The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 738 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by dissapointed I was very dissapointed in the room this hotel first gave us. There wasn't even enough room for us to have a meal brought up. We had to barely set on the bed to eat a late meal. The shower was a nightmare to get in and out of. Especially for my husband that has a medical problem. Next morning we requested a room with a walk in shower and was transfered to a much better room. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel beautiful Internet in the dark ages Beautiful hotel. Suite was wonderful. Staff excellent but need training on spg benefits. Took 20 minutes for them to fix my bill Internet in the dark ages. Definitely not business standard. Was the same for 3 days so not just a gliche. 1mbit download and 0.1 upload. Even emailing almost impossible. Let alone web access. Luckily it was the weekend so I had less work to do. March 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air conditioning Air conditioning not working July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The Park Lane Hotel was a great stay. Great staff. It is in a great location, the subway systems (tube) is just a few blocks away. Many local attractions are within walking distance. My only negative reviews are, that we had no view from our room, but considering how noisy the street traffic is during certain hours, I was fine with it. My room was not a five star room. October 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location,sadly in need of update I paid to upgrade to a suite and requested a view and an updated room. When the room was fianlly available around 4 pm. It was hot and the carpet was dirty. I was told the hotel was full and they sent engineering to check the AC. He returned with a filthy "new" filter which did not help. After dinner they sent another man who fianlly brought us a portable AC for the bedroom-no ventalation at all in the bathroom and the window was bolted shut. The AC never worked in the sitting room to the suite either. The portable was minimal at best and a nuisance. We were in room 101 which overlooked the roof and other people's rooms so we couldn't open the sheers. The huge tub drained so slowly gunk came back up in it-so grossed out we only showered-couldn't bear the thought of bathing in it. The only positive was the location was wonderful. This must have been a nice old hotel at one time but it needs serious help at this point. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Has potential Staff trying to be helpful, however the hotel falls far short of its reputation. The room was small, the bathroom even smaller. There were no power points in useful places. I had to move the desk to open and close the window. A large amount of money was frozen on my credit card, unnecessarily and then it wasn't released. I had to call and asked for it to be released. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent but definately not 5 star The hotel is in a good location, staff try to be friendly and helpful. no tea/coffee facilities in the room. room fairly comfy but very old. Bathroom very badly laid out, has shower in tub so u flood the bathroom when u shower and you wet all your towels.Most 5 star hotels offer free wifi in your rooms but costly at this hotel. overall, hotel isclean and pleasant. May 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location poor rooms The first room I got was tiny and I asked to move as I was staying for 5 nights. THe second room was much better size wise with a great closet. I felt the rooms were a bit old and the bathrooms in particular were poor. On 3 occasions when I came back in the evening there were insects (ants) in the sink, the shower was so tight the curtain constantly stuck to me. December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High Tea We arrived on Halloween afternoon and decided to have tea in the hotel. WOW the pastry chef outdid any of our expectations. We enjoyed the music provided by the harpist and the attentions of the staff (we had requested no seafood). Quick walk to underground, bus steps away. Large clean room with older details. Use the concierge as the are great. Will return!!! November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The best central location in London, close to many of the sights you'd want to be able to visit. Near Green Park Station which connects to several important underground stations. I would like to thank the concierge for their ability to provide tickets , restaurant reservations, and general direction to al the sights. Hotel staff is very pleasant. See you soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Real value for money Our first stay in this hotel and we were very pleased with the whole experience.The staff were very charming and attentive and especial thanks to our chambermaid (room 310) from Lithuania who could not do enough for us. Other positives were the excellent sound insulation in the rooms, very quiet despite facing onto Piccadilly and the generous buffet breakfast. May 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Stay This was the first stay in London for my wife and me. I cannot imagine we could have found better accommodations than the Park Lane Hotel. After the first night we were upgraded to a different room that we loved. The staff was very helpful, especially the concierge group. The hotel's location could not have been better. The weather, on the other hand, . . . October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhelpful staff for Gold Member What is the use of a Gold membership, when staff will not honour a complimentary upgrade. I check in, was told the hotel was full, but an upgrade could be bought for 80 pounds per night. He number of stays to reach the gold level is quite pricey and this is my third time as a gold member I have not been offered an upgrade..the gold membership is not useful October 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not how to do service recovery I have always rated this hotel highly for the staff and the fact they always give me a nice upgrade to a park-view room. However the fixtures and fittings are tired and desperately in need of renovation. After my last stay, I noted the ineffective AC, the poor tv/radio offering and the too-weak wifi signal. In response, a front-office manager promised I would be "looked after" on the next stay. This was that stay. Unfortunately, the hotel decided, wrongly, that getting a strong wifi signal was my top priority, so they gave away my pre-assigned park-view room and put me in a room on the back of the hotel. It's a pity they didn't ask me before making that switch. And the problems remain with the AC and tv/radio. The promised tea/coffee tray was not present and had to be requested. The bottled water that is free for SPG members did not appear at all. I certainly did not feel "looked after" as this was my least enjoyable stay here. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs a revamp The first room I was given was extremely small, smelt of damp, in fact the whole 2nd floor smelt of damp. There was a huge airconditioning unit in the corner of the room which blasted out cool air to try and take away the smell. I complained about the room and was moved upstairs to the 3rd floor to a bigger room. Still very basic, nothing 5* about it. August 2, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but .... Hotel booked through agent's "secret hotels" on basis of location (which is great). Standard/quality of room and bathroom accommodation was however significantly below five star billing (even allowing for "secret hotel" discount) and was poor value for money. Music from New Year's eve function pounded throughout hotel well beyond acceptable timeframe. January 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is what it is Despite a number of awful reviews, I booked this hotel on points due to the location and the number of points per night (1/3 of the next lowest). Given the previous reviews, our only expectations were a clean bed, hot shower, and air conditioning in a great location for tourists. We got 2/3 plus some other good things. This hotel is an older property in the middle of London that can't measure up to modern standards without a complete gutting and rebuild. The rooms are small, but they do have all the Starwood appointments. Our biggest problem was the air conditioning. It was a slow dribble out of the vent. Turning the fan to "high" made no discernible difference. When I asked the bellman, he said he'd send engineering right away. 15 minutes later, they delivered 2 small oscillating fans to the room. After explaining the "fan" problem to that person, he said he'd send someone from engineering asap. 90 minutes later, I got a knock on the door telling me that engineering was finishing a project, but would be there shortly. Over the course of our 3 night stay and 4 requests for engineering, I realized that the slow trickle of cool air was the best they had and I never saw anyone from engineering. However, aside from that problem, the staff was quite cordial and helpful. Overall, while the hotel has inherent drawbacks, I'd stay there again (though maybe not in July/August). July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Well located; could use some freshening up The Park Lane, though acceptable, was not up to what I consider Starwoor standards. The room was in need of refurbishment; most midtown London hotels are wired for American and British currents. There is no outlet in the bathroom for the hair dryer...which is furnished. WiFi worked well. Any issues I raised were dealt with quickly. I would return. June 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Uncomfortable Stay Upon arriving to the Park Lane, the staff did not have our rooms ready, even though we had called the night before to request early check in and were told that it wouldn't be a problem. The first room I was given was a Queen with no air conditioning, when I had pre paid for a King. I think had to wait to more hours to get my correct room. It was almost 90 degrees in London and the hotel was simply not equipped for the weather. The portable in room air conditioner was very inefficient and produced more hot air than it did cold. As a result, I wasn't able to sleep for two nights. When I called the hotel they said that the sir condition that they had set up was 'the best that it would get.' I understand that it rarely gets this hot in the UK, but when you are paying as much as we were per night, the hotel needs to be prepared for these occasions and/or note that they do not provide air conditioning as a part of their standard accommodations. July 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is 'tired' The hotel is badly in need of a refurb, it's not 5 star, public areas good, staff very good, but rooms, oh dear.. We upgraded to an exec. room, to find, furniture scratched and old, bathroom been refurbed with lots of polyfilla by an amateur. Ridiculous over charging for wi fi, come on it's a fixed cost and every thing charged is pure profit!!!! March 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but... Great location in central London. Nice property but don't expect much else. No upgrade provided for Platinum service! Even worse, try a room (520) immediately adjacent to the service elevator and you can imagine what it's like to not sleep soundly for nights. The rooms are dated but clean. The bathrooms are tiled and cold. Average at best. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by London Visit Location was perfect. Staff was not particularly attentive. No SPG recognition was made. In addition, we were celebrating our anniversary for which zero recognition was also made. We asked for assistance with internet set up and were automatically charged for 24 hours of service. Overall we still had a wonderful trip and hotel was sufficient. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place - wonderful location You can't find a better location than the Park Lane. It's centrally located and very near to the Green Park tube station, which provides easy access to most London destinations. While not a new property, this hotel has plenty of history and comfot as well. Expect great service, comfortable rooms and only a 5 minute walk to Buckingham Palace! November 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointment - Face Lift Needed Location is the best feature of the hotel. The public areas of the hotel looked nice , however the room needed to be revamped badly. I was upgraded to a suite and was dissapointed. The room had a mish mash of furiniture and decor. It needed painting at a minimum.The toilet ran all night. A very ordinary breakfast was not value for money. May 29, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Sheraton Standard This property is not well maintained and the staff is not very well trained. Starwood Platinum membership does not seem to be considered for the simplest requests on the reservation such as a non smoking room. This is a two star hotel at most. June 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent stay between Xmas and New Year Only odd thing was 11 pm room service delivered a request for Smoked Salmon and Cream Cheese sandwich as Smoked Salmon on melted cheese toast three decker. Tasted OK and too late to change so I ate it! Also request for checkout extension to 2pm was only able to be given to 1:30pm. Again, not worth arguing about but seemed a little mean. January 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has Pros AND some Cons... We stayed with you during our last visit to London. but had some apprehension because the reviews were not wonderful. First, the location of the hotel is perfect. Green Park right across the way and the tube close by. Re: Room, spacious but dismal. We had expected to have a room with tea/coffee service, but did not. I found a card offering that service under a chair in the room on the second to the last day of our visit. Housekeeping was not thorough or the card would have been on the dresser where guests would easily see it. We are coming to the Park Lane once again on Friday, May 31 - Wed., June 5 (next week). We hope this time to find a more welcoming front desk staff, smiles at the very least would be nice. Re: Room, we have a reservation for Classic non-smoking room. Can it please be cheerier, brighter and not near the lift? We both love London and look forward to our visits. The Park Lane is such a perfect location. Just do your best, please. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No real recognition No recognition was given of platinum status other than 1 breakfast. I had two rooms (as allowed) but was not granted upgrades or standard privileges for both rooms. Desk staff was just plain rude about it. Add to that lifts that were BOTH down - with no help from staff - and I just can't recommend it as a worthy high-end facility. September 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and staff The hotel is nearby everything and easy transportation everywhere. Great staff and support. July 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG recognition Maybe it is my mistake but I was surprised to hear that I couldnt earn points because the room has booked through an internet travel agent. Actually this is the first time I heard of this. At Sheraton Park Tower, this has never been an issue. I dont understand this policy actually. Are you penalizing internet and travel agencies? April 10, 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>