Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 790 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are helpful. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and businesslike. The platinum breakfast was very good, especially the country ham. Concierge was very cordial and helpful. I love the location which is near green park underground and bus stop. Business facilities are available for printing. I always stay at this location when visiting London. Hard Rock Cafe just a few doors down the street. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Hotel is very central to most tourist attractions... Very quiet... August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a revamp The first room I was given was extremely small, smelt of damp, in fact the whole 2nd floor smelt of damp. There was a huge airconditioning unit in the corner of the room which blasted out cool air to try and take away the smell. I complained about the room and was moved upstairs to the 3rd floor to a bigger room. Still very basic, nothing 5* about it. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! My stay was phenomenal. The service was great, the room was great, the location, etc.. No complaints. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was not up to Sheraton Standards The service and the staff were great. However, the air conditioner in the room was under sized and therefore the room never cooled properly. Also, the room was not of the quality or cleanliness that I would expect from Sheraton Hotels. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel. I was a bit concerned reading previous reviews of the hotel. The concern was completely uncalled for as the hotel and our rooms were excellent. The hotel is an older hotel and the rooms have the flavor of the era in which it was constructed, with many modern updates. The location was fantastic as we were walking distance from the Green Park underground station which connects one anywhere in London. Buckingham Palace was a short (5 minute) walk through Green Park, and we were fortunate to be in London for the birth of Prince George Alexander Louis. Needless to say, being so close to the palace was a plus. The shops of Oxford Street and Bond street were also a short 5 minute walk, as well as Piccadilly Square and Trafalgar Square-10 minutes away. Harrods was also a quick 10 minute walk. Everything was basically at our doorstep. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs, and Stuart at the concierge desk assisted us in a number of tours during our stay and is to be commended for his efforts. To sum up, my family and I were very pleased with our stay and look forward to staying at the Sheraton Park Lane when we next visit London. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service Air conditioner (or something) was leaking in our room. Carpet was soaked. Came back to room with company and blower/dryer was running full blast to dry the room. Room was unusable most of the day - no explanation, no apology, no notice of when room would be available. I spoke with front desk and they seemed unconcerned. Very odd service. Only offered compensation was to remove a $10 Internet charge. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Stayed for 2 nights. Location is perfect for tourists being right on Piccadilly. Walk across street and be at Buckingham Palace in 10 minutes. Close to Harrods, Piccadilly Circus, West end theatre etc. Hotel was clean and all staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The beds were very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus as London was in the midst of a heat spell. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by over priced We got a supposedly cheap rate via a booking agency and looked forward to our stay. The staff were lovely on arrival but when we got to our room we were seriously disappointed. The room was so dark that on one of the sunniest days of the year we had to put lights on to see properly. The room overlooked a near building and we couldn't open the window. No tea/coffee in the room and the bathroom was like something out of the 70s! We paid £99 but were told the rate was over £200. I was disappointed with the room For the price we paid imagine those who pay the rack rate! The staff were fantastic which helped a little. We stay in London regularly usually with another large world renowned brand and won't rush back to the Sheraton sadly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel, London Great service, lovely big rooms. Great location. Love the lounge. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!!!! The room had to be the smallest in the hotel. The air conditioner didn"t work and we had no view at all. I would think they would treat gold star wood guest better. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!! We were given the smallest room in the place. The air conditioner didn"t work and it was 90 degrees. There was no room to put 2 suitcases. We had no view at all. I would like to think starwood would treat their gold guest better than that!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location. The staff Was great. Location outstanding. The building os beautiful. The furniture was not Well selected for the sise of the Room. The light was too software as Well as the shower. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Stay Upon arriving to the Park Lane, the staff did not have our rooms ready, even though we had called the night before to request early check in and were told that it wouldn't be a problem. The first room I was given was a Queen with no air conditioning, when I had pre paid for a King. I think had to wait to more hours to get my correct room. It was almost 90 degrees in London and the hotel was simply not equipped for the weather. The portable in room air conditioner was very inefficient and produced more hot air than it did cold. As a result, I wasn't able to sleep for two nights. When I called the hotel they said that the sir condition that they had set up was 'the best that it would get.' I understand that it rarely gets this hot in the UK, but when you are paying as much as we were per night, the hotel needs to be prepared for these occasions and/or note that they do not provide air conditioning as a part of their standard accommodations. July 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing... Living on past glories, in dire need of updating. Broken ironing board, no iron, no tea or coffee and broken air con... other than that, everything you'd expect from a "top-end" hotel room! July 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has poor rooms Rooms were not meeting expectations. Air conditioner was useless. Bathroom was tiny and pleasent to take a shower. Bed and room size were ok. July 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Complete Renovation Only thing good about this hotel is the location and maid staff. Rooms are horrible. Outdated, air conditioning barely blows anything out and will sweat all night if weather is warm. Furniture and bath fixtures are decades old, etc. I moved rooms once and looked at several others, so I am not just referring to one room. The entire place needs to be gutted and renovated. Front desk staff clueless and was typically a long 10-15 minute queu with other staff sitting and watching instead of helping assist guests. Desk did not know SPG benefits - tried to charge me for Internet until I corrected them and they took 5 minutes checking that it should be a free benefit for SPG members with status. July 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy room We have just stayed five nights at this hotel on points, We paid extra points to upgrade to a suite. The room was large and quite nice, but it was next to the elevator and we heard constant noise. Also, we faced a wall and had no view. I don't consider this to be an upgrade. We didn't notice the noise until after we unpacked, so didn't complain. I did want to ensure we were getting a nice room at check in, but was told that we would have to pay extra to get a better suite. I'm disappointed.. Would rather have saved the points and gotten a quieter room with better view. July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfortunately can t recommend this hotel Room rates do not correspond to poor standard of hotel. Hotel has no facilities and gives no recognition to Platinum members. July 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An old hotel I picked this hotel because their staff said the rooms were air conditioned. However, upon arrival and checking in, I discovered that the air conditioning system is antiquated and lacks capacity to properly condition the rooms. The public spaces are not air conditioned at all. The hotel badly needs renovation. July 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would not stay here again Stayed at the Park Lane Sheraton in the past but this time was awful. We got in late from NYC and the 1st room we were given was so small the bed was pushed against a wall. So to get in and out you had to crawl over the bed. The 2nd room was slightly bigger but very dreary and not much A/C. Long story short, we moved about 4 times. The staff was not overly concerned with our discomfort. We stay almost exclusively at Starwood Properties and and were very disappointed with our stay. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine traditional hotel with great staff I had to find a hotel in London very quickly after a flight was cancelled. I called the SPG helpline and was offered a room at the Park Lane Hotel, who were informed we would be a late arrival. When we finally checked in (after midnight) the door and reception staff were wonderfully kind and helpful, especially to my wife who was feeling extremely tired and unwell. Tea and coffee reached the room just a minute after we did. The breakfast was excellent, again with very helpful staff and we found the bar a welcome, cool retreat from the hot weather. We were looked after so well we felt more than ready to face the challenge of getting home. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing location & great hotel This location of this hotel is phenomenal, right adjacent to the park and very short walk to Buckhingham palace, nearby excellent shopping etc... Very charming hotel with great breakfasts and stylish lobby/tea room/restaraunt area July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Park Lane wonderful stay Enjoyed our stay at the Park Lane. Front Desk upon arrival was extremely welcoming. Very concerned that our stay be wonderful. Concierge was very knowledgeable, pleasant and helpful. Location is terrific. Rooms may be small but I would definitely stay there again. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by "Green" Program After leaving the "Green" sign out on my first took three days of calls & complaints to get my room cleaned and serviced. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good value, but... As has been noted elsewhere, no way this is a 5 star hotel. Then again, I doubt they ever get 5 star money for it either, but would be upset if I had to pay that much. There is virtually no lobby and the elevators are slow and only 2 of them; one was out of commission for entire time (5 days) we were there. Great location and our room was very nice, tho complementary coffe service was "instant" rather than brewed. Internet service was querky. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel The worst Sheraton hotel that I have stayed. When check in, was told by the check in agent, my status is Gold ...I told her it is Platinum and she said the system record is Gold. Was not provided any upgrade but given a room which is at the end of the from the elevator plus the room without a view. Was told all room type are full but when I check the internet there are room available or suite. No newspaper was provided as was never asked if I would like to have newspaper. Only one bottle of water provided. July 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel does not work for me. We arrived at 13:00 hours and were told that our rooms were not ready. At 17:40 one of the rooms was still not available. Check-in was a wait as well. The curtains in the suite we were in did not close fully. On check out we had to clarify that we had taken the "green" option and remove the movie charges as we did not watch a movie. At check-in I asked to speak to a manager, but that did not, or could not happen. I will not stay at this hotel again. July 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good for location, bad for everything else I came to the Park Lane after staying in Rome for several days, where my Suite Night Awards landed me one of the best rooms of my life. I knew not to expect the same level of comfort at the Park Lane, but I did not expect to be as disappointed as I was. 1. I called ahead to inquire about the best way to get to the hotel on the Underground and was told the Piccadilly station would be best. As I learned after traipsing through London with two large bags in tow, this is incorrect. The Green Park station is half again as close to the hotel. 2. There were no bellmen at the door, and there are several areas with stairs between the door and the reception area. I struggled with two large bags over each of these areas, in plain view of the concierge, but was not offered assistance. 3. I chose the breakfast option as my platinum welcome gift, but was not told when or where to obtain it in the morning. I called the concierge from my room to inquire, but hung up after waiting extensively without anyone picking up the phone. 4. The "suite" I was awarded after plunking down two Suite Night Awards is abysmal. The TV was blaring when I reached the room, leaving me to wonder if someone had actually been in to clean between me and the last guest. The furnishings are sub-par at best. The windows are absolutely tiny and, as another reviewer mentioned, down a dark alley of other rooms that blocks light and keeps one from being able to open the curtains. I don't know if I was given this "suite" because I booked on points or because it really is typical of what the hotel has to offer, but I'm really surprised that Starwood hasn't stepped in to renovate this property and improve its service. It's a good location for tourists in London, but that is the only positive. July 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below expectations The room was really worn down. The tiles on my bathroom wall were loose, the painting had come off on some places and the carpet was dirty... The scrambled eggs on the breakfast buffe were grey, there were no fried eggs and only one kind of tea. You charged me an incredible GBP15 per day for WiFi access which is included in most other competitiors offering or room rates in Europe. July 5, 2013
  • 2015-10-04T07:50:22.111-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-13, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_790, tr_790
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 28 next>>