Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the Worst Housekeeping staffs in Sheraton property! I asked one of the housekeeping staff in my floor (SPG floor) for 2 towels, she said NO and give me bad attitude. She mentioned that I need to call guest services to request towels and she insist that she can not give the towels to me at that moment. I stayed with numerous Sheraton properties all over US, this Sheraton is Ridiculous and a joke. This Sheraton need better new Management, from the month of October 2013 until January 2014, constantly receive low rating about poor customer service. January 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Poorly Operated and Dirty Staff was horrible, did not respond to requests and had to call several times to get an internet cable, was told I would just have to use internet in lobby even though I was staying at the hotel to work and needed it in my room. Very unprofessional. Did not call a cab when I asked them to schedule on, took an hour to get a cab. Food is overpriced and not very good. The elevators were filthy, floors in hotel were dirty. The room was fairly clean and as with most sheraton hotels the bed was very comfortable. This hotel has the potential to be 4 star like many other sheraton hotels but is operated worse than a 1/2 star hostel. December 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and convenient We've stayed here to take advantage of their park/fly convenience. The staff has always been accommodating and friendly and the rooms comfortable and clean. My one displeasure is the lack of consistency on the airport shuttle "rules". Our return flight was to get in late (close to midnight) and we'd have an hour ride home. We were told there is no need to call since the shuttles run every 20min. After a 40min. wait, we had to call :-( January 13, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for the Business Traveler Not impressed with lack of Restaurant/Bar staff. No concern about customers. No Wireless service in rooms, only on first floor in the Bar/lounge area. Daily Parking fee, requiring daily "ticket stamping" at front desk for parking ticket. Malfunctioning ticket machine at Gate. No duplicate receipts provided to Business customers - had to ask front desk upon departure. Not for the Business traveler.... November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pro's and Con's The Sheraton Suites Philly has wonderfully comfortable beds! The property is attractive and up to date and the room was spacious for our big family. So we really enjoyed the room which was what we needed. Unfortunately, my greeting upon check-in was less than enthusiastic. The woman who checked me in made me feel as if she couldn't have cared less about my arrival. She was not at all warm and welcoming or accomodating in any way. It may sound trivial but it really set a tone for my opinion about the property and my stay. November 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel was a terrible experience My husband and I had a terrible experience at this hotel. When we arrived to our room, we found the room (specifically the bedding) extremely dirty. There were stains and hair on the sheets. After calling the front desk, they moved us to another room, which to our surprise was dirty also. Finally, we moved to a third room and the sheets on that bed was dirty as well. After being displaced three times (after 11:00pm), we eventually were transferred to The Aloft for the duration of our stay. We took pictures of the rooms and are planning to write corporate office. The manager stated they would apply 7,000 Starpoints to my account; however, that accommodation has not been fulfilled to date. Overall, it was a horrific and disappointing experience. I would not recommend this hotel at all. December 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Our shower did not work. Low pressure; unit coming out of wall. Had to fiddle with it for quite a while to get enough water to take a shower. Reported it at check out. Was told we should have alerted them the night before but how were we supposed to know until we went to take the shower that morning?. Said they would have engineer look at it and determine if they should award us extra points for our stay, but did not adjust the rate we paid even though we could not take showers ! December 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I had high expectations when arriving to the Sheraton near the Philadelphia airport. Arriving at the front desk, the lobby is very nice. The front desk staff was pretty incompetent; midway through check in she stops and tells me to hold on to help another customer who had forgotten to bring their credit card. A perfect example of what not to do in a customer service/ hospitality position. More on this later. The room decor was nice. Some peeling wallpaper here and there, which gives it a tackier/cheap feel than I would have expected, but overall nice and comfortable bed. Room service leaves a lot to be desired; my girlfriend has a dust allergy and was sneezing almost constantly. She is a barometer for airborne dust, and this place was full of it. Even if she wasn't allergic, if you could run your finger across the dresser and see the dust. What is the staff doing here? Obviously they're spending time in the room, but what are they even doing? I know this because a shirt was missing from our room. We found this out when turning in for bed, a pajama shirt was missing. An honest mistake on part of the staff, but what was the worst part was the customer service (or lack thereof). After calling the front desk, who seemed to totally not care and just wanted to wipe their hands of it, we filed a report with security. The security was helpful, a little smug. They told us to call before 6am on our checkout day. Why do we have to call? Why don't you call us? We called. We still don't have the shirt. Note this. The last straw is breakfast room service. Do not get this. We paid 60+ dollars for an Ihop style breakfast. Ihop in quality and size (if not smaller). Besides this, the form to order and put on your doorknob was highly misleading. If I check off one american breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, orange juice, and wheat toast, does that mean they send a serving of each of those to every person in the room? This is apparently how their minds work. THe breakfast was room temp at best. The staff called about 30 mins after delivering the breakfast to ask how it was. When I said it was cold i was met with a "I see....okay. hmm." Very helpful..why are you even calling me? I was expecting a lot from the Sheraton. I was disappointed on almost every level. The staff is incompetent, not very helpful or caring. When I went downstairs to purchase something from the grab and go snacks, I get a big earful of a graphic and violent conversation between a front desk staff (male) and a kitchen worker who appeared to be leaving for the day. Food is overpriced. Location is fine. I just expected so much more. When staying at a starwood establishment you expect your visit to be easy and comfortable. This one has a lot to work on. Keep this in mind when choosing this hotel. It definitely was the low point of my weekend visit unfortunately. December 16, 2011
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>