Hotel Park Lane, Londres

  • Piccadilly
  • Londres,
  • Inglaterra
  • W1J 7BX
  • Reino Unido
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos (apresentando documento com foto) para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 716 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with History This hotel review is longer than most of my reviews because it includes a history of the hotel (which I found very fascinating), of course, you could skip the Hotel History section and jump to the review, but what fun would that be? Hotel History: The Park Lane Hotel is a grand London hotel built in the early 1920s. The hotel’s steel frame was erected before the beginning of World War I {Use Roman numerals, not Arabic numbers to designate WWI and WWII}, but construction was abandoned due to a lack of financing. The property was completed in 1927 by Sir Bracewell Smith and reflected the era’s Art Deco style. The hotel is widely recognized for its ballroom and Palm Court where afternoon tea is served. In fact, during World War II, Parliament decided that the Park Lane Hotel ballroom would be used by the Commons in the event the Houses of Parliament were damaged. When the Park Lane opened to the public in 1927 a single room w/private bath rented for 76 pence to £ 1.05 (about $1.18 to $1.76 in US dollars), a double room rented for £ 1.41 to £1.75 and a suite rented for £2.66 - £3.15. The hotel’s interior design was managed by Lady Bracewell Smith and all the rooms were designed and furnished by top designers of the day. For example, the breakfast room, an Art Deco style room, was decorated by Harrods. After Sheraton acquired the hotel in 1996 at a cost of £44 million, the ballroom was renovated and restored to reflect its original splendor and re-opened in 1997 to celebrate the hotel’s 70th anniversary. The hotel has been featured in many TV shows and hit moves including the James Bond feature “Golden Eye,” “Shanghai Surprise” and "The End of the Affair." Hotel Review: Overall Today, the hotel retains its historical charm. The rooms are modern and well designed for business travelers and visitors alike. As with most old hotels, the floors creek, but I didn’t find it bothersome during my stay. While you can hear the floors creeking in the hallway throughout the day (especially when the bellman or housekeeping bring their carts through) there’s minimal creeking at night - during the time most people are sleeping. There are only two lifts (elevators) in the hotel, and that can create challenges at times – at least once during the first 9 nights of my stay one of the lifts was not working during the busy morning hours. If you’re into walking stairs, there is a beautiful staircase in the center of the hotel that leads to all floors. The hotel offers a traditional high-tea service on the weekend and the Palm Court bar serves a limited menu and sushi in the evenings. Breakfast is served in Bracewells, just off Palm Court, and Citrus serves lunch and dinner. There is no concierge lounge or Sheraton club at this hotel and Starwood elite status benefits are limited (no complimentary water in the room for example). There is a gym on the lower level of the hotel that always seemed busy. Check-in This was the first time in almost five years staying with Starwood that I’ve had a bad experience at check-in. I arrived at 3 pm local time – the hotel’s official check-in time – and my room was not ready. I was told that I was upgraded to an executive room with more space since I would be staying 19 nights - I was very happy about that. I was advised that my room would be ready in about 90 minutes (4:30 local time). Since the weather was awful, I went to the bar and had a sandwich and cup of tea (which I thought were reasonably priced until I remembered that prices were listed in Pounds, not Dollars!). I returned to the front desk about 4:30 and was informed that my room was still not ready. I was offered a different room but the agent recommended I wait for the original room because she thought I would be unhappy in the other room which was smaller and next to a lift (she said it would be loud.) I really appreciated her suggestion and agreed to wait another 40 minutes for the room. The third time I returned to the front desk, the room was still not ready, and at this point, I was getting very frustrated. The agent assured me that it would be ready in 20 more minutes. Indeed, it was ready after an additional 20 minutes. So in the end, I waited just over 2 1/2 hours for a room – something that’s never happened to me before at a Starwood property. I think the reason I got so frustrated about the wait was not because I had to wait, but because the weather was terrible and I was stuck waiting around the hotel. There is no formal lobby in the hotel, so I had to wait in the bar area – I was hungry when I arrived so I didn’t mind getting a sandwich & drink – but what would I have done if I wasn’t hungry? The bartenders don’t like non-paying customers just taking up space. I also felt like the hotel could have said, have a cup of tea on us, or here’s an access code for free wifi while you wait. But they offered nothing. I did speak with the hotel, and received an email from the Assistant Front Office manager which essentially said we’re very sorry, we look forward to having you for a considerable length of time, but you chose to wait for the upgraded room, we had something earlier, but you didn’t want it. My response was that I didn’t want it because the girl said it was next to an elevator and loud – so why would I want that room? And why did it take 2 ½ hours to get a room ready. In any case, I was finally in my room at 6 pm and my luggage (which the hotel held during the wait) was delivered very promptly. For my platinum amenity at check-in, I selected the continental breakfast choice. This was definitely the best choice given the length of my stay. It turns out, that was a great choice because the hotel allows you to have the full breakfast buffet in the restaurant and they have an amazing selection of choices. The restaurant was always very crowded, but service has been excellent and there’s never a wait. The Room As I noted, I was upgraded to an executive room, and it was very spacious. My room had a king size bed, a couch and chair and a work desk. The desks even featured electrical outlets for UK plugs, EU plugs and US plugs. Upon request, I was also provided with an adaptor for use during my stay. The hotel emptied out the mini-bar for me so that I could store some of my own items – which I appreciated. I found the room to be very dark once the sun went down. The lighting in the room didn’t suffice. So I contacted the hotel and they brought up a lamp that made the room very bright and allowed me to keep working (or blogging) in the evenings. The bathroom was large and had a bathtub and shower. The shower only has a waterfall shower head and so I found the water pressure to be weaker than most Sheratons that have standard shower heads. The bathroom also had a towel rack that was heated – though I haven’t yet turned it on. The bathtub was the only part of the bathroom that showed its age. There were non-slip strips on the floor of the tub that looked old and showed some dirt. Another great benefit of the room was the walk in closet. It had plenty of space for my suitcases and I was able to unpack and hang and fold all my clothes – after all, for 19 nights, it’s worth unpacking. The hotel even brought up extra hangers. Restaurants and Room Service As I mentioned, the breakfast is great – but if I wasn’t getting it as a Platinum benefit, I probably wouldn’t pay for it out of pocket. I did notice that the hotel was offering 20% off breakfast with a coupon from the front desk. Room Service is very expensive. I ordered room service one evening and requested a tuna fish sandwich (it’s on the menu) and within 5 minutes I had a call back from room service asking me what tuna was. I’m not kidding. I just re-read the menu item to him and said okay. Luckily the correct item did show up less than 20 minutes later. I have not yet had the chance to try Citrus, but I suspect I will at some point during my visit. I’ll update the post if/when I try it. General There were several, let’s call them, hiccups that I’ve experienced so far during my stay. The first day after checking in there was no hot water in the hotel until around 11 am due to a flood in the boiler room. Nothing the hotel could really do about that – but still bothersome. I already blogged about my experience with the rudest hotel concierge ever –the hotel did respond by apologizing profusely (in fact, SPG social media team reached out to me before the hotel did – they’re always impressive with customer service). The hotel Front Office manager did call me today to check in, see if I was comfortable and apologize again. He also sent a tray of crumpets and bottled water to the room (they were very good). So I think they handled the hiccups very well. The hotels location is very central and close to Buckingham Palace and other tourist sites. It’s also within 10 minute walk of the Green Park tube stop , which made it easy to commute to the office. So far, I have had some very good experiences with the Sheraton Park Lane Hotel and a couple of not so great experiences. I imagine with any long stay, there are bound to be issues. I am glad the hotel has addressed them all. If anything changes during the next ten days or so, I will be sure to update this report. April 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3 STAR ROOM IN A FIVE STAR PROPERTY WE BOOKED A 5 STAR PROPERTY BUT WE GOT A 3 STAR ROOM. WHEN WE ASKED ABOUT IT, WE WERE TOLD " IT IS UNFORTUNATE THAT YOU GOT STUCK IN ONE OF OUR UNRENOVATED ROOMS" WE ASKED TO BE MOVED BUT THEY DEMANDED ONOTHER $100.00 PER NIGHT!! THIS ROOM HAD A PORTABLE A/C UNIT IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FLOOR!! November 8, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location The hotel is such an amazing period building, in need of a little TLC in places. Our room was a little disappointing only one dressing gown, which had a hole in. No slippers . There web site mentioned sippers and dressing gowns! The double bed was up against a wall so had to climb over bed to get in and out. On a positive note the mattress was so comfortable.' August 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has lost its way... I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 15 years, but have not been to London for the last 2 years. I came back, and had the worst Starwood experience ever. (For the record, I have more than 1 year of nights in starwood hotels, and am a lifetime gold member). I booked 3 rooms, and got tiny rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor for a Platinum (and Gold) Guests. The Internet was virtually unusable, and help line informed us that they could not help until the next day. The rooms are now very dated, dirty and worn, and in major need to refurbishment. Checked out early and will never be back. This hotel is not up to standard for a modern business traveller, and would recommend that you look somewhere else if you require a functional room that you can work in. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has style and character We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable,decorated in a lovely art deco style.The rooms were presented well and very inviting. Towels and linen were crisp and white with a good choice of toiletries.The staff were obliging and helpful at all times. We were pleasantly surprised after reading some negative reviews. We struggled to find any fault any where in the hotel. Great location and ideal for getting around. We will recommended this super hotel and definitely re visit in the near future. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good stay but don't get the Afternoon Tea! Did not realize that there are no soft sheets in UK. And no one gets a top sheet any more, had them 22 yrs ago. At least the Park Lane gives you wash clothes, no others did. But the Afternoon Tea was disappointing to horrible: 1. stale bread, 4 small half sandwiches w such a thin spread of filling that you could not even tell the type, tasteless. 2. really tiny helpings, yrs ago when there, they gave you full platters so you could help yourself instead of doling it out themselves. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but... As many have said this hotel is in a great location, and if you plan to spend little time in your room then it may offer the value proposition for you. But expect the poor service (except concierge who was the exception), average food and environs of high occupancy hotel in Olympic year (room and furniture is tired) but it is in a great location. This Sheraton in disguise, does not live up to the brand values that frequent travellers and SPG members may expect. July 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Rooms in a Central Locale My wife and I stayed here for five nights and had a very pleasant experience. While the hotel is showing some age, the character of the tea room and the decor of the rooms is beautiful. We were upgraded to a large suite that was very comfortable. While the restaurant was a tad pricey, the food was pretty good. The location is great, you can get to many tourist attractions in just a couple minute walk and there are many excellent pubs and restaurants nearby. January 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by In need of serious Reno I love hate this hotel I really like the hotel but the hotel really needs a reno. Had to change rooms they upgraded to a nice room but when I got there the smell of the disinfectant was so strong Icould not handle it. The other room was not bad but the heat was not on so they gave me a small heater. I really like this hotel great location good service and like I and love the palm court. PS one of the best high tea in London October 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable Elegance I stayed here twice over the past fortnight. On each occasion the staff were friendly and gracious and helpful. The hotel is very comfortable, well appointed. Maybe the hallways need a bit of an update, but the rooms and public spaces are quite nice. The location is excellent with the Green Park tube stop, which connects Piccadilly, Victoria and Jubilee lines, a 5 minute walk away. Of course the Piccadilly line connects Heathrow so LHR access is easy and cheap. The park across the street is a great place to enjoy morning coffee. I would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel team, charming rooms, 5* breakfast experience The hotel is great; perfect location, very helpful and kind hotel team, super efficient breakfast and most of all great value. A good example; I wanted a caffeine free tea for my sister, the helpful girl in the Palm room came back within seconds with 3 options for me, and a bucket of ice that i'd asked for. The Breakfast team were also very efficient, and looked after us in 5-star style. The rooms are charming, sure they are not super modern and slick, but that's the point - it's a genuine building and part of London's history - it will never be a vegas style modern room and nor should it should be! The rooms are very comfortable, beds amazing, nice a quiet. Plenty of room and not crammed as many central London hotels are. I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants a London experience. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Sheraton? We were very disappointed during our stay for 3 nights in this hotel (very old facilities e.g. no air conditioning, although windows can not be opened. Besides noise of next rooms and corridors can be easily heard etc.) found very sorry for choosing this hotel among another attractive modern hotels in London. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired Old Lady ... Great Location Yes, this is beautiful old hotel, but it is in need of a serious make over. It looks tired, and the bathrooms are just old and dingy. The Palm Court bar is nice, and the bar servers are all really great. Though it is strange to have new guests walk through the tea service with luggage in tow. (there are 2 entrances to the hotel, but the Court is off the main street and reception is off the alley entrance). Housekeeping was merely adequate and did not remove used cups, etc. so we ended up with quite a stack after a few days. Bracewells is good for breakfast. Concierge service is spotty. NOW, all that said, it is a great location right across from Green Park. Just wish they would remodel a bit. October 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in London Top hotel in premium location. Outstanding staff and couldn't do enough for you. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite and didn't want to leave. Food was excellent. Definitely the highlight of our trip to Europe. We will return and look forward to seeing the hotel after the renovations. Thanks for a wonderful stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by to old! staff is ok ! good location near tube and near city center but too old!! expensive and too old ! i use fortunately star points for sleep one night here but if u pay 300 £ for night it's crazy for this hotel August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit to London This was one of the best SPG hotels I have ever stayed in and look forward to returning again soon. Excellent staff, excellent facilities and they treat their guests with the utmost respect. The facilities are stunnigly beautiful. Afternoon tea is a must. Close to Harvey Nichols and the best shopping London has to offerI stay in hotels all over the world but the service here you will find hard to beat - they are wonderful! Thank you so much! June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor experience My stay at this hotel has been quite disappointing. At the check-in, mild SPG recognition... they claimed they upgraded us to an 'executive' room, but I believe I got the worst accomodation in the hotel, very old and poorly furnished room in a lost corner of the hotel. View from the window, a brick wall 50cm in front of me or looking down, a narrow courtyard where they dump their garbage. Bathroom in 1950s style almost no amenities. One bathrobe missing, no slippers. No complimentary water, let alone the small present I normally get as a platinum guest. Very depressing experience. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Lane is a gem The ambience at the Park Lane is just what one needs after travel or a busy day in the city. Staff are great, and go the extra mile. Everyone from check-in, concierge, security, housekeeping, bell staff, Palm Court --are caring and excellent. Room was comfortable, bed was great, bathroom elegant. May 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Park Lane This is one of the worst hotel experiences I have had in a while. What a dumpy hotel. The palm court is beautiful, but the room was horrible. It was like two different hotels. The bathroom needed renovation urgently - very cheap porcelain tiles, peeling linoleum around the sink, cheap paint job. The main room was really small. Really cheap hotel furniture with a 70s design the was unfitting for a supposedly luxury hotel in London. I had dinner at the Citrus restaurant and the service was unbelievably slow - incredibly annoying. I decided to stay more this year at Starwood hotels, but I am now having second thoughts after this experience. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by London for the New Year Our experience with the staff and the facility were met and beyond our expectations. There were some minor glitches but all in all the experience was great. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff. The concierge staff made finding London's highlights easy. Plus they got us a great dinner reservation. Room service was prompt, August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel is a dump The location is awesome. The hotel not so much. Definitely needs a major overhaul. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience High class hotel in a great location. The concierge staff are superb. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way It starts with location and The Park Lane Sheraton is superbly located for visitors who want to see downtown London and all its wonderful attractions. One can walk to The Tower of London, The Eye, The Abby and end with a walk through Green Park and St. James....along the way they can stop and see Churchill's War Rooms of WWII.... what a day! And the best part you end at your hotel...which has the finest overall staff of any hotel we have stayed at in London...food, pub, Tea Room are all excellent...and, importantly, the consignor's are very helpful.... August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location but a very tired and old rooms This was an extremely disappointing stay for me and my family. Chose the hotel based on location which is the one redeeming feature of the place. Having paid for a suite to treat my mum for the weekend - we found the room and furnishings very shabby ( and not in an antique/cool way)with holes in the sofas and stains on the desks and floor. The bathrooms admittedly original features could still do with improvments. The tea and coffee service in room a complete joke, the kettle lead doesnt even reach any sockets in the room so you end up paying high room service fees. Internet extorbitant at £16.95 for 24 hrs and virtually no wireless access in the room save the odd pocket of signal that waivers in and out of reception. Breakfast was very poor quality for the money, lukewarm, inattentive staff and uninspiring range. Maid service was poor, beds were made but rooms not actually tidied up and glasses etc not replaced with clean ones. Queues at reception to check in and out at least 5-10 mins for premim card holders.... Staff were very friendly and tried to help especially the doormen but getting anything resolved esepcially regarding internet is not going to happen - and blaming your 'internet service provider' is not an excuse in a 5* hotel when you charge the rates you do! I did complain at check out and the only response i got was ' we gave you a good view' !All in all a weekend that was supposed to be a treat ended up being a shabby joke, I won't be staying again! December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place, great location The Park Lane Hotel is a wonderfully quaint hotel in Mayfair, right near Piccadilly. Nice, clean rooms with wonderful showers (with usage instructions...needed by those not familiar with this style of shower). Exceptionally comfortable beds make it possible to get a good night's sleep, even if you've had a really busy day. I particularly enjoyed the bar and lounge area, where the attentive staff made it possible to have great business meetings or to just sit back and relax. The hotel's WiFi is very good as well. Ideal for both business travelers and tourists, the hotel will undergo a major renovation soon which will make it even more hospitable. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by It's not worth the money spent The front desk didn't well offer the SPG Platinum benefits upon check-in. The room seemed very old, so as the facilities. e.g., the air-con control button was out of order. The toilet flush was out of order too. A worker came for cleaning window at 8am-ish, then followed by housekeeping ring at 8:30am. Not really good timing for guest. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Less than Mediocre-needs major upgrade The only good thing going for this hotel is it's location and its concierge (who was very helpful). Sheraton was never a very good brand and this hotel certainly doesn't help. This hotel is in serious need of an upgrade. the building is impressive from the outside and so is the main bar, however, everything else, including the rooms needs to be brought up to date, especially the circa 1920's bathrooms. This hotel seems to cater for tourists that never travel or Brits coming for weddings at the ballroom to get plastered December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Escellent Service Great guest room; Great Service. Management cares about its guests. August 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Stayed one night which was quite enough. Whilst the property had clearly once been a grand old building, apart from the room where afternoon tea was served, it had seen better days. The staff on a bleak reception were surly and the 'Classic' room was small and certainly not up to 4 or 5* standard. The bathroom was old and fairly grim. This was in fact a room we had been given because we had complained about the size of the first one. All in all, a very disappointing stay and surprisingly so for a Starwood property. December 7, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>