Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by after many stays,this on disappointed I spoke with the on duty manager Sunday morning gave her a list of issues.I sure she will address them.Next time i won't wait for so many things to happen before i say something.She was going to refind some of my SPG points,we''ll see. August 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice one night stay. Family of four, two adults and two kids stayed for one night. We came over for a day at Busch Gardens. Suite was nice as the kids could watch TV in one room and the adults could hang in the other. Staff was friendly, parking was easy perfect for one night. August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but worn out mattress I liked everything about this hotel except for the fact that the king mattress was mush. August 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs work in the Bathroom Nice hotel, other than the fact that the bathroom had hair stuck to the walls and the ceiling. paint on the ceiling an the walls was peeling off in the bathroom. August 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful The hotel was amazing for travel. I got a suite at a great price and the ammenities were very nice. I loved having a balcony and the location was wonderful for dining and a BUCS game, which is what the trip was for. The staff was friendly and kept up with everything, including towels at the pool, which is indoor - great for rainy days in Florida, or anything I wanted in my room. I would definently stay at this hotel again... best experience I have had in a while, and we love to travel! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Visit This is the second time we have visited this hotel. While we like the hotel we were disappointed by the staff member checking us in. She did not recognize us a Gold members, did not tell us where our room was, or where the elevator was, and when we asked for simple directions to the grocery store and a major road by the stadium she simply told us that "she didn't know." August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely pleased The beds in this hotel make you feel like you are sleeping on a cloud. I haven't slept this well in years! The facility is spotless and the staff is friendly and very accommodating. I have already booked my next stay! August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Airport Location We spent one night before catching our plane out of Tampa. This was a beautiful location to do that in. Rooms are located around an atrium so all rooms look out. The atrium is rather loud, but is absolutely beautiful. Our room was quiet and had a refrigerator and microwave. It was a perfect place for a quick ride to the airport and if you are lacking a car there is a shuttle service. It was a nice way to end our vacation. August 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good f eatures Great hotel. Only issue is highway noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Stay Hotel was great overall. The only bad thing I could say is about the squeaky front door of the hotel room. Other than that it was a great hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a safe place to stay We had our vehiicle broken into on Froday 8/10 sometime after midnight and several items stolen. There were three other cars broken into as well. We had our truck locked and the alarm set. The hotel needs night time security. You are obviously aware of this problem noting the signs all over the parking lot that you are not responsible for stolen items or break ins. There was also no in room safe avaialble so I had to secure place to store my valuables. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant stay what a great hotel--brought my family in from az before cruise had 4 rooms every thing was excellant-- would highl recommend August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to Tampa International Airport The hotel was clean but the air conditioner was a bit noisy. I would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasure. My only complaint is that I missed the cleaning staff's only attempt to clean my room because I slept in. I thought they'd try to come back in the afternoon but they didn't. My room was very spacious, I had two televisions at my disposal, and the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay... What was the most memorable part of my stay at the Sheraton was its hospitality, and willingness to accommodate my every need. Even though I needed to check in early, they made every effort to fulfill my requests, including a corner room!!! Bravo!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located This hotel is centrally located, internally attractive and confortable rooms. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed Upon arrival the toilet in room 645 did not work. Second day room was cleaned but no towels was left in room. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Critical Flaw Mars Good Tampa Airport Hotel Value I live one hour north of Tampa and this hotel is one of several in Tampa that I use when I visit for meetings, concerts and flights. Over the years, I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport more than 20 times and am therefore quite familiar with this hotel. The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport is one of the best hotel values in the area. The rooms are large and comfortable, it is usually well-priced, and is well located and with unique features as noted below. The hotel is very well located - a 10 minute shuttle from the airport, right off the Interstate and near the junction of several highways, 5 minutes from the most upscale mall in Tampa, 30 minutes from Clearwater Beach and 15 minutes from downtown Tampa. The hotel is at least 20 years old but completed a major renovation last year, including the rooms, atrium and lobby area. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and therefore does not smell gross. The rooms are all suites, with a work/entertaining room with semi-kitchen when you enter and a decent sized bedroom with a comfortable heavenly bed and flat screen TV at the back. The central atrium is notable and quite nice. The rooms surround this area and there are large skylights at top which allow the tropical plants below to thrive. Throughout the atrium lobby area, there are a series of waterfalls, boulders, streams and bridges that wind through the foliage. This, along with the all glass, "viewing", elevators are the best features of the hotel. There are a few minor flaws that mar this property - lighting could be better in the bathrooms and parking, especially late at night can be hard to find. The issue I regularly find most problematic at this hotel, however, is with the over-softening of the water. No one likes the slimy, slippery feeling with over-softened water where you can't seem to wash off the soap residue. This is not the normal state of Tampa water supply, as none of the other airport hotels I stay at have this issue. This is particularly a problem at an airport hotel, when you are rushing at 5:00AM to catch a flight, you don't want to take a 25 minute shower to wash off the soap residue OR leave for a day of travel with itchy soap residue on your skin. (Like I unfortunately had to do today.) I usually take a 5 minute shower - the hotel could save thousands of gallons of water a day (and improve the guest experience) if they removed the excessive water softening. I like this hotel and hope they can end the water softening to improve the guest experience. With the exception of these few flaws, the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport remains one of my top choices for a good value in Tampa Airport hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet another business trip disappointment When I am on a business trip one of the few things I have to really look foward to is a nice evening in the hotel. I found the selection of channels to view on the television to be less than what I expected and the selection poor. Memory foam beds are too soft. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was nice. One other concern is lack of adequate parking. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness was an issue I was fine until I saw a snickers candy bar wrapper and a bottle cap on the side of the bed the morning I was checking out. I notified the staff in the morning, but I left as if I should check next time before I proceed to unpack. Also, the breakfast was very poor. The fruit was warm with flies very close to the meal. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of Sheraton name I don't know how to put it but the hotel is probably a motel with a sheraton brand. The building is old and the carpeting is ancient and looks dirty - the rooms smell old and with strong carpeting cleaning odor coming from trying to cover the old carpeting with cheap deodorant. Breakfast was poor also. Staff is friendly and nice they do what they can with the facility they have, not their fault. I recommend management to look at the Sheraton in Seattle for what a sheraton should look like. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 7 floors is a long walk down Checking in took hours. We missed meetings at the convention center due to waiting for checkin. Our room was wonderful and the restaurant staff was great. BUT a wedding party used a fog machine that set off all the alarms and we had to evacuate. The closest exit door to us was locked so we went to the next one went down 7 flights, only to arrive at the bottom and told we could go back. I had recent surgery and this was a painful experience. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great enviroment! First of all I loved the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. My shuttle driver was friendly and informative. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Of course the restaurant and bar staff were attentive and very courteous. All my needs were met with pleasant smiles. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location This hotel is convenient for me because I work in Clearwater/St Pete and like the night life near downtown Tampa. Dollar-for-dollar, you can't beat this hotel! June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left much to be desired My room had a distinct smell that wasn't inviting. The bathroom was not stocked with wash clothes. I called down twice and didn't receive them until the morning when I opened the door and they were hanging on the handle. Disappointing stay ... June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet,Clean,Great Staff Once again the West Shore Sheraton and staff were fantastic. I make frequent business trips to Tampa and I choose this facility every time. Never a bad experience. If I had to make one suggestion-get HBO. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place I checked in and had two rooms. (I had to ask if my SPG number was listed). One of the rooms (536) smelled horribly of smoke and the person that was sent up accused us of having done something. If he was joking, it did not come across that way. All that was done was a little air freshener. My room door (537) was ill fitting and had to be slammed to shut it and was very hard to open. Your evening staff of Michelle and Mohammed are great and very personable. I give them high marks. Your restaurant is way over priced and $2.00 for a can of soda - really??? Your parking is also a bit of a problem. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Our stay was great, the staff is well educated about surroundings for those of us from out of state. The restaurant food was great. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay in Tampa I booked this hotel primarily for the rate, and because I was renting a car and therefore location was not a huge factor. It turned out that location was in fact very convenient, with easy access to the airport, but also very close to a few eating options and to a mall. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, and the suites are very large, although I have to say that the lounge area lacks any natural light and therefore can get quite dark during the day. Another complaint regarding the room was that there was no safe in the room, so I had to leave all valuables locked up inside my suitcase. Apart from that, all amenities are consistent with the Sheraton brand, and the bed was very comfortable, as you would expect from a Sheraton. I liked the fact that you can opt out of housekeeping for extra points/credit. The hotel facilities are adequate, with complimentary breakfast for platinums, although the buffet choices are not great. Gym is small, with nearly no weight training options, and pool is also small. Some sort of gym/pool attendant would be desirable as parents tend to leave their kids playing on their own: there was a bit of bullying going on in the pool and kids in flip flops playing on the treadmills. All in all this is a great budget hotel at a motel rate so highly reccommended. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Bedding was rough and comforter dirty. Sheets old and had holes in them. AC in room did not work properly first night, second night quit entirely. Advised staff of problems. Many apologies but little done to improve situation. Finally got AC 2 hours before we checked out. May 28, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:09:15.767-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_513, tr_513
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>