Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is worn The hotel needs updating. The halls are dark and carpet dirty. My shower was dirty, with broken soap containers. There are no glowing light switches or night light. try to go into the room at the night without bumping into something. The lights by the bed were plugged into the wall behind the bed wich kept bumping into the cord unplugging the light. This is also a potential electrical hazard. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and very clean I loved the comfortable bed, and the clean room. I was surprised when I had no water to take my shower, but that was rectified in about 10 minutes. Just meant I had to skip breakfast that morning. I need "white noise" to sleep and unfortunately the AC noise is only heard in the sitting room, and not the bedroom. If this is you, make sure you ask for a room closer to Cypress than the highway. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel... bad room service. I ordered Breakfast and left it on my door to be picked up. my meal never came with in the time frame that I checked off. After calling them 25 min after it was supposed to be there and they said it would be another 10 minutes. and the Restaurant manager said that it takes 30 mins to cook the food and did not help me at all. I ended up canceling my order because I had to leave for my flight. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Although the room itself was great, it seemed as if most rooms were quite visible to the freeway and made the stay very noisy. It was hard to get a good night sleep and spend most of the night listening to trucks, cars and motorcycles. That defeated the purpose of staying close to the airport for an early flight. Next time I will stay farther away from the freeway and try a different hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to pay attention Upon entering the room no lights worked. It took the 3rd light, in the bathroom, before I could see anything. The thermostat was set on 66 so the room was freezing! The mattress was really old and worn. The side I chose to sleep on, closest to the bathroom, was sunken in from previous guests. This bothered me so much that at 3am I tried the other side and it did not have this problem. September 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Oasis During Summer's Heat Our A/C broke in our house so we stayed one night to get a good night sleep and a cool air conditioner. We were not disappointed and were very impressed with the design of the property. The room and A/C were fantastic and the staff was friendly. We were recognized for our Gold status. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the amenities but had to return home to meet the A/C repairman. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The room in this hotel was very nice. The hotel shuttle was helpful in getting me to my destinations. However, the elevator repairs were very inconvenient, only providing guests with staircase access to go down, and not up, therefore not allowing guests to quickly return to our room and come back down. The restaurant bar's food menu was very limited. The so call "breakfast buffet" was February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like we count Upon arriving at the hotel we were welcomed and warmly received. When reservations were made the requested room was not available so I had to take what I could get. When we checked in I asked about it and because we were members, we were upgraded to a suite. It was great! My husband could have his meetings and I could enjoy a book, watch tv or rest without disturbing them. Thanks!, June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was an ok stay Had an issue with my room front desk wouldnt let me talk to the manager. Was rude but fast to get me into another room.Then after I called the SPG the manager called me and I got 2 free breakfast buffet. Which was not good bacon was burnt and 2 salt shakers dint not worrk. The waitstaff came for my drinks and was back on other time. The resturant manager was at my table more. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Place for Home Away From Home This hotel has excellent features. It is close to the airport and plenty of places to eat. Their lobby and courtyard are outstanding and the deco makes you feel as if you are not in a hotel but a tranquil creek with the water in doors. The elevator leaves nothing out, you get in the elevator that has glass views to the courtyard. August 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad! No internet connection! Before being moved the room was a disaster! Dirty floor! When moved a bit better but very hard to connect on the internet. I had to play with the toilet flush to have it stopped running! Breakfast buffet was totally disgusting!!! Cold and not good!!! My experience at that hotel was very very bad and will not go there again and will not recommend it! February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and efficient staff Even though there was a problem with our original room, staff immediately gave us another accommodation. Very cold in the room and couldn't get the temp to regulate - we finally called the desk and they walked us through how to turn a/c off - then it was a great room! Thank you September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very friendly and efficient staff Even though there was a problem with our original room, staff immediately gave us another accommodation. Very cold in the room and couldn't get the temp to regulate - we finally called the desk and they walked us through how to turn a/c off - then it was a great room! Thank you September 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Been better, a Tired hotel Internet was additional cost, the hotel felt tired. 1 of the 4 elevators was out of service for 2 of the 4 days I was there. Wet floor signs were constantly displayed around the "restaurant". The "breakfast buffet" was $20/ day and consisted of steam tray eggs and bacon. The did have real maple syrup for the machine made pancakes. The staff were all pleasant and helpful. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Visit This is the second time we have visited this hotel. While we like the hotel we were disappointed by the staff member checking us in. She did not recognize us a Gold members, did not tell us where our room was, or where the elevator was, and when we asked for simple directions to the grocery store and a major road by the stadium she simply told us that "she didn't know." August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Sheraton name Stayed there last year and there were bugs in my bed and bathroom (not bed bugs)...their solution was sending me 2 bottles of beer...this year they decided to do elevator work shutting 2 of the 4 elevators down during a very busy time making for lengthy waits to get to my room...bar, restaurant and cleaning maids were understaffed and had difficulty handling the guests. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG Award Option Great location for the business traveler. Rooms are all suites and kept clean. I've stayed here off and on about once a year for the past 5-8 years and it seemed to me that one of the elevators by the front desk is ALWAYS broken. Very frustrating. Road work on I-275 can wake you up early (5am) in the morning with vehicle back-up alarms beeping. Staff is very friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasure. My only complaint is that I missed the cleaning staff's only attempt to clean my room because I slept in. I thought they'd try to come back in the afternoon but they didn't. My room was very spacious, I had two televisions at my disposal, and the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk staff Front Desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. As an SPG member we were put into a room right when you stepped off the elevator. There was mold on the ceiling by the air vent and the engineering guy said there was nothing he could do about it. When I attempted to call down to say the balcony door did not open the light was not working and the mold problem, it took three times of calling down for someone to answer. Also we went out for a nice dinner and when we came back there were no parking spots. As I approached the front desk, they asked if I was checking in? I replied no. She then stated "then what do you want". I was concerned about the parking situation and wanted to make sure that my SPG number was on file because of the room location. She said yes but I received an email saying thank you for joining SPG. I left feeling like I was a pain for her to help me, and confused because I was an SPG member before this stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight canceled Stuck in Tampa due to weather and needed a quick solution. Found this hotel and booked quickly and easily and was picked up in minutes by the shuttle. The short ride was pleasant and the room was a complete surprise. Beautifully appointed and HUGE. A complete office/living room was separate from the large and comfy bedroom. Only wish we could have stayed longer! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good, bad and ugly. Let me start with the good. Nice big comfortable suite. Cozy bed and plenty of room. The bad, the slowest elevator's ever and one of them broke down so the maids just jam their carts in on top of you. The ugly, toothpaste spit on the handles and faucet in the bathroom. Then in morning the maids were banging on the door with the DND sign on the outside handle. February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and Quiet This hotel is very clean and the atrium is just beautiful. Also very quiet, which is important. The front desk employees are absolutely fantastic. Thabani Matsuri is one of the nicest people that I have ever met. He is a great asset to the Sheraton hotels. And the indoor pool is wonderful. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool monopolized by swimming lessons overall the hotel met our expectations with the exception of the pool. The indoor pool was what drew us to this location given the cooler Florida weather, however it was disappointing to have the pool monopolized by swimming lessons which included on average 5-10 parents and other relatives sitting in the pool chairs while there children were being taught. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a nice place to stay Stayed here for a 6 night stay recently. The rooms are in good shape but need to be updated (carpet, A/C). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar is good but needs to have longer hours when there are people in the bar area looking for snacks and food. Housekeeping was good. Overall a good experience and very convenient to the airport. May 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet another business trip disappointment When I am on a business trip one of the few things I have to really look foward to is a nice evening in the hotel. I found the selection of channels to view on the television to be less than what I expected and the selection poor. Memory foam beds are too soft. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was nice. One other concern is lack of adequate parking. July 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience The rooms are always clean and my rest is always pleasant because the beds are the best. Down comforters and bedding is a plus in my book. I had a little mishap with this stay due to the comfort of the heating in my room and the toilet running by they came to fix both with no problem. I could not ask for a better place to stay during my business trips. December 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Challenging Check-in I arrived around 1:00 am on Wednesday, Feb. 22nd. Although I had a reservation, I was told my room was unavailable due to water problems damaging a few rooms. I was sent over to Merridian Sails, an extended stay hotel, on the other side of the airport. This hotel was not only run down and aweful but had mold in the bathroom and cockroaches. I immediately requested to be sent back to the Sheraton and offered to sleep in the conference room. After a while staff placed me in one of the water damaged rooms which was fine. I was in the room by 3 am and up at 6 am for a 8 am conference. I was told that my stay would be comped. Upon checkout I was not comped and when I complained I recieved only one night comped plus a few drink and breakfast tickets. I would have been fine with it all if I wasn't told one thing and then received another. Accidents happen. I recommed that going forward you do not send any of your guests to Meriddian Sails. February 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Starwood Standards Let me begin by stating that the staff was outstanding. Always friendly and smiling. Also, the location is excellent. But, below are some of the items that detracted from our recent stay. 1. The mixing valve for the shower probably needs to be replaced. For two days in a row the hot water feed has suddenly dropped out and only cold water comes through. The hot water still works in the bathroom and wet bar sinks. 2. Too many problems with the internet connection. The routers for the internet need to be updated. Microsoft IE shows that you are using outdated 802.11a,b, and g routers. 802.11n routers would provide more reliable performance. 3. Remove rust and touch up the paint at bottom of metal door frames in the bathrooms. 4. Ice Machines on floors 4 & 5 are not working. 5. Elevators. At least one of the north end elevators was out of service on Friday, Saturday, and Sunday. In fact, both north end elevators were down Sunday evening. March 30, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:29:43.897-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_499, tr_499
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>