Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Floride
  • 33607
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 493 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air conditioning unit needs repairs The whole hotel is freezing & damp! Room Was frozen & could not get it to a higher temp. We were told opening the circuit breaker to turn our room's unit off completely was the only cure for the cold. A/C was off all night. Room never did get warm. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a perfect location The front desk staff very professional, just only our room have some spot with mildew in the bathroom, the room was in perfect shape and clean, thank you for your attentions. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charming and spacious I appreciate the charming details of this hotel, such as the crown molding, running water streams, and Spanish tile floor. The room/suite was spacious and the staff was especially friendly and helpful. My only disappointment was the indoor pool. It was incredibly loud because of the air conditioner and the volume used by other guests. However, we enjoyed the stay overall and would return if visiting the Tampa area. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ice Bucket Utensil The room was pretty clean and comfortable but when I went to use the utensil for the ice box it was totally disgusting:( My daughter stayed at a different Sheraton who told me about the go green so we put our card on the room door and they did not except it as we were checking out that day. My daughter stayed the same amount of time at the other sheraton and she was able to use it. Why put it in the room? March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need improvement The overal hotel was ok. However, the laundry area was aweful. Is was extremely nasty filled with dirt and cob webs. Cover in water. Ice machine were out of ice most of the time. Lobby was very clean and presentable but was quickly overlook one you went to get ice or do laundry. Restraunt staff was pleasant and front desk staff was friendly. The overall experience was good, but the areas stated above made it poor. October 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problem stay Although the facility was attractive & the staff responsive, we had a housekeeping problem during the our stay, that ruined the visit. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Director Rooms need updated. my room had an unpleasant smell. I was located on a corner. The security light shown in my room and buzzed all night long. food was average at best. Need to understand why you would not have an outdoor space not to mention a pool being located in Florida. Regarding customer service, when asked the front desk for transportation information, the person gave us a card to call. Really?? March 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The lack of service and room functionality As a frequent traveler and first timer at this hotel, I was extremely disappointed. At check in, I was informed that a king size bed was unavailable as I originally requested through my reservation. Although not pleased to hear this, I accepted a double with the intention of changing rooms when a king became available the next day. The associate in turn decided to give me a king instead after being told that one was not available. The assigned room(615) toilet did not work which I reported right away. I left the premisies for 5 hours only to return to the room where the top of the toilet was sitting on top of the vanity(how filty is that?) and the bathroom floor was wet with spots all over the floor(just nasty). I immediately went back to the front desk and requested another room but my overall first impression was a nightmare and I definitely will not return to this location. November 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Flexibility!! We enjoyed our stay at the Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore, just an excellent service that exceed our expectations!!, Thank you!!! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great aesthetics Liked the interior design of the hotel and the suites. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Lovely hotel! Comfy bed, friendly staff, great food and clean environment. Large, well arranged suites. I would stay here again. Thanks and keep up the great job! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Going through renovations I have always stayed at the Sheraton Westshore and will continue to do so. This last stay, however, was the least enjoyable. The elevators were being renovated so the already slow elevators were even slower. The air conditioning went out in my room forcing a room change in the middle of a week-long stay. The staff was very responsive and helpful, but it seemed like a lot of things went wrong in one stay. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by TC The staff was quite responsive in handling a miscommunication I had during the reservation process. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! We just returned from our trip to Tampa and truly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was terrific, from the friendly and helpful staff to the comfortable accommodations! The indoor pool was very convenient, as well as the shuttle service. I usually have a few complaints or suggestions for improvement but there was nothing from my stay that could have been better. It exceeded my expectations! March 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has average features The suite has a mini kitchen w/ refrigerator and microwave but no dishes and utensils. The bathroom sink and shower had poor drainage. Very difficult to find a parking space. The suitcase valet was missing from the room. On the positive side, the suite was spacious, well maintained (other than bathroom drainage) comfortable bed. Staff was friendly and helpful. 5 minutes from the airport...awesome! December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay after our cruise the hotel was well maintained, clean and in a good location (car still needed). bed was extremely comfortable and the room very spacious. beaches within 10-45 min (depending on which one you want to visit). restaurants are plentiful. would definately stay again. only rated good overall because pool was inside (nice size but would rather have some sun). in all fairness though i came for the beaches. October 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel should check rooms for any maintneance issues Toilet needs repair in room 416. The toilet ran all night waking me up frequently - most likely broken for awhile. I notified the front desk the next morning. I booked direclty by calling the Sheraton and when I received my folio it showed I booked through Expedia which is incorrect. Reservations is providing a paid bill manually and correcting the error but had to spend my time getting corrected. February 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Go Back Again Toilets that run all night, refrigerators that make more noise than cars drag racing on the street, bathrooms so old that everything, and I do mean everything was falling apart...these are some of the reasons not to go back again. Room keys that did not work and elevator doors that won't open when you are trying to leave the hotel to catch an airplane, even more reasons I won't go back again! February 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel is worn The hotel needs updating. The halls are dark and carpet dirty. My shower was dirty, with broken soap containers. There are no glowing light switches or night light. try to go into the room at the night without bumping into something. The lights by the bed were plugged into the wall behind the bed wich kept bumping into the cord unplugging the light. This is also a potential electrical hazard. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and very clean I loved the comfortable bed, and the clean room. I was surprised when I had no water to take my shower, but that was rectified in about 10 minutes. Just meant I had to skip breakfast that morning. I need "white noise" to sleep and unfortunately the AC noise is only heard in the sitting room, and not the bedroom. If this is you, make sure you ask for a room closer to Cypress than the highway. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice hotel... bad room service. I ordered Breakfast and left it on my door to be picked up. my meal never came with in the time frame that I checked off. After calling them 25 min after it was supposed to be there and they said it would be another 10 minutes. and the Restaurant manager said that it takes 30 mins to cook the food and did not help me at all. I ended up canceling my order because I had to leave for my flight. April 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Noisy Although the room itself was great, it seemed as if most rooms were quite visible to the freeway and made the stay very noisy. It was hard to get a good night sleep and spend most of the night listening to trucks, cars and motorcycles. That defeated the purpose of staying close to the airport for an early flight. Next time I will stay farther away from the freeway and try a different hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a free weekend My family and I were going to a 3-day Convention down in Tampa from the 25-27 of July. Originally my mother and I were the only ones that were going to stay over because we had an assignment. In the end we all stayed over for the weekend and I used my points for the stay. The staff was very friendly and it only took a few minutes on the phone a couple days before to upgrade the room to sleep up to 6 people for no extra charge. The hotel was very nice and the room was what you would expect it to be since it seems like a hotel primarily used by business people needing to stay over somewhere. There was a charge for the wireless (10$/night) however didn't mind paying it since, as stated before, I used my points to pay for both nights and after we checked out and left I discovered they actually waived the fee, so that was a nice surprise. The coffee that came in the room was free, but the water was $4/bottle, we had our own water so it wasn't a big deal but something to note. Over all the stay was decent and I would stay there again if I had the points to do so. It's right across from a mall though we didn't get a chance to see it, and it close proximity to other shops and restaurants. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay I got an incredible deal through SPG for a King Suite. The entire staff was so friendly. Right down to the cleaning women asking if everything ok and if i am having a good stay. Location is very central to airport, shopping, highways, and Tampa, Clearwater, and St. Pete. Being a Sheraton, the beds are soooo comfortable. Only complaint is TV was very basic. No movies or additonal services. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool Oasis During Summer's Heat Our A/C broke in our house so we stayed one night to get a good night sleep and a cool air conditioner. We were not disappointed and were very impressed with the design of the property. The room and A/C were fantastic and the staff was friendly. We were recognized for our Gold status. Wish we had more time to stay and enjoy the amenities but had to return home to meet the A/C repairman. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to pay attention Upon entering the room no lights worked. It took the 3rd light, in the bathroom, before I could see anything. The thermostat was set on 66 so the room was freezing! The mattress was really old and worn. The side I chose to sleep on, closest to the bathroom, was sunken in from previous guests. This bothered me so much that at 3am I tried the other side and it did not have this problem. September 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is overrated The room in this hotel was very nice. The hotel shuttle was helpful in getting me to my destinations. However, the elevator repairs were very inconvenient, only providing guests with staircase access to go down, and not up, therefore not allowing guests to quickly return to our room and come back down. The restaurant bar's food menu was very limited. The so call "breakfast buffet" was February 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Treated like we count Upon arriving at the hotel we were welcomed and warmly received. When reservations were made the requested room was not available so I had to take what I could get. When we checked in I asked about it and because we were members, we were upgraded to a suite. It was great! My husband could have his meetings and I could enjoy a book, watch tv or rest without disturbing them. Thanks!, June 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good SPG Award Option Great location for the business traveler. Rooms are all suites and kept clean. I've stayed here off and on about once a year for the past 5-8 years and it seemed to me that one of the elevators by the front desk is ALWAYS broken. Very frustrating. Road work on I-275 can wake you up early (5am) in the morning with vehicle back-up alarms beeping. Staff is very friendly. April 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great place to stay The hotel doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it is beautiful. The open 8 story courtyard with a glass roof is lovely. Our suite was clean, roomy, and confortable. The microwave and refrig are nice additions. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed they value me as a customer. I would recommend this hotel highly to anyone traveling in the Tampa area. August 9, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>