Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33607
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel! Comfortable and spacious rooms and a great restaurant! December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Overall. Minor areas of improvement needed. Overall my stay was very pleasant, and I would probably stay here again. The staff was incredibly friendly and very helpful. Possibly some of the most pleasantly accommodating I have experienced. I would have liked more variation on the hot portion of the breakfast buffet. It was eggs, sausage and bacon every morning. The housekeeping my last two nights left much to be desired. Neither my towels or my tea for the coffee maker was replenished, which meant a trip to the service desk since I needed towels and don't drink coffee. It was clear that the minimum is done as far as actual cleaning of the room, as there appeared to be mildew at the base of the wall/tub in the shower, indicating that had not been thoroughly cleaned recently. My room faced the highway and was rather loud, even for a sound sleeper, but this was not an issue for my coworkers who were located on the other side, and my cable did not work on either tv below channel 15, so I couldn't watch any of the major channels. In general the facilities were very modern and seemed quite new. I used the pool and the gym and both were adequate. I also went to the complimentary happy hour and was pleased with the selection of the drinks as well as the light refreshments. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa 2-2013 Room was clean, bed is very comfortable and very quiet. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ambiance is excellent Spacious, comfortable room. Ambiance was very relaxing. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room When I checked into my room it seemed very cold to me. The thermostat was set on 75 so I turned it up. Within and hour it seemed colder so I turned it up to 85. This did not make any difference in the room temp. I called down to the front desk and they sent someone up. He offered to put it on heat but this would not help. I just wanted to air to quit blowing so cold and hard. He turned the air off and said that's the best he could do at the time. During the night I had to get up several times to turn the air back on because it got very stuffy in the run then within 30 minutes it was so cold I think I could see my breath. I ended up spending the evening wrapped in a blanket or in bed with extra covers. This this not help since I did have work to do in the evening and ended up not being able to do it in the quiet of my room but had to go down to the lobby. Everything else about the hotel is great but after this room experience I don't know if I will stay here again. When I checked out all they could say is we're sorry. I think the thermostat needed changed or if it took batteries maybe new batteries but, the maintenance only wanted to turn the heat on or turn the unit off. He was nice but I was very cold and uncomfortable all night and did not sleep well because of this. March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Accepts pets Price is fair but you get what you pay for... January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very accommodating I enjoyed my stay very much. Thanks for everything. July 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place Great location with easy access to airport and city January 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tampa Westshore stay Clean, accessible and well maintained February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel It was a nice experience. Great food. Great room. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay Excellent service, room, food, and location. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay We enjoyed the comforts, stay was Excellent May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good f eatures Great hotel. Only issue is highway noise. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Get Away Business or Fun great place to get away. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Staff Great service from check in to check out September 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's an ok hotel. Ok.Could work on the cleanliness January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Times in Tampa This hotel was comfortable and spacious February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Stay was great and easy to work with. April 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Indoor pool was nice to kids Nice size room and good indoor pool April 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel never lets me down! It's always a great exeperience September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location was convenient for us July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Place Great room, pleasant staff. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Great location and service October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON SUITES This is one AWESOME place March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay in Tampa I booked this hotel primarily for the rate, and because I was renting a car and therefore location was not a huge factor. It turned out that location was in fact very convenient, with easy access to the airport, but also very close to a few eating options and to a mall. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, and the suites are very large, although I have to say that the lounge area lacks any natural light and therefore can get quite dark during the day. Another complaint regarding the room was that there was no safe in the room, so I had to leave all valuables locked up inside my suitcase. Apart from that, all amenities are consistent with the Sheraton brand, and the bed was very comfortable, as you would expect from a Sheraton. I liked the fact that you can opt out of housekeeping for extra points/credit. The hotel facilities are adequate, with complimentary breakfast for platinums, although the buffet choices are not great. Gym is small, with nearly no weight training options, and pool is also small. Some sort of gym/pool attendant would be desirable as parents tend to leave their kids playing on their own: there was a bit of bullying going on in the pool and kids in flip flops playing on the treadmills. All in all this is a great budget hotel at a motel rate so highly reccommended. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unmet Potential The rooms in the hotel have a nice layout and ample space, but the carpets were not clean and there was wetness that caused mildew, which I smelled upon entry into the room. Maintenance had to be called to stop dripping from a poorly repaired problem in the ceiling over the kitchenette area. There had obviously been damage to the wall in the hallway, which was patched but still visible. There were no books or materials in the rooms which covered the amenities in the hotels or even a floor map. The air conditioner could not be turned off no matter what was done to the controls, which did not make for the most comfortable stay. The room should not have been on the list of those available for booking. The indoor pool is a great concept, but the smell of chlorine was so strong that we could not stay in the enclosed room for a dip. Either appropriate levels of chemicals need to be utilized or the ventilation in that area needs to be improved. Parking is available, but limited. If you come in after 8 PM, you can anticipate having to park in the back of the hotel and having to walk around. The staff was quite friendly and accomodating, and the available breakfast buffet was okay, though nothing to brag about. The hotel has potential, but has not met it just yet. The online descriptions and photos lead one to anticipate a hotel of higher quality than is actually delivered. September 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been four or maybe even five stars, but . . . . I booked a room for 5, with two queen beds and a double pullout sofa. When we arrived and got to our room, we had one king bed and a double pullout sofa. That was not going to work, so I went back to the front desk, and they gave us a rollaway single bed, explaining that there were no rooms available with two queens. Why? That is what I booked, and that is what I had already paid for when I booked. Given the age and gender makeup of the five people, we really needed one bed for the dad and 10 year old son, one bed for the mom and 16 year old daughter, and the separate sofa bed, in another room, for the teenage male guest. The single rollaway sleeper just did not accommodate our needs, not that I should have to explain this since it is not what I booked and not what I paid for. I had my reservation in hand, specifically stating that I had paid for two queens and a sofa bed, but apparently the room I paid for was given to somebody else. I was dealt with courteously, but when all was said and done, I still was not given what I paid for. My feelings are mixed, because the staff was very pleasant and polite at all times. That is why despite my unfortunate experience, I would still return to this hotel one more time, to give it another chance. The rooms were very nice, and the hotel was otherwise very attractive and accommodating. I just wish they had not given the room that I reserved and paid for to somebody else, leaving whatever was left for me. March 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall it was Good My stay at the Sheraton was overall a good stay. The only thing that I'd like to point out is that my very first stay at the Sheraton Tampa Airport was 10/7 -11/2012, and the phones did not work properly. I called down to have maintenance fix it, but I explained to him that it still was not fixed. That was not huge issue, but it was not resolved. Secondly, my next stay was 10/14 - 18/2012, and I noticed that the stay well/eat well booklet is out of date. The channel listing is out of date and the room service menu is also out of date. I called down after a long day at work to order room service, and nothing from the late menu was available in the hotel. The Room Service agent explained to me that the menu's in the room are out-dated and that the hotel no longer serves those items. Overall, I really like this hotel, there are just some upgrades that need to happen, or remove the booklets and re-print a temporary menu and channel listing or anything else in the booklet that may now be out-of-date. Also during my second stay, I arrived very late into Tampa, after midnight. I tried to get my checked bag of toiletries that was left over the weekend. However, the over night FD agent, was not given a key to unlock the place where checked luggage was kept. This was a bit of inconvience for me. However, Michelle was very curteous, and I realized it was not her fault. She handled the situation very appropriately, and even offered many suggestions to make the situation better. Its instances like these, and her sense of sympathy for my situation, that makes me like this hotel. I will take good customer service over a minor inconvience any day. I want to point out that the staff is very very friendly and helpful! Therefore, Overall my stay was good. October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rough Around the Edges Conveniently located near airport and right on expressway, though construction on that road (for the next three years) will keep getting on and off that interesting. Parking was adequate, and with entrances on both sides of the hotel, my vehicle was never far from one. It appears to be a former hotel of the type that specialized in two-room suites surrounding a center atrium. The bed was EXCEPTIONALLY comfortable, and their shower upgrades have improved an otherwise (extremely) cramped bathroom with low water pressure. Room spaciousness is excellent, and lighting, while a bit challenging to find the on/off switch, is refreshingly adequate. I also was able to talk to the front desk staff as necessary, and use amenities (Iike a luggage cart) as I needed it. The TV's, for what little I used them, had a few channels, though far less than what I'd like to see. And the remote controls (either of them) barely, barely worked. But it served its purpose. And there are plenty of power outlets - a refeshing change from a lot of hotel rooms. But the good ended there. I stayed three nights, and my room was not made up one time, despite two visits to the front desk, and stops by housekeeping. After one such complaint, they showed up to take out trash (though I didn't have any). And after three complaints, I FINALLY got some fresh towels. The breakfast at places like these used to be full, cooked-to-order sumptuous feasts. No more - the breakfast bar was chintzy, ill-stocked, and the hot food had clearly been there a while (even though it was fairly early when I went to breakfast each morning). Internet access was a ridiculous $10/day for a signal that was inconsistent at best and ridiculously slow at worst. It would have been a marginal free internet, but at that price borders on outrageous. I am used to Starwood hotels being among the best of the best (I took my honeymoon at one in Canada 14 years ago). This hardly qualifies. I am used to MUCH better. September 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what you expect with Sheraton I have been a starwood platinum member for a while now and have always stayed at SPG hotels. I have to say that when you first enter this hotel, it looks like you would expect, with a beautiful lobby and atrium. When I got to my room however, I noticed small things that just don't seem like Sheraton. The room itself is laid out quite nicely. My bathroom door did not click closed, and could not lock. There were marks and stains on the walls, rust on the fixtures and that pink mold around the tub and sinks. On the door to the balcony, there were fingerprints, and the track had dirt, dust and cobwebs filling it. The maids didn't finish cleaning the rooms until dinner time, but obviously they were not doing a good clean if marks on the walls could have just been removed with a soapy rag and a couple minutes. We also had issues with the staff entering without knocking, even though we had the silent sign on the door. They entered, must have seen us there, and left. We notified the front desk and they apologized, but we were worried for the rest of the stay. The other issue we had was the elevators and events in the hotel. All of the rooms open out over the atrium, which is pretty, except when there are weddings and parties that go until late in the evening and the music and sound can be heard in your room 7 floors up. I was there, needing to sleep and get up early, not be kept up late listening to music from an event downstairs. They also shut down the elevators on one side of the hotel all weekend to accomodate for a wedding that was happening and another party. I stayed on the SPG guest level, but all I got was a free bottle of water and a thank you for being an SPG member on check in. I don't feel that I was treated better, especially because I am young and felt like they treated me like a child. I have stayed in many better Sheratons, and there are 3 other Sheratons within the Tampa area. I've never stayed there, but I would suggest going to one of them instead. December 2, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>