Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 350 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Although the hotel is currently unde SPG going renovations, my latest experiences on 9--10 May was very unpleasant, and I have already written to Customer Services for SPG. On the day of my arrival, their system was 'down', and the entire hotel was not able to use key cards to enter rooms. My SPG Platinum status was not recognised, and the usual amentities were not provided-for. Also, the "evening snacks" in the Club Lounge consisted of paltry, stale vegetables, a few chunks of cheese, no fruit, and some vegetable looking thing in a steamer tray: not the standard I have experienced with most other SPG properties worldwide!! June 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy with my experience Was given room keys to what I thought would a double bed room, but ended up being a king-sized suite (there were two of us). Didnt know how sleeping on a pull-out couch would be, so I asked the check-in lady. She said "she hasn't had any complaints". Well, check-in-lady, here's your complaint. Those couches are lumpy and uncomfortable and a pain to sleep on. Thats my biggest complaint, but I have others (not enough space to write here). July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Go Navy Just recently stayed at this hotel for the Army Navy game and will not be returning. I am a loyal Starwood guest but was surprised at the service in relation to the price. Restaurant service was horrible and extremely overpriced; $9.50 for a fruit plate that consisted of nothing more than a few slivers of melon and some strawberries. I also had to wait for condiments until another table finished using them because "that was all they had". Staff seemed more focused on chatting with each other as opposed to doing their jobs. Parking booth was malfunctioning all weekend causing delays in exiting. Extremely overpriced for the service received, very disapointing!!!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk staff Your front desk staff are great ,Nice to see service like that. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel staff The staff there will make you feel beyond welcome July 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Critical Flaw I stay at Sheraton properties often because the hotels are consistently good, and often go above and beyond. However, all that is really needed is a clean bed and a warm shower when traveling on business. I woke up for a long day of flying and the water at this place was freezing--an awful way to start the day. Needless to say, I cannot recommend a hotel that does not maintain warm water. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great during week, horrible on weekends I love this hotel during the work week. It's quiet and the staff is very helpful. The only problem is Friday and Saturday nights there are parties in what seems like every room. There are teenagers running all over the place and adults having what seems like screaming parties until 6am. If you tell the front desk they apologize and say they'll do something about it but it doesn't stop. Every weekend I've ever stayed here, it's the same. The staff doesn't seem to care that some people are here for business purposes-not just to party until dawn. Otherwise, the weekdays are the only time I would recommend to stay here. April 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Follow-up Overall a nice hotel, but. Initially had an issue at check-in was dealt with immediately with good customer service. Thats were the customer service has stopped. Had an issue with the parking have called accounting twice with no return call. Left something in the room. Called lost and found twice with no return call. If you are not going to answer he phone when a customer calls that is fine, but return the phone call. Have left plenty of time almost a week for the phone calls with no return, very disappointed. Have stayed at a number of Sheraton's in the past with no issues, will reconsider at this point. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Overall, a great stay. Not sure in all rooms, but our room 814, didn't have the usual long counter in the bathroom. Was greatly missed. No room to put anything. Restaurant could improve on food choices, but also was good. And of course, drinks great.... Would definitely stay here if I were flying out of the Philadelphia Airport July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No room service I tried for almost an hour to get someone to answer the room service number. I called the front desk a couple of times and when I could get an answer they would send me to the room service number that just rang and rang. I finally gave up and went to the bar to order food. Service was ok but the only bar tender seemed busy with other things and most guest's waited a long time for drinks. Disappointed for a Sheraton suites. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by room in disrepair Although we have stayed several times at the Sheraton Four Points and been pleased, this stay was marked by an unexpected event. When we started to use the shower, The shower knob came off in our hands and could not be replaced. This is not what you want at 4 AM when you're on a tight schedule to get to the airport for an early morning flight. The faucet on the sink in the room was also loose. The front desk person allowed us to use a room next door to take a shower, and that was helpful, but required getting dressed to get walk next door to take a shower. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Weekend Stay Overall great hotel and great location, within minutes to the city and right next to the airport! My only complaint is that the hotel completely overbooked the weekend that I stayed there and I was sent to another hotel by the front desk only to have to return back because the room in the new hotel was smoking (I have allergies). After a long drive from Boston and the fact that it was almost 2 am the last thing I wanted to do was be bounced back and forth, I feel this was unacceptable and easily avoidable. On a good note everything else was up to par after the fact (minus the spa which was not working fully). September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Comfortable, but Needs Updating ALL Sheraton Suites have a great bed. Rooms were quiet, rarely heard neighbors. Food was very good; had more flavor and individuality value than most hotel restaurants, and service staff very sweet. Breakfast delicious. Easy location for long term stay commuting to and from city or Jersey. Rooms looking older and not cleaned well. Found stranger's plane ticket and exit survey in room. 2nd sink didn't drain. Pressing Zero to get guest service nets an answer about 1/4th of time. I got the distinct impression that most quality issues stem from a high customer turnover rate from airport: rooms are always full and most people are too busy to really care if it doesn't quite look and smell like some nicer examples of the Suites. This phenomena is common with some other airport adjacent hotels, so I'm not surprised, just disappointed that it wasn't as shiny as I hoped when I booked a Sheraton. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by You might want to bring your own towels... I stayed in the Sheraton Suites the night of the Beyonce/Jay-Z show with 3 other girls. We arrived around 4pm and checked in with no problem. An hour later we were ready to start taking showers to get ready for the show (4 women need to start early!) that's when I realized there were no towels in the room. My niece who had arrived two hours before us said she had already called for towels but 3 hours later they hadn't came. So I called and was told they would be right up...another hour passes and still no towels! I call again and state this was the third call for towels. I was told that they were washing some....at 6pm! I told the person on the phone that was unacceptable and I needed our towels immediately. 20 minutes later a very stressed out young man shows up with them. While this was happening, my friend goes downstairs to order us some food. That took about 20 minutes (just to order) because no one had a key to the register and then the young lady couldn't figure out how to ring up the orders! I have been a Gold member for years and have never experienced anything like this. The hotel itself was nice and in a great location but due to all their issues, I'm not so sure I'll be back. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. I was disappointed with the overall condition of the lobby and my room; from the carpet to the wallpaper and the curtains, everything looked old and worn out. This is an airport hotel so I normally expect wear and tear but this hotel really needs improvement. To top it all off, the shuttle was supposed to leave every 20min. I was in the lobby at 0517 and the shuttle had moved to pick up at the four points hotel in the same parking lot. The check in agent tried to contact the driver as I started to walk to the shuttle. The driver didn’t answer and drove off before I got to the shuttle … the next shuttle didn’t pick up until 0547 November 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff/food not up to expectations The lady who checked me in was amazing. However the others I dealt with were rude. There has to be a different way to get your parking pass stamped. I felt as if I was annoying the lady and then the guy who I asked for validation on my pass. I got my card snatched out of my hand no eye contact. I stayed in a room that had a dirty toilet when I entered. We ordered food from relish. The 4$ fries and 4$ fingerling potatoes were not worth it. The fries were soggy n oily. The fingerling no seasoning. I ordered a burger medium with cheese onion only got and I received a rare burger no cheese with lettuce and tomatoes. All in all a waste of 36$ probably wouldn't come back nor recommend this place. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sneaky Description of Amenities The hotel itself was fine enough and close to the airport. The "complimentary" internet, as my email confirmation stated under "room amenities", was actually for the lobby, not the room itself. After I complained, the staff was kind enough to give it to me free of charge, but that was sneaky. They also charged for parking when I did the park and fly package. Again, had I not complained I would have been overcharged. Were these simple mistakes or ways to try and get more money from guests who pay less attention to their room charges. Not sure, but I walked away with a bad feeling in my mouth. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appearance & Comfort The Sheraton Suites were well appointed and very spacious. I could have stayed there for a longer period of time and would have felt very much at home. July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel would be the last option on my list! We arrived at midnight and front desk agent was "halfway alive". Hotel was very noisy, kids everywhere running, yes this was after midnight. Hotel swimming pool was the disaster, dirty with very very bad ventilation, I felt chlorine on my face and I did not even get in the water, paint falling dawn from the ceiling. Fitness center has very little to offer(no lifting machines just some free weights).Bathroom was poorly cleaned with dirty floor around toilet and dirty grout on the floor and shower wall. Wall paper in the room coming off. Honestly how this Hotel is still a Starwood property. February 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually Good The first room I was assigned had a broken A/C unit. Of course I was already unpacked by the time I figured out it was over 80 in the room & not cooling. They send maîtance up to look at the problem. I end up moving to a lower floor. That room the A/C worried but someone left the fridge on so low the freezer defrosted & leaked a puddle of water onto the carpet in front of the fridge. I had to call down two additional times to make sure wake up & tax excempt form followed my room change. Normally great place. People were nice but not much empathy for my inconvienance. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel cared about me. Great room, roomy and clean. Staff were responsive and friendly, and loved being able to print our boarding passes at no cost. Food was ok, but have to say, a little expensive for a burger or breakfast. I recommend having your sides come with your entree, a little overpriced, especially when you have children. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No excuses for lack of cleanliness The bathroom was appalling. There was thriving mold in the shower and toilet. The lamps where showing signs of age and needed to be repaired or replaced. I'm embarrassed to bring my family to stay in such an environment. It was discussing. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by atahe check in process needs improvement Haveing stayed at this location for the past 10 years. i STILL DON'T UNDERSTAND THE CONCERNS AT THE FRONT DESK FOR CHECKING IN. We, my admin assistant, fax, calls, and sends duplicate copies of resevations, which are made in the Month of December. As well as; calling and conversing with front desk staff, and Managers about our stay. Once we have approached the desk, it's still an embarrassing moment, when the fron desk staff has no clue of our previous conversations, faxed documnet materials, etc. If I didn't have copies of those documents, our check in would have been a disaster.. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awsome Convienent Hotel The Sheraton Phila. airport hotel was wonderful, we booked a room to relax before an early morning flight. Their stay, park and fly option was so easy. We parked, enjoyed their wonderful heated pool and hot tub, had an awesome meal although the food was very good, we felt it was very over priced....Their shuttle service took us to the airport and retrieved us very quickly on our return from our trip. The drivers were wonderful and very helpful. my daughter had left her cell phone in the room and the staff had it waiting for us when we returned. We just hopped in our car and drove home. I will certainly stay here again and again all the staff was courteous and helpful and rooms were spotless and comfy a great night sleep before traveling!!!!! April 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms You have a beautiful hotel and for the most part everything was ok, but our room smelled like smoke, and my pillows did also. The smell makes me sick sometimes, that is something that needs to be worked on, and when the front desk says they will get you a cab for 6:00, and then doesn't, that isn't good either. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to correct their mistake... I would return. Advice, you need to warn your guests of the men in the scaffold, and the time they go to work, nothing like drinkin your coffee and looking out the window and a man waving back at you.. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overnight in Philly Staff was pleasant, room clean, food was nicely cooked. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by club floor espresso machine We were driving cross country, so this was a good place to stop, We arrived late, just as the bar/restaurant closing, but they fed us and gave us drinks. bartender very nice. We were traveling with our dog, which was no problem. Loved our room, which was next to club room-so initially worried it would be loud, but it was not. The best though---THE DO IT YOURSELF espresso/latte machine. so great! there was also breakfast and snacks, drinks available 24 hours. only downside was we were looking forward to the hot tub after driving all day; but it was broken. would stay there again. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Unsavory folks coming in/out of hotel The hotel is trying to control the noise on the weekend -- I signed a sheet letting me know I needed to comply to quiet environment however it was not all that quiet. While waiting for the shuttle at 4:00 am, folks coming in/out of hotel and they were obviously impaired. Two wondering on floor 7 as we went to elevator. Told front desk -person mildly concerned. It did not feel safe and will not stay here again. Also kids running in/out of club lounge and staff person not getting support from her manager. I do not pay for club lounge to be in the middle of day care or teen club. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience Family members had to visit Phila for a funeral and we wanted to stay outside of the City. We selected the airport area for its' convince to I95 and a relative who lived close by. After reading several hotel reviews and going on our previous stays in Sheratons in other areas we selected this one. The hotel was very nicely appointed, the staff very friendly and they had us off to our rooms very quickly. The 2 rooms we reserved fitted our needs exactly (1 King Suite & 1 King Double). On our 2nd morning the coffee maker in our room would not work, after calling the front desk a new maker still in the box was delivered and setup within 10 mins. We will keep this hotel in our favorites for other trips to Philadelphia. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems I brought two teenagers with me so I slept on the sofa bed, how uncomfortable. You would be better to put a daybed in with an actual mattress. Secondly, you charged me $40 on top of my room fee for snacks, breakfast, and Internet Access. No one informed me of drinks being available for the evening hours, and the breakfast was lame. For $10 a person, I would have been better to go to McDonald's. They didn't even have enough spoons and there was only 3 of us in the room. If you are going to charge extra, you need to make it worth the extra expense, which it was not. Last, the hot tub was terrible. I have been in swimming pools that were warmer than this hot tub. This is definitely not one I would plan on visiting again. January 28, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>