The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 The hotel needs updates The hotel needs major renovation. The carpet, upholstery, and furniture is musky and dusty. The bathroom has cracked sinks and the tub/shower is uneven. There is no way of controlling room temperatures except opening a window with no screens leading to bugs into the room. They will provide a fan upon request. Overall, think musky, dingy, dusty, and old. The hotel staff were not very friendly, helpful, or accommodating. I think it they know you are a captive audience and don't really try to go the extra mile. April 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs to be closed for 2 years for complete rehab This hotel needs help on many levels. The rooms are terribly shabby and dated; bedrooms tend to noisy; the front desk staff are very nice but nonetheless are complacent about the hotel -- they think it's wonderful because it's heavily booked -- which in this case is a function of location, rather than of the hotel itself. The hot water, shower, and heating/cooling systems don't work well. Probably nothing wrong with the hotel that a complete two-year overhaul can't fix. BTW, the checkin lobby, concierge, and driveway are embarrassing as well. April 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worthy of SPG BRand I foolishly asked my travel agent to book a nice SPG hotel in London without looking at any reviews or details. When I arrived I thought the lobby looked dated and in need of a update. The room was even worse. There was nothing overtly wrong but very worn down and dated i.e from the 80's. I spent five minutes in the room and went back to the front desk to ask for a more up to date room. I was told that all the rooms were that way. I had my travel agent book another hotel and left. I was very disappointed that they did charge me for one night. I am going to be very reluctant to book at a Sheraton again. March 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A 4star hotel at best This hotel is definitely outdated, it needs a lot of TLC. Although the location is very good, there is plenty to let it down. The staff is generally unfriendly and rude, it feels like there is not a nice atmosphere around. So much for Platinum, and loyalty... got a standard room and was told that there was no upgrade available. Fair enough... but when I called SPG they told me that there was plenty availability. The last upgrade to this facility was probably done in ... 1976?! Will I come back? I don't know... might want to give it a second chance, at least in respect to service, who knows, maybe I will feel welcome as a platinum member next time. January 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG experience I've ever had The first night of my stay, the hotel had a party in its ballroom - it was so loud that my bed was 'thudding,' and even with earplugs I could not sleep until it was over. It was by far the worst experience I have ever had in any SPG hotel. Perhaps if it had been a different weekend, I would have had a better experience; as it was, this stay was entirely dissatisfying and well below SPG standards. I was placed on floor 1 of the hotel despite being Platinum status and was told the hotel was full so there were no options to move. As further note of the hotel's neglect, the towels were fraying and the toilet had not been properly cleaned. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and ready for the pension. This is Hotel was a fine hotel in its day. Its Sad to Say that despite the horrible staff(50% of the time I stayed here) are less then helpful. You have a great location for London...W1(not George Bush,,,he did win twice too.) and that is why I stay here when "the Price is Right". I've dropped my gold SPG and traded for another chain(those mormon folk) as I have not been overly impressed with SPG through the many years I have been a member....sorry to say this. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location I've stayed here 10 times in the last year. Sure, the décor in the rooms is a little dated, but the staff is so nice and the location and price can't be beat. Most British hotels have teeny tiny rooms and even smaller bathrooms so you have to adjust expectations before coming here from the States. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I stayed and did not complain Note that I did not approach the hotel staff to complain, and they were friendly enough, but I suspected that the rate I had booked was not one that the hotel was willing to upgrade. I was very surprised by the size and the quality of the room that I was given upon my arrival, and upon more closely reviewing my reservation details, I am even more disappointed. If I had not walked into the hotel myself, I would have thought that I was in a hostel, and not of a Sheraton. Perhaps the hotel was full, but as a platinum SPG member I expected more. April 7, 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>