Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 794 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Confused Property I checked in here and it was kind of weird. Something was wayyyy off from the beginning so I'm taking the time to put it in words so people can get an honest impression of what to expect. + Its like a "traditional" decor. . I thought "oh this must be how the Brits do design" but I think it was just an older hotel. No worries. + The nice girl that checked us in asked me if I "wanted the king bed". As in phrased it in a question while looking at the both of us. This is a Hospitality 101 no-no. I was kind of off-put by the whole check-in experience, but I'm a positive person so whatever. I would just recommend checking all the options. CHEERS! September 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The best central location in London, close to many of the sights you'd want to be able to visit. Near Green Park Station which connects to several important underground stations. I would like to thank the concierge for their ability to provide tickets , restaurant reservations, and general direction to al the sights. Hotel staff is very pleasant. See you soon. September 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by gone down since last time. The quality of tea and breakfast buffet was extremely disappointing. The hotel is in a nice location, which is why we stayed there again. (This trip had been our second to the hotel) Compared to our previous trip however this visit wasn't nearly as good as the last. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not meet minimum standards I stayed in room 157. It is down a long corridor away from the main area. It is very dark and the low wattage lamps did not help. The room dates from the 50s or 60s and does not meet any business traveler's standards. Ithe staff were gracious but I was told there was no other room available September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by worn out worn out rooms and shower too small for price September 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Underwhelming. Very disappointing for such an iconic building in a fabulous location. Room facilities were basic although had a large & comfortable bed with good quality linen. Shower over bath impractical, bath badly chipped (shame for such a lovely original bath). Tea tray had to be ordered & then very basic (i.e. sachets & no biscuits), one small complimentary bottle of water between two people - not good enough. Corridors & reception area stark with no styling - no luxurious furnishings or artefacts as you would expect of a 5 star hotel. However,in contrast the Palm Court room was beautiful and wonderfully furnished. Bar staff unhelpful & curt. One reception staff member unhelpful in dealing with points raised on checking out. This hotel cannot be compared to the other five star hotel next door where we stayed the night before. Apologies for being negative, but it is representative of our disappointment in our stay. August 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised - Hotel Room I was suprised to get a room on the second floor as a SPG Gold member. In other hotels I normally to get a dedicated SPG room which is of higher standard. kind regards August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good typical English Hotel This is an good hotel, it is built in an historic building in London. Great location August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great location,sadly in need of update I paid to upgrade to a suite and requested a view and an updated room. When the room was fianlly available around 4 pm. It was hot and the carpet was dirty. I was told the hotel was full and they sent engineering to check the AC. He returned with a filthy "new" filter which did not help. After dinner they sent another man who fianlly brought us a portable AC for the bedroom-no ventalation at all in the bathroom and the window was bolted shut. The AC never worked in the sitting room to the suite either. The portable was minimal at best and a nuisance. We were in room 101 which overlooked the roof and other people's rooms so we couldn't open the sheers. The huge tub drained so slowly gunk came back up in it-so grossed out we only showered-couldn't bear the thought of bathing in it. The only positive was the location was wonderful. This must have been a nice old hotel at one time but it needs serious help at this point. August 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by need improvements in many ways after booking executive room we reached with my wife to 3X3 m room !!! hardly you can walk around the Bed in 1 m only ?!! when requesting alternative, we moved to a room with no A/C working properly with high fan noise, when complaining, they told the hotel is not like your country ?? they went out of the subject, they promissed to move me to another room which never happened... at the end we had to forget it and enjoy our stay in London .. the breakfast was poor as well ... and No food for our taste .... etc August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Heart of London My wife and I enjoyed our recent stay here for our anniversary. The location of the hotel cannot be beat and we walked to Buckingham Palace, Westminster, Leistcer Square, Piccadilly, Regent Str. etc all within minutes. The Hotel has an old world charm - updated. The floors and elevators lovingly creak a little and there are other quirks but these add to the charm of staying in the center of London and made the hotel memorable. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was big and the fixtures were all updated. The breakfast buffet was very good with fresh fruit, bread, cheese, hot items and soy milk for me. I went early, worked and stayed late and the staff was always attentive. August 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Faded Elegance. Decor needs an overhaul as do some staff! responses from staff The hotel team provided poor service to AC breakdown. initially reported at 9am but with no action taken until we reported the same fault 8hrs later on our return to the hotel. 2hrs later agreement to change room and the AC was broken in that room. Staff then failed to provide a fan despite 5 requests over 5 hours. Staff who dealt with our complaints were of mixed standard varying from excellent eg the Duty Manager to completely incompetent eg the receptionist on duty late on Saturday evening who was downright patronising and failed to respond to any of our requests for a fan. When the fan finally arrived it could not be used because it sounded like a jet engine and was clearly not fit for purpose. Appreciated the loyalty discounts for SPG members and the Palm Court staff were excellent. August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is getting old The rooms need to be redone. They are old. The A/C , when it works, is noisy. August 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Stay While we had some issues with our rooms, the hotel staff and in particular Roman went out of their way to make sure that we were properly looked after. Great staff. August 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Quality is not up to standard of location or name I was disappointed with the quality of the hotel and the service I received as a platinum member. The front desk were not helpful and made little effort to give me a nicer room. The room itself was very disappointed and not what I expect of Starwood. In the morning, I was also interrupted twice, asking when I was checking out (even though I had a 4pm) checkout. It would take a lot for me to make this my preferred london starwood hotel again. August 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards Worst and most expensive Sheraton I've ever stayed in. My room was clean but very small for a "suite". Internet access for $67/day. You've got to be kidding. 1 Restaurant, meager meals and poor value for the price. Sheraton Club is a joke. They definitely need to step back and look carefully at their hotel and benefits. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade Prior to staying at the hotel I requested an upgrade as I currently have 10 suite nights, however I could not get an upgrade (probably as the Olympics were on). However, when I arrived at the hotel I was given an upgrade to a Suite which was a really nice surprise. August 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Desperately needs a fairy godmother! The hotel is located in one of London's most exclusive neighbourhoods, right opposite Green Park and, from the outside, the property looks promising, with an elegant art deco facade.... sadly, that's where the compliments must end as the inside is a completely different story. Over three separate stays, I was given rooms with tainted carpets, soiled curtains and, most unpleasant of all, a shower head that needed to be held with one hand... took me down memory lane to when I was showering in the rural Philippines. Corridors also transmit an uneasy feeling, almost as if on board the Titanic's poorer brother. I am sorry to say this hotel should either be completely refurbished or be given serious reconsideration as part of the Starwood portfolio. August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Spent a week at hotel, during Olympic Games, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by One night on points Room 546 Our stay was on points during the Olympics and we were assigned room 546. The air conditioning worked well... we were actually cool until we turned the thermostat up. There was a large walk in closet. The safe did not seem to work. The bathroom was fine, water pressure and temperature fin. The shower in the bath worked but the space is small (no curved shower curtain... Towel warmer worked. no meals were taken at the hotel. Even though it is on Piccadilly, one can access from Brick Lane. it is about equidistant from Hyde Park Corner and Green Park tube stations. I plan to check in for two nights today, and will try to write a review on this upcoming stay. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed Not value for money and restaurant and bar service really bad August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious hotel This hotel was quite spacious. It did have a older musty smell to it though. The bathroom was very nice. The location was great as it was by the park and an area that had a lot of restaurants. The front entrance was along a back alley while the back was along a main thoroughfare. If you came in the back you had to walk through the Tea Room which felt uncomfortable. The Concierge was great and helped us with a lot of tickets. The hotel WiFi was very horrific so we used the SPG points to use it. However, a cafe/bar was next door to get WiFi. This was a nice stay and we would stay again. August 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs major renovation Hotel needs major renovations. I emailed the hotel before my stay asking for a coffee Pot and hair dryer be in the room, I was told to ask at checkin- I thought I had just ask? Needless to say I did not get either during the 2 days I was there. Location was great!!!! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location for central London This was my 3rd stay at the Park Lane Sheraton (pleasure trip). The hotel staff is nearly as perfect as the location in Central London (Mayfair). With two Underground stations nearby, the hotel is ideally located for tourists seeking access to the theater district. Within walking distance are multiple "must visit" landmarks and parks. I have stayed at other hotels in London, but I keep coming back to this one. July 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel We used points for two rooms. Both were wonderful although one was better than the other (bigger), but we did pay with more points for it. We stayed at 8 different hotels/B&Bs during our stay in the UK, and it was so nice that the Park Lane was our last visit. All of the other places were nice in their own way, but the Park Lane was luxurious. Also, my husband lost his wallet at Heathrow right before we arrived in London, and NIgel, the concierge, was very helpful in calming our nerves, making phone calls to our bank/credit card companies, rental car company, etc. He made us feel so much better that it didn't really affect our trip at all! We had afternoon tea and loved it!! We will definitely stay at this hotel again!! July 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel The hotel is quite charming and the location is almost perfect. Nonetheless, in my opinion, the service does not live to the expectations. July 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Location location and location,that's it in regards to Park Lane hotel,agreed with other travelers review,hotel needs to be closed for huge remodeling,hallways have very bad odor,if you booked regular double room it is very,very small, they did upgrade us to larger size double room but it had 2 beds not king size,closet light did not turned off which is directly where I slept could not fall asleep with light in my eyes from the sides of he door,only 1 robe for 2 people,bathroom needs complete redo.The most not nice thing was when we asked to get tickets to the show and they said it was sold out so they tried broker,the price was exactly double of the regular priced tickets at the theater,which we decided to take a chance and guess what they had available tickets for 1/2 of the price they told us("great concierge service"),do not get tickets through them,they will rip you off. Not a pleasant experience with Park Lane Hotel,but location as I stated B/4 is great, that's about it. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location but... As many have said this hotel is in a great location, and if you plan to spend little time in your room then it may offer the value proposition for you. But expect the poor service (except concierge who was the exception), average food and environs of high occupancy hotel in Olympic year (room and furniture is tired) but it is in a great location. This Sheraton in disguise, does not live up to the brand values that frequent travellers and SPG members may expect. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by the hotel for 2012 it is equally important that we stay in a good place when you want to feel great London 2012 festivities . we were there in july 2nd week and this hotel gave us what all we wanted in a " great home " for london 2012 celebration participation . I greatly liked the martini at the bar...truly English ( Bond) martiini. July 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old World We arrived in late June 2012. Initial rooms that were assigned were on the non-smoking side of the smoking floor despite my profile and calling ahead, totally unacceptable. After some juggling the next set were very comfortable on the 8th floor. One room was an upgraded small suite which comfortable fit the three children. Excellent bathrooms, average air conditioning in the smaller of the two rooms. Platinum status was not overly recognized which was disappointing. Nice breakfast buffet but chargin80%ofthe full fare for each child when they hardly eat anything was disappointing especially since the balance of our trip (3 other Starwood hotels) included all five of us in the breakfast package. Very nice location. Staff could try harder in my opinion. July 19, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:05:47.472-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-23, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_794, tr_794
  • loc_en_US, sid_105, prod, sort_default
<<prev 21 22 23 24 25 ... 28 next>>