Sheraton Suites Tampa Airport Westshore

  • 4400 West Cypress Street
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33607
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only one serious issue with this hotel! The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are great, the restaurant is great, but they have no service elevator! I needed to be at a meeting in the morning and 3 elevators were taken up completely with housekeeping staff and their supplies. There was NO room for guests. The housekeeping staff said I could not squeeze in. Eventually, I looked for a stairwell and in the meantime, found another set of elevators that I was able to use. It took 20 minutes to get from Floor 5 to Ground level! This should be fixed! June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay at Tampa Sheraton The staff is etreeemly friendly! very professional and proficient and always go that extra mile to ensure that all my needs are met. The fitness center and the large heated indoor pool gets my day off to a great start after working out on the equipment and ending it with a good swim. They also have a scrumptious buffet to really get things going. Its near to two major malls, West shore and International Plaza. Excellent shopping around the area. Perfect place to stay in Tampa!!! even for business! August 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Won't Go Back Again Toilets that run all night, refrigerators that make more noise than cars drag racing on the street, bathrooms so old that everything, and I do mean everything was falling apart...these are some of the reasons not to go back again. Room keys that did not work and elevator doors that won't open when you are trying to leave the hotel to catch an airplane, even more reasons I won't go back again! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had an issue with a couple of facilities. I am totally satisfied with their services and room. The only thing I had an issue is that there was no power of refrigerator and the heater did not work. During the middle of night, I woke up because I felt that it was kind of cold. And so I tried to turn on the heater, but it did not work. When I checked out in the front desk, I talked about the heater. They told me that they did not turn on the air condition system in my room. I was supposed to notice the issue to them. December 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience I spent two nights at the Sheraton Westshore in early March. I was there for a pool tournament. The beds at this hotel were just terrible. The mattresses sunk so much I woke up with a huge back ache. After the first morning I went to the front desk to ask to be moved and was told the entire hotel has the same bed and that they knew the beds were terrible and were going to do something about it. This didnt help me of course and with the back ache I had I had a miserable tournament. Trying to bend over a table to shoot when your back is just wrecked...well you can guess the result. Parking at this hotel is also an issue if you come back to the hotel late. Both nights we got back to the hotel after midnite and ended up parking in a gravel road adjacent to the hotel next door to a steakhouse. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were awesome - serve was outstanding Brooke (Front desk Manager) and Norm Bottie were very helpful and extremely friendly - they are very valuable employees to your business - our stay at your hotel was outstanding March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointing. Nice large room but we did experience more than average amount of problems. Hot water was a huge issue for both sink and shower. The TV in the bedroom had no sound. The TV in the other room worked at first and then we did not have any reception, cable. Breakfast on Saturday morning may have been the worst experience I have had traveling. It was a CLUSTER! Not much food at the buffet. I had to sit at the bar and eat. 2 waitresses were yelling at each other. Really quite unbelievable . November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVED it I was in Tampa for a conference and I stayed here the day before my flight. To my surprise, this Sheraton was NOT what I expected for an airport property - simply too sophisticated. The front desk was very polite and thanked me for my loyalty with SPG when checking in and said the same thing at check-out. Shuttle driver was fun to talk to...btw, the driver was trying to reject my second tip but I insisted that he have it. The guest room was huge and room service was fast. I ordered two entrees for myself and they were both very good. The only flaw, if I have to come up with one to help improve the property, was that the bathroom had just a tiny bit of old pee smell. But I have been told to have super sensitive nose, so...Something about this property made me want to spend ALL my money here!!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brief 1 night stay We checked in late and our SPG status was not acknowledged. The suite was large and completely renovated. The bathroom was small but quite adequate. The living room was very large and the bedroom was a decent size as well. Both had a large LCD flat screen TV. The entire suite was very clean. Unfortunately we checked out early and didn't really have an opportunity to take advantage of the nice quarters. Upon checkout our SPG status was acknowledged and the reservation person was very friendly. March 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bit disapointing Very nice hotel with great food and nice indoor pool. However there are daily swimming lessons which we were not informed of and were kicked out of shallow end of pool which we needed. I talked to management and all they could say was sorry. A/c broke in room/carpet was all wet had to get up for service at 1145pm. alarm clock went off at 300am that someone in room before us had set and fire alarm went off at 645 am. so overall not much sleep. I would have appreciated a discount or credit towards next stay. I was offered nothing. Beds super comfy. Asked for additional conditioner as we had 3 teenage girls with long hair and I was given a bag of body lotion. for a Sheraton I expected more. Area was nice. Really would have like partial discount or credit toward next stay for all the inconveniences. June 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, but needs improvement This hotel could be great if it made a few improvements. First, the elevator situation is horrible! Out of 4 elevators, at least 2 were out of order all week! Plus, there are no stairs accessible to walk to the lower floors. When large groups all get back at the same time it makes for long waits to get back to your room, especially when the elevators that do work are very slow. Also, the shower in my room wasn't very good and had a leak in the pan which caused water to run onto the floor. January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Post cruise stay We used this hotel for a post cruise stay. It was in a good location and easy to find while in an unfamiliar city. The front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. It was busy upon check-in, but the staff made sure to make us feel welcome by suggesting restaurants nearby and answering questions we had. The room was comfortable, the bedding and bathroom was clean. On close inspection, we did find popcorn from a previous guest. Overall, we had a good stay and would use this hotel aagain. March 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is wonderful The hotel was amazing for travel. I got a suite at a great price and the ammenities were very nice. I loved having a balcony and the location was wonderful for dining and a BUCS game, which is what the trip was for. The staff was friendly and kept up with everything, including towels at the pool, which is indoor - great for rainy days in Florida, or anything I wanted in my room. I would definently stay at this hotel again... best experience I have had in a while, and we love to travel! August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Job By All The front Desk agent who checked me in was outstanding (bad with names and forgot to write down) warm, friendly and knowledgable. Just doing the job the way it should be done. The hotel is obviously an older property that has been through various re-models but I am quite impressed in the manner of quality and care that has gone into it. The elevators were not functioning on my stay, which was no big deal for me but I feel bad for the staff that has to deal with disgruntled guests. January 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites stay This hotel was very nice. The biggest issue was that the second elevator was not working and you had to wait a long time for the elevator to take you up or down. Also, the hair dryer in the room only blew cold air when on hot, so it needs to be replaced. The last things is as a gold member I would have thought that internet would be complimentary and not have a charge of $9.99 per day. Their pool and workout facilities were very nice and the ombiance of the lobby area was lovely. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very satisfied expierence I stayed at this hotel several times over that past few months on business and each time I had a positive expierence. Having been a GM with a national chain previously, I look for more than just that first hello or smile. I found that each staff member that I delt with was very professional and provided me with quality customer service. My room was clean and my bed very comfortable.I would recommend to others and stay there again if it was pleasure. Good job. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The beds were like sleeping on cotton, no back support. Once you laid down, it was like the mattress was folding in on you. The bath tub was slippery-waiting for a major accident. The hotel's elevators were very disappointing, out of the four elevators only one of the two at each end worked. The manager-who is a female appeared impatient and defensive of any questions relative to performance of the hotel. Poor and unprofessional management skills. Overall, I wouldn't return. December 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT ALL STAFF IS HELPFUL The overall stay was good and I am a Happy Starwood member. Only issue is that I was not acknowledged at the time of check in as a starwood member and it seemed to bother the employee that I requested my upgrade and confirmed my free internet. I did not feel welcomed at all. I also left an item in the room and when I called the hotel to notify them, I was advised that nothing could be done because the housekeeping manager was gone for the day and the hotel manager was too. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad! No internet connection! Before being moved the room was a disaster! Dirty floor! When moved a bit better but very hard to connect on the internet. I had to play with the toilet flush to have it stopped running! Breakfast buffet was totally disgusting!!! Cold and not good!!! My experience at that hotel was very very bad and will not go there again and will not recommend it! February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay in great location This hotel is not far from anything in tampa. There is a great mall about one mile away, downtown and the aquarium only 5-10 minute drive, same for the buccaneers statium. And busch gardens about 15-20 minute drive. The staff was very friendly. The room was comfortable, but it seemed as though the bed frame was broken and higher at the foot of the bed. Not bad enough to complain about. Good breakfast buffet too. Some road noise could be heard from I-275 in the room. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This place is a dump Unclean rooms and worn down decor was only a prelude to no one available in the dining room for breakfast. The buffet was terrible. The place features spotty internet connections and terrible TV reception and no one showed up to fix it. Without a doubt the worst Starwood property I have visited in the last 10 years. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been four or maybe even five stars, but . . . . I booked a room for 5, with two queen beds and a double pullout sofa. When we arrived and got to our room, we had one king bed and a double pullout sofa. That was not going to work, so I went back to the front desk, and they gave us a rollaway single bed, explaining that there were no rooms available with two queens. Why? That is what I booked, and that is what I had already paid for when I booked. Given the age and gender makeup of the five people, we really needed one bed for the dad and 10 year old son, one bed for the mom and 16 year old daughter, and the separate sofa bed, in another room, for the teenage male guest. The single rollaway sleeper just did not accommodate our needs, not that I should have to explain this since it is not what I booked and not what I paid for. I had my reservation in hand, specifically stating that I had paid for two queens and a sofa bed, but apparently the room I paid for was given to somebody else. I was dealt with courteously, but when all was said and done, I still was not given what I paid for. My feelings are mixed, because the staff was very pleasant and polite at all times. That is why despite my unfortunate experience, I would still return to this hotel one more time, to give it another chance. The rooms were very nice, and the hotel was otherwise very attractive and accommodating. I just wish they had not given the room that I reserved and paid for to somebody else, leaving whatever was left for me. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great experience. We arrived at this hotel for the Repiblican National Convention and immediately were greeted by the best front desk staff we had ever met. Brooke took care of our needs professionally. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the meeting rooms and breakfast buffet, as well as the restaurant. Bus service and drivers to local venues were exceptional. The manager's personal attention was appreciated. We loved having a top-quality hotel for our stay in Tampa. September 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Southeast Regional Meeting Everything at the hotel was just fine. Two things that would make it better. (1) Free internet access in the room. (2) Hot breakfast buffet included with the room. I had to hire a taxi to take me to the airport on Sunday morning. However, I would not expect the hotel shuttle to be running at 3:45 AM! At our Saturday night banquet, the tables, designed to seat 8 had 10 seated around them. That made things extremely tight. Mature adults need more room, not less. June 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay was ok-not to Sheraton standards I have stayed at this hotel on 3 occassions now and have been disappointed on each stay for different reasons. The common areas and the staff are both above average. On previous stays I have been turned off by worn and stained carpets and moldy fridges. This stay I was situated with a room backing on the highway. It was extremely noisy. The drapes did not shut properly and it lacked a clock and other minor ammenities I would expect from a Sheraton hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Room Was Filthy My room was filthy when I arrived. I went to open the curtain and it was so filthy I did not want to touch it. There were dirty ,toothpicks on the floor that remained there from Monday to Sunday. There was dirt on the bathroom floor that was just moved around each day. The shower/tub was not cleaned soap wrapper and used washcloths were never removed. I asked for extra towels when my wife arrived and there were less in my room when I returned from Yankee Camp. January 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel had some issues with the elevator Hotel seemed to have out of the four elevators -two out of service which made it difficult to get up and down to our room and with a 2 year old that makes more of a challenge since they don’t have a concept of waiting. We used the stairs once but we are on the 8th floor so that as well is not the easiest – not sure if both elevators were under repair but you may want to re think taking two of the four out of service and only doing one at a time in the future. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement I was there for the ACDC Soccer Tournament with lots of other soccer teams. The bathroom has a lot of moisture on the ceiling more likely due to the lack of fan. There were moisture stains on the ceiling. The toilet takes at least 10 mins before you can flush again..and if you shower within that 10 mins, the water is scalding hot. Breakfast was less than satisfactory. There were no plates when I went to grab breakfast. When plates came out, there were no eggs or bacon. I've had my reservations for weeks which meant the hotel is aware of the upcoming soccer tournament. I expected for the facility to staff up for that event. I do love the size of the room & the separation between the front room & the sleeping quarter. Its great for when the (soccer) girls want to hang out. With some improvements this hotel would be at least a 4star. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Notification and guidance aroun elevator issues was non existent. Several issues with this property. 1. No bell bell staff offered to assist me and my boys as we were checking in. We had to get our own luggage cart. After complaining about this at checkout, the front desk clerk failed to ask if we needed help now. 2. Housekeeping was atrocious. Our room was never vacuumed. One of us experienced a cut in the bathroom and the blood stain remained on the floor for 2 days. 3. Never had sufficient # of towels or face cloths. We always had to call and ask for more and had to make a follow up calls each time. 4. Now where on the website was there mention of the issues with 3 of the 4 elevators being out of service. Guests had to wait a much as 15 minutes in some cases and when the elevator showed up, it was not capable of carrying all of the guests that had been waiting. 5. Parking was insufficient. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We love this hotel We have stayed here for 4 years when we come down for Yankee Spring Training Games. The hotel and staff are very nice and convenient to everything. Quick drive to the games, to the airport, to surrounding area attractions and delicious restaurants. The breakfast buffet at the hotel is great and very convenient. We love that the hotel is all suites and no smoking is allowed. We find it to be very clean and are very pleased. We plan on staying next year. April 3, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 16 next>>