Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33607
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 nuits, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour jusqu’à 550 jours en avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed the Stay Hotel was great overall. The only bad thing I could say is about the squeaky front door of the hotel room. Other than that it was a great hotel. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a safe place to stay We had our vehiicle broken into on Froday 8/10 sometime after midnight and several items stolen. There were three other cars broken into as well. We had our truck locked and the alarm set. The hotel needs night time security. You are obviously aware of this problem noting the signs all over the parking lot that you are not responsible for stolen items or break ins. There was also no in room safe avaialble so I had to secure place to store my valuables. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellant stay what a great hotel--brought my family in from az before cruise had 4 rooms every thing was excellant-- would highl recommend August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to Tampa International Airport The hotel was clean but the air conditioner was a bit noisy. I would definitely stay there again. August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel I've stayed at this hotel many times and each has been a pleasure. My only complaint is that I missed the cleaning staff's only attempt to clean my room because I slept in. I thought they'd try to come back in the afternoon but they didn't. My room was very spacious, I had two televisions at my disposal, and the room came with both a mini-fridge and a microwave. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay... What was the most memorable part of my stay at the Sheraton was its hospitality, and willingness to accommodate my every need. Even though I needed to check in early, they made every effort to fulfill my requests, including a corner room!!! Bravo!!! August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located This hotel is centrally located, internally attractive and confortable rooms. August 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was disappointed Upon arrival the toilet in room 645 did not work. Second day room was cleaned but no towels was left in room. August 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One Critical Flaw Mars Good Tampa Airport Hotel Value I live one hour north of Tampa and this hotel is one of several in Tampa that I use when I visit for meetings, concerts and flights. Over the years, I have stayed at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport more than 20 times and am therefore quite familiar with this hotel. The Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport is one of the best hotel values in the area. The rooms are large and comfortable, it is usually well-priced, and is well located and with unique features as noted below. The hotel is very well located - a 10 minute shuttle from the airport, right off the Interstate and near the junction of several highways, 5 minutes from the most upscale mall in Tampa, 30 minutes from Clearwater Beach and 15 minutes from downtown Tampa. The hotel is at least 20 years old but completed a major renovation last year, including the rooms, atrium and lobby area. The hotel is 100% non-smoking and therefore does not smell gross. The rooms are all suites, with a work/entertaining room with semi-kitchen when you enter and a decent sized bedroom with a comfortable heavenly bed and flat screen TV at the back. The central atrium is notable and quite nice. The rooms surround this area and there are large skylights at top which allow the tropical plants below to thrive. Throughout the atrium lobby area, there are a series of waterfalls, boulders, streams and bridges that wind through the foliage. This, along with the all glass, "viewing", elevators are the best features of the hotel. There are a few minor flaws that mar this property - lighting could be better in the bathrooms and parking, especially late at night can be hard to find. The issue I regularly find most problematic at this hotel, however, is with the over-softening of the water. No one likes the slimy, slippery feeling with over-softened water where you can't seem to wash off the soap residue. This is not the normal state of Tampa water supply, as none of the other airport hotels I stay at have this issue. This is particularly a problem at an airport hotel, when you are rushing at 5:00AM to catch a flight, you don't want to take a 25 minute shower to wash off the soap residue OR leave for a day of travel with itchy soap residue on your skin. (Like I unfortunately had to do today.) I usually take a 5 minute shower - the hotel could save thousands of gallons of water a day (and improve the guest experience) if they removed the excessive water softening. I like this hotel and hope they can end the water softening to improve the guest experience. With the exception of these few flaws, the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport remains one of my top choices for a good value in Tampa Airport hotels. July 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Yet another business trip disappointment When I am on a business trip one of the few things I have to really look foward to is a nice evening in the hotel. I found the selection of channels to view on the television to be less than what I expected and the selection poor. Memory foam beds are too soft. On the plus side the breakfast buffet was nice. One other concern is lack of adequate parking. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room cleanliness was an issue I was fine until I saw a snickers candy bar wrapper and a bottle cap on the side of the bed the morning I was checking out. I notified the staff in the morning, but I left as if I should check next time before I proceed to unpack. Also, the breakfast was very poor. The fruit was warm with flies very close to the meal. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worthy of Sheraton name I don't know how to put it but the hotel is probably a motel with a sheraton brand. The building is old and the carpeting is ancient and looks dirty - the rooms smell old and with strong carpeting cleaning odor coming from trying to cover the old carpeting with cheap deodorant. Breakfast was poor also. Staff is friendly and nice they do what they can with the facility they have, not their fault. I recommend management to look at the Sheraton in Seattle for what a sheraton should look like. July 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 7 floors is a long walk down Checking in took hours. We missed meetings at the convention center due to waiting for checkin. Our room was wonderful and the restaurant staff was great. BUT a wedding party used a fog machine that set off all the alarms and we had to evacuate. The closest exit door to us was locked so we went to the next one went down 7 flights, only to arrive at the bottom and told we could go back. I had recent surgery and this was a painful experience. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great enviroment! First of all I loved the shuttle from the airport to the hotel. My shuttle driver was friendly and informative. The front desk staff was helpful and pleasant. Of course the restaurant and bar staff were attentive and very courteous. All my needs were met with pleasant smiles. June 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Location This hotel is convenient for me because I work in Clearwater/St Pete and like the night life near downtown Tampa. Dollar-for-dollar, you can't beat this hotel! June 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Left much to be desired My room had a distinct smell that wasn't inviting. The bathroom was not stocked with wash clothes. I called down twice and didn't receive them until the morning when I opened the door and they were hanging on the handle. Disappointing stay ... June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet,Clean,Great Staff Once again the West Shore Sheraton and staff were fantastic. I make frequent business trips to Tampa and I choose this facility every time. Never a bad experience. If I had to make one suggestion-get HBO. June 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place I checked in and had two rooms. (I had to ask if my SPG number was listed). One of the rooms (536) smelled horribly of smoke and the person that was sent up accused us of having done something. If he was joking, it did not come across that way. All that was done was a little air freshener. My room door (537) was ill fitting and had to be slammed to shut it and was very hard to open. Your evening staff of Michelle and Mohammed are great and very personable. I give them high marks. Your restaurant is way over priced and $2.00 for a can of soda - really??? Your parking is also a bit of a problem. June 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel! Our stay was great, the staff is well educated about surroundings for those of us from out of state. The restaurant food was great. June 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Stay in Tampa I booked this hotel primarily for the rate, and because I was renting a car and therefore location was not a huge factor. It turned out that location was in fact very convenient, with easy access to the airport, but also very close to a few eating options and to a mall. The hotel itself was pleasant enough, and the suites are very large, although I have to say that the lounge area lacks any natural light and therefore can get quite dark during the day. Another complaint regarding the room was that there was no safe in the room, so I had to leave all valuables locked up inside my suitcase. Apart from that, all amenities are consistent with the Sheraton brand, and the bed was very comfortable, as you would expect from a Sheraton. I liked the fact that you can opt out of housekeeping for extra points/credit. The hotel facilities are adequate, with complimentary breakfast for platinums, although the buffet choices are not great. Gym is small, with nearly no weight training options, and pool is also small. Some sort of gym/pool attendant would be desirable as parents tend to leave their kids playing on their own: there was a bit of bullying going on in the pool and kids in flip flops playing on the treadmills. All in all this is a great budget hotel at a motel rate so highly reccommended. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Good Bedding was rough and comforter dirty. Sheets old and had holes in them. AC in room did not work properly first night, second night quit entirely. Advised staff of problems. Many apologies but little done to improve situation. Finally got AC 2 hours before we checked out. May 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay again! Will look forward to staying again when I am in the Tampa area. was 30 minutes from my meetings but.... definitely woryh it. LOVED the menu in the restaurant and the staff and bartender were soooo nice and accomodating! They even had the kitschen make me a special cheese tray1 YUMM!!! And I loved the water features in the dining and sitting area. LOVED the bed as well. Only thing is it would have been nice to have a free breakfast or welcome manager happy hour with food. But LOVED my stay anyway because of the staff in particular! May 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious & clean rooms, but very tiny bathroom Upon check-in, we were warmly greeted and received our SPG gift. Check-in was very quick & efficient. The bedroom & living room area were very spacious, more so than most other suite hotels. However, the bathroom was quite small and made it very difficult to maneuver around. Even with kids, it was difficult to fit an adult & 1 small child in the bathroom. We had difficulty closing the bathroom door with 1 person inside. The LCD TVs and furniture seemed very new & contemporary. The room was well furnished and clean. Unfortunately, the small fridge did not work well and was not even cold. Even though we called for an engineer to check it out and turn up the thermometer, the fridge never got cold and all our food was no longer cold. Even our blue ice pack melted and could not keep our food in the cooler cool for our long drive home. Our milk & some of the food spoiled as a result. Loved that the hotel participated in the green initative and offered $5 or 500 SPG points for requesting not to change the linens & getting the room done during your stay. Overall, the hotel was very nice & the staff was very friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay there again next time I'm in Tampa. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations More than adequate room for my needs, especially at the rate. The size of the room was perfect, location was great right near major roadways. May 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent property, near airport staff is nice, quick check in. platinum guest get amenities and buffet breakfast with decent selection. very close to the airport, shuttle is available. April 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel is conveniently located right off 275 which makes for easy access in and out of the area. The room was clean and comfortable. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We have stayed here for 4 years when we come down for Yankee Spring Training Games. The hotel and staff are very nice and convenient to everything. Quick drive to the games, to the airport, to surrounding area attractions and delicious restaurants. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is great and very convenient. We love that the hotel is all suites and no smoking is allowed. We find it to be very clean and are very pleased. We plan on staying next year. April 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief 1 night stay We checked in late and our SPG status was not acknowledged. The suite was large and completely renovated. The bathroom was small but quite adequate. The living room was very large and the bedroom was a decent size as well. Both had a large LCD flat screen TV. The entire suite was very clean. Unfortunately we checked out early and didn't really have an opportunity to take advantage of the nice quarters. Upon checkout our SPG status was acknowledged and the reservation person was very friendly. March 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasaant experience From check in to check out, all went smothly. Staff was friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I am ever in the Tampa area again, this is the hotel where I would stay. March 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Challenging Check-in I arrived around 1:00 am on Wednesday, Feb. 22nd. Although I had a reservation, I was told my room was unavailable due to water problems damaging a few rooms. I was sent over to Merridian Sails, an extended stay hotel, on the other side of the airport. This hotel was not only run down and aweful but had mold in the bathroom and cockroaches. I immediately requested to be sent back to the Sheraton and offered to sleep in the conference room. After a while staff placed me in one of the water damaged rooms which was fine. I was in the room by 3 am and up at 6 am for a 8 am conference. I was told that my stay would be comped. Upon checkout I was not comped and when I complained I recieved only one night comped plus a few drink and breakfast tickets. I would have been fine with it all if I wasn't told one thing and then received another. Accidents happen. I recommed that going forward you do not send any of your guests to Meriddian Sails. February 27, 2012
  • 2015-05-22T20:23:31.369-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_504, tr_504
  • loc_en_US, sid_1021, prod, sort_default
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 next>>