The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 753 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by accessibility The accessibility for disabled people was very good, we had a nice stay and the personal was very friendly. The location of the hotel is also very good. August 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised After reading the reviews I have to say I wasn't expecting much but when I got there I was over the moon. Yes the rooms are a bit old fashioned but that was part of the charm, not everyone wants high tech but it was clean, the beds were crisp, well made up, good quality and a pleasure to sleep in, isn't this what its all about. The decor of the hotel was amazing especially the seating area. My biggest criticism would be that we wanted to order drinks after hours in the bar area and ended up having to order room service, going to the room to receive it and then bringing it back down but that was a small price to pay for a great experience. August 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My wife & I stayed a couple of times in another SPG hotel just down the street from this one. We loved that one but always wanted to try The Park Lane because it looks grand. I am just thankful that my wife was not with me when I did finally try The Park Lane. What a disappointment! I could not believe my eyes when I saw my room. If a Platinum member gets this room, what do the other poor guests get? How can this be an SPG hotel when the bottom of the toilet is all black? I've seen those old horrible toilets when I was a student staying in a one or two star hotels but to see them in an SPG hotel? While the other SPG hotel staff down the street from this one treated me with the respect that a Platinum member should get, the staff of this hotel did not even bother to make me feel appreciated. I think I got the worse room in the hotel. Unless I hear that they have cleaned their act, am never staying in this hotel again. August 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paper thin walls This is a very old Hotel very thin walls and creaky floors. I heard the conversation of the guest across from my room. Room doos closed with a slam! Waking you up at all hours.... The receptionist were not very friendly, I asked for help making a call, the told me to read the directions in my room. August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A waste of points This is not up to spg standards. Poor service rude staff, unfinished rooms. Just skip it August 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very tired hotel Whilst the restaurant is very quintessentially English the rooms are no where near normal Sheraton standard, small, very noisy aircon, shower difficult to access due to location of taps and toilet. On arriving with two cases I passed several staff whilst hauling my cases up stairs towards reception none offered any assistance. A hotel in disparate need of an upgrade. August 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by London Getaway Well located. Pleasant staff. Lots of stares to negotiate. Stiff bed. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised This hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to several prime tourist sites and full of helpful and polite staff (mostly). August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel is old and needs a facelift The lobby is pretty and the hotel is in a good location but it needs a major renovation. The floors creak on the 5th floor and the tub and shower are from the 1920s. August 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs significant improvements! This is one of the poorest Starwood properties I have ever stayed in: - Needs renovations/ Equipment is outdated - AC was a mobile station with a pipe through my window - Very clairaudient: Poor, old windows, I woke up several times through the night from doors being shut on the floor from my neighbour’s cough - No Platinum Preferred Guest Recognition (I am even SPG 75): No Card from the hotel manager, no fruits, no upgrade – nothing - At check-out they even didn’t asked how I liked my stay August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond This was our first trip to London. First of all the hotel locations is fantastic. The hotel has easy access to the buses, subway, taxies, restuarants, shopping and list goes on. The hotel is luxurious and beautiful much better than I expected. The staff always treated us with a smile and respect. They went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. The hotel has any employee, Nelson, room service that ensured that our request and more were met. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Price/Value Over priced room (615) which was poor in both housekeeping stds and condition. Requested early ck-in months in advance, but no rooms available. (noon) Food quality was very good as was the service staff. Front desk inconsistent in handling 2-free nights and1- paid night. Bill not ready upon ck. out. I'm in the hotel business and this hotel needs better management and FFE work. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centrally located We enjoyed our trip to London and the accommodations at the Park Lane. It was centrally located, close to shops, restaurants, theaters, etc. Staff especially, concierge was extremely helpful and courteous. Room was on the street / noisy side and should be refurbished. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast staff The staff at breakfast isn't so nice The food is avairage August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb in every way It starts with location and The Park Lane Sheraton is superbly located for visitors who want to see downtown London and all its wonderful attractions. One can walk to The Tower of London, The Eye, The Abby and end with a walk through Green Park and St. James....along the way they can stop and see Churchill's War Rooms of WWII.... what a day! And the best part you end at your hotel...which has the finest overall staff of any hotel we have stayed at in London...food, pub, Tea Room are all excellent...and, importantly, the consignor's are very helpful.... August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience I came here for my girlfriends birthday. The staff did an excellent job helping me make a special weekend for her - from the upgraded suite, to the amenities in the room. Loved our stay. Wanted to say a special thank you to the entire staff. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff at this hotel are helpful. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and businesslike. The platinum breakfast was very good, especially the country ham. Concierge was very cordial and helpful. I love the location which is near green park underground and bus stop. Business facilities are available for printing. I always stay at this location when visiting London. Hard Rock Cafe just a few doors down the street. August 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great location Hotel is very central to most tourist attractions... Very quiet... August 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a revamp The first room I was given was extremely small, smelt of damp, in fact the whole 2nd floor smelt of damp. There was a huge airconditioning unit in the corner of the room which blasted out cool air to try and take away the smell. I complained about the room and was moved upstairs to the 3rd floor to a bigger room. Still very basic, nothing 5* about it. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay!! My stay was phenomenal. The service was great, the room was great, the location, etc.. No complaints. July 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The room was not up to Sheraton Standards The service and the staff were great. However, the air conditioner in the room was under sized and therefore the room never cooled properly. Also, the room was not of the quality or cleanliness that I would expect from Sheraton Hotels. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great hotel. I was a bit concerned reading previous reviews of the hotel. The concern was completely uncalled for as the hotel and our rooms were excellent. The hotel is an older hotel and the rooms have the flavor of the era in which it was constructed, with many modern updates. The location was fantastic as we were walking distance from the Green Park underground station which connects one anywhere in London. Buckingham Palace was a short (5 minute) walk through Green Park, and we were fortunate to be in London for the birth of Prince George Alexander Louis. Needless to say, being so close to the palace was a plus. The shops of Oxford Street and Bond street were also a short 5 minute walk, as well as Piccadilly Square and Trafalgar Square-10 minutes away. Harrods was also a quick 10 minute walk. Everything was basically at our doorstep. The staff was extremely attentive to our needs, and Stuart at the concierge desk assisted us in a number of tours during our stay and is to be commended for his efforts. To sum up, my family and I were very pleased with our stay and look forward to staying at the Sheraton Park Lane when we next visit London. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing service Air conditioner (or something) was leaking in our room. Carpet was soaked. Came back to room with company and blower/dryer was running full blast to dry the room. Room was unusable most of the day - no explanation, no apology, no notice of when room would be available. I spoke with front desk and they seemed unconcerned. Very odd service. Only offered compensation was to remove a $10 Internet charge. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Stayed for 2 nights. Location is perfect for tourists being right on Piccadilly. Walk across street and be at Buckingham Palace in 10 minutes. Close to Harrods, Piccadilly Circus, West end theatre etc. Hotel was clean and all staff we encountered were very welcoming and friendly. The beds were very comfy and air conditioning was a bonus as London was in the midst of a heat spell. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by over priced We got a supposedly cheap rate via a booking agency and looked forward to our stay. The staff were lovely on arrival but when we got to our room we were seriously disappointed. The room was so dark that on one of the sunniest days of the year we had to put lights on to see properly. The room overlooked a near building and we couldn't open the window. No tea/coffee in the room and the bathroom was like something out of the 70s! We paid £99 but were told the rate was over £200. I was disappointed with the room For the price we paid imagine those who pay the rack rate! The staff were fantastic which helped a little. We stay in London regularly usually with another large world renowned brand and won't rush back to the Sheraton sadly. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel, London Great service, lovely big rooms. Great location. Love the lounge. July 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!!!! The room had to be the smallest in the hotel. The air conditioner didn"t work and we had no view at all. I would think they would treat gold star wood guest better. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The room was a closet!!!! We used our starwood points and what a waste!! We were given the smallest room in the place. The air conditioner didn"t work and it was 90 degrees. There was no room to put 2 suitcases. We had no view at all. I would like to think starwood would treat their gold guest better than that!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location. The staff Was great. Location outstanding. The building os beautiful. The furniture was not Well selected for the sise of the Room. The light was too software as Well as the shower. July 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Stay Upon arriving to the Park Lane, the staff did not have our rooms ready, even though we had called the night before to request early check in and were told that it wouldn't be a problem. The first room I was given was a Queen with no air conditioning, when I had pre paid for a King. I think had to wait to more hours to get my correct room. It was almost 90 degrees in London and the hotel was simply not equipped for the weather. The portable in room air conditioner was very inefficient and produced more hot air than it did cold. As a result, I wasn't able to sleep for two nights. When I called the hotel they said that the sir condition that they had set up was 'the best that it would get.' I understand that it rarely gets this hot in the UK, but when you are paying as much as we were per night, the hotel needs to be prepared for these occasions and/or note that they do not provide air conditioning as a part of their standard accommodations. July 26, 2013
  • 2015-04-25T18:59:41.269-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-12, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_753, tr_753
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 26 next>>