The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 751 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Hotel in the Center of London The hotel has a great location within London city. Rooms are spacious and clean, but a bit tired in looks. The hotel employees overall had been very helpful. Reception in the morning is understaffed with long queues. That should not happen. Breakfast was of good quality with friendly service I will be back May 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location is the only good quality about this hotel As a platinum member, I was not given any room upgrade, which was quite a disappointment, especially since my room was dark and had a view of a wall of the adjacent building. Perhaps that was because I've asked for a room away from the lift. I was given a King Bed room as requested but found out quickly that it's basically 2 twin beds next to each other, which makes for a rather uncomfortable night's sleep. The bathroom was rather old-fashioned, similar to the rest of the hotel. The shower head is placed awkwardly in the middle of the tub, which does not allow much room to move about. An electric kettle for making coffee and tea is not in the room unless requested. The quality of the buffet breakfast at Bracewells was below my expectation and it was over-priced, even with a 20% off coupon offered to all guests at the front desk. Bracewells is in a very dark room, which seems counter-intuitive for a breakfast place. I do not plan to return to this hotel next time I am in London. September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expectations not met Really surprised by the law level of this hotel. Thought that Sheraton would have a minimum level of facilities to offer. Room was surprisingly small and old. No fridge in it. Very few elements for guest comfort. Really not worthy at all the money that should be paid for a room. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location We stayed for 3 nights in September. This hotel is VERY convenient to major attractions, as well as being close to tube stations. The room was spacious. However, the bathroom was the MOST poorly designed I have ever seen - someone must have been asleep at the wheel when they did up the renovation plan! October 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Enjoyed my stay at the ParkLane. Very helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious rooms. It's a modest hotel by London standards, not as new as the N. American Starwood hotels in the same category. It's an old timer on Picadilly so be aware. Some rooms are renovated. The offical entrance is in a back lane (Brick Street) so that the cars can stop. Great location right across from Green Park. Walking distance to Knightsbridge (Harrods, Selfridge, Harvey Nichols) and Buckingham Palace. Next to Green Park tube station and Marks and Spencer simply food store. Extremely convenient! My main suggestion? Please install a few international power outlets on the desks or bureau. My first room desk had a N. American outlet but it was plugged up by glue. My second room desk did not have a N. American outlet - but the front desk provided a step down adapter. I brought my own power cord to plug into that adapter.... thus was able to charge up my 2 iphones, 2 ipads, laptop, portable iphone battery and camera. Had a great stay. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! I always choose boutique hotels when I have the option, and this one was a doubleheader being a vintage hotel in a perfect location near everything. I loved all the marble in my room, the incredible view, and the top shelf dining in the Palms and breakfast room. A trip to remember in a fabulous place. September 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A classic in London that keeps getting better Don't expect a modern hotel with modern niceties. And don't expect a historical hotel in a state that time forgot. But do expect a pleasant staff, a perfect location, unique rooms left with reminding you your in one of the oldest cities of western civilization. There is charm waiting to be recognized. November 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Could not fault My husband and I stayed for two nights and could not fault our visit to this hotel. Our room was warm and cosy. We had a large marble bathroom and an view of Green Park. All staff we encountered, were helpful and courteous. What more can you ask? August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect Location I've stayed here 10 times in the last year. Sure, the décor in the rooms is a little dated, but the staff is so nice and the location and price can't be beat. Most British hotels have teeny tiny rooms and even smaller bathrooms so you have to adjust expectations before coming here from the States. April 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not a 5 star Poor service from check in to check out. room was tatty and dirty. (dead flies in the ceiling light shades) Bathroom smelled of sewarage No music in room or facility to dock an i pod - i called reception and asked for one , answer was "no" - no effort made. Definately would not reccoment this hotel. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great place to stay This hotel was a great place to stay. They upgraded me because I was a spg memeber. Explained my benefits to me and gave me options. Room service is a little expensive but the staff was very friendly. Concier was always willing to help and giving us advise as to where to eat what to see. Great Hotel January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Not at Sheraton level at all. While staying one night for business purposes, the hotel doesn't meets the expectations of a Sheraton. If you are accustomed to the real Sheraton quality, this is far way below. Even the location and entrance to the hotel is absolutely a joke, but everyone's got different opinions. Won't come again. May 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tea time In the Starwood group the Parklane Hotel is on average level and suitable for tourists.I suggest to offer larger capacity at Restaurants (Teatime!) as many guests like to use it,but no seats available.We tried to make bookings from Germany in advance,but no chance,we got it than at Brown,s Hotel. December 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by London in October - 2013 Room was adequate, clean and usable. Plenty of hot water Breakfasts were outstanding. Staff was friendly and very helpful in all matters. Location to sites, tube and busses is unbeatable. At the price charged per day, the extras (wi-fi, local phone calls, etc.) were a surprise and disappointment. October 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Glory? I have to confess that I didn't take up the option at arrival of paying an extra £40 for an upgrade so I ended up in a non-refurbished room. It was /very/ tired looking but I won't dwell on that because I knew it wouldn't be refurbished. But for anyone else booking one of these rooms, just be aware that you're very much stepping back in faded time if my experience is anything to go by. What did disappoint me was I asked for a cool quiet room. It was certainly quiet until I switched the aircon on to try as best I could to get the high temperature down. It wasn't until morning that I was advised by the receptionist that the room aircon didn't work in the older rooms - temperature was now all centrally controlled :( So cool/quiet doesn't seem to be a combination available in the older rooms. Buyer beware... Breakfast was good and restaurant staff were very attentive. I'd still recommend it but purely on the basis that the price I paid was less than some 3 star hotels in this part of town December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a most enjoyable stay at the Park Land The hotel is in a great location near a tube stop and Green Park. The staff recognized my starwood level and we received a room upgrade to a suite. The staff was very attentive and we had a lovely time having high tea in the Palm Court restaurant. There was a harpist who played during the tea. February 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disorganized and slow We arrived around noon and our room was not ready until 6pm. The worst was the disorganization. They kept asking us to go back and the rooms were never ready. We could not even go out an enjoy the city. This is not the way a Gold member expects to be treated. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this Hotel We stayed for only 1 night, but would definitely come back. The location was perfect, and the "old world" ambiance the perfect touch. As always, beds were comfortable, and all services as you would expect - stellar. When we come back to London, we will definitely stay at the Park Lane again. June 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need a lot of improvement!!! The air conditioner is very noisy which affect my ability to sleep. Despite my numerous requests and my Platinum membership, the hotel refused to change or upgrade me to another room that has no such problem. My two nights stay become a nightmare for me and I checked out totally exhausted!!! October 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Very nice overnight stay. The only concern was the bathroom which was a littkle cramped making the bath difficukt to get in and out of. This would be a problem for someone who was not aguile. However, every expectation was met bearing in mind the small price we paid for a room in a 5* hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet minimum standards I stayed in room 157. It is down a long corridor away from the main area. It is very dark and the low wattage lamps did not help. The room dates from the 50s or 60s and does not meet any business traveler's standards. Ithe staff were gracious but I was told there was no other room available September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Starwood Hotel Experience I have spend a total of 374 nights at Starwood hotels and your property in London was terrible. The room had an incredibly noisey portable AC unit that made horrible rattling noise all night. I even checked out early wasting my "Free 5th night" just to get out of there. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great London Hotel The hotel is in a great location and has nice services and rooms. It is clean, some of the rooms are large, especially for London standards. The food is quite good and the staff is really great. The showers are small but I believe that is standard for London. I recommend this hotel. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not exactly value for money After moving rooms twice the reception manager kindly offered to upgrade me to a quiet studio suite with a view. I am an SPG member and was staying for 8 days so felt I deserved it after being allocated two noisy rooms with no hot water and no view. By the third day the studio suite sufficed nicely but ...nowhere to plug in hairdryer except right by the door. The phone buttons don't work so phones should be upgraded - how would I know to dial 7001 to get messages - there's a button for that but it doesn't work. The water power in the shower was not good. There could be a blackout blind on the windows - the curtains let the light in. Only 2 radio stations available - no BBC stations and lengthy process to get to TV channels. The lounge was not always available because it gets booked out so there's often nowhere to get a snack in the daytime. On the positive side, the bed however was very comfortable and the room and bathroom were spacious. Breakfast is very good and staff are excellent in Bracewells. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. This hotel should not be considered SPG. The facilities are old and need to be updated. The room rates are too high for this level of quality. My room was so small I could barely get in and out. For guest who are prefer to shower, the bathtub is very narrow and dangerous to shower in. November 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel with a view? In a fantastic location opposite green park. the reception staff are very helpful and the rooms large and comfortable. Unfortunately the bathroom needed updating as the bath had chipped enamel and the shower was out-dated. Also the view over green park is only available at extra cost. November 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smashin' Hotel Location great. Breakfast great. Cocktail bar and harpist absolutely fantastic. All staff very nice and welcoming. room beautiful (suite 548 I think) - only negative was that the air conditioning didn't work properly (warm air when it should have been cold, and the knobs not working). April 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by inconsistent experiences. Had a wonderful experience here 6 months ago but was not so lucky this time. Was put in a very small smoking room (had requested nonsmoking when reservation made). Moved at my request to a small dirty room & had to request another room. When checked in was not recognized a spg member. May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay at The Park Lane Hotel I was able to get into my room at 9:00 am on the day of arrival which was really nice. However, i wasn't recognized as a gold SPG member, wasn't offered any of the benefits and had to ask for them myself. I wasn't given a room with a view as requested nor was I offered an upgrade. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Either we got the worst room in the hotel or the standard is much lower than I expected from a Sheraton hotel. The only thing that came up to my expectactions was the bed and localization. Otherwise the room was just an avarage room with an awful view (or actually no view at all). October 30, 2012
  • 2015-03-28T18:12:35.930-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-18, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_751, tr_751
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 16 17 18 19 20 ... 26 next>>