Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 499 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Customer Service needs improvement Beautiful hotel. Had an issue with Wi-Fi in room but tech support got right on it and corrected. Front desk customer service could use some work. My clerk wasn't very friendly and did not inquire about my SPG membership, I had to inform her that I was a Gold member. There was never any mention of check-in gift, had to request WI-FI and did request a late checkout. No continental breakfast, no SPG lounge. Just didn't get a good feeling at check-in but overall, GREAT place.!!!! February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family visit I booked this room so my mother and I can visit my sister and brother in law who live in the Tampa area. The staff there at Westshore Sheraton went above and beyond to make our visit pleasurable. I have to say it was one of my best hotel stays. Thank for all you do February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Westshore stay Clean, accessible and well maintained February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel of style and comfort The guest services were very professional as well as courteous. I enjoyed my stay with no issues. February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cold Heating system did not function. Two men, about 2 hours apart, attempted to correct. After about 4 hours and no heat, I went to front desk and Debra allowed up to move us into another room. Second room worked perfectly. February 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Suite We only had 2 nights to stretch our vacation, and our suite here was more spacious and much nicer than most hotels we have stayed at. Also, LOTS of great restaurants within 2 miles. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as great as our last visit. They did a remodel about 2 years ago and need to touch it up. All was great except bathroom. Faucet loose, sink slow to drain, needed repair in drywall under sink.......even the toilet needed stabilizing. Staff is excellent and bed was wonderful. Sofa nice and firm to sit. It's a very nice suite hotel. January 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay anywhere but here. I arrived to the hotel with an airline voucher, which was taken by the staff and accepted as payment by the staff. I gave them my credit card for any incidentals, not, I was told, as payment for the room. Low and behold, my card was charged for the full price of the room, silly me for believing the staff to be truthful. The near elevator was broken, so I had to use the far one, this was shouted at me as I walked toward it. In the room, no lights came on, in near pitch black I am trying to turn on the near lamp to no avail. Why, because it was plugged into a non functioning plug, when I went to move it to the upper plug the whole plug, wires and all came out of the wall, so I had to push it back in and switch the plug. The only other working light switch that I could find was in the bathroom. The shower was luke warm and the remote for the tv was only half working. I watched the football game and went to sleep. They do have nice beds, that's about all I can say that's positive. I woke up and had to call a cab to take me to the airport, as their shuttle doesn't run for the early morning flights, so west coast travelers beware. It was 11$. When I got home, was when I noticed the charge, so I called. I got two different stories. One was that the voucher said I had to pay the room, which is untrue. It specifically said the room and tax is paid for, even the person checking me in acknowledged that. Then after looking at the voucher the employee said the manager, Ms. Baibley(sp), had charged me because they didn't get a credit card from the airlines, something which I was never made aware of. Then I was told that she did get ahold of airline, but did not receive payment. When I contacted customer service they told me she couldn't get ahold of the airlines, and I had to get the airlines to pay for the room. I got ahold of the airlines twice very easily using the number provided online and they said they are indeed paying for the room. So, what's the problem Sheridan, do you just not like guests? Fine I won't stay at any of your hotels again. BTW you should get the peeling moldy paint in the bathroom fixed, it's really disgusting. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to be! I love this hotel because what I find the most inviting, is the staff. ALL of the staff, from the front desk to the resuraunt folks to the cleaning service to the maintanance staff. Everyone in this particular Sheraton, actually greet you with a smile and something nice to say. That tells me that these are happy people and when you have a happy staff, you have a great hotel experience! I would put this staff up against 'any' I have dealt with in any hotel I have stayed in. This is one of the key reasons we continue to hold our events at the Sheraton Suites in Tampa. Expereince is always positive! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Suite a Surprise Very happy with our suite. We were greeted with two free glasses of wine as a preferred Starwood member. (Missed a welcoming event). Great beds, quiet room. Only problem was trying to work the shower in the bathroom. My husband needed to pull at the spout lever with all his strength, to get it to flow to the shower head. January 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious suite and comfy beds I stayed at the Sheraton Suites Westshore by the airport 2 times in the past week and found the beds very comfortable and staff was friendly. I would stay again. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience Very pleased with the facility; definitely a 4 star or better experience. Staff made me feel wonderful from the minute I walked in. The indoor pool was perfect temp and clean. The room was awesome and beyond my expectations. Will try to stay there each time I visit. Beautiful décor. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL ! MY WIFE AND I FOUND THIS HOTEL TO BE JUST WHAT WE WERE LOOKING FOR . IT IS CONVENIENT TO SHOPPING,RESTAURANTS,AND THE AIRPORT AS WELL . IT WAS ALSO VERY QUIET WITH A VERY CONFORTABLE BED WHICH ALLOWED FOR US TO GET THE REST THAT WE WERE NEEDING . January 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an ok hotel. Ok.Could work on the cleanliness January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was fabulous We had experienced travel delays and were tired and cranky. The staff were welcoming and very helpful. The shuttle service was particularly great. January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel but Poor Internet connection! BE AWARE for Business Travelers. I always like Sheraton Suites. Always nice spacious with separate living room. My overall stay was excellent, the only problem was the internet connection every time i stayed in this hotel, This is was my second time staying in this Property. POOR internet connection INSIDE the bedroom in most rooms. If you using your comp/laptop in the living room, everything works fine, but if you bring your comp to your bedroom, you will lost all the connection. You even can NOT open yahoo or google page. Even my iPhone wasn't detect Sheraton suite wireless inside the bedroom. I was talking to technical support to resolve the problem for 15 mins, but they can't do too much until my last day of departure. For the Management / GM: Do our internal research, bring your laptop randomly to 5 rooms in your property and try connect the internet INSIDE the bedroom. I will bet, 4 out of 5 rooms, 100% guarantee that you will have poor, super poor internet connection. I was staying at room 818, check in 01/17 until 01/10, if you need to contact me, my contacts info, my spg file will be in your comp system. January 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accepts pets Price is fair but you get what you pay for... January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Close to airport Good location close to the international airport but our stay was NOT up to a Sheraton/SPG standard. January 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had an issue with a couple of facilities. I am totally satisfied with their services and room. The only thing I had an issue is that there was no power of refrigerator and the heater did not work. During the middle of night, I woke up because I felt that it was kind of cold. And so I tried to turn on the heater, but it did not work. When I checked out in the front desk, I talked about the heater. They told me that they did not turn on the air condition system in my room. I was supposed to notice the issue to them. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great find The hotel is in a great location and the bed is extremely comfortable. December 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Great location. Close to most significant places in Tampa. December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The room was great, the bed was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would have liked free WIFI access in the room. Would have liked an outdoor area. December 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Stay If this had been my first stay with a Sheraton it would have been the last. I am a gold member and was told the club floor was under renovations. I was given a room with a broken desk and every morning the construction crew tried to get into the room. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Tampa What a beautiful atrium......the shuttle service to nearby places is fantastic. Don't underestimate the restaurant and bar. The food is fantastic and the prices fair for a great hotel. Easy access via shuttle to Bucaneers football at Ray Jay stadium. The staff, including Brian at the front desk, shuttle drivers, and other staff were very helpful in providing local area tips December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! Comfortable and spacious rooms and a great restaurant! December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Plumbing issues Bathroom plumbing is challenging with the leaks in the ceilint..please coming off the wall...the tub drains and makes the hallway carpret all wet.... In addition, I know it is party time for the HOlidays, but very challenging to secure a parking space for registered guests...makes driving around the lot frustrating......... December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleanliness and great staff Only dealt with check-in, check-out and the server at happy hour and it was all extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you! December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best stay ever. This isn't my first stay at this hotel but it may be my last. First the good stuff'... The location is great for me, free parking (and a few spots for fuel efficient cars), close to the airport and a mall, the St. James in the hotel is great spot for dinner, great size rooms (great work space), each room has a kitchen area with a little fridge, there is an extra pillow in the closet. So, since I have to be in Tampa 2-3 time a year this is where I usually stay. This stay wasn't that great, I'll give you the cliff notes. - The lady at the front desk at check in was clearly unhappy to be there. Said thank you for the gold but didn't offer any other explanation on gold benefits at this location. - Every time someone in another room used the water I could hear the water rushing through the pipes (I do not recall this from prior stays). - My meetings finished at 3 am and while I planned to sleep in until 10 since my next meeting wasn't until 11:30 I couldn't because outside someone was running a leave blower... this started a little after 8:30am in the morning and I could hear for 20 minutes... this combined with the rushing water from the piped all night... well no sleep for you. Note I was on the 7th floor. - Called the front desk to inquire about the internet cost and was told not to worry that it would just come off. Then it was not and I had to go to go to the front desk to check out. - The young lady at the check out was rude and had a lot of attitude. Neesnua? I can't remember her name but it was something like that and apparently I was interrupting something better that she had to do other than correct my folio. - And the icing on the cake, an 8.4 oz red bull is $5. I know there is always an up charge for item in the hotel but that over 100% up charge since then are about $2.00 just across the street at the shell. So will I stay here again, I don't know. My other stays have been ok (no stay is perfect and no one expects that for $100-$150 a night...) and the only other option is to stay downtown. I will likely try something downtown next time I'm in Tampa and if that works out then this will have been my last stay here. Just two other things that weren't a big deal but while I'm here... there was no safe in the hotel room which I have never seen, and I looked everywhere... in the closet... in the dresser...under both sinks no safe. When you use the water its so soft it feels slimy on your skin... this time seemed particularly bad. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a wonderful experience The rooms are always clean and my rest is always pleasant because the beds are the best. Down comforters and bedding is a plus in my book. I had a little mishap with this stay due to the comfort of the heating in my room and the toilet running by they came to fix both with no problem. I could not ask for a better place to stay during my business trips. December 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The suite has a mini kitchen w/ refrigerator and microwave but no dishes and utensils. The bathroom sink and shower had poor drainage. Very difficult to find a parking space. The suitcase valet was missing from the room. On the positive side, the suite was spacious, well maintained (other than bathroom drainage) comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. 5 minutes from the airport...awesome! December 16, 2013
  • 2015-03-31T18:03:36.411-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_499, tr_499
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>