Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 783 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff We have booked the Park Lane Hotel because its situation is perfect :near the typiccal touristic locations so you can visit all them by walk. It's tea ceremony is outstanding. We certainly come back when we are in London. May 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better Maintenance Needed This hotel has the markings of a hotel that used to be really great, but has fallen into disrepair and is riding on location alone now, especially given the rates. The facilities are outdated, and staff somewhat standoffish. Definitely not going out of their way to help you on your stay. Standing out the most are the maintenance aspects, chipped paint, non-functioning international outlets in rooms, cracks in the tiles in bathroom, etc. May 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Hotel is in a good location for seeing the sights of London and for shopping. Opposite green park so my room which was a junior suite had a lovely view. We were able to walk to Harrods quite easily and down to Buckingham Palace. But also easy to get busses and tube to all over like Oxford street or the South Bank sights. Hotel is decorated in traditional old English style and my bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good quite a selection. No club room or other facility for platinum members. No fancy extras you get what you pay for and is ideal when you intend to be out and about alot and is cheaper than its partner hotels. So good value generally. May 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by London Visit Location was perfect. Staff was not particularly attentive. No SPG recognition was made. In addition, we were celebrating our anniversary for which zero recognition was also made. We asked for assistance with internet set up and were automatically charged for 24 hours of service. Overall we still had a wonderful trip and hotel was sufficient. May 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A wonderful stay The room and staff were exceeded our expections. Outstanding location. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small things The overall experience was great. There were a few small things however. The stopper in the sink was broken. There was an ironing board but no iron. The room 424, was excellent however it was noisy due to trash pick-up in the early mornings and the service carts being stored outside the room. The staff was outstanding and responsive and overall the room and stay was excellent. May 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Park Lane Hotel London Ideal loaction but the rooms are not renovated with very old carpet on floor May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much work needed to bring this hotel up to 5-star standard I always appreciate the SPG recognition and the excellent attitude of the staff here. However, the hotel falls a long way short of providing a five-star service. For example: - There are no longer tea/coffee trays in the rooms. These have to be requested, which is a hassle and a delay. - Despite a card on the desk saying that I was in a wifi zone, the signal was too weak to be usable. - The in-room television system is antiquated with few British channels (no BBC3/4, ITV2/3/4, for example) and just two radio ones (Capital and Classic FM). Most of the tv content is 16:9 non-HD, but then side-cropped to 4:3 before distribution to the 16:9 LCD screens in the rooms. Madness. - At breakfast, no porridge; no egg/pancake/omelette station -- scrambled and cold hard-boiled are the only egg options on the buffet; no vegetarian options such as veggie sausage. - I've had some rooms where the a/c has been ineffective. - The workmanship in the rooms is poor. Out of a dozen or so wall pictures, fittings, mains sockets, etc. I don't think a single one had been secured with the help of a spirit level. Some were seriously askew. - There is no Club lounge. - The two lifts, not being together, are not used efficiently, and can lead to an unnecessarily long wait if you happen to pick the wrong one. A system is needed where you select a floor outside the lift, and are then told which lift to go to. It's such a shame that there are flaws, because, with good management, this hotel could be superb. May 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and inattentive My room was very dated in décor, had an old TV and even tea and coffee had to be ordered - don't see many hotels that don't provide this in the room. In the bathroom the toilet had a wooden seat and that just seems wrong to me for a hotel. The staff were very slow and at times inattentive. I spent 15 minutes waiting for someone to come and see me and take an order. For the price I paid I expected a lot better. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location,but facilities need updating Great location. Concierge & bell staff very helpful. Check in problematic:I dropped off my wife with luggage to check us in while I was dropping off a rental car. Check was refused till I was back because reservation was in my name, even though my wife had her identification with her. Room was small room,bathroom poor . Ceiling light flickered on and off, and we had to turn it off. Room was supposed to have an extra bed. Called staff to request it. Someone showed up and said room was too small for one,even though reservation was for 3 people. I went down to speak to front desk and were told, a bed will be put in and the other staff was wrong.This was no 5 star facility! May 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing First, the entrance to the hotel, on a side alley, was most underwhelming, to say the least. The room was adequate in size, but sorely in need of updating. It was a challenge to figure out where and how everything worked. I had to call the desk to find out where the hair dryer was...in the closet! And, there isn't even a plug in the bathroom to use the hair dryer! The only redeeming feature to the room was the quality of the bed, and the bath towels. And, the one redeeming feature to the hotel itself is it's location, and the entrance to the hotel from Piccadilly Road....it is a lovely lounge and bar area. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location This hotel is within easy walking distance of many sights, parks and restaurants. It is also very close to a metro line station, Green Park, The hotel service was congenial. The food in the Citrus restaurant was very good, and there is a very comfortable area for drinks and afternoon tea. The hotel room was quite large and comfortable. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.. May 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Hotel We stayed at the Hotel the first time and it will not be the last. We had a nice room for three guests and it was big and nice. Some guest say it is old but I guess it depends how you look at it. I think it is old English Charme. We loved the Hotel and would especialy like to thank Richard, Ricky and Antonio for their extensive help. We had a great vacation and will be back. May 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Not at Sheraton level at all. While staying one night for business purposes, the hotel doesn't meets the expectations of a Sheraton. If you are accustomed to the real Sheraton quality, this is far way below. Even the location and entrance to the hotel is absolutely a joke, but everyone's got different opinions. Won't come again. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired - both hotel & how I felt after night On arrival waited/standing over 25 mins at check in at 1800. Lighting throughout poor, bathroom antique, lack of soundproofing. Location only thing going for this place. May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location-not 5 star! My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I have always been impressed with the hotels in the spg chain. This hotel is rich with history, but unfortunately the hotel really shows the age. The lobby/loungue area is very nice but the hotel rooms are very plain and lack charm. As a gold member we were upgraded into a delux room, however, based on the room we got I would hate to see what the basic room is like. Despite this I would recommend this hotel but by no means would I ever say its 5 stars. If you booked it with a rating of 3 stars you would be happy with the room since you would not be expecting what every other 5 star spg hotel offers. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding location and staff--beautiful rooms We truly enjoyed our week in London and at this hotel. The staff were outstanding--the Concierge, reception, breakfast room particularly. All were knowledgeable and patient. May 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Under-rated? I was nervous about staying here not knowing London and the inconsistent reviews so my expectations were tempered, but after a three night stay there, all I can say is Wow! Great location. Great price. I was upgraded to the Chlesea Suite (room 328) which was HUGE and comfortable. I was advised that it was next to the elevator so I can see that the noise may have disturbed some people, but thought the noise was minor (I tend to keep the TV on). The Palm Court seems understaffed, but I didn't mind because I wasn't in a rush, but I imagine for someone in a hurry, that the service might have been an issue. Overall. Excellent and a place I'll return to for sure! May 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by inconsistent experiences. Had a wonderful experience here 6 months ago but was not so lucky this time. Was put in a very small smoking room (had requested nonsmoking when reservation made). Moved at my request to a small dirty room & had to request another room. When checked in was not recognized a spg member. May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Green Initiative I agree with not replacing towels everyday. Most of us don't need that, and it's nice to have to option to keep the hotel and think we are doing something good for the planet. But even after we read the flyer twice, we didn't realize that by going green, no staff would enter our room....not to make the bed, not to get rid of the trash. That experience took away our enjoyment of the beautiful room, as we would have had to take our own trash out in order to keep our towels for the day. It made us feel like they used people's environmental awareness to cut back on the most basic service of a hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A London Experience Beautiful architecture from London buildings at their best. The staff are some of the friendliest of any hotel (a feature of Sheraton Hotels around the world in my experience). After a hard day in Bond Street we were ready for bed to watch The Voice at 7pm and ordered room service. Second to none! Beautifully served and we giggled like children and will go to bed early next time just for the same experience. April 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent management The manager, Mr K Quinn, was exceptionally accommadating. He has a great since of humor. He even greeted us when we arrived. We have staying at many Starwood properties. All the services we required at this hotel were excellent. We were in London for nine nights and we will definately come back again to stay at this hotel. April 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Weekend at the Park Lane I was not offered an upgrade. Instead I was given possibly the smallest room at the hotel. Were it not for a chair, which barely fit, I would not have been able to watch the TV straight on, not that I watch much TV. The bed was perpendicular to the TV. To take a shower I had to do my best imitation of a flamingo, alternating from one leg to another. And I could not leave the in-room "airconditioner/heater" on at night because it was much too loud. April 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice hotel An old but very nice hotel! We stayed here for 3 nights. Ask for a room with AC, our room didn´t have that but after complaining they arranged a fan instead, worked just fine! If you only coming for shopping at Oxford street the htl might be a little far away (20 min walk) but ut it´s only 15 min walk to Harrods and 5-10 min to Buckingham Palace. I strongly recommend having dinner or afternoon tea at the hotel lounge!! April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I'm a regular at Sheraton Park Lane (over 20 stays so far) and I've decided to write a review that would summarize my experiences here. As mentioned in many reviews here it is true that the hotel is in a perfect location - just few minutes walk from Picadilly Circus, Westminster, Hyde Park, Oxford Street etc. It is placed in an almost 100-year old building, which has both advantages and drawbacks. It is great if you want to experience the old-school London, because all the interiors and rooms in the hotel are arranged to match the 1920's style which makes it pretty unique. On the drawback side - it probably affects things such as heating / air conditioning effectiveness and sound-proofing of the rooms (some of which can get a bit noisy, especially when close to elevator shafts). That said, I have to admit that I've never had any issue if I've found a room not suiting my needs and asked the reception staff to change it. Overall I've had a great experience staying there, with good facilities, attentive and helpful staff (especially front desk) and very good Platinum recognition. April 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Highly Disappointing The hotel was extremely disappointing. Having stayed in various SPG hotels across the world it was well below expectations and poor value for money. Despite being well located and having a very good breakfast selection, the room was tacky and requires a lot of improvement. April 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location with a british style Excellent place for a business or holiday stay. Rooms with park view are awesome and stilish. Staff will always meet your needs. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Smashin' Hotel Location great. Breakfast great. Cocktail bar and harpist absolutely fantastic. All staff very nice and welcoming. room beautiful (suite 548 I think) - only negative was that the air conditioning didn't work properly (warm air when it should have been cold, and the knobs not working). April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Significantly below my expectations After a 10-hour flight, I was hoping to go to my hotel, sleep and recover energies. Unfortunately, my room was not ready, so needed to wait for more than 2 hours. Then, the room was VERY small and had an odd smell. The faucets at the bath didn't work and the shower was broken. Finally, the hotel staff didn't seem to care. I will never go back to this hotel and would never recommend it to my family and friends. April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kind and helpful staff unfortunately slipped on the stairs while entering the Tube and broke my elbow. Hotel Manager Andrew and Concierge Jolanta were exceedingly helpful once I returned to the hotel. They called around to various hospitals and arranged for a taxi to take me to St. Thomas' emergency room. They were most kind and helpful in assisting a foreign visitor suffering from a painful fracture. April 17, 2013
  • 2015-07-27T16:35:05.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-15, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_783, tr_783
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 27 next>>