Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Although the room itself was great, it seemed as if most rooms were quite visible to the freeway and made the stay very noisy. It was hard to get a good night sleep and spend most of the night listening to trucks, cars and motorcycles. That defeated the purpose of staying close to the airport for an early flight. Next time I will stay farther away from the freeway and try a different hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Why The hotel was very very very clean and near the airport. The bathroom needs to be larger March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Oasis During Summer's Heat Our A/C broke in our house so we stayed one night to get a good night sleep and a cool air conditioner. We were not disappointed and were very impressed with the design of the property. The room and A/C were fantastic and the staff was friendly. We were recognized for our Gold status. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the amenities but had to return home to meet the A/C repairman. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to pay attention Upon entering the room no lights worked. It took the 3rd light, in the bathroom, before I could see anything. The thermostat was set on 66 so the room was freezing! The mattress was really old and worn. The side I chose to sleep on, closest to the bathroom, was sunken in from previous guests. This bothered me so much that at 3am I tried the other side and it did not have this problem. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience The rooms are always clean and my rest is always pleasant because the beds are the best. Down comforters and bedding is a plus in my book. I had a little mishap with this stay due to the comfort of the heating in my room and the toilet running by they came to fix both with no problem. I could not ask for a better place to stay during my business trips. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family visit I booked this room so my mother and I can visit my sister and brother in law who live in the Tampa area. The staff there at Westshore Sheraton went above and beyond to make our visit pleasurable. I have to say it was one of my best hotel stays. Thank for all you do February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The room in this hotel was very nice. The hotel shuttle was helpful in getting me to my destinations. However, the elevator repairs were very inconvenient, only providing guests with staircase access to go down, and not up, therefore not allowing guests to quickly return to our room and come back down. The restaurant bar's food menu was very limited. The so call "breakfast buffet" was February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like we count Upon arriving at the hotel we were welcomed and warmly received. When reservations were made the requested room was not available so I had to take what I could get. When we checked in I asked about it and because we were members, we were upgraded to a suite. It was great! My husband could have his meetings and I could enjoy a book, watch tv or rest without disturbing them. Thanks!, June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. The check-in was the fastest we've ever had. The room was more than we anticipate, it was fantastic. February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by it was an ok stay Had an issue with my room front desk wouldnt let me talk to the manager. Was rude but fast to get me into another room.Then after I called the SPG the manager called me and I got 2 free breakfast buffet. Which was not good bacon was burnt and 2 salt shakers dint not worrk. The waitstaff came for my drinks and was back on other time. The resturant manager was at my table more. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Carole Amey This is the best Hotel I have ever stayed overnight. The rooms are so spacy and I love having a separate living room from the bedroom. I have stayed there a couple times and this last time I was there for a three nights. The staff is so efficient and will make sure you have what is needed. Of all the other hotels and Sheratons this one is the best! December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't live up to Sheraton name Stayed there last year and there were bugs in my bed and bathroom (not bed bugs)...their solution was sending me 2 bottles of beer...this year they decided to do elevator work shutting 2 of the 4 elevators down during a very busy time making for lengthy waits to get to my room...bar, restaurant and cleaning maids were understaffed and had difficulty handling the guests. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Another Visit This is the second time we have visited this hotel. While we like the hotel we were disappointed by the staff member checking us in. She did not recognize us a Gold members, did not tell us where our room was, or where the elevator was, and when we asked for simple directions to the grocery store and a major road by the stadium she simply told us that "she didn't know." August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing issues Bathroom plumbing is challenging with the leaks in the ceilint..please coming off the wall...the tub drains and makes the hallway carpret all wet.... In addition, I know it is party time for the HOlidays, but very challenging to secure a parking space for registered guests...makes driving around the lot frustrating......... December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the atmospher and the Staff Excellent! The Staff is very accommodating with my wine samples. They have been willing to refrigerate for me in their commercial refrigerators ( I am a Wine Sales Rep) I like that they have a complimentary bottle of water in the room and the bed linens and pillows are so comfortable.I also love that I can get transportation to local restaurants. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very pleased with the facility; definitely a 4 star or better experience. Staff made me feel wonderful from the minute I walked in. The indoor pool was perfect temp and clean. The room was awesome and beyond my expectations. Will try to stay there each time I visit. Beautiful décor. January 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly front desk staff Front Desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. As an SPG member we were put into a room right when you stepped off the elevator. There was mold on the ceiling by the air vent and the engineering guy said there was nothing he could do about it. When I attempted to call down to say the balcony door did not open the light was not working and the mold problem, it took three times of calling down for someone to answer. Also we went out for a nice dinner and when we came back there were no parking spots. As I approached the front desk, they asked if I was checking in? I replied no. She then stated "then what do you want". I was concerned about the parking situation and wanted to make sure that my SPG number was on file because of the room location. She said yes but I received an email saying thank you for joining SPG. I left feeling like I was a pain for her to help me, and confused because I was an SPG member before this stay. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasure. My only complaint is that I missed the cleaning staff's only attempt to clean my room because I slept in. I thought they'd try to come back in the afternoon but they didn't. My room was very spacious, I had two televisions at my disposal, and the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flight canceled Stuck in Tampa due to weather and needed a quick solution. Found this hotel and booked quickly and easily and was picked up in minutes by the shuttle. The short ride was pleasant and the room was a complete surprise. Beautifully appointed and HUGE. A complete office/living room was separate from the large and comfy bedroom. Only wish we could have stayed longer! February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The good, bad and ugly. Let me start with the good. Nice big comfortable suite. Cozy bed and plenty of room. The bad, the slowest elevator's ever and one of them broke down so the maids just jam their carts in on top of you. The ugly, toothpaste spit on the handles and faucet in the bathroom. Then in morning the maids were banging on the door with the DND sign on the outside handle. February 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Heating system did not function. Two men, about 2 hours apart, attempted to correct. After about 4 hours and no heat, I went to front desk and Debra allowed up to move us into another room. Second room worked perfectly. February 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel had no hot water! We stayed at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore on Friday, October 18, due to an early morning flight on Saturday. The staff was fantastic! However, there was no hot water when we were preparing for our early morning flight. The water was not even warm--after allowing it to run for 35 minutes! Definitely would not stay at this hotel again! October 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool monopolized by swimming lessons overall the hotel met our expectations with the exception of the pool. The indoor pool was what drew us to this location given the cooler Florida weather, however it was disappointing to have the pool monopolized by swimming lessons which included on average 5-10 parents and other relatives sitting in the pool chairs while there children were being taught. March 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is a nice place to stay Stayed here for a 6 night stay recently. The rooms are in good shape but need to be updated (carpet, A/C). The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The bar is good but needs to have longer hours when there are people in the bar area looking for snacks and food. Housekeeping was good. Overall a good experience and very convenient to the airport. May 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! The hotel cleanliness, staff and rooms exceeded expectations. A lot of times, when a hotel is considered all-suites you may get a bit bigger room and sometimes not. The two rooms worked perfectly and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We went to a USF game by hotel shuttle and our driver, a transplant from NY, went above and beyond and was awesome. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet another business trip disappointment When I am on a business trip one of the few things I have to really look foward to is a nice evening in the hotel. I found the selection of channels to view on the television to be less than what I expected and the selection poor. Memory foam beds are too soft. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was nice. One other concern is lack of adequate parking. July 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Challenging Check-in I arrived around 1:00 am on Wednesday, Feb. 22nd. Although I had a reservation, I was told my room was unavailable due to water problems damaging a few rooms. I was sent over to Merridian Sails, an extended stay hotel, on the other side of the airport. This hotel was not only run down and aweful but had mold in the bathroom and cockroaches. I immediately requested to be sent back to the Sheraton and offered to sleep in the conference room. After a while staff placed me in one of the water damaged rooms which was fine. I was in the room by 3 am and up at 6 am for a 8 am conference. I was told that my stay would be comped. Upon checkout I was not comped and when I complained I recieved only one night comped plus a few drink and breakfast tickets. I would have been fine with it all if I wasn't told one thing and then received another. Accidents happen. I recommed that going forward you do not send any of your guests to Meriddian Sails. February 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unreliable Wireless Connection For a business traveler like me, it's essential to have a good internet connection. Regretfully, the hotel's wireless is spotty and disconnect often, especially from the bedroom. I've often stayed in this hotel because the location is convenient and the staff are nice, but will need to find a different hotel if the wireless connection remains poor. September 15, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 16 next>>