Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 483 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Nice Front Desk always welcoming and took care on my needs. June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel The hotel was very clean. October 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning unit needs repairs The whole hotel is freezing & damp! Room Was frozen & could not get it to a higher temp. We were told opening the circuit breaker to turn our room's unit off completely was the only cure for the cold. A/C was off all night. Room never did get warm. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Drain was clogged I didn't enjoy standing in the shower while the drain was clogged. Not a great way to start your morning. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room The hotel was beautiful and the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs, the only complaint we had is the room. We stayed in number 221 which is right above the kitchen so we heard the loud exhaust fans and a metallic banging all night which kept my husband up for most of the night, he finally gave up at about 4:30am and complained to the front desk who issued breakfast coupons as compensation. The coupons were used by my husband and two grandchildren, my husband said the breakfast was really great and again the staff was wonderful. Room 221 should only be used for storage and not as a guess room, and we would stay at this hotel again. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wow really no knock just walk in Got to hotel we booked a king they tried gicing us a double. The couple next to us said they would take the double and give us their king, cool. Was in the room about a half hour wanted a bath no stopper. Called ftont desk and maintance brought one, hubby said that might not work. Which the guy replied well im NOT replacing the whole tub! He was VERY RUDE! Whatever I took a bath and when i was done came to the front room area to sit naked with my hubby. About a half hour later a maid just opens our door. WOW! She said we requested a wash cloth, no we didnt. Still knock id yourself. Called frontndesk shaking now. Then decided to go to lobby to speak with a manager. She was friendly and appoligized offered us free dinner. Cool, however that sucked also. Waitstaff took 10 mins to seat us another 15 to take our drink order. Another 15-20 to take our appitizer order, which she said we would have topay for.umm ok no problem.took another 10 mins to get to us and the calimari was nasty and the jumboo shrimp was tiny. She asked if we would like to order i said i was ready when u took the order for appitizers but you just walked away. Finally got dinner it was ice cold! By this time we had waited over an hour for our dinner. We told them to bring it to our room. The manager did and told us she watched the chef reheat it for us. Why didnt they make fresh food? Glad i didnt pay the close to a hundred for 2 reheated dinners. Then we found ants in the bathroom we was on the 4 th floor. I am highly allergic to ants and now have a really sore neck from an ant bite. Would i stay here again? Never!, March 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Surprised with how nice this hotel was. Excellent! I was surprised with how big the rooms were. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old and dirty I booked a king room with separate living room. which ended up being room 701. First thing I noticed when I entered the room was how muggy it was. I set the thermostat to 68 and went to get my things from the car. Once i got back to the room i noticed the floor was sticky in the living area and the outlet i plugged my laptop into did not work. I found the breaker box behind the door covered in dust with a breaker off. I turned the breaker on and the outlet worked fine. Next i checked out the bathroom, the toilet seat and ceiling had hair stuck to it, at least 10 pieces between the two. The bathroom door was missing the latch and the hole was filled with thick dust. The king bed was rock hard and creaked loudly with any movement. After about 2 hours i decided the AC did not work but it was late and i did not want to switch rooms. I had to take everything but a sheet off the bed because if i covered myself with anything more i would be sweating. The openness of the center of the hotel amplified all the noises of the 8 floors and made it impossible to sleep. I fell asleep about 230am and had to wake up at 6am. Another thing to mention, if you are over 6'5" like me your head will rub the ceiling in the shower which is filthy. July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Needs work My hotel room was satisfactory, but it could have been brighter, the lights were a little dim. The restaurant service was non existing, and the food was cold and burnt. The breakfast in the morning was okay, but they kept running out of food and I have had more choices and better food for free at other hotels (this was $12 a person with a $2 coupon) The elevators were slow and kept breaking down. This is not the type of service I would expect from Sheraton. The hotel staff were friendly and as accommodating as they could be with the circumstances they had to work with. ( I was also charged $4 for water that I thought was free) February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Weekend Girls Night Out The hotel was great, we were only there for one night but the beds were extremely comfortable and very nice and clean. My only complaint would be the breakfast which was sub par. We had breakfast coupons but if we would have had to have paid almot $40 (for 3) for a limited buffet breakfast that did not taste good we would have been much more upset. This is a great hotel, it's a shame the breakfast was no where near the same level. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff and Hotel I love the setup in the room I was stayed in,,the bed and pillows very soft but yet firm,I really enjoyed my stay here and will return in a year or so. The staff was very nice and helpful. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coffee Gauntlet I gave every category the highest rating. Extremely comfortable hotel and excellent value I have been with Starwood for 20 years and just love this chain and have seen many of the global properties.. I simply want to address the coffee situation, Very difficult to get coffee in the lobby. Yes, there is a coffee machine in the room but we all know its not the same. Restaurant staff is busy with customer and rightfully so... Might be a great idea to have Self-serve Coffee at restaurant entrance and pay receptionist. I like the concept at La Cantera (san Antonio) but realize that property is a westin. No problem to pay for coffee... would like to see it readily accessible. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very enjoyable stay at Sheraton Suites Tampa Westshore!! Sheraton staff was outstanding and approachable, always ready and willing to assist in any way to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. Neyo and Thabani, were very professional, energetic, and pleasant when we checked in, and set the tone for a great five day stay. Will definitely use Sheraton Suites again!! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place near the airport This is an all suites hotel, so you get plenty of room. The beds are nice and the view can be nice (depending on floor and direction). The atrium is one of the best I have seen. Breakfast along the atrium is very relaxing. The night I stayed, they were completely sold out because of a music competition of some sorts. Many kids running up and down the halls. Wish they had a Club Lounge. When I asked, they said "We are an all-suites hotel, so we don't have one." Well, the next week I stayed at an all-suites Sheraton that DID have a Club Lounge. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The room was extremely clean We stayed here for one night and the room was extremely clean! That is an absolute must for me! Yassamine and Brunny...2 thumbs up to you for your housekeeping skills!!!! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel For Any Tampa Stay Our first impression of the hotel held true throughtout our 3 night stay. The lobby and atruim were very pleasant to look at and relax in. We were at this hotel from 12/31/11until 1/3/12. The rooms were clean, comfortable and updated. The beds were comfortable and we slept very well. Considering one of the nights was New Year's Eve and we had many band students in the hotel, it was still quiet and comfortable. Kudos to the Band kids. Very well behaved young people!! Eat in St. James Restuarant, the food is very good and the prices are not typical of hotel of this caliber. Smoked Salmon Egss Benedict YUM!!!!!! January 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunate Hotel offers great atmosphere and large size rooms. Unfortunately, upon arrival the bathroom was not working properly and needed assistance. Ice handle was not cleaned from previous guest and had food all over it. Went to hotel restaurant, only 4 tables seated and they were out of menus and only 2 waitstaff. Took over one hour to get food and was cold. Wifi is not free, it costs 9.95 per day. I have never seen a hotel charge for this service before. I had to pay because I needed to check my flights and check in. Unfortunately, I can not recommend this hotel at this time. Poor cleanliness and service. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel 's service was not up to standards We could not get a handicapped room because they had none available and they did not put us on the floor with the SPG accommodations. The room cleaning personnel were not careful pin cleaning the room and renewing the room supplies. The first day they did not renew the coffee and cream and sugars. They did not leave towels and washcloths on day two. Each day we had to call the desk to get supplies that should have been provided. The service for room cleaning did not include sweeping the floor as several areas were not swept. I found paper wrappers on the floor that were left by previous guests that should have been picked up but were not? The cleaning was not up to our expectations. July 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for business I stayed at the Westshore Sheraton Suites no less than 10 times during 2010-11. The staff was always very accommodating and and the room was above expectation. As a Platinum guest I was given a breakfast coupon daily to attend a very nice buffet in the restaurant. I was very satisfied with meals in the restaurant for both lunch and dinner. During one stay, they had a serious roof leak in the atrium. I mention this because they did not let it effect guests and upon my next stay it was completely repaired and indistinguishable. Finally, easy freeway access, free parking, close to airport and the best shops and restaurants in Tampa make this a great choice for anyone visiting the area. October 23, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Entire Property Needs Renovation This entire property needs a renovation. It is run down and the A/C units in the rooms are old and problematic. I had to be moved after the A/C unit in one room could not be fixed due to malfunction. Even after the guy fixed it (worked for 2 hrs) the air return was left dusty. There was evidence on the ceiling of ongoing problems with the unit. They could have moved me before I unpacked and reported the AC problem the first time. I asked for the Manager on duty to come up and look at the dusty air return grill and water damage on the ceiling, but the Manager only called the room and said the GM was gone for the day and she would take the room out of service. The new room they put me in was better on SPG level, but the bathroom walls and ceiling had visable damage that had been painted over. The bathroom had poor lighting and the mirror was very degraded. Even the restrooms on the public level have signs of damage on the ceiling that has been painted over. This by far the worst Starwood property I have ever stayed in. I would never go back here. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be! I love this hotel because what I find the most inviting, is the staff. ALL of the staff, from the front desk to the resuraunt folks to the cleaning service to the maintanance staff. Everyone in this particular Sheraton, actually greet you with a smile and something nice to say. That tells me that these are happy people and when you have a happy staff, you have a great hotel experience! I would put this staff up against 'any' I have dealt with in any hotel I have stayed in. This is one of the key reasons we continue to hold our events at the Sheraton Suites in Tampa. Expereince is always positive! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I stay at this hotel frequently, the facilities are up to standard, and other than occasional internet issues, I am always comfortable. What makes this hotel so great is the staff. Everyone is very friendly and really goes above and beyond. The shuttle drivers are all polite and courteous and knowledgable about the city. The front desk staff always cheerful and helpful. This hotel has really become a home away from home for me due to the staff. The only thing really missing is an outdoor space. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place I checked in and had two rooms. (I had to ask if my SPG number was listed). One of the rooms (536) smelled horribly of smoke and the person that was sent up accused us of having done something. If he was joking, it did not come across that way. All that was done was a little air freshener. My room door (537) was ill fitting and had to be slammed to shut it and was very hard to open. Your evening staff of Michelle and Mohammed are great and very personable. I give them high marks. Your restaurant is way over priced and $2.00 for a can of soda - really??? Your parking is also a bit of a problem. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Tampa What a beautiful atrium......the shuttle service to nearby places is fantastic. Don't underestimate the restaurant and bar. The food is fantastic and the prices fair for a great hotel. Easy access via shuttle to Bucaneers football at Ray Jay stadium. The staff, including Brian at the front desk, shuttle drivers, and other staff were very helpful in providing local area tips December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs improvement The hotel was in a great central location, although the road noise was more than expected, making it difficult to sleep. The bed was comfortable and suite spacious, although the cleanliness left room for improvement. The trash can in my room was not changed, which wouldn't really be a bother except for the pack of cigarettes that was left by the previous tenant. The next morning I realized the bottom of the shower curtain had mold spots on it., which really sealed the deal for me personally. Maybe some rooms are better than others, I just wish I had gotten one that was in better condition. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable bedding My family and I enjoyed our suite. I was very comfortable for a family of 4. The sofa bed came in handy to accommodate our son. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Returning conventioneer The rooms and service were great on an individual basis. Front desk couldn't have been more helpful. Did not care for personality/attitude of wait staff manager on duty for Monday Fun Night Dinner - actors, identified by table #'s, were NOT served first, as requested. and excuses were made. It could have been a matter of insufficient wait staff as our lovely waitress, Mildred, had three tables to serve by herself, the result of management's poor planning. There also were supply issues for some of the breakfast buffet items and tableware. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms were spacious On the plus side, the rooms were very spacious, and staff was fairly accommodating. On the negative side, we were charged with someone else's food bill to our room (we did not eat in the restaurant). All the Sheratons we have stayed at in the past had complimentary coffee available in the lobby every morning. This one charges $2 a cup. Hotel was full and one of the elevators was not working so it took a long time to get an elevator. There is wifi available in room but can only have 3 devices using it at once (there were 4 of us) and it was very slow. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible This property does not meet the standards I expect from a Sheraton. The smell in the room was overpowering, the ceiling in the bathroom was peeling and dirty, the shower did not drain well. If it had not been so late at night, I would have left. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall a OK Sheraton hotel Overall the stay, especially the sleep was nice. The beds are as comfortable as expected. The dining is good too. However the check-in process was very painful for us. We booked 2 rooms and could only check in 1 of them upon arrival. And we could not check in the other room until 5 pm. It was a 3-hour wait.... And the front staff never apologized regarding to that situation... Also the elevators situation(2 of 4 were working) was also a pain... And on the first folio I got there were 7 internet charges totaling 70 dollars, in one night, for one room. Seriously?... Although I talked to the front desk and they removed that charge, it still is a mistake that could have been easily fixed before sending it to me, right? December 31, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 next>>