Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check out issues Everything was fine with the hotel with the exception of check out. My bill was wrong as I was incorrectly charged for a $25 lounge fee (I spent $91 over dinner but paid with my credit card). While trying to get that removed from my bill at the front desk, the shuttle to the airport arrived. The person at the reception desk told the driver I would be out in a minute twice but he didn't wait and left anyway. He did come back quickly but it added stress to my morning. Also, I had to call to get my bill e-mailed to me rather than done by your staff as I was told it would. It still had the $25 charge on it but they will credit the account. January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location This hotel meets my needs. All of the personnel are wonderful. They recognize me every time & make sure that all needs are fulfilled. I enjoy staying there! June 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Everyone I encountered did a great job of greeting and taking care of me. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay The service was excellent and the room was very comfortable. It appeared to have been recently upgraded. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We liked this hotel We booked it because it is a suite with lots of space. The room is very roomy. The sofa is a little hard and sofa bed is not very comfortable for my daughter, but she preferred that than the snoring noise she would otherwise put up if it was two beds in the same room. There are two sinks and that is very convenient. The room also has a good working area for reading and working on computer. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant staff service is extra nice. We had breakfast and food was good. My only complaint is that the room has a little odor, especially when the air condition has been off and when we just get into the room. April 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice look but lacking in attributes supporting the cost The hotel was nice enough but for the cost, the beds were very hard and not particularly nice. The furniture in my room was peeling, the light next to the bed required fiddling for several minutes to get it to turn on or off. Additionally, there were very few outlets to plug anything into. The food was good but very expensive. Overall disappointed and probably would not return. Lastly, I arrived around 9pm and had to wait in line for 15min just to check in. Very inefficient. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank You Was a great stay with courteous staff. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Its your Typical Average Busy Airport Hotel I've stayed at the Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport Hotel several times over the past few years and the hotel service is consistently average. This is not a Quiet Hotel. All hours of the day the hotels is busy with check-ins and hosting many banquet functions, and for some strange reason many family reunions (thus screaming children playing throughout the lobby and hotel floors). The hotel staff, especially the front desk is overly taxed. This does not bode well for the staff to provide attentive hospitable friendly service. Check-in is always a cattle call, as Customers are quickly processed and treated as a number rather than "Guests". Not sure why they have a dedicated SPG Gold and Platinum check-in lane when no Genuine recognition is provided during the greet and check-in process. So why do I keep coming back to the same when the hotel rarely recognizes your SPG Membership and your loyalty as a frequent return guest? LOCATION, Location, Location. The hotel is conveniently located next to PHL Airport with a consistent running shuttle and the rooms are spacious but starting to show their wornability and age. Hotels owner and management should consider HOSPITALITY refresher Training courses for their Front Desk Staff or hiring additonal staff during peak hours/periods. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Susan Carney We have stayed here several times and have always been pleased. There was an unpleasant experience which the Manager on Duty, Susan Carney, handled professionally and with true sensitivity. This review is all about her and the quality pf professional she is. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good airport hotel The property is an older, all-suite, atrium style hotel located right by the Philly airport. While the hotel is a bit older, it is very well maintained and very clean. Even though I arrived at PHL close to midnight, the free shuttle still arrived at my terminal within a couple minutes of getting my bags. The shuttles back to the airport ran every 20 minutes. (They also run the shuttles on demand during the late hours) Front desk staff was very friendly, and recognized and thanked me for being a Platinum guest. As a Platinum guest, I was given a breakfast voucher which was good for either the club lounge or the restaurant. There was a slight mix-up at the restaurant where the waiter didn't know how to accept the voucher (it is apparently usually used in the club lounge), but the very friendly manager came over, apologized profusely, and immediately upgraded my voucher to a full breakfast - anything on the menu. I appreciated that kind of proactive approach. Problems inevitably happen, but it is how they are resolved (in this case, resolved very well) that separates the good hotels from the bad. I had a chance to chat with several of the hotel employees (usually to commiserate about just how cold the Philly winter had been, including the single digit temps and sub-zero wind chills we were experiencing during my stay), and they were all very friendly. The only downside to the hotel is that the restaurants and room service kitchens close at 11pm. There is no late night menu. And because the Philly airport is in a suburban part of the city, there aren't any restaurants (even the ubiquitous pizza joints) which deliver to the hotel during the wee hours. A late night meal (which won't seem that late to someone arriving from the West Coast and whose body still thinks that it is 3 hours earlier) will require a trip into Center City by taxi. (All of the restaurants at the airport are closed as well, so that is not an option.) So, if you are arriving late, plan your meals accordingly, because there will not be meal options at the hotel. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad. Not great. Room was clean. Two of three lights over the sink were out. And, the wet bar sink fixture was loose. Seems a bit sloppy on the maintenance side. Should have been reported by the maid and fixed before I got there. When notified, they acted immediately. On this floor (2nd) and side of building, the bright up lights on the building shine through the tops of the curtains. Makes the room a little bright for sleeping. Had to use my eye shades. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Penn Weekend I booked a suite but had 3 people on only one day out of a two day stay. Although the receptionist said my bill would be adjusted to reflect this, it was not done and I was charged an "extra person fee" for two days instead of one. Not happy with that at all. Also, other guests were shouting across the atrium early in the morning and disturbing my sleep. But the food in the lounge was good, the atmosphere was relaxing and my room was very comfortable. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Usually Good The first room I was assigned had a broken A/C unit. Of course I was already unpacked by the time I figured out it was over 80 in the room & not cooling. They send maîtance up to look at the problem. I end up moving to a lower floor. That room the A/C worried but someone left the fridge on so low the freezer defrosted & leaked a puddle of water onto the carpet in front of the fridge. I had to call down two additional times to make sure wake up & tax excempt form followed my room change. Normally great place. People were nice but not much empathy for my inconvienance. April 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet expectations I had high expectations when arriving to the Sheraton near the Philadelphia airport. I had previously stayed at the Aloft on a prior visit, and was very impressed. Arriving at the front desk, the lobby is very nice. The front desk staff was pretty incompetent; midway through check in she stops and tells me to hold on to help another customer who had forgotten to bring their credit card. A perfect example of what not to do in a customer service/ hospitality position. More on this later. The room decor was nice. Some peeling wallpaper here and there, which gives it a tackier/cheap feel than I would have expected, but overall nice and comfortable bed. Room service leaves a lot to be desired; my girlfriend has a dust allergy and was sneezing almost constantly. She is a barometer for airborne dust, and this place was full of it. Even if she wasn't allergic, if you could run your finger across the dresser and see the dust. What is the staff doing here? Obviously they're spending time in the room, but what are they even doing? I know this because a shirt was missing from our room. We found this out when turning in for bed, a pajama shirt was missing. An honest mistake on part of the staff, but what was the worst part was the customer service (or lack thereof). After calling the front desk, who seemed to totally not care and just wanted to wipe their hands of it, we filed a report with security. The security was helpful, a little smug. They told us to call before 6am on our checkout day. Why do we have to call? Why don't you call us? We called. We still don't have the shirt. Note this. The last straw is breakfast room service. Do not get this. We paid 60+ dollars for an Ihop style breakfast. Ihop in quality and size (if not smaller). Besides this, the form to order and put on your doorknob was highly misleading. If I check off one american breakfast with scrambled eggs, bacon, orange juice, and wheat toast, does that mean they send a serving of each of those to every person in the room? This is apparently how their minds work. THe breakfast was room temp at best. The staff called about 30 mins after delivering the breakfast to ask how it was. When I said it was cold i was met with a "I see....okay. hmm." Very helpful..why are you even calling me? After staying at the Aloft and other Philly area hotels, I was expecting a lot relatively from the Sheraton. I was disappointed on almost every level. The staff is incompetent, not very helpful or caring. When I went downstairs to purchase something from the grab and go snacks, I get a big earful of a graphic and violent conversation between a front desk staff (male) and a kitchen worker who appeared to be leaving for the day. Food is overpriced. Location is fine. I just expected so much more. When staying at a starwood establishment you expect your visit to be easy and comfortable. This one has a lot to work on. Keep this in mind when choosing this hotel. It definitely was the low point of my weekend visit unfortunately. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Although the hotel is currently unde SPG going renovations, my latest experiences on 9--10 May was very unpleasant, and I have already written to Customer Services for SPG. On the day of my arrival, their system was 'down', and the entire hotel was not able to use key cards to enter rooms. My SPG Platinum status was not recognised, and the usual amentities were not provided-for. Also, the "evening snacks" in the Club Lounge consisted of paltry, stale vegetables, a few chunks of cheese, no fruit, and some vegetable looking thing in a steamer tray: not the standard I have experienced with most other SPG properties worldwide!! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Go Navy Just recently stayed at this hotel for the Army Navy game and will not be returning. I am a loyal Starwood guest but was surprised at the service in relation to the price. Restaurant service was horrible and extremely overpriced; $9.50 for a fruit plate that consisted of nothing more than a few slivers of melon and some strawberries. I also had to wait for condiments until another table finished using them because "that was all they had". Staff seemed more focused on chatting with each other as opposed to doing their jobs. Parking booth was malfunctioning all weekend causing delays in exiting. Extremely overpriced for the service received, very disapointing!!!!! December 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great during week, horrible on weekends I love this hotel during the work week. It's quiet and the staff is very helpful. The only problem is Friday and Saturday nights there are parties in what seems like every room. There are teenagers running all over the place and adults having what seems like screaming parties until 6am. If you tell the front desk they apologize and say they'll do something about it but it doesn't stop. Every weekend I've ever stayed here, it's the same. The staff doesn't seem to care that some people are here for business purposes-not just to party until dawn. Otherwise, the weekdays are the only time I would recommend to stay here. April 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Weekend Stay Overall great hotel and great location, within minutes to the city and right next to the airport! My only complaint is that the hotel completely overbooked the weekend that I stayed there and I was sent to another hotel by the front desk only to have to return back because the room in the new hotel was smoking (I have allergies). After a long drive from Boston and the fact that it was almost 2 am the last thing I wanted to do was be bounced back and forth, I feel this was unacceptable and easily avoidable. On a good note everything else was up to par after the fact (minus the spa which was not working fully). September 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Near to Philly Airport. Personnel at hotel are very accommodating. Always make sure my needs are met and that I have a good time. April 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport. I was disappointed with the overall condition of the lobby and my room; from the carpet to the wallpaper and the curtains, everything looked old and worn out. This is an airport hotel so I normally expect wear and tear but this hotel really needs improvement. To top it all off, the shuttle was supposed to leave every 20min. I was in the lobby at 0517 and the shuttle had moved to pick up at the four points hotel in the same parking lot. The check in agent tried to contact the driver as I started to walk to the shuttle. The driver didn’t answer and drove off before I got to the shuttle … the next shuttle didn’t pick up until 0547 November 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was adequeate The Breakfast offering was excellent. The dinner however wasn't April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rude staff/food not up to expectations The lady who checked me in was amazing. However the others I dealt with were rude. There has to be a different way to get your parking pass stamped. I felt as if I was annoying the lady and then the guy who I asked for validation on my pass. I got my card snatched out of my hand no eye contact. I stayed in a room that had a dirty toilet when I entered. We ordered food from relish. The 4$ fries and 4$ fingerling potatoes were not worth it. The fries were soggy n oily. The fingerling no seasoning. I ordered a burger medium with cheese onion only got and I received a rare burger no cheese with lettuce and tomatoes. All in all a waste of 36$ probably wouldn't come back nor recommend this place. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sneaky Description of Amenities The hotel itself was fine enough and close to the airport. The "complimentary" internet, as my email confirmation stated under "room amenities", was actually for the lobby, not the room itself. After I complained, the staff was kind enough to give it to me free of charge, but that was sneaky. They also charged for parking when I did the park and fly package. Again, had I not complained I would have been overcharged. Were these simple mistakes or ways to try and get more money from guests who pay less attention to their room charges. Not sure, but I walked away with a bad feeling in my mouth. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Conditions Very nice and attentive Staff. Room needs to be cleaner or remodeled. A lot of really bad stains all around the room. April 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible parking situation Shared parking lot with automatic gate that doesn't work properly. Also not enough spaces. Came back at night in torrential rainstorm and finally found a spot only to discover it was "employee only " parking. Had to keep looking and finally found a spot a couple of hundred yards away. Soaked and angry. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This Hotel would be the last option on my list! We arrived at midnight and front desk agent was "halfway alive". Hotel was very noisy, kids everywhere running, yes this was after midnight. Hotel swimming pool was the disaster, dirty with very very bad ventilation, I felt chlorine on my face and I did not even get in the water, paint falling dawn from the ceiling. Fitness center has very little to offer(no lifting machines just some free weights).Bathroom was poorly cleaned with dirty floor around toilet and dirty grout on the floor and shower wall. Wall paper in the room coming off. Honestly how this Hotel is still a Starwood property. February 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property,front desk has attitude The lobby ,room and restaurant are Aplus.We come here every month and haven't had a problem upon checking in until now. The front desk had an attitude and it took a lot of talk to get what we were promised and have had in the past. We just returned from the W French Quarter in New Orleans so I guess we were a bit spoiled. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Philadelphia Stay Staff was friendly and accommodations were very comfortable. If you go to the restaurant make sure you have plenty of time, service is very slow April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by atahe check in process needs improvement Haveing stayed at this location for the past 10 years. i STILL DON'T UNDERSTAND THE CONCERNS AT THE FRONT DESK FOR CHECKING IN. We, my admin assistant, fax, calls, and sends duplicate copies of resevations, which are made in the Month of December. As well as; calling and conversing with front desk staff, and Managers about our stay. Once we have approached the desk, it's still an embarrassing moment, when the fron desk staff has no clue of our previous conversations, faxed documnet materials, etc. If I didn't have copies of those documents, our check in would have been a disaster.. April 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms You have a beautiful hotel and for the most part everything was ok, but our room smelled like smoke, and my pillows did also. The smell makes me sick sometimes, that is something that needs to be worked on, and when the front desk says they will get you a cab for 6:00, and then doesn't, that isn't good either. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to correct their mistake... I would return. Advice, you need to warn your guests of the men in the scaffold, and the time they go to work, nothing like drinkin your coffee and looking out the window and a man waving back at you.. June 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>