as they could be with the circumstances they had to work with. ( I was also charged $4 for water that I thought was free) February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good stay Everyone was helpful. nice property. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and cleanliness I received an excellent service and the room was very clean. Felt at home! August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable The room size is comfortable and the separation of the bedroom/living room is quite convenient. The music in the atrium is VERY unpleasant. You can hear it in the room and the atrium is so loud that you can't even enjoy the music. The carpets throughout the hotel are very dirty. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by it is a great hotel I don't have to say any negative thing of this hotel. it was awesome August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee Gauntlet I gave every category the highest rating. Extremely comfortable hotel and excellent value I have been with Starwood for 20 years and just love this chain and have seen many of the global properties.. I simply want to address the coffee situation, Very difficult to get coffee in the lobby. Yes, there is a coffee machine in the room but we all know its not the same. Restaurant staff is busy with customer and rightfully so... Might be a great idea to have Self-serve Coffee at restaurant entrance and pay receptionist. I like the concept at La Cantera (san Antonio) but realize that property is a westin. No problem to pay for coffee... would like to see it readily accessible. March 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>