Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 374 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Banana Republic There were multiple areas of concern during the stay at your hotel during my business trip to Philadelphia. When I checked in, the cost of the room was given to me but was different with the quoted cost on the initial reservation. No one could help me with this even after multiple phone calls. I asked to have a room change to two double beds since I was going to have a visitor stay overnight during one night of my visit at your hotel, but was denied. I was told that there is a pull out bed. This was not what I was looking for, I just thought two beds was much more appropriate for my stay at the hotel. Third, I was concerned with the attitude of the front desk staff who where not "warm and inviting" to me during my stay. It seemed each time I had a question or request, that I was bothering them; and that I was not a priority or concern for them. They did not seem to be respectful of my requests or time. I thought this would be a great hotel stay since I have stayed in other SPG hotels and did not have any concerns. Unfortunately I will not be giving your hotel any further business. September 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lose the parking gate! Had a free pass to the Club Room, thinking I was going to see a good assortment of breakfast items, plus juice. But there was only coffee, apples and snack bars! Parking was included in my rate, but forgot to take my room key with me to use in the parking machine. Couldn't back up, since there were cars behind me. Machine would only take cash; put my $12 in, and guess what? No receipt printed out! Turned car around, back into the hotel, spent another 5 minutes going back and forth with the front desk to figure out how to produce a cash receipt. September 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enjoyed it as a "Suite" I have a hard time being negative about anything. However, housekeeping left much to be desired!. We were there 6 nights.. One day we had NO housekeeping. Other days we had no replacement soap, no removal of all used towels, etc. And the toilet paper roller was a real pain in the ***. September 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Help I booked club level, few supplies in club lounge. No continental breakfast, given ticket for appetizer. If this is a ploy to get members to go into the restaurant you have just lost my business. To redeem the appetizer ticket I ended up spending over 60 dollars. This is not what it was billed to be!! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Place for Relaxation This hotel was awesome. It was a group of us and the hotel was sure to put us on the same floor side by side. The staff was friendly to include the front desk and housekeeping. Everyone was nice and I enjoyed Philly this past weekend. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Hands down the most friendly and caring staff that I have encountered in years of traveling. And it has been this way for years. I don't know their secret but keep it up. They really make everybody feel welcomed. Always a friendly smile and always make it a point to take care or your need or question no matter how big or small. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, but some room issues in 306 I loved the whole set-up of the hotel, along with the work-out room, and cafe/restaurant set up. But there were a lot of little things about the room that were disappointing for a Sheraton: one of the lights over the bathroom sink was out; the desk light didn't work; the shade on one of the lights was broken and falling off (it had been perched on top of the lamp to look good--until we went to turn it on) and the shade fell off; the faucet handle on the little sink by the coffee station fell off when we turned it on; hot and cold indicators are reversed in the shower; one of the TVs had some issues--it had sound, but no picture. We had someone come up and look at it, and he said that if we turned it on and off 3-5 times, we'd eventually also get a picture. That did work, but was a little frustrating. Also, when we moved in to the room, the trash from the previous guests hadn't been emptied from the waste baskets. Someone came right away when we called the desk to deal with that. We like to tip the staff who provide service for us, but it was a little frustrating to be paying for people to be coming up to fix things that should have been right to begin with. Our overall experience was excellent, except for the room issues. It seemed that there just wasn't enough staff to be dealing with such a large hotel and the number of people there last weekend. I'd stay again, but I'll go over the room more carefully at the start of our stay to make sure that everything is in working order. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds and Reception Staff This is a comfortable place, and found the beds very comfortable. The front staff was very accommodating when had to change a room cause of dripping sink. Wish they would add a cafe bar or kiosk., although there is coffee pot in room also, The dining room didn't seem to be used on Sat morn since people are in and out. Although there was a conference going on. Shuttle runs regularly about every 20 minutes, hotel is close. I had a park and stay package, otherwise parking is $12 day. September 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Sheraton This hotel was not clean at all, mattress and sheets were stained, carpet was disgustingly dirty, the fridge was not on and dirty inside and out. The manager was not friendly nor helpful. The breakfast was horrible and food well over priced. Would NEVER stay at this property again or recommend to anyone. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent facility - terrible dining Outstanding facility ...staff exceeded all our needs ... only issue involved the dining ...had to exist on beef nachos from bar ... only dish we had that we could enjoy ... thx to Nora, Sharon, Kimberly and Jerome ... great staff September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff needs help.. Stayed here for business meeting and show. Facility was good and clean; however, the staff, particulary the bar area and food service staff need a refresher course on customer service. Got the feeling at times thet they were doing me a favor by actually taking and fullfilling my order. August 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms We have have stayed here two times in the past. Both times we had a good experience. This time was different. When we checked into the room there was a broken coffee table in the living room. Maintenance did come right up but after he confirmed it was broken he wanted to leave it in our room(hotel policy). It was only after convincing him that a twenty month old could really get hurt from it did he convince his supervisor to take it out. The next day when we returned the rooms were not cleaned well and there was hair all over the bathroom. To top it off, we found a used condom and other garbage on the floor under the bed. We were appalled to find this and were thankful our baby who puts EVERYTHING in his mouth did not find this before we did. To the hotel credit they were very apologetic, but we will not be returning here any time soon. August 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near the airport, but that's about all.... the room was fine; the bed comfortable. However, there was no hotel information, room service menu, etc. in the room, which was frustrating. And it would be nice to have a printed channel schedule for the tv. Food in the restaurant was "ok"; service was very nice, however. Front desk was pleasant, too. The biggest drawback is the location. Convenient to the airport, but that is it. There is absolutely nothing to walk to nearby.... August 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Gratitude I was assigned to work in PHL from mid June through mid August. I could not have found a better place to stay for such a lengthy period. The staff was awesome. Though I wish I could remember all of their names, I cannot, but many thanks to Tameka, Destiny, Tracy, Laura, the whole bar/restaurant and front desk staff. My sincere gratitude. August 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk amazing Even though i am with airline crew, i am a spg member.. I have to say the girls at front desk are amazing... August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Only One Issue We often stay at this excellent hotel with very good experiences. This last visit we had a problem with the machine at the parking exit. It ate my ticket and the gate would not open. Backing up is not easy with cars behind you. At the desk they told me to go back and push the silver call button. I had no response. Backing up again I received a ticket which eventually opened the gate. Not a good experience. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by club floor espresso machine We were driving cross country, so this was a good place to stop, We arrived late, just as the bar/restaurant closing, but they fed us and gave us drinks. bartender very nice. We were traveling with our dog, which was no problem. Loved our room, which was next to club room-so initially worried it would be loud, but it was not. The best though---THE DO IT YOURSELF espresso/latte machine. so great! there was also breakfast and snacks, drinks available 24 hours. only downside was we were looking forward to the hot tub after driving all day; but it was broken. would stay there again. July 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go somewhere else Don't bother with this hotel. I recently reserved and guaranteed a suite room with a king bed and queen bed. When I arrived at the hotel arrive 8PM I found that the room wasn't ready that they had several late check outs. I and my family were told to go to the in house restaurant and have a free meal. Over 2 hours later were finally told that our was ready but it wasn't the room type we had reserved. It had a king bed and a pullout sofa. There was some dirt on the floor and the one remote didn't work. I asked when we were given the key why the delay, I was again told it was late check outs. I then looked at the asst manager and asked point blank if they had oversold their rooms. She said yes the system did. This is totally unacceptable. I reserved and guaranteed a room. That means when I show up it is waiting. I showed up at 8PM not midnight. This is unacceptable. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great pre-vacation stay! Whenever we travel, we now always start our vacation with an overnight stay. We love the Park and Fly package, the staff is welcoming, the rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. We especially love the lobby bar. We have a few cosmos and a light meal and toast our upcoming vacation. Thank you, Sheraton Suites! July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Restaurant rip off Had party of 6 for dinner. Did not see that an 18% gratuity was applied, and I added a $35 tip on top of the 18%.. Waitress did not even question that fact that she was given a $63.35 total tip on a $158 food and beverage charge! Then, my e-mail folio showed another $27 charge for meals the next day. Interesting, since I had a breakfast coupon! No call back from Billing when I called to complain. July 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasing Airport Hotel For a hotel proximate to the airport, it was clean, good security and surprisingly quiet. The fitness center could use some enhancements, but overall a pleasant hotel, good restuarant and courteous staff. July 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will be contacting starwood customer care This whole experience was a nightmare. After three calls to verify we had a suite consisting of two rooms with 2 double beds and a queen sleeper sofa, we were assigned a room with just the double beds. on check in at 5:15 no rooms were available. Given access to club where we felt very uncomfortable hanging out with all our luggage. Had tickets for 6:30 concert but our room not ready till then. Arrived at concert at 8:00. When we got back from concert I spoke to desk clerk on duty. He assured me that the rooms we had were a suite. Rest of story is that a second couple with us checked in with us. It was not the other couple's desire to share their room with us, but we had no choice. There room was a suite and hotel told us that these rooms together were a suite. This couple had to share their room with us so we had the sofa bed, yet we were charged for two rooms. Oh and at 2 am there were guests making unbelievable noise in the corridors causing us to be awakened twice. Tried to discuss room arrangement with Mgr in am. She was not available, but would call me that afternoon. Tried to call her at 4 p.m. and no answer. It is now the next day and mgr. still has not called. We are regular guests at Starwood Hotels. This was beyond any experience I have ever had. Plus there was construction going on and the parking was very tight. They did comp our parking, which would have been $12. The chlorine level in the pool was also a major issue. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed and overwhelmed The check-in staff took 45 minutes to check us in. There was never an announcement to the long line to tell us why there was such a delay and the check-in staff didn't seem to care that the line was growing out the door. Additionally, the room we reserved was not available. They put us in a room that they said was similar and would sleep the same number. It was not and did not. In the end, there were no appropriate rooms available. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left my wife and 4 girls room-less on a prepaid-reservation My wife, daughter and 3 friends arrived at the hotel last night after a Taylor Swift concert to check-in on a PRE-PAID reservation for a suite. The staff was rude, un-accomodating, and left my wife and 4 9 year-old girls without a room - even though it was pre-paid and confirmed. They drove all the way hope to Maryland from 2 am to 4 am. Never, ever, ever again will I stay at an SPG property, and neither will my 50+ employees when they travel. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK hotel close to the airport Slight disappointment - this is Sheraton? The rooms are large and well maintained. Toiletries offered are third rate, though. The biggest issue is the restaurant and low quality of food and uninspired service. There are two other SPG properties on the same lot. A bright spot: the Aloft lobby and barman Cesar. I am SPG Gold and it did not make any difference vs. my colleagues with no status. July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was in Philadelphia for the weekend and I had booked my stay at a downtown hotel. The hotel I was initially staying at was a luxury brand and it was very pricey. After the first night I had to get out of that hotel because it was dingy, dirty and the staff were all rude and generally unhelpful. The rest of the weekend I stayed at the Sheraton Suites and it was amazing. The room was very large with a comfortable bed and lots of pillows! This will be my hotel of choice when I am in Philadelphia next time! July 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay This property is right next to the airport but the noise was barely noticeable. The beds were very comfortable and the room were basically clean. There was a small patch of ceiling that needed repair in front of the AC vent in the bedroom and the ceiling in front of that vent had not been cleaned in quite some time. The staff was the greatest. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton suites.philadelphia This hotel met our needs for perfectly. The park and fly package is great. Quiet room, beds are heavenly and staff were great. July 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above average SPG Hotel The staff at this hotel are beyond description. They are helpful without asking and recognize repeat customers. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Received great Customer Service from Guest Services to construction workers that are doing the remodeling for the hotel. We stayed at this location because our daughter will be attending a nearby college this Fall. We know for the next 4 years we will be staying here! June 26, 2013
  • 2015-05-27T21:05:32.153-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_374, tr_374
  • loc_en_US, sid_1047, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>