Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 372 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penn Weekend I booked a suite but had 3 people on only one day out of a two day stay. Although the receptionist said my bill would be adjusted to reflect this, it was not done and I was charged an "extra person fee" for two days instead of one. Not happy with that at all. Also, other guests were shouting across the atrium early in the morning and disturbing my sleep. But the food in the lounge was good, the atmosphere was relaxing and my room was very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was adequeate The Breakfast offering was excellent. The dinner however wasn't April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Conditions Very nice and attentive Staff. Room needs to be cleaner or remodeled. A lot of really bad stains all around the room. April 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philadelphia Stay Staff was friendly and accommodations were very comfortable. If you go to the restaurant make sure you have plenty of time, service is very slow April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible parking situation Shared parking lot with automatic gate that doesn't work properly. Also not enough spaces. Came back at night in torrential rainstorm and finally found a spot only to discover it was "employee only " parking. Had to keep looking and finally found a spot a couple of hundred yards away. Soaked and angry. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property,front desk has attitude The lobby ,room and restaurant are Aplus.We come here every month and haven't had a problem upon checking in until now. The front desk had an attitude and it took a lot of talk to get what we were promised and have had in the past. We just returned from the W French Quarter in New Orleans so I guess we were a bit spoiled. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Issue My rate included free wi-fi and access to the club lounge. Apparently, the system at the hotel did not show what was included. Also, my rate included free wi-fi. I still got charged for the wi-fi. After explaining to the billing department, the credited me for the wi-fi, but no access to the lounge. April 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not very clean The hotel was ok, the best thing was the staff who were friendly and managed to produce breakfast every day in 5 minutes flat. But my room was dirty, the bathroom especially. The bathroom door was very bad along with the bath, the ceiling was covered in funk. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service A+++ I have never taken the time to write a review, but I was so impressed with the staff at both the Sheraton Suites and the Four Points Sheraton at the Philadelphia Airport, that I couldn't wait to Thank them. I was on a business trip and brought my 16 year old daughter with. We were originally booked at the Four Points which was where my conference was. When we arrived, the staff was very nice and got us checked in early so we were able to take the train downtown for the day which was very easy and fun. Our room was very comfortable and clean, however since my daughter was going to be spending alot of time there, it was a bit smaller than I anticipated. Had it been just myself it would have been just fine. We decided to check out a room at the Sheraton Suites located across the parking lot and found the rooms more suitable to our situation. Without any hassles and without a hitch, there was availability for us to switch. My daughter was thrilled to have more space! I can't rave about the staff enough, their professionalism and customer service was impressive. Our room was very clean and spacious, the food at both hotels was very good and have I mentioned the great staff:) I must add- the conference I attended was at the Four Points. I would definately hold a conference there again as the room was nice, the lunches provided each day were excellent and again the attention to detail that it takes to make a facility run that smoothly was amazing. Thank You Sheraton Properties for making my daughter and my first stay in Phili a GREAT time! April 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Most basic amenities not provided and GM could care less... I stayed at the Sheraton Suites this week due to a very early flight the following morning out of PHL. I have a history with this property - in the late 90s my firm conducted our orientation program here. I can report that the hotel is exactly as it was in 1999 - no upgrades to speak of. Very tired and worn. After an uneventful evening I awoke to get ready for my flight only to discover the shower didn't work. Not bad water pressure, not bad drainage in the tub - the shower would not even turn on. I had no time to change rooms or to have someone come repair it due to my approaching flight time so I ended up using the sink and a washcloth to freshen up as best I could which led to a pretty awful day ahead of meetings at my destination. I was livid to say the least. The front desk was manned by one woman at that early hour (5:30am) and it quickly became apparent that she was not empowered to help me with my issue in any way. I did explain the problem and handed her a business card; I asked her to have the GM contact me upon her arrival (supposedly she would be on site at 9am). Four days later and I have still not heard from anyone at the hotel. My company still sends quite a bit of business here but you can be sure that I will pass my experience on to my corporate travel department so my co-workers can stay elsewhere in the future. Problems happen in the hospitality industry but to lack even the most basic customer service is unacceptable. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not safistified with the stay The least sufficiently provided club service April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually Good The first room I was assigned had a broken A/C unit. Of course I was already unpacked by the time I figured out it was over 80 in the room & not cooling. They send maîtance up to look at the problem. I end up moving to a lower floor. That room the A/C worried but someone left the fridge on so low the freezer defrosted & leaked a puddle of water onto the carpet in front of the fridge. I had to call down two additional times to make sure wake up & tax excempt form followed my room change. Normally great place. People were nice but not much empathy for my inconvienance. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Follow-up Overall a nice hotel, but. Initially had an issue at check-in was dealt with immediately with good customer service. Thats were the customer service has stopped. Had an issue with the parking have called accounting twice with no return call. Left something in the room. Called lost and found twice with no return call. If you are not going to answer he phone when a customer calls that is fine, but return the phone call. Have left plenty of time almost a week for the phone calls with no return, very disappointed. Have stayed at a number of Sheraton's in the past with no issues, will reconsider at this point. April 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible stay Checked in after late flight to room 232. Not recognized as SPG, had to ask both in evening and confirm in morning. Bar noise very loud, so called. Front desk said they couldn't hear noise. Neighboring room loud w unsupervised kids cursing. Floor not vacuumed so had to pick up several pieces of garbage and clump of hair on bed. Bright ground light shining on window and not blocked by curtain. Tub extremely slippery. Ground under bed hummed like it was over machinery? Horrible stay making me consider Sheraton chain as my current primary choice. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight and Fly Stay My stay was brief just overnight and then an early morning flight. Hotel was comfortable and easily accessible to airport (via hotel transportation) and my vehicle was safely keep while on my trip. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anthony Morton We always stay at this Sheraton. It provides close proximity to places we visit, offers affordable prices, especially when we use our Rewards Points and there are great features we take advantage of. March 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS THE GHETTO SHERATON When I checked in this hotel, the front desk clerk was so not into it. I verified this because at check out when I got my bill I was charged taxes when I had given the clerk my tax exempt form as I was on a federal government meeting. Most disturbing of all staying at this hotel is it was very noisy they had kids running all on the floors and the elevators, pressing the button on every floor, making guests to stop on every floor. They had security and I was thinking they were going to rectify all this, but no as I think this is business as usual and how it is. I paid to be in the club area but never could utilize the services because kids were always in there running around. A flight crew checked in and I heard them complaining about the noise and the kids running around. I called it the Ghetto Sheraton Suites. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay I was not happy the cleanliness of the room, the rug had stains, the curtain has blood on it and the pull out couch has dirty sheet and when the came to change the sheets they did not bring a clean blanket March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Sheraton suites makes TOOO MUCH money to be running out of towels an wash cloths. I had to wait 3 hours for towels and wash cloths . I repeatedly had to call and go to the front desk to ask for towels and wash cloths and every time I was told they were sending them up. When the guy "Chris" bought them to me he had an attitude and I asked for 4 towels and 4 wash cloths he only brought me 2 towels and when i told him i needed more he shrugged. I asked for towels and wash cloths at 830 and i received 2 towels about 1130 and my wash cloths at 1230.Ii had 3 lil girls that had to wash the chlorine off them from the pool and go to bed . March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy experience While I have stayed in this Sheraton many times, this was my worst experience at this hotel. The room was extremely Dirty, showing poor housekeeping department.. Also the hotel was extremely noisy to the extent we had to complain to the front dest and have security come to try and quiet the adjacent room. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, close to the airport All staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. March 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Multiple Unexpected Wake UP My thoughts on getting the fire alarm reset has to be better on the hotel end. I understand that unexpected alarms are part of hotel living but that it continued to go off into the night is my complaint. As I was trying to get my son comforted and back to sleep the alarm going off over and over again was very discomforting. I just don't understand how this can be. Recommended improvement on your end! February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Generally nice ... Enjoyed my stay at your hotel during the week. For comments on weekend stay, please see Additional Feedback. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good airport hotel The property is an older, all-suite, atrium style hotel located right by the Philly airport. While the hotel is a bit older, it is very well maintained and very clean. Even though I arrived at PHL close to midnight, the free shuttle still arrived at my terminal within a couple minutes of getting my bags. The shuttles back to the airport ran every 20 minutes. (They also run the shuttles on demand during the late hours) Front desk staff was very friendly, and recognized and thanked me for being a Platinum guest. As a Platinum guest, I was given a breakfast voucher which was good for either the club lounge or the restaurant. There was a slight mix-up at the restaurant where the waiter didn't know how to accept the voucher (it is apparently usually used in the club lounge), but the very friendly manager came over, apologized profusely, and immediately upgraded my voucher to a full breakfast - anything on the menu. I appreciated that kind of proactive approach. Problems inevitably happen, but it is how they are resolved (in this case, resolved very well) that separates the good hotels from the bad. I had a chance to chat with several of the hotel employees (usually to commiserate about just how cold the Philly winter had been, including the single digit temps and sub-zero wind chills we were experiencing during my stay), and they were all very friendly. The only downside to the hotel is that the restaurants and room service kitchens close at 11pm. There is no late night menu. And because the Philly airport is in a suburban part of the city, there aren't any restaurants (even the ubiquitous pizza joints) which deliver to the hotel during the wee hours. A late night meal (which won't seem that late to someone arriving from the West Coast and whose body still thinks that it is 3 hours earlier) will require a trip into Center City by taxi. (All of the restaurants at the airport are closed as well, so that is not an option.) So, if you are arriving late, plan your meals accordingly, because there will not be meal options at the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Satisified It was our first and last experience staying at a Sheraton. The staff were friendly but the room we stayed in was very outdated. We were not happy to have to stay there as we were on our way home when our flight was cancelled and had to stay for 4 days. January 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out issues Everything was fine with the hotel with the exception of check out. My bill was wrong as I was incorrectly charged for a $25 lounge fee (I spent $91 over dinner but paid with my credit card). While trying to get that removed from my bill at the front desk, the shuttle to the airport arrived. The person at the reception desk told the driver I would be out in a minute twice but he didn't wait and left anyway. He did come back quickly but it added stress to my morning. Also, I had to call to get my bill e-mailed to me rather than done by your staff as I was told it would. It still had the $25 charge on it but they will credit the account. January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Bad Experience 1. At first they did not want to honor our reservation. They finally did. 2. Toilet didn't work. Couldn't move to another room because hotel filled up. 3. TV didn't work. 4. Sink stop didn't work. 5. Several light bulbs were out. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by One of the Worst Housekeeping staffs in Sheraton property! I asked one of the housekeeping staff in my floor (SPG floor) for 2 towels, she said NO and give me bad attitude. She mentioned that I need to call guest services to request towels and she insist that she can not give the towels to me at that moment. I stayed with numerous Sheraton properties all over US, this Sheraton is Ridiculous and a joke. This Sheraton need better new Management, from the month of October 2013 until January 2014, constantly receive low rating about poor customer service. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is great Comfortable, clean, and affordable January 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and on the verge of seedy I was saddened to arrive at this sheraton to see the poor state of the building. The only good thing I can say is that the restaurant was excellent Building - faint odor of old and unclean Room - furniture was torn and stained; stronger odor Club floor - i expected happy hour. Was told 'we don't do that anymore' and handed a coupon for a comp appetizer in the restaurant. unattended and seedy. No bellhop - self service January 2, 2014
  • 2015-04-18T18:36:02.470-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_372, tr_372
  • loc_en_US, sid_1047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>