Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 496 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great lobby and nice rooms Very nice hotel layout, great lobby, rooms spacious and clean. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location. Close to most significant places in Tampa. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall. Minor areas of improvement needed. Overall my stay was very pleasant, and I would probably stay here again. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Possibly some of the most pleasantly accommodating I have experienced. I would have liked more variation on the hot portion of the breakfast buffet. It was eggs, sausage and bacon every morning. The housekeeping my last two nights left much to be desired. Neither my towels or my tea for the coffee maker was replenished, which meant a trip to the service desk since I needed towels and don't drink coffee. It was clear that the minimum is done as far as actual cleaning of the room, as there appeared to be mildew at the base of the wall/tub in the shower, indicating that had not been thoroughly cleaned recently. My room faced the highway and was rather loud, even for a sound sleeper, but this was not an issue for my coworkers who were located on the other side, and my cable did not work on either tv below channel 15, so I couldn't watch any of the major channels. In general the facilities were very modern and seemed quite new. I used the pool and the gym and both were adequate. I also went to the complimentary happy hour and was pleased with the selection of the drinks as well as the light refreshments. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! Comfortable and spacious rooms and a great restaurant! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa 2-2013 Room was clean, bed is very comfortable and very quiet. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ambiance is excellent Spacious, comfortable room. Ambiance was very relaxing. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel close to airport The hotel has a great indoor pool. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very accommodating I enjoyed my stay very much. Thanks for everything. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Great location with easy access to airport and city January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel It was a nice experience. Great food. Great room. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accepts pets Price is fair but you get what you pay for... January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent service, room, food, and location. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay We enjoyed the comforts, stay was Excellent May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Westshore stay Clean, accessible and well maintained February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good f eatures Great hotel. Only issue is highway noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Get Away Business or Fun great place to get away. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great service from check in to check out September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Times in Tampa This hotel was comfortable and spacious February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stay was great and easy to work with. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool was nice to kids Nice size room and good indoor pool April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an ok hotel. Ok.Could work on the cleanliness January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never lets me down! It's always a great exeperience September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location was convenient for us July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room When I checked into my room it seemed very cold to me. The thermostat was set on 75 so I turned it up. Within and hour it seemed colder so I turned it up to 85. This did not make any difference in the room temp. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up. He offered to put it on heat but this would not help. I just wanted to air to quit blowing so cold and hard. He turned the air off and said that's the best he could do at the time. During the night I had to get up several times to turn the air back on because it got very stuffy in the run then within 30 minutes it was so cold I think I could see my breath. I ended up spending the evening wrapped in a blanket or in bed with extra covers. This this not help since I did have work to do in the evening and ended up not being able to do it in the quiet of my room but had to go down to the lobby. Everything else about the hotel is great but after this room experience I don't know if I will stay here again. When I checked out all they could say is we're sorry. I think the thermostat needed changed or if it took batteries maybe new batteries but, the maintenance only wanted to turn the heat on or turn the unit off. He was nice but I was very cold and uncomfortable all night and did not sleep well because of this. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place Great room, pleasant staff. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great location and service October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON SUITES This is one AWESOME place March 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Experience My stay at this hotel was one of the worst that I've had in a SPG property. The first night I stayed the air conditioning didn't work. I informed the staff and they said they would send someone up. The following morning, after no one came, I stopped by the front the desk and the front desk person stated that she would send someone up. After returning from work and a work dinner as I walked in the room I noticed that it was still very warm in the room. I called down to the front desk and they told me that the maintenance supervisor was in my room and said everything was ok...and that there wasn't anything they could do until morning (you would think they would have offered me a different room....right?) The following morning I spoke with the front desk supervisor and even had him come up to the room with me to see that it was hotter in the room then it was outside. He apologized numerous times and offered to credit me one night back (I was so frustrated I said whatever). He even offered to give me the friends/family rate the for the following night. I will never stay at this hotel again. I've traveled many places and if there is a problem they almost stumble over themselves to correct it and make sure you feel as if you're the only customer in their hotel. This hotel didn't and it's really frustrating because I am a loyal SPG member. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay in Tampa I booked this hotel primarily for the rate, and because I was renting a car and therefore location was not a huge factor. It turned out that location was in fact very convenient, with easy access to the airport, but also very close to a few eating options and to a mall. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, and the suites are very large, although I have to say that the lounge area lacks any natural light and therefore can get quite dark during the day. Another complaint regarding the room was that there was no safe in the room, so I had to leave all valuables locked up inside my suitcase. Apart from that, all amenities are consistent with the Sheraton brand, and the bed was very comfortable, as you would expect from a Sheraton. I liked the fact that you can opt out of housekeeping for extra points/credit. The hotel facilities are adequate, with complimentary breakfast for platinums, although the buffet choices are not great. Gym is small, with nearly no weight training options, and pool is also small. Some sort of gym/pool attendant would be desirable as parents tend to leave their kids playing on their own: there was a bit of bullying going on in the pool and kids in flip flops playing on the treadmills. All in all this is a great budget hotel at a motel rate so highly reccommended. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unmet Potential The rooms in the hotel have a nice layout and ample space, but the carpets were not clean and there was wetness that caused mildew, which I smelled upon entry into the room. Maintenance had to be called to stop dripping from a poorly repaired problem in the ceiling over the kitchenette area. There had obviously been damage to the wall in the hallway, which was patched but still visible. There were no books or materials in the rooms which covered the amenities in the hotels or even a floor map. The air conditioner could not be turned off no matter what was done to the controls, which did not make for the most comfortable stay. The room should not have been on the list of those available for booking. The indoor pool is a great concept, but the smell of chlorine was so strong that we could not stay in the enclosed room for a dip. Either appropriate levels of chemicals need to be utilized or the ventilation in that area needs to be improved. Parking is available, but limited. If you come in after 8 PM, you can anticipate having to park in the back of the hotel and having to walk around. The staff was quite friendly and accomodating, and the available breakfast buffet was okay, though nothing to brag about. The hotel has potential, but has not met it just yet. The online descriptions and photos lead one to anticipate a hotel of higher quality than is actually delivered. September 12, 2012
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>