The Park Lane Hotel, London

  • Piccadilly
  • London,
  • England
  • W1J 7BX
  • United Kingdom
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 753 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment this time The location of the hotel is very good, but unfortunately the rooms and furniture are old. We could not get the heating to work in the main room which was awkward as the outside temperatures were below freezing. I felt that the staff are used to hearing complaints because they did little to fix the problem and gave the appearance that they were very busy. A more active attitude from the reception staff would have made us forget the problems we encountered in the rooms. Room service staff did nothing when I asked for more instant coffee. We did not get any during the four-night stay. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor THe room was VERY basic, 2star standard, very noisy, machinery inches from window kept us awake, ballroom had disco until 1am, double glazed bathroom window had no glass (room 131) cold taps had trickle of water, toiletries cheap and nasty. February 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tatty and Lon overdue for a refurb Location is spectacular at this property which could be one of Starwood's Crown Jewels in Europe but which is dusty and in tatters. A shadow of its former glory, someone could turn this into a premier destination. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by happy customer this was a highlight of our stay in london. comfortable room, great location, and excellent service. concierge assistance was exceptional. don't get complacent, keep up the good work. February 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but... Great location in central London. Nice property but don't expect much else. No upgrade provided for Platinum service! Even worse, try a room (520) immediately adjacent to the service elevator and you can imagine what it's like to not sleep soundly for nights. The rooms are dated but clean. The bathrooms are tiled and cold. Average at best. February 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this is the worst 5 star hotel i have stayed in This should not be a 5 star hotel, the rooms are more like 3 star at best poor 4 star rooms, if there are superior rooms available than the one I stayed in then it is unfair that some guests get awful rooms. The hotel has designed its service to maximise it profit above any comfort or enjoyment for the guest, no free wifi (mine did not work to begin with either), no in room iron due to health and safety!!!! No in room tea or coffee, a bottle of complimentary water hidden in the expensive fridge, everything about the hotel was overly priced but then lacking in service and quality. I will never stay at this hotel again. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I'm a regular guest of this hotel My latest stay was fine, thanks! February 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small Room, Clean but reeked of smoke For the amount I paid I was surprised to find such a small room. Bed was comfortable and it was all clean but the someone in the room next to me must have smoked all night as I woke continuously as they had started up. I commented on the smell in the hallway to concierge when we walked to the room saying I hope its not a smoking room as it even smelt bad then. Doors in the connecting hallway bang close and should have a catch on them so that it doesn't happen. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay and excellent service! I had a wonderful stay at the Park Lane Hotel, which was a surprise for my wife. The room was great, and very spacious, and the staff were very very helpful in assisting with my efforts for surprise - From the waiters in the bar, the concierge, and restaurant gave me fantastic treatment, and made sure we were looked after! What a great stay, and I am certainly in the good books with the wife! Thanks very much! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Below all Expectations Below all Expectations . Bath grubby, doors dirty. Sliding wardrobe doors tired and old fashioned. In all honesty I am shocked how this could ever be classed as 5 star. Possibly may have been a 5 star in the 1940's which is when it was probably decorated last. ! February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by what a dump Hotel is old and needs a 100 million pound renovation. Rooms are old and crappy, service is pretty rough. Some nice people but not too accommodating. Shower had ZERO pressure. February 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by another dissat stay at Sheraton Park Lane This hotel needs a serious renovation and the staff needs training on how to deal with the most loyal customers to the SPG brand. After a long intercontinental flight and trying to check in at around 1:00 in the afternoon, the front desk staff tells me the upgrade room is not available until 3:00P.M.... however there is a " small room" available... when I asked if I could use the "small room" room now and then move to the larger room when available, the answer was.... "You need to choose now, we can't change you later" Really, you can't accommodate that for a Platinum member.... I got stuck with the very small room... which by the way, didn't have a properly working plumbing.. Not worth it.... changing brands next time I'm in London. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A grand and gracious hotel The Park Lane has plenty of old-world style and comfort in a superb location. It could use a little sprucing up in places. Ask for a park view and you'll be happy. The Palm Court has been kept in pristine condition, exquisite and distinctively London. A great place for afternoon tea or late-night cocktails. The staff works hard to honor requests. If you get a good room, you'll enjoy the stay. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing I have stayed in many hotels in London, sadly, this one fell short of expectations. No iron No kettle or coffee making facilities. Air con unit didn't work Decor in the room was awful Money has been spent in lounge and dining areas, not in the rooms. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissapointing stay at Park Lane London Although there has been no major problem, I was disappointed by my stay at Sheraton Park Lane. Whilst I am a Platinium member, I did not feel any extra attention. I was upgraded to an executive room (so they said) but which just looked the same as the others ones and at the very end of long corridors (whilst I would have expected to be upgraded to the best rooms like at other Sheratons, exec suite, etc.). The fitness center is quite limited and there isn't a lot of equipment (which is even getting old). All in all, I felt that it was expensive compared to other experiences at other hotels. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Hotel - Except if you are SPG Platinum I keep coming back to this hotel, as I love the location / neighborhood, bar and restaurant, and generally the hotel itself. However, I'm going to have to find another Starwood hotel in London, as I've reached my limit with the "selective" upgrade policy at the hotel. Every time that I've checked in, I've had issues with them being able to find anything but a standard room. I understand this can happen and don't expect an upgrade at every check-in, but this has never gone smoothly here. They have claimed that my Platinum number wasn't listed ("sorry, we would have saved you a room"), they have been oversold, all the upgraded rooms were being cleaned/renovated, etc... In this case, as has almost always been the case, after a couple attempts at giving me a standard room, the manager was able to "switch some bookings around" to find something. Again, I don't expect to be upgraded every time (or even most of the time). But this is the ONLY hotel around the world where it seems the focus is on trying to prevent an upgrade from happening and they will only provide to you if you really insist. Not switching from SPG and in fact have converted most of my fellow travelers in our company. But can't recommend this hotel anymore. February 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Our one night stay in Park Lane Hotel Staff very friendly and helpful...can't fault them but I would say, generally, there's a sense of 'meanness' about the whole experience at this hotel. The humblest bed and breakfast would offer a free bottle of water in your room and maybe a couple of biscuits for your tea? Your three teabags.... The kettle lead is so short you have to find a place where the lead will reach the socket... The hotel is clean and quiet but it's the details that are important, the sense you are valued for that is missing. Many people go there on a one night city break, often a special treat, and this hotel does not leave you feeling very treated.... And microwaved scrambled eggs!...and the cold breakfast.... February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by we had a most enjoyable stay at the Park Land The hotel is in a great location near a tube stop and Green Park. The staff recognized my starwood level and we received a room upgrade to a suite. The staff was very attentive and we had a lovely time having high tea in the Palm Court restaurant. There was a harpist who played during the tea. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful luxury at an affordable price. The Park Lane is a wonderful hotel that has kept many of its old world charms. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and all the modern amenities. The hotel staff are friendly and courteous. The beauty of this stay is the old world experiences on offer. January 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room amenities We were very happy to see that we could order a complementary tea and coffee set, which enhanced our stay greatly. It was unfortunate that a plain bucket of ice came at a high price. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel Very nice overnight stay. The only concern was the bathroom which was a littkle cramped making the bath difficukt to get in and out of. This would be a problem for someone who was not aguile. However, every expectation was met bearing in mind the small price we paid for a room in a 5* hotel. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Unique English Hotel The PLH is the consumate English hotel situated in Mayfair/Picadilly and walking distance to great restaurants and museums. Though the facilities of the hotel are limited vis a vis swimming pool or oversized rooms, the location adjacent to Green Park and Buckingham Palace and the flavour of the hotel trumps any deficiencies. It is a fun and unique hotel with attentive and professional staff. Thank you January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely bar area. Fantastic location. Staff polite and welcoming. Entrance and bar area very grand. Unfortunately room was old and tired, but the bathroom was the biggest disappointment. I wouldn't expect this standard in a 2 star. Had an enjoyable stay but would think twice about returning. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great! A good but not great hotel. Nice location-across from Green Park. Very convenient to Mayfair, Piccadilly and Buckingham Palace. Staff very pleasant and helpful--especially in the bar and at the concierge desk. Rooms clean and well maintained. However, always a minor glitch when I stay here--this time no newspaper despite 2 requests. Had problems during previous stays, I complained and received a comp room upgrade this time which I appreciated. January 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old, DIrty and Cold Need I say more? This hotel is highly overrated. The standard rooms are old, bathrooms are antiquated, and not in the charming sense of the word, the rooms are cold and windblown on a cold winter day. The staff, by contrast, are young, helpful and apologetic. They deserve to work in a better environment. The location is optimal. It is time for Starwood and/or its partners to make the direly needed investment to bring this hotel up to Sheraton standards. Until then....please de-list it from your system and take off the Starwood names. Thank you, January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good and Bad Our first room was on the top floor and when the wind started blowing the lanyard on the flag pole made such a noise that we had to move to a first floor room. In that room it was impossible to control the temparture so we slow cooked in bed even though it was freezing outside. The plug in the bath didn't work and a cold tap leaked. Listning to drip drip is not condusive to sleep. The breakfast was first class but the restaurant was mixed. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location for us was perfect January 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fantastic Concierge Visit just for the fantastic concierge, Jolanta K - she went as far as lending me her watch for the day. Exceptional service. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Good location in London for business travel. Would like to see your offering include WIFi January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by JeannePL This is a beautiful historic hotel with an amazing location. We hope to return! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection Everything from the start to the finish of our stay in your hotel was perfect....thankyou. And so say my two daughters, aged 10 and 12. January 8, 2013
  • 2015-04-23T20:13:55.197-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-17, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_753, tr_753
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 26 next>>