Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service A+++ I have never taken the time to write a review, but I was so impressed with the staff at both the Sheraton Suites and the Four Points Sheraton at the Philadelphia Airport, that I couldn't wait to Thank them. I was on a business trip and brought my 16 year old daughter with. We were originally booked at the Four Points which was where my conference was. When we arrived, the staff was very nice and got us checked in early so we were able to take the train downtown for the day which was very easy and fun. Our room was very comfortable and clean, however since my daughter was going to be spending alot of time there, it was a bit smaller than I anticipated. Had it been just myself it would have been just fine. We decided to check out a room at the Sheraton Suites located across the parking lot and found the rooms more suitable to our situation. Without any hassles and without a hitch, there was availability for us to switch. My daughter was thrilled to have more space! I can't rave about the staff enough, their professionalism and customer service was impressive. Our room was very clean and spacious, the food at both hotels was very good and have I mentioned the great staff:) I must add- the conference I attended was at the Four Points. I would definately hold a conference there again as the room was nice, the lunches provided each day were excellent and again the attention to detail that it takes to make a facility run that smoothly was amazing. Thank You Sheraton Properties for making my daughter and my first stay in Phili a GREAT time! April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Not within a reasonable distance of the hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very accommodatting Hotel always meets or exceeds my needs! November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Great place for business and family good food February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Juan Gomez Just what you need closed to PHL airport October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very convenient for our needs Suites perfect for stay with grandkids May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by quick trip hotel ok but bathroom needed cleaning March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Very nice hotel. Would recommend it. May 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by np hotel smells and no wi-fi in room December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay the staff and rooms were great. March 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by internet should be free Had to pay for internet! : ( December 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory restaurant The Sheraton Suites at the Philadelphia Airport provided me a spacious and comfortable clean room. I have no complaints. However the restaurant is below standards and does not even meet criteria of third world countries. I am a platinum member and I was provided with a free buffet style breakfast. The buffet table consisted of scrambled eggs? which were almost all gone and what was left turned brown. There was sausage and bacon which appeared to look fine and potatoes which were ice cold and sparse. The fruit was scattered and there was no bread. The plates were also dirty. They did replenish the scrambled eggs which appeared to look like powder. The restaurant staff could have at least offered me something from the regular menu, but they did not. There were other guests whom were offered a voucher that entitled them to a $15 voucher. As a platinum member that should have been offered especially when the buffet was so poor. Also the restaurant staff were dressed in attire that resembled maintenance workers or sanitation workers. The uniforms are disgusting looking. The workers were nice but need to be trained properly in food service. I have been staying at Sheratons through most parts of the world and I have to say that this hotel has the worst dining accomodations for breakfast of any place I have visited. April 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice Hotel but needs to address a few things The hotel was nice but needs work in a few areas. The room that we stayed in looked like it needed renovation. The central air conditioner was noisy. The room didn't appear to be thoroughly cleaned. When I pulled out the chair from under the desk, there was dirt under the desk and when I put a bottle of water in the refrigerator, the bottom of the fridge was full of water and the top of the fridge was dirty. Didn't look like it had been cleaned in a while. The room smelled like cigarette smoke. The bed was comfortable, the pillows too soft. We ate breakfast in the restaurant and the food was very good. The front desk seems to be understaffed. There is often a long line of people waiting which creates congestion in the lobby. There should be vending machines on the floors but they only have ice. If you want to buy a snack you have to go to the lobby and wait on that long line at the front desk to pay for it. They don't offer free WiFi in the rooms. I didn't like paying $7 a night for parking and my biggest complaint is when you are leaving the property to go anywhere you have to use a ticket or room key to leave...this created very long lines at the exit and because the instructions were not clear it took a long time to get out of there. This definitely needs to be addressed. There has got to be a better way to handle this. Maybe there needs to be a person at the gate to expedite this process. June 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will be contacting starwood customer care This whole experience was a nightmare. After three calls to verify we had a suite consisting of two rooms with 2 double beds and a queen sleeper sofa, we were assigned a room with just the double beds. on check in at 5:15 no rooms were available. Given access to club where we felt very uncomfortable hanging out with all our luggage. Had tickets for 6:30 concert but our room not ready till then. Arrived at concert at 8:00. When we got back from concert I spoke to desk clerk on duty. He assured me that the rooms we had were a suite. Rest of story is that a second couple with us checked in with us. It was not the other couple's desire to share their room with us, but we had no choice. There room was a suite and hotel told us that these rooms together were a suite. This couple had to share their room with us so we had the sofa bed, yet we were charged for two rooms. Oh and at 2 am there were guests making unbelievable noise in the corridors causing us to be awakened twice. Tried to discuss room arrangement with Mgr in am. She was not available, but would call me that afternoon. Tried to call her at 4 p.m. and no answer. It is now the next day and mgr. still has not called. We are regular guests at Starwood Hotels. This was beyond any experience I have ever had. Plus there was construction going on and the parking was very tight. They did comp our parking, which would have been $12. The chlorine level in the pool was also a major issue. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but some room issues in 306 I loved the whole set-up of the hotel, along with the work-out room, and cafe/restaurant set up. But there were a lot of little things about the room that were disappointing for a Sheraton: one of the lights over the bathroom sink was out; the desk light didn't work; the shade on one of the lights was broken and falling off (it had been perched on top of the lamp to look good--until we went to turn it on) and the shade fell off; the faucet handle on the little sink by the coffee station fell off when we turned it on; hot and cold indicators are reversed in the shower; one of the TVs had some issues--it had sound, but no picture. We had someone come up and look at it, and he said that if we turned it on and off 3-5 times, we'd eventually also get a picture. That did work, but was a little frustrating. Also, when we moved in to the room, the trash from the previous guests hadn't been emptied from the waste baskets. Someone came right away when we called the desk to deal with that. We like to tip the staff who provide service for us, but it was a little frustrating to be paying for people to be coming up to fix things that should have been right to begin with. Our overall experience was excellent, except for the room issues. It seemed that there just wasn't enough staff to be dealing with such a large hotel and the number of people there last weekend. I'd stay again, but I'll go over the room more carefully at the start of our stay to make sure that everything is in working order. September 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by My First Bad SPG Experience The staff was overwhelmed with the computer system being down for an extended period. This has never happened to me before, When checking in the staff person was unable to get my booking information which requested Club Level and had me first go a room on the 3rd floor which when I went to the room was unacceptable, as I needed a Suite. I then had to go back to the front desk and negotiate to get my reserved suite at the Club Level. The key system was down so that every time we needed access to our room - the desk had to send someone up to let us into our room. The access to the Club Level lounge was down since we had no room keys and had to wait for someone to open the doors. We were told that the food served - was only cheese & crackers and was because the systems were down. Either the front desk or person who escorted us to our room told us that breakfast was to available at 6:30 and most of the food did not arrive until after 7:00. When checking in we were told that the system problems were being fixed and that they would bring our room keys to our suite. Next we heard that the person responsible to fix the system was on vacation in Florida; next the blame was on Verizon - and that Verizon didn't work on weekends! You really need to have a better back-up system and keep the guests informed We were very disappointed in this stay - there should not be any upgrade charge and an adjustment should be made on my bill (which may have already been made as the front desk was unable to give me a copy of my bill when we checked out!) June 11, 2013
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13