Sheraton Suites Philadelphia Airport

  • 4101 B Island Avenue
  • Philadelphia,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19153
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 336 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Beds and Reception Staff This is a comfortable place, and found the beds very comfortable. The front staff was very accommodating when had to change a room cause of dripping sink. Wish they would add a cafe bar or kiosk., although there is coffee pot in room also, The dining room didn't seem to be used on Sat morn since people are in and out. Although there was a conference going on. Shuttle runs regularly about every 20 minutes, hotel is close. I had a park and stay package, otherwise parking is $12 day. September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Acceptable Quite nice rooms although the sleeper sofa is extremely uncomfortable. Staff pleasant and helpful - other than airport shuttle bus driver. Odd not to have a laundry - somewhat inconvenient. As usual, my main complaint and it never fails to leave a bad taste is why these expensive hotels find it necessary to rack up additional charges for parking (which I understand downtown - not here with acres of space), and internet. Why are these things FREE at places that cost half as much? July 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is great in many ways We stayed for a parent's weekend at my daughter's school. Overall everything was great... but I do have a suggestion. We have great access to tea and coffee in the room. However, it would be nice to grab a tea or coffee or muffin to go from an open complimentary breakfast area if you are in a hurry. The restaurant looked wonderful, but we were trying to get going to visit our daughter. The beds were fabulous and the shower was nice and hot. The pool and hot tub were nice too. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has slipped in service...getting to be a dump. Door to room open when I arrived with key; no bath towels; room not cleaned by 4:00PM on three of the days I stayed there; room dirty in some places,,,hair in bathtub....It just did not feel clean. getting out the gate with car a pain despite having ticket Theycould not use the credit card I gave them..It would not swipe... The desk personnel were not allowed to punch in number. I have stayed at your hotel 10 nights already this year. I am going elsewhere next time. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing My experience here was sub-par. The room was average, which is fine, but the restaurant was a real let down. They were "out" of french fries for my kids burger. Had no chicken noodle soup (an item on the menu) Were also "out" of chocolate ice cream for a dessert. Probably stay somewhere else next time I need a room near the Philly airport. Also my room "package" I purchased was supposed to include a 'special amenity' that no one at the front desk had any clue about. July 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, close to the airport All staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. March 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Conference Accomodations If your conference requires you to stay longer than 24 hours, you will be offered the same exact menu each meal. Your food will be cold when it gets to your table. I had soup for lunch, it was cold. I had sweet potato fries for dinner, they were cold. My salmon burger was really cold. The carpet in my room had buckled and was unraveling at every edge. Carpet was stained with a red stain in the TV area. I did like their shampoo and conditioner. The blow dryer worked very well. NIce to have a TV in bedroom and front area. Carpet on the circular stairs leading from conference area to 2nd floor were filthy with lint trash on Saturday and same lint and trash there on Sunday. Thus, no one vaccuumed the carpet. Saturday night many of us at our conference observed a lot of very loud females roaming the hotel counting money in public. February 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been better I have stayed here severel times & this was the worst by far. We had a stay park & fly pkg. The parking situation was very good, but the room's cleanliness was below par. There was a towel from a previous guest still hanging on the back of the door. The pull out sofa was not clean - food particles & a dental floss device were clearly evident when the cushions were removed. The chair in the room was also stained & dirty. The bathroom cleanliness was also sub-par for a Sheraton. We requested 2 queen beds, but were told that only double beds came with this pkg. We were very disappointed & would have requested to speak to a mgr., but our flight left quite early & we needed to sleep. We were not sure how quickly our problem would have been addressed. We seem to think that we had a sub par room because we were only staying overnight. October 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty and on the verge of seedy I was saddened to arrive at this sheraton to see the poor state of the building. The only good thing I can say is that the restaurant was excellent Building - faint odor of old and unclean Room - furniture was torn and stained; stronger odor Club floor - i expected happy hour. Was told 'we don't do that anymore' and handed a coupon for a comp appetizer in the restaurant. unattended and seedy. No bellhop - self service January 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms We have have stayed here two times in the past. Both times we had a good experience. This time was different. When we checked into the room there was a broken coffee table in the living room. Maintenance did come right up but after he confirmed it was broken he wanted to leave it in our room(hotel policy). It was only after convincing him that a twenty month old could really get hurt from it did he convince his supervisor to take it out. The next day when we returned the rooms were not cleaned well and there was hair all over the bathroom. To top it off, we found a used condom and other garbage on the floor under the bed. We were appalled to find this and were thankful our baby who puts EVERYTHING in his mouth did not find this before we did. To the hotel credit they were very apologetic, but we will not be returning here any time soon. August 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory I could not shower as there was no water flowing in the tub/shower line. The coffee maker did not work despite trying it in several different electrical outlets. We couldn't call the desk to report these malfunctions as the room phone did not work. In despair I tried to call the hotel from my cell phone, only to find that number listed on the room phone was a non working number. As a Travel Agent, I will alert other agents to not book this property. April 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff should learn what hospitality means I asked for a soup and whether it bacon in it. Waitress comes back saying the chef said "no, it doesn't" to my surprise as I start eating my soup I discover chunks of bacon in it. The waitress wasn't confused but it wasn't her fault. the stupid chef should have known better, what if I had an allergy?? On a another occasion I ask one of the receptionists for a thai restaurant and he says no there's none sorry. I found one within 5 mins of searching. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton PHL The Sheraton provided a wonderfully quiet place to stay. With suites, you can close the bedroom door and not be disturbed by hall noise. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was perfect. TV's were a little small. Only disappointment was the front desk staff who when asked a question, looked at me and then picked up the phone and proceeded to take the call and keep me waiting for minutes until I finally left to take the bus to the airport. January 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall good service Overall, the hotel had very good service. The hotel restaurant staff was unorganized. I waited almost 15 minutes before someone took my order and then another 40 for my meal. It was cold. But on the second night the dining experience was excellent. Also, during my staff a fire alarm went off and many of the hotel staff did not give anyone direction and did not know what to do themselves. A better, well organized disaster plan should be reviewed. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oasis at the airport What a great thing to have this Sheraton so close to the airport. After a delayed-delayed and finally cancelled flight, it was great to come to this airport hotel and have a bite to eat in the Lounge and then a meal at the lobby bistro restaurant. Staff was friendly, shuttle efficient. The 6am flight didn't even seem so bad after a night on the Sheraton bed with the very nice linens. This is our PHL airport choice if we're ever back in the area! February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. Check-in went smoothly and they were very accommodating. My daughter was still napping when we had to check out and they let us stay for an additional half-hour until she woke up. The staff in the restaurant was very friendly and attentive. The only thing I would do next time is bring my own pillows. While the beds were lush and comfortable, the pillows were too soft and I woke up with a stiff neck. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The was a great hotel I only have two complaints with my stay. The parking is horrible at night time. You can barely find a space without driving the entire lot front to back more than once. The main complaint was the guest staying next to me had a child with them that kept running in the hallway and banging on the door all the way up to one in the morning. I called the front desk to make them aware around 10pm but it still continued. All else I enjoyed my stay. November 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desk Staff Needs Improvement Not what I expected from a Shereton and Starwood Gold points. Front staff were cold and unwelcoming. Didnt thank me for staying when I checked out. Asked to have minimal parking charges waived due to WI FI being down and room condition. Was given managers card form me to contact at later date. Paint peeling on bedroom door. Cold air return vents in room were dirty and possible moldy. Carpet in hallways on 5th floor need to be restretched. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location But housekeeping issues The location and facilities are good, but housekeeping issues really tanted the stay. My room was not fully cleaned on check-in (trash not emptied) and it too over an hour for housekeeping to respond. The second day of my stay housekeeping did not service the room at all. Front desk staff tried to respond and did good job of customer recovery, but I was left feling like no follo-up with housekeeping would happen. Bar staff is wonderful. May 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good quality - Construction Hotel is very well located. Rooms are spacious, comfortables and has everything that you need. Beds are very comfortable as well. Hotel is going thru renovations or updtes, so be carefull when you walk through as the carpet is falling apart and you may have an accident. Food is ok. Too expensive and nothing out of the ordinary. You can drive a couple of block to find better choices. For the price, this Hotel is meeting the expectations. August 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is average in its approach to SPG members. Despite being on the club floor and paying extra for that privilege, the front desk did not know that when I asked for a new room key for the club lounge and I had to ask for a breakfast coupon when I found out by going to the club lounge that they no longer served breakfast. When getting my bill, I was charged for the internet. I had to again inform the front desk that I paid to be on the club floor and the internet was included. October 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This was a disappointing stay all the way around I was told there was "free" wireless internet. When I arrived I learned this meant in the lobby. As a business traveler it is essential that I have internet access IN MY ROOM. I was told that I would receive "free" breakfast. When I arrived I learned this meant for only 1 person and there were two of us staying. I will say that the staff in the restaurant were very well trained and were friendly and efficient. The food was delicious and presented well on the plates. The front desk supervisor was argumentative and difficult. I asked to see the manager twice but she refused to let me see him, pointing to her badge and to the fact that it said "supervisor". The furniture in our room was beat up. The electrical outlets were in poor condition and most did not work, as a I learned after plugging my phone in all night in one of the outlets that did not work. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Christmas Evening at the Sheraton Suites 1. During the early hours of the morning (5:00AM) there was a false alarm, a situation requiring of all guests (of course) to evacuate the hotel. Our rest was interrupted by the alarm malfunction, but no compensation was offered for the inconvenience and interruption to our rest. 2. When the arrangement for the room was made, a dinner was to accompany the reservation (a family gift). We were never told by the hotel staff about this. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Understaffed and overwhelmed The check-in staff took 45 minutes to check us in. There was never an announcement to the long line to tell us why there was such a delay and the check-in staff didn't seem to care that the line was growing out the door. Additionally, the room we reserved was not available. They put us in a room that they said was similar and would sleep the same number. It was not and did not. In the end, there were no appropriate rooms available. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near the airport, but that's about all.... the room was fine; the bed comfortable. However, there was no hotel information, room service menu, etc. in the room, which was frustrating. And it would be nice to have a printed channel schedule for the tv. Food in the restaurant was "ok"; service was very nice, however. Front desk was pleasant, too. The biggest drawback is the location. Convenient to the airport, but that is it. There is absolutely nothing to walk to nearby.... August 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value and great service I had read many reviews that made me wonder if i had made a mistake. I can say that i think many people are unfar in their comments. The staff from the moment we arrived to th woman in the club lounge were wonderful and pleasant. Our room with a king bed in the main bedroom and double bed in the living room were great and very clean. Overall for the value and accomodations were great. People should remember this is an airport hotel April 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Suites PHL I was in one of the rooms that is awaiting remodeling however it was clean and in good shape Just a little dated.The bed was very comfortable and that is what mattered to me for my short stay. The staff at the hotel is always friendly and outgoing (which is a huge plus to me). I also have to say that the transportation to and from the airport has never let me down. It is frequent, clean, quick and the drivers are helpful. Thank you December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRE ALARM AT 545AM This is a beautiful hotel! Check in was fast and staff was very friendly. Upon getting to the room I was pleased with the amount of space and cleanliness of the room. Since my stay was more of a getaway from home and to relax I was disappointed with the cable selection and how thin the walls are. I think i had a big family in the next room next to me because they kept using the bathroom frequently. Also around 5:45 am the fire alarm went off scaring the bejezus out of me. I rushed to get dressed as the intercoms in the room instructed us to leave the premises to only find out that it was a false alarm. I was not the only one upset and most guests seemed upset especially those with kids. They should have used the intercom to say it was a false alarm instead of having every one rush from their rooms to the lobby. My stay wasn't bad but it could have been better. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Go somewhere else Don't bother with this hotel. I recently reserved and guaranteed a suite room with a king bed and queen bed. When I arrived at the hotel arrive 8PM I found that the room wasn't ready that they had several late check outs. I and my family were told to go to the in house restaurant and have a free meal. Over 2 hours later were finally told that our was ready but it wasn't the room type we had reserved. It had a king bed and a pullout sofa. There was some dirt on the floor and the one remote didn't work. I asked when we were given the key why the delay, I was again told it was late check outs. I then looked at the asst manager and asked point blank if they had oversold their rooms. She said yes the system did. This is totally unacceptable. I reserved and guaranteed a room. That means when I show up it is waiting. I showed up at 8PM not midnight. This is unacceptable. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Something is different I have stayed this hotel numerous times for the convient location. Prior to this stay, the staff were always professional and accommodating. It appears that there have been some staff/management changes. And these changes are not for the good. Front desk staff, I dealt with (young lady) was so far removed from being a the professional that Starwood properties instill in there staff. She was very short and rude when I requested my Spg check-out time, her response "we don't got a spy checkout for today"...... Now, to the room, a few dust bunnies, stains in carpet, smoke alarm hanging from ceiling with wires exposed. There was some type of gamers convention and numerous soda, beer and pizza boxes strewn through the area outside of my door. I am saddened that the management is not keeping this place up to par. This has always been my go to hotel for the Philadelphia area. February 25, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>